Performance Pro Reviews

Performance Pro Reviews

Performance Pro

Employee Performance Appraisal App

4.57/5 (88 reviews)
1,187     169

John Farmer

Performance Pro

10/01/2017

Great experience with their staff. Implementation and user training was very good and was easy to follow and use.

Pros

Price/value equation is very advantageous. The company constantly solicits user feedback and upgrades the software based on the feedback.

Cons

There is only one thing I would have liked to see and has been provided to them for change consideration.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Performance Pro

Worth your consideration.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lori Crutchley

Excellent Review Software

05/01/2017

For a small business, Performance Pro is a great tool. It allowed us to standardize our process and utilize an easy system for implementing a review system. It offers a routing tool, easy system set-up, easy to change factors and goals. Highly recommend for small businesses.

Pros

Routing, formalization

Cons

Navigation at times can be confusing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Performance Pro

highly recommend if you need format and standardization

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jack Nagle

Review

12/12/2016

Very fair to Employee and fairly simple for Managers.

Pros

Consistency through factors. Individual through goals. Notes help clarify ratings.

Cons

Would like to have 360 degree review option.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Performance Pro

.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Susan Nelson

360 Reviews with Lots of Features

06/12/2016

Performance Pro is a solid solution to managing the performance management process. I don't think that there is anything that they haven't thought of. Their customer support is excellent and their regular webinars are wonderful for making sure that nothing is missed in the process.

Pros

Numerous feature and additions. They are always improving their platform.

Cons

User interface is a bit clunky (have to go from here to there to get things done).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Performance Pro

If you need a robust program, regardless of your company's size, check out Performance Pro.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Donna DiSalvo

Performance Pro

23/11/2016

Performance Pro is simple to use and it a great tool for all staff - management to frontline staff. We encourage all staff to use the program for goal setting and tracking as well as performance tracking. The ease of keeping notes and tracking performance is one of the best features. The notification system is a great tool when it comes to being reminded of performance evaluations that need to be completed.

Pros

All staff can use it with ease. Goals are easy to set up and track. Editing notes is simple and we really like the function to be able to share notes with others.

Cons

None at this time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Franklin Weber

Solid Performance Review Package-customized to our needs

16/08/2016

We converted from a sun setting product from another vendor. Import of employee data was easy and support was excellent.

Pros

The program is comprehensive but allows you to use only the feature you need. We did not want to use goals and other programs we looked at required them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rick Shearer

Review from KEMBA Financial Credit Union

08/08/2016

We have been with Performance Pro for quite a few years. Their client support team has always been friendly and quick to answer any questions. Over the years they have made enhancements to also fit our needs.

Pros

Ease of use. The performance appraisal process is clean and easy to use. Performance management issues can also be addressed easily using their notes options, pre-made templates, or uploading documents into their system.

Cons

n/a

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Janelle Eaton-Escalante

EXCELLENT customer service & very user friendly system!

05/08/2016

Working with HRN is always a pleasure. They are incredible helpful and quick to respond every time. We have really appreciated all of their assistance, especially now that we are doing appraisals on a semi-annual basis.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike  Losneck

HR Pro Pro

05/08/2016

The main issue for us it getting all the staff to use it to track progress and knowing who is using the system.

Pros

The flexibility of the software is very good. Easy to fit into all positions and situations

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephanie Gil

UT System Administration

04/08/2016

Our service representatives are knowledgeable and responsive. Jannine is great and we appreciate her service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sue LaGue

We are happy!

01/08/2016

The supervisors love the comment coaching suggestions. It helps the thought process and to expand the comments.

Pros

Comment Coaching and the spell check

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Performance Pro

The pricing is very reasonable for what you receive - many other systems are SO much more.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brooke Russell

Benefits Manager

29/07/2016

We are definitely fans of Performance Pro. Last year we tried to utilize a different product, and very shortly after we changed back to Performance Pro. There are still some things I am learning to do in Performance Pro. However, I like that whenever I reach out for assistance to correct something that it is quickly fixed, and I am provided with directions on how to fix it in the future myself if I wish to.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Martin Carter

Very Good Performance Management System

29/07/2016

Overall it is pretty good. I like the overall ease of use, and the automatic email notifications.

Pros

Self-evaluations, location for notes.

Cons

Not easy to select Performance Factors and commentary quotes

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Performance Pro

None

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Belinda Walker

Excellent Customer Service

28/07/2016

Excellent customer service. Always helpful and eager to assist. Everyone is knowledgeable about the product and always kind. There are never any dumb questions.

