Jobvite Reviews

Jobvite Reviews

Jobvite

Recruiting software to accelerate your hiring process

3.96/5 (145 reviews)
11,323     26,313

Anonymous
Recruiting Coordinator (Computer Software company, 1001-5000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great, easy to use

22/08/2016

I am a recruiting coordinator for a software company and use Jobvite everyday. I have never used another ATS but have heard some others are not so easy to use.

Pros

Customization for your business needs, easy to learn and use.

Cons

Reporting could be made simpler, more customization for each login rather than company wide.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Jobvite

I would recommend Jobvite, its a great product and their support team listens to suggestion and can suggest alternatives most of the time when we do occasionally express difficulties.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Talent Acquisition (Marketing and Advertising company, 501-1000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great tool

10/08/2016

We manage our recruitment function across 11 offices using Jobvite. Our recruitment team can keep track of candidate activity and assign next steps as tasks, making our internal communication run smoothly. You can also move candidates through all interviewing steps effortlessly and with transparency for their referrals.

Pros

THE BEST customer service I've ever dealt with; they're fast, friendly and helpful. It integrates with LinkedIn Recruiter and Referrals. I love that it can also handle onboarding tasks like generating offer letters and conducting background checks. Working with outside recruiting agencies, it helps me manage submissions and does not allow an agency to submit a resume that is already in the system.

Cons

It's a little slow at times, which can be frustrating. It doesn't have way to include LinkedIn profiles for sourcing. You have to download their profile as a PDF instead of adding their LinkedIn link and auto-generating a candidate profile.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Jobvite

I would recommend this tool for companies larger than 100 people or with high volume of recruiting.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michele Ybarra

Verified Reviewer

Fast, intuitive, and quickly developing product

10/08/2016

I oversee the hiring process for a 1300 employee school network. We hire around 400 new staff each year and have roughly 4000 applicants each year. We purchased Jobvite because of its user-friendly interface, the platform speed, and the multiple products that come rolled into one (video interviewing, reporting, pipeline management). Our application process is unique and we were able to customize the system for our use. Since purchasing in October, there have already been a lot of updates and improvements to products as well as new capabilities added. They have great customer service and listen to their customers' needs in making improvements (there is even an ideas section for current customers to make suggestions and have them be voted on).

Pros

We really enjoy the built-in video interview function. We also love the pipeline management, the reporting capabilities, and the overall ease of use.

Cons

We would really benefit from even more customization capabilities. Even though we love the video interview function, many of our applicants experience technical difficulties with it so it may help to make some system improvements there.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Jobvite

If you want a fast platform that is easy to use and is customizable. Jobvite would be a great choice!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anthony Nguyen

Verified Reviewer

Useful!

02/06/2016

Very useful to advertise internal roles accross multiple social media platforms. Love how if candidates apply externally - the advertiser still gets credit.

Pros

Integrates well with social media

Cons

A lot of navigating to search for roles after uploading a referrals resume. Sometimes have issues with creating job ad URL links.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laura Grillo

Verified Reviewer

Good product, continual improvement but still working on issues

01/06/2016

Jobvite is an easy to use platform for the most part. It's robust, loads quickly, allows for you to move through candidates and requisitions fairly easily and has good reporting that will hopefully grow even more robust. It's a good value for the cost, and is a fairly intuitive system for basic tasks, though higher level admin tasks can feel buried.

Pros

Fast loading, lots of information, good price point. Great implementation team, lots of training available. Continually improving the process and seem to take customer feedback to heart.

Cons

Customizable to a degree, building workflows requires back end help that isn't always the fastest. There's no easy way to make on the fly changes to workflows or approvers, which in a far flung organization can be difficult. The offer letter templates have also, in my experience, been pretty finicky.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Regina Kim

Verified Reviewer

love this ATS

01/06/2016

I love this ATS! Used HODES, TALEO, and Ultipro before as ATS's at other companies, at JOBVITE exceeds all of them! Clean platform! Clean look and feel of the program. Also, love to pull up Jobvite on my phone; easy to use on a mobile!

Pros

Easy to pickup and learn how to use without any manuals. Their support staff are pretty efficient of taking care of questions and providing solutions quickly. Easy to update job reqs.

Cons

When you disposition a candidate as hired in one req, would like all the other reqs to close on their own. Not to big of a problem though since the other reqs for the same candidate can be closed manually per req. Also, wish I could open 1 job req for 1 title, but post in multiple locations, without it looking like I have ten jobs open for that title...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa Herz

Verified Reviewer

Jobvite Review

28/03/2016

Overall, Jobvite does what it needs to do, but there are no extra bells and whistles. Outdated UI and not very easy to customize. Reports are not very helpful either.

Pros

Pretty easy to use, customer support department is generally easy to reach.

Cons

Reports aren't easy to pull and don't have as much data as we would like, UI isn't anything special.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Josh Emkes

Verified Reviewer

Jobvite 10/10 HR System

16/03/2016

Source Tracking - Tracks the click through and hard codes this to the candidate profile Reporting - OFCCP reporting, EEO Reporting, allows for a more data driven company culture Pre-Interview Forms - Knock out questions, Knock in Questions Sourcing

Pros

- Jobvite publisher - able to distribute jobs to your employees social media pages - Integration friendly - Especially with HRIS systems (i.e. Workday) - Many canned integrations - Top notch fast customer service responses - Customization - you pick what fields you want Reporting - every field is reportable and since the software is so customizable you pick what is reportable

Cons

None - You would be hard pressed to find an ATS system that has more functionality than Jobvite does. If Jobvite doesn't currently have an offering it is working on it. The newly released product roadmap has many offerings on it that was on my wish list.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shion King

Verified Reviewer

Overall

15/03/2016

Generally Jobvite is easy to understand, easy to use, but the past database is not user-friendly for searching and recording. I guess there is still some improvement for hiring managers and employees.

