App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Jobvite Reviews

Overall rating

4.1

/5

555

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.76/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I really like the Jobvite website, the ease of use, the features that are available and the ability to communicate within the website to both the recruiter and the candidate is excellent.
This product has good interface. It's best suited for small to mid-sized companies looking for a simple, off the shelf product.
Customer service is key, feeling like you have a team behind you to help and provide accurate information when you have any type of question, concern or configuration issue is the best feeling.
I felt it was very confusing to use and not so functional.
The customization was limited. It seemed difficult to navigate multiple requisitions.
Sometimes the layout on the back end can be confusing.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


555 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Glenn S.

Training Director

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Basic to Intermediate ATS

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Glenn: Hi, my name is Glenn. I am a talent development manager in the telecommunications industry, and...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Josh E.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Jobvite Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Reporting and Analytics Automating processes Integration issues Hiring Issues

Pros

- Ease of Use - Intuitive both on the admin and end user side - UI - Contemporary look and feel - Reporting - Can report on any item in the candidate or requisition fields - Customization - Can customize product exactly to your liking

Cons

- No ability to add logic to requisition/offer forms, requisition fields need the ability to auto populate data based on inputs from the user like cost center or department.

Wb
AvatarImg

William b.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jobvite is the best

Reviewed 4 years ago

I was able to give myself an edge over the competition. Saved weeks of time because of Jobvites social network does all the work for you.

Pros

It focuses on the applicants’ and is extremely user friendly. It saved me weeks of time because the social network integration.

Cons

It can seem impersonal at times. It is very detailed so it can take some time to feel satisfied that you have done everything.

Vendor response

William, thank you so much!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A good, well-rounded ATS, but not the most modern one

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Jobvite is a tool that becomes highly visible in an organisation. All employees, hiring managers and recruiters get one common place to interact. It's puts a lot of structure in place in a quite easy to use way and you will find yourself relying on the system for feedback and candidate communication. If you don't have a ATS already and if you want to get started with something that becomes a highly used tool for the entire company it's great. The tool integrates well with LinkedIn Recruiter and other platforms. It's good at tracking where candidates comes from if your recruiters use the tool correctly.

Cons

It's CRM functionality is not the greatest and if you want to use Jobvite as a sourcing tool it's not the best. The reporting tool is not great if you do any customisation to Jobvite. Quite often you find that you just need to export data to excel to find what you are looking for. Jobvite had some automatization but it's not as good as other ATS. The pace of development is quite slow. Over the years you only see a few limited functions being added and it leaves you with a feeling that you might need to switch ATS in the longer term. It's not the most modern ATS outthere and if they don't step up their development speed it's will be obsolete in the next few years.

BS
AvatarImg

BobbiJo S.

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very pleased

Pros

Ease of navigation, dashboard, very user friendly

Cons

Nothing at this point. Easy to use, easy to train hiring managers on.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for being a Jobvite customer! We appreciate you so much!

VS
AvatarImg

Venugopal S.

Insurance, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Recruiting through social media was not this much easy before I was recommended with Jobvite from a old colleague

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Jobvite is based upon Continuous Candidate Engagement (CCE), which aims to modernize the recruitment space. It is a candidate focused recruiting model which has so many pros to have a look upon. It helps companies recruit candidates with meaningful experiences at the correct time, in the right way, from the very first look. Jobvite is built on a platform which uses automation and intelligence to increase...

Cons

Although Jobvite seems to be a boon in Modern Recruitment Process, it has some disadvantages as well. Firstly, it is an application which is not refined as it contains so many errors and bugs. System lags frequently, and sometimes over filter candidates. Despite being run by automation and intelligence, it is much more a manually operated system. Long clunky log in process is also highlighted as a disadvantage. There are some issues with its upgrades and performances. Its customer support feature isn't functioning as smooth as desired. Another problem with Jobvite is that it is more of a Requisition focused rather than candidate focused. Thus, finding the real candidates is somewhat a tough job with Jobvite!

PT
AvatarImg

Piotr T.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 9 months ago

In my overall experience with Jobvite, I found it to be a powerful and reliable solution for streamlining the recruitment process. The ATS functionality, coupled with features like candidate screening and interview scheduling, provided a comprehensive platform for managing the end-to-end hiring journey. Jobvite's robust capabilities significantly contributed to optimizing recruitment efforts and enhancing collaboration among hiring teams. With improved accessibility to advanced features, Jobvite has the potential to be an even more valuable tool in the talent acquisition landscape.