Pros

Overall use of this software is good. Easy to navigate.

Cons

. I have been on a conference call regarding the performance application and would love to be able to set up more than 1 appraisal at time for an employee. When we have an employee promote the current manager has to complete the review then update all information and set up a second review for the promoted position. I then have to average the totals for a final score. This is very time consuming.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Performance Pro

If my con were enabled this would be awesome.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bob Hamer

Software makes performance Reviews a tolerable task every year.

26/07/2016

I have used Performance Pro for all my Senior Management Team as well as for admin support for 7 years and find it to be a constantly improving and convenient, easy to use, method to accomplish the often arduous task of giving annual performance reviews in a consistent and interactive manner. I also find that in the right cultural environment, the device eliminates squabbling and claims of unfair or special treatment of staff. I hear no complaints in the use of the software. Especially true when combined with Compease and good salary administration.

Pros

The ease and consistency of entering actual goals and reporting on the accomplishment (or not) of those goals. The clarity it provides for the individual being evaluated. The inclusion of factors that fairly present the personal qualities needed in various senior management.

Cons

Nothing in particular. It can be a bit confusing to use at first, but with training and support it quickly becomes easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Performance Pro

It is adaptable to all levels of employee engagement and levels of management from clerical and teller to senior management and even the CEO. It provides a consistent palette on which to measure and manage performance expectations and results. When combined with good salary administration it eliminates the often acrimonious discussions about fairness and who gets what.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Betty Crawford-Becker

Performance Pro Rating

26/07/2016

Still learning the system. The customer service at Performance Pro has been very friendly and very helpful with any problems I have had. I really appreciate the team.

Pros

If I make a mistake it can be corrected.

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Debbie Tritsch

HR Performance Solutions Review

26/07/2016

I started using the Compease and the Performance Pro products several years ago. I find the software easy to use but the most important aspect is the outstanding customer service. No matter how ridiculous my question, they are prompt in responding and provide immediate assistance. I have not talked with anyone there that has not

Pros

It is primarily user friendly and still helps me accomplish my goals.

Cons

What I liked least was that they didn't talk to each other, however, it looks like you are fixing that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Performance Pro

Not that I can think of at the moment.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cathy Davis

Performance Pro Review

19/07/2016

We have been using this program since 2003 for annual evaluations, to document coaching sessions, track introductory progress (30, 60, 90 days), add notes and documents related to job performance, review job descriptions, develop new job descriptions, and generate reports.

Pros

Very easy to use. Information up to date for industry.

Cons

When logging in, defaults to user name even though I cannot view my own file. Should just default to the first name on the menu.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shari Quinkert

Performance Pro Review

19/07/2016

The best customer service available. Each time I have an issue I call and get a quick response and most of the time someone will walk me through the steps to fix the problem. They never make you feel stupid, even when the fix is a simple one!

Pros

the vast list of factors and their descriptions

Cons

When changes need to be made. Since we only use it basically only a review time which is once per year, this infrequency causes a lapse in memory on how to move throughout the site.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
A Smith

Good system with great customization options

15/07/2016

I have used this software for a number of years, with varying options enabled. It has served me well over the years.

Pros

Intuitive for managers to use Fully customisable Very versatile

Cons

Could do with ability to write own reports

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Performance Pro

I would always advise anyone considering using any software to check that it meets their requirements thoroughly - I do not accept any liability for any advice offered - companies and individuals must form their own opinions on software suitability.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maria DiBenedetto

Performance Pro Review

14/07/2016

I have been using Performance Pro for awhile now and am very happy with it. When I call I always get a friendly representative that goes the extra mile.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Annette Shipp

Performance Pro

11/07/2016

We have been using this software for a few years and we really like the upgrade. This is easy for our employees to use. The reminder emails that we are able to set up make using this product efficient in our execution of getting reviews done on time.

Pros

Employees find that it is really simple to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
William Emery

Great Product

11/07/2016

I am an appraiser. Really like the goals section of the product and ability to evaluate on goals as well as performance.

Pros

Features and ease of use.

Cons

Learning curve was steep but that is expected with a function rich product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Performance Pro

My main thought is that the product "works as advertised".

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daryl Kolator

City of Newport

08/07/2016

I am not familiar with other online evaluation tools but I do find this software to be a valuable asset to us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michele  Duran

Performance Pro is great, and could be better

07/07/2016

I love the accommodations, but I am at times very confused on where to find or change the information I need to change. I would also love to see the look up feature enhanced where i can push right or left for the next employee or back one to the employee i was at before.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more