App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Commusoft Logo

Commusoft

All-in-one job management software for field service

(19)

Commusoft Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

193

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.22/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Commusoft is a great tool for our business, great to use and great to operate.
We use Commusoft at across all 3 companies, Pure Heating & Plumbing, Pure Alarms and Pure Electrical. The system is easy to navigate and the support from Commusoft is great.
Estimating/invoicing great too. Also great integration with accounting software.
I have lost thousands on missed gas Certs since leaving. No help at all to find data on clients.
Poor washed out colour for engineer diary columns and for general text. Very unclear compared to version3.
The system can lag which can make tasks longer.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


193 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Commusoft User for 8 Years

Reviewed 5 years ago

Founder is brilliant, very knowledgeable and helpful, a director who does not hind behind but rather on the front line helping and assisting when need be.

Pros

Easy use of software, easy navigation, not too complicated but yet grows more powerful

Cons

Issues do prop up on a weekly basis which are annoying as you have to send screenshots.

RN
AvatarImg

Rob N.

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I would not hesitate to recommend the software and support team at Commusoft.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The availability of Commusoft allows us a competitive edge as a 24/7 service provider, and ensures we remain at the forefront of advances in information technology.

Pros

Following the introduction of Commusoft into my business in 2011, Commusoft desktop and mobile platforms have allowed us to tailor their software to our specific requirements, with the ability to customise data and KPI reports and retain them to suit our business needs. Prior to the integration of Commusoft, we used hard copy documents, accounting and certification packages to manage the business....

Cons

Nothing that hasn’t been quickly remedied through the live assistance of the Commusoft support team.

GD
AvatarImg

Gemma D.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Commusoft

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

If the program is capable of doing something it is very easy to work out how to do it. Being able to book jobs to customer accounts directly from the diary. Being able to raise draft invoices. Easy to format letter / email templates.

Cons

Some processes take "too many clicks" to complete! For example, deleting a note in the diary - you have to open the viewing panel, click edit, click delete, click yes. Previous version you could just click the 'x'

Vendor response

Hi Gemma, Thank you for submitting this review! We're happy to see you're getting to grips with the new system. We found that in v3, users would sometimes accidentally delete data in the system such as diary events, leading to missed appointments. While there are a couple more clicks in the new version, we feel this is more secure overall.

CP
AvatarImg

Chris P.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wow!!! This is not a software update this is a supercharge of an already great system.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I hate writing reviews but would have felt guilty not to give credit where due with Commusoft. The team at Commusoft and their level of service have have always been top notch! You ask - they help. Commusoft have listened to us and have developed this software accordingly to what we need - and more. My transition to V4 was seamless and very well structured from the trial, right through to the installation...

Pros

It's a fantastic piece of software that makes all aspects of running of my business so easy. I have used Commusoft for 6 years now and this latest version is even more powerful than i ever expected. Other than the improved interface on both desktop and mobile platforms the flexibility to shape this software to your own business needs is great. I particularly like the reporting function where any data...

Cons

I've run out of space so as there are no negatives Ill continue with the Pros: I will be adding the vehicle tracking feature to offer my customers the flexibility to see where we are in relation to their property so they can "pop out to the shop" knowing they will not risk missing us. More of a PR thing in my case I suppose but also great for slotting in an emergency job for engineers in the same area. Maybe bringing our industry "up to date" In summary Commusoft is my best friend and can't imagine running my Plumbing and Heating business without it!!

SB
AvatarImg

Selena B.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing

Reviewed a year ago

Brilliant, love it

Pros

Very easy to use, store all the info a business like ours could need, integrates with Xero and Stripe which save us lots of time, no need for any paperwork, could not live without it.

Cons

Only minor annoyances.... Doesn't seem to work well on mac (home computer) not sure if this is my computer though or if I'm doing something wrong but it has lots of buttons missing and only half a screen etc... the engineers complain about the app sometimes, the diary being on the complete wrong day, I have noticed its a lot better since it has been updated. It takes 4 clicks to print 1 invoice! You...

AW
AvatarImg

Angela W.

Utilities, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An incredible learning experience the whole process has been conducted efficiently and smoothly.

Reviewed 7 years ago

The most important benefit is being able to relieve the Director of all the admin tasks that he has been doing up until this point. To streamline the whole procedure from taking the initial call to the job being completed and invoiced. Having all the revelvent information for every customer in one easy to access package will prove to be invaluable in the future. Information being available to all engineers quickly and easily. Completing everything in a professional and efficient manner. To be able to develop and grow the business with a more productive system in place.