Pros

One of the standout features I liked most about Jobvite was its robust applicant tracking system (ATS). It provided a seamless and organized platform for managing job applications, tracking candidate progress, and collaborating with hiring teams. The ability to customize workflows and automate various stages of the hiring process was a significant time-saver and improved overall efficiency.

Cons

One aspect that I found slightly challenging about Jobvite was the learning curve associated with navigating its more advanced features. While the basic functionalities were easy to grasp, fully utilizing some of the more complex features required a bit of exploration and familiarization. Improved onboarding resources or tutorials could alleviate this learning curve for new users.

JL
AvatarImg

JENNIFER L.

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Jobvite is a great tool but needs to offer more AI features! #jobBot

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Jobvite is very user friendly and makes it easy for us to train new employees on. I really like the side bar that walks you through anything that you are not sure on. I am also a fan of Jobvite Publisher, great to have social media posts while you are sleeping... set and forget.

Cons

It's need to move a little quicker with the times! Needs to have text message capabilities.. we should be able to text our candidates through the system... we should be sending an auto text 1 hr before their interview with address link and 1 hour after interview thanking them for their time. It should also have option for a Bot Recruiting assistant... one would be scheduling interviews and chat feature to pre-screen our candidates. Similar to systems like textRecruit and Paradox Olivia... do not like that we have to go out to additional vendors.

SS
AvatarImg

Sophie S.

Internet, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Average Product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Has all the basic functionality and you can easily look at the workflow, candidate activity and generate an offer letter

Cons

Bulky, cumbersome and slow. Seems to not work a lot of the time and it can be really hard to search for candidates by name

KS
AvatarImg

Kat S.

Computer Software,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

The best out there, but that's not saying as much as I'd like.

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The ability to integrate with other systems, especially the interviewers' calendars to see availability.

Cons

There are glitches *everywhere*, and much of the time when I capture the background code and screenshots and do everything I can, tech support seems to be unable to replicate an error even when it happens consistently for me. There isn't enough customization ability, especially with things like rescheduling, auto-filling data into messages, and the widgets. It needs to have a better general UI and...

SK
AvatarImg

Shion K.

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall

Reviewed 8 years ago

Generally Jobvite is easy to understand, easy to use, but the past database is not user-friendly for searching and recording. I guess there is still some improvement for hiring managers and employees.

Pros

Easy to use, no useless complicated functions,

Cons

Would like to have a candidate tracking system, kind of a "keep in touch" candidate database, or we don't need to search each of the requisition once recruits can't recall the candidates name or the other recruiter's past candidates.

DN
AvatarImg

Duc N.

Human Resources, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

If you are thinking about it- just do it!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Just a point to note and not really a negative to the platform, but it is something that Jobvite folks can help to make the system even more friendly to those state and local Government folks looking for an ATS platform. Jobvite is a social media recruitment platform so the whole process from hire to on-boarding is meant to be quick and efficient- the platform is more tailored to the modern day business...

Pros

Support is great! Ease of use once set up correctly! Flexible and adaptable to business needs but within reason! Reliable and consistent!

Cons

Just a point to note and not really a negative to the platform, but it is something that Jobvite folks can help to make the system even more friendly to those state and local Government folks looking for an ATS platform.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Duc, we appreciate you!

SB
AvatarImg

Simone B.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Jobvite is good but there are better ATS systems out there!

Reviewed a year ago

It was okay, we used it for about 3 years and then decided to switch to Workday, which is not much better and comes with its own challenges.

Pros

Easy to use, the candidate flow is intuitive and easy to manage, and visually easy to find things. Communication with candidates within the system was good and the triggering of jobs to job boards.

Cons

Pulling reports wasn't easy. Performing a search within the database to find resumes wasn't easy either.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Online Media, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great ATS that's Constantly Improving

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I have had a good experience with Jobvite and I really like how we are able to post positions simultaneously to all the best job boards.

Pros

It's great for applicant tracking as well as automating certain things like candidate scheduling, mass messaging, and resume review. Publisher is also great for automating LinkedIn posts that advertise positions. We recently started using engage which allows us to setup web/email marketing campaigns which is a great feature for targeting niche candidates like people in tech.

Cons

When I email candidates via Jobvite, all of their messages are attached to the same email which can sometimes be confusing and has caused me to miss emails from them when they all come in at the same time. I also wish that Jobvite had a function where the HR team could approve the offer letter once it has been generated before it gets sent to the candidate.

MS
AvatarImg

Maggie S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Jobvite rocks

Reviewed 5 years ago

We get rave reviews from candidates during the onboarding experience.

Pros

I love that the product is so customizable and integrates nicely with our HRIS systems. I also love that it really helps with branding and creating a wonderful candidate experience.

Cons

I had issues with turn over of my account manager on the sales side. I also have had to call or use the chat feature a lot and find that a dedicated customer support team per accounts would be the best route to take. instead, I always get differnt peopel with a differnt level of product or account knowledge and I find myself repeating to them. I'd love to see more premade reports in the system. We live in the world of Data and It needs to be easier to data mine the system

Vendor response

Maggie, we are so happy to hear that you are loving Jobvite and so are your candidates! I let our Sales Leader and head of Support know your concerns and suggestions.

DH
AvatarImg

Devon H.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Meh

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's been rocky. We changed to jobvite about 9 months ago and have been struggling. There is better functionality in certain areas than what we were using before but there has been significant gaps in usability and integration and also challenges in working with the Jovbite team to get timely fixes.

Pros

intuitive to navigate; can easily move candidates around

Cons

Limited functionality with dashboard. Have to go searching for information and can take too many clicks to get to the place you need to be. More so, there isn't a way to differentiate based on referral or internal candidates. All functionality is geared toward one approach to pipeline (external focus) and so it's extremely difficult to prioritize or work with other types of pipeline. Current employee...

JC
AvatarImg

Jeremy C.

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Inherited Jobvite

Reviewed 5 years ago

I'm the head of HR, use Jobvite for recruitment and applicant processing, train others on the system and handle admin across the business

Pros

Not much... I inherited it and want to get rid of it as soon as convenient

Cons

Clunky UX from dashboard on to all other pages Busy pages that make logical next steps tricky to figure out Way too much use of the same color text, background, frames Menu and category titles aren't intuitive Not up to 2018 standards, hard for new users to pick up Messaging and calendar functions don't tie seamlessly to Gmail or Outlook Too many clicks to get through simple 1- or 2-process steps ...did I mention it's not intuitive? I've used Paychex, ADP, Salesforce... Jobvite is just very clunky, needs some serious streamlining and UX attention

AQ
AvatarImg

Ale Q.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pretty great tracker

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I used this when i was in recruiting and it was a great app for tracking candidates and sourcing good resumes amongst 100s coming in every day. It had the ability to send a rejection message when appropriate but could not (at the time and maybe this has changed since) send one at a suggested future date which was our practice especially because we couldnt reject as soon as the resume came in (ex:if the resume is blatantly not of our requirements and in our niche world it was easy for that to be the case). That was the only major area for improvement. Other than that it did a good job in tracking candidates and making our recruiting lives easy!

Cons

It used to not be able to let you send a rejection note at a future date but maybe that has changed now?

GP
AvatarImg

Gabby P.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Glu Mobile Review of Jobvite

Reviewed 7 years ago

I use Jobvite daily as an admin to support recruiters and coordinators. I approve reqs, offers, and help to schedule interviews. It is easy to use and learn but there are few things that I feel could be improved. Currently working on Wokday/Jobvite integration as well as Jobvite/Docusign integration to help streamline our processes.

Pros

-Refer a friend is an easy functionality that we advertise a lot to our employees -Scheduling is very easy to use and makes it quick for coordinators -The home screen improvements make seeing my tasks, offers, and reqs a lot easier when I am in there daily

Cons

-Does not convert time of a scheduled interview for a candidate in a different time zone. -Does not cluster an applicants - one person can appear 10+ times for each job they've applied to so search can be difficult; would help if a name appeared once and then showed you the jobs they've applied for to make search/sorting easier.

DD
AvatarImg

Danielle D.

Biotechnology, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and train others

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's given us the ability to share information with our hiring managers. Get them more involved in the recruiting process. The system has allowed us to do the majority of the hiring process within one system. True archive of candidates. Streamline applicant process. Overall robust system.

Pros

It's an easy "drill down" system. From high level view of req to individual candidate profiles. As a recruiter I find it easy to use and track candidates. I train my hiring managers on this system as well and they are able to catch on easily. My managers like the ability to view candidates directly.