Pros

Easy to use, no useless complicated functions,

Cons

Would like to have a candidate tracking system, kind of a "keep in touch" candidate database, or we don't need to search each of the requisition once recruits can't recall the candidates name or the other recruiter's past candidates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kiki (Beach) Kurvin

Verified Reviewer

Jobvite automates a lot, yet mobile lacks & lots of clicks to get it done

11/03/2016

No ATS is perfect, Jobvite has a lot of good features, but lacks in some areas. It's a mobile world and many job applicants and recruiters use smaller screens at various points of the day, but Jobvite doesn't seem to be at all mobile friendly.

Pros

Templates to automate emails sent frequently. Decent calendaring options. Nice to have everything in one place.

Cons

Is NOT mobile friendly. Too many clicks to get something done, imo, makes me wonder if any super-user ATS recruiters helped design the workflow? Works well in Chrome, and maybe Safari, not Firefox. There is room for improvement.

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Evan Parrenas

Verified Reviewer

A truly effective platform!

27/02/2016

In a large project like ours which operates on a global scale, jobvite is a very useful tool in managing and organizing all of our sourcing activities. It helped a lot in ensuring effective, streamlined and fast sourcing programs. The best thing is it eliminated all the hassle of having to use multiple databases for documentation, in which jobvite did all in one place, and in one single system we can verify the history of all of our sourcing interactions!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Valerie Fahs-Thatcher

Verified Reviewer

Jobvite

26/02/2016

Do not recommend Jobvite to new employers. Have seen it pulled out twice in favor of Greenhouse to date. Product/engineers could be more responsive to clients coming to them with new ideas or engineering assistance.

Pros

Like the new dashboard. Would like additional widget to also track hold/draft jobs that I have to use as pipelines with my company so as not to mess up their reporting metrics.

Cons

Abhor the fact that my emails come from a "jobvite" name - half my messaging must be done outside of the system. Also would like to be able to use a bcc like may other systems allow from my direct email to put a copy in the JV records for a candidate. The calendaring is not easy to use/reschedule. Would also like it to grey in an interviewer's calendar so they see it to trigger acceptance and a hold. Needs to give candidate an actual calendar item and not just an email. Would like to be able to choose which timezone it speaks to - constantly overwriting for Central, Eastern, GMT and other zones.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Greg Curran

Verified Reviewer

Treats recruitment like marketing and organizes everything

26/02/2016

Jobvite is an excellent way to organize everything about your recruitment campaign and allow you to be able to always access it from any computer at any time. It is easy to learn and use and the support is Excellent! The way you can run recruitment can mirror a similar marketing campaign.

Pros

Organization, immediate response, fits your needs, everything in one place (shows multiple applicants over time)

Cons

Could use a more customizable dashboard but I hear they are working on it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Talent Acquisition Coordinator (Internet company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Jobvite Review

26/02/2016

Jobvite is a great system to integrate for a recruiting team. Previously not using a system at all, and a set of online sharing systems, using this system gives a team a lot more time to keep organized. It is great to keep all information in Jobvite, instead of trying to workout of two systems.

Pros

Jobvite keeps track of who is in and out of a candidate's profile. It helps everyone on the team when there is full transparency on all emails sent to a candidate

Cons

There are some features that are only uncovered with a work around. It would be great if there was a one click button for a few features, but there is not. Easily seeing what requisitions a candidate is in is important. Also how Jobvite keeps track of candidates can be a bit messy, especially when you are dealing with agencies who will submit a candidate who has already applied themselves.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Senior Brand Copywriter (Consumer Goods company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great way to manage applicants

26/02/2016

We use this software to track open roles, recruiting efforts, and incoming applications. It provides a fairly seamless interface that connects all of these functions and business needs.

Pros

Seamless interface, surfaces important, actionable information while on the go

Cons

Sometimes it's not clear where a particular piece of information is housed. Generally can be found by exploring a bit.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Angelica Diamond

Verified Reviewer

Great Tool

17/09/2015

I've been using Jobvite personally and professionally for quite awhile now and there has never been a time when it was difficult or cumbersome. We're able to use this currently as a great tool while interviewing potential job candidates across the office. The feature that enables you to review these candidates and share your thoughts with others in your company is just very convenient and comprehensive. As far as applying to jobs, it's also a safe, effective tool that I've enjoyed using.

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lucy Denis

Verified Reviewer

Great way to track applicants

24/11/2014

I've been using jobvite for approximately 5 months now and It definitely makes my life easier. It's great how all information on a candidate is stored in one place. I/any member of the team can also at any point pop back and check when someone has been in, who they saw, what correspondence everyone has had and what the feedback is. We have also synced jobvite to a recruitment calendar so we view who's in when at a glance. It's definitely a great tool if everyone in the team uses it/is committed to keeping it updated (example, filling in the feedback forms, resisting the temptation to email through google and not jobvite threads)

Pros

Great way to store candidate information centrally so anyone can access information Fairly easy to use Can store personalized templates to save time

Cons

Requires commitment from all of the team to make jobvite really work well

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leah (Lia) Gidberg♣

Verified Reviewer

08/02/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Anonymous
HR Program Manager (Marketing and Advertising company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

22/08/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Karlee Sapp

Verified Reviewer

18/08/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Maricela Prado

Verified Reviewer

11/08/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Marcia McDonnell

Verified Reviewer

16/06/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Anonymous
Technical Recruiter (Internet company, 1001-5000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

15/03/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more
Shireen Sequeira

Verified Reviewer

11/03/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Vincent Piecyk

Verified Reviewer

04/03/2016

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more