Pros

The versatility of the software is incredible, it covers every aspect of what we need as a business to enable us to evolve and develop. The Xero integration is very impressive and has made the process of invoicing and payments very straightforward, even linking the customers was actually really easy. The system is overall very easy to use with help every step of the way with the help manager I usually...

Cons

Its hard to say what I like least about the software at the moment as I havent personally come across anything negative at this point.

EB
AvatarImg

EJ B.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent diary software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall we are really impressed with both the diary software and customer support which is fantastic, we have had to call a few times where we did not understand somtheing and the issue was explained right away and the problem solved.

Pros

We really like the option for our engineers to note the locations of the boiler, gas meter, and stopcock, this information is vital to us as we have a lot of repeat business for estate agents and often the tenants are not home and knowing the location of the boiler and gas meter really saves time for the next engineer who may not have attended the property the previous year.

Cons

One of the things we least like about using the software is the issues we sometimes have when one of our engineers says the job is complete when in fact the job has been scheduled for consecutive days which means you have to completely add a new job as you cannot add a new event on the same job. This, of course, is a user error, where the engineer has clearly misunderstood the question, the engineer does mean to say he has completed the works for that day. I think it would be great if this error could be undone without having to add a new job.

Vendor response

Hi EJ, Thank you for the review, we really appreciate it and we're glad to hear that Commusoft is saving your team time. With regards to engineers accidentally completing jobs - we understand that will happen from time to time, so we actually do have a way to undo it and un-complete the job. Our client services team will send you more information on that! :) Thanks!

MS
AvatarImg

Michael S.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best CRM for plumbing and heating engineers

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have used Commusoft for 8 years. Very few problems. Their support ticket system works very well. Our customers are impressed with the detailed job reports, record keeping, invoices, service reminders and automated communications. I am not the most organised person so without this I would be lost. We have records of every visit, quote, invoice and part fitted for every customer over the last 8 years. It takes time to use but it’s worth it.

Pros

Detail of record keeping such as appliance, stop cock and gas meter location. Integrates with Xero very well for invoices, debtors etc. Detailed reporting for sales, profit and engineer performance. Sending service reminders and booking confirmations by SMS or email. Let’s customer know when the engineer is on their way. Uploading images and files to the job. Adding and saving parts to the job. Digital safety certificates, service/commissioning records, job reports, invoices and statements. Engineer job questions when they arrive or leave. For example “what parts did you use, have you put a sticker on the boiler”.

Cons

It is not the quickest to use but it is continually improved so I am sure they will make it more efficient to use.

AS
AvatarImg

Aaron S.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good software system

Reviewed 5 months ago

Good system very little downtime or breaks in service

Pros

Fairly easy to use with handy support feature

Cons

Sometimes feel support doesn't really answer the question you're asking. Can be a bit complicated to use and lots of features are unused. Have to fit how we work to software system not it work around us

KM
AvatarImg

Katrina M.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Training calls

Reviewed 5 years ago

Commusoft has made a massive difference in the daily running of the business, from booking jobs in to quotes and invoicing customers. We can now keep track on previous customers, send out service reminders, leave notes for the future, etc. Thank you to the support team for all the support and training.

Pros

There is so much to the software to help make the daily running of the business more efficient. The training calls were great, on everyone I learned so much more about what it could do and how to make it better for us as a company. Support team gave us so much support on every call and helped us critique the system to improve it for our business. Would definitely recommend the training calls and the system.

Cons

There is so much to the system it is difficult to know everything, but thats why it is so important to have the Training calls.

GW
AvatarImg

Georgina W.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Software! Amazing Support!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our experience with Commusoft has been first class in all aspects including the informative and comprehensive documents provided to help with the migration to the new version and the brilliant software. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Commusoft to anyone looking for a fantastic, easy to use system with plenty of functionality!

Pros

We have recently upgraded to the most recent version of Commusoft and absolutely love it! The software is very user friendly for both office staff and engineers. There is a lot more functionality within the new version which makes everything much easier and quicker. We were a bit apprehensive about making the leap to the new version however the support we have received in both the pre and post migration calls and the training calls has been absolutely fantastic and we couldn't have wished for more!

Cons

There is nothing about the new version of commusoft that we don't like and we can't wait to keep discovering all the new features and learning how to get the best from the software (all of which is provided by the amazing support team).

KH
AvatarImg

Karen H.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Job Management Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Saves us time which obviously saves money Customer communication with regard to jobs/diaries is more up to date Easy to use app Great training

Pros

After extensive research into various job management software we found that a lot of software which looked good on the surface was actually only good for basic functions and once you started looking more in depth it became clear that they were built for smaller business with only a couple of staff. Commusoft was very different, yes it looks good on the surface and does the basic functions BUT more...

Cons

The next package up is more expensive BUT does allow for auto input of suppliers invoices, we would like an option of having this available for office staff without increasing the monthly price for engineers who only have app access and engineer capabilities on the app so never use some of the brilliant features of the software.

JM
AvatarImg

John M.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Commusoft review

Reviewed 2 years ago

We really like it. We couldn't be without it now.

Pros

We have been using Commusoft (paperless plan) for over 4 years now and we could not work without it I like the fact that it can easily scale with our business and the ongoing feature releases and development shows how much is reinvested into making it great, and they're all included!

Cons

Not a downside but feature updates are quite frequent and sometimes it's difficult to keep on top of the new releases..Set aside a couple of hours a month to review what's the new features are have and how they can improve yours and the customers experience. Like sharpening the saw really.

PS
AvatarImg

Paul S.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Being a small business we ran with manual records before finding Commusoft. It's become an essential time saving customer management tool.

Pros

The software is user friendly . It makes managing the process from enquiry to invoice and payment very easy. It helps us provide great customer service which is really important. Reporting features help with general business management. There are areas of the software that we aren't using fully and are looking forward to getting these set up to further support our business. The support team are quick to review and help us resolve any problems, despite being by email only. Other companies could take a leaf out of their book.

Cons

Can't see any cons with the software or support. Slightly frustrating to run out of space, but that is being resolved.

AS
AvatarImg

Amy S.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

G Jassal Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

We love working with Commusoft! The staff are amazing and provide great support for anything big or small that you need help with. The system is incredibly easy to use and there is a great knowledge database for anything you need.

Pros

As a small team Commusoft makes it easier for us to communicate between users and engineers. We love the ease of the system and how there is a knowledge database to answer any questions. The staff are always lovely and provide excellent service with any questions we have.

Cons

We provide quotations for our clients and would love to have the feature of a dropdown for additional options with our estimate templates, as at the moment we are copying and pasting the information.

JM
AvatarImg

Jill M.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Brilliant Plumbing & Heating Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have used Commusoft for almost six years now. I think since we have made the change we have realised the value of the software and how much it helps us be in control of our business.

Pros

I like how the software can be accessed via any computer at any time of day. I also like the fact that you can pull various reports, to see what invoices are due, which jobs need invoiced so you know what still needs to be done. We also integrate with Xero which works very well.

Cons

I suppose the cost factor is something to consider. Although it's a very valuable software, some items or upgrades can work out expensive overall. But I do feel we would be lost without it.

WA
AvatarImg

Waleed A.

Facilities Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Engineer Diary planner

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great customer service and always helpful when we call. Easy to use software we use on a daily basis.

Pros

Let you run your whole business using this software. It can use as a diary for all our engineers to include all need information like site address and contact details. what the engineer needs to do and for the engineer to provide us an update which includes pictures and videos if wanted. In addition, we can send out reports to our clients and invoices which can be linked to other accounting softwares.

Cons

Difficult to delete old storage to free up space within our allowance

vm
AvatarImg

vince m.

Construction, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software improving all the time

Reviewed 6 years ago

reduce time in office, keeps business jobs and finances in order

Pros

i like the professionalism of the software and how you can tailor it to your needs on most aspects, the fact it takes saves me in the office lots of time doing emails and reminders keeping my business running smoothly

Cons

i find some of the certs are a wee bit overcomplicated at times and the software does take a while to navigate around at times however i would state i have never really had the time to get to know this system 100% of the facilities it can offer and i would think i only use it to 60% of its full capacity

HB
AvatarImg

Hannah B.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Migration from V3 to V4

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've barely touched the surface with version 4, it is much more complex than version 3, though not in a bad way. I'm looking forward to creating full supplier and parts lists, to make things more straight forward for my engineers. Once you get the hang of it, it really does streamline your business. The support from the team at Commusoft is second to none. They are extremely friendly, knowledgeable and can work with very vague descriptions of issues from people like me, who isn't sure of the correct terminology for the software. If you're wondering whether you're brave enough to take the leap to version 4, do it!

Pros

There are so many great new features. The widgets make things easy to find. The Company and Software settings are set out clearly and again, are easy to use. The Help section has advice for anything you may have an issue with. Its very transparent, I find it easy to navigate and I'm not a very tech savvy person.

Cons

I am disappointed that the ability to merge and change customer types has been taken away. However there are alternative routes to make this less of an issue.

Vendor response

Hi Hannah, Thanks