Cons

More sorting capabilities to eliminate applicants and to also find previous applicants.

Vendor response

Danielle, thank you so much! We appreciate you. Feel free to reach out to our support team that can help you build out more sorting capabilities.

AH
AvatarImg

Alexander H.

Computer & Network Security, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive, Common Sense-Based, Easy to Use

Reviewed 5 years ago

I'm using Jobvite to enter candidates that I have sourced on LinkedIn for a number of similarly-defined sales jobs. I am mainly only using the simple, common features of Jobvite, but it's been very effective for these functions. I love the speed and simplicity.

Pros

The Jobvite platform is very simplistic and was easy to learn. In only a day or two, I was able to effortlessly add and update candidates, view requisitions, send candidate emails, write internal notes and perform other functions. I am still learning the finer points about Jobvite, but so far those other features have worked well, too. The software is very fast - far faster loading times than other ATS systems I've used.

Cons

I wish there was a better way to scan different requisitions based on location and other details. We have a number of requisitions that look almost identical except for their req number, and it's difficult to sort them out at times.

Vendor response

Hi Alexander, thank you so much! We appreciate having you as a customer! For your search concern, Candidate search supports full Boolean search terms and can also be limited to searching on only specified requisitions per search. There are also reporting options that might assist, but the search is quite powerful and will search resume contents as well if the All (Keyword) search option is used. Feel free to reach out to our support team if you need additional help with this.

WR
AvatarImg

Wendy R.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great ATS, Customer Service - meh

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

- ease of use for candidate application - ability to edit jobs easily - their product roadmap is constantly evolving

Cons

- When you hire a candidate and disposition them to hired the candidates other applications are not updated to "hired", can be confusing with multiple recruiters and multiple locations. You also cannot view a candidates notes for all of their applications in one place. You have to look though all the applications that a candidate applied to. - the customer support is a joke and slow. Jobvite offshores their support -Their reporting functionality is tedious and hard to use

AJ
AvatarImg

Andrew J.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intuitive and simplified our process

Reviewed 6 years ago

Spent about 4 years with jobvite and am a big fan. Easy to use and onboard. With a recent change away, they were even great on the backend with the data migration.

Pros

If you're using it every day, it's VERY easy to navigate and access all the information you need. Easy access to a community for asking questions and seeking advice/updates.

Cons

Search wasn't as intuitive as I'd like (for example, I have to get the spelling correct - kelsi, kelcey, kelsey) - doesn't autofill The summary page for requisitions could be more descriptive - it'd be nicer to have a snapshot view of candidates to share with leadership

JM
AvatarImg

Jen M.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Engage Product is a Joke. This company's products are tanking.

Reviewed 8 years ago

This product is not all it is cracked up to be. There is no way a Recruiter was involved in any part of the functionality development. It is barely a workflow tracker. The database and tagging capabilities are practically useless.

Pros

Jobvite does two things well: interview scheduling and social recruiting.

Cons

The Engage product is an add on that aims to create the taggability and database-like functionality that the Hire product. These products end up acting like two databases siloed away from one another. Obvious needed functionality is missing and "on the their roadmap". I can't wait to dump this product when my contract is over.

GG
AvatarImg

Gina G.

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Jobvite has improved our Talent Acquisition functions!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I would recommend Jobvite to any one in my network!

Pros

Jobvite has so many platforms available for integration. We currently use Jobvite for our Talent Acquisition team and also for our new hire onboarding. Both of these features have improved our processes. The customer service is also EXCELLENT!

Cons

The system can sometimes be finicky and changes will happen with little to no explanation. Our customer service rep is always able and willing to help resolve the issues, but it would be helpful if they didn't happen in the first place!

AB
AvatarImg

Anthony B.

Automotive, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Applicant Tracking System

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, I've very much enjoyed using the system. It interfaces well with other job boards and reaches a large population of candidates. I've been very successful finding qualified candidates using Jobvite and would recommend to others. The cost of using Jobvite has also been very competitive in comparison to similar systems. I really feel that I get a lot of value for my investment.

Pros

I like the easy scheduling for interviews. Invitations are sent directly from Jobvite to the candidate. I also like that the Jobvite posting is shared on other job boards. This improves the coverage for the posting and candidate outreach.

Cons

So far I like all the functionality of the website.

Vendor response

Anthony, we are so thankful to have you as a customer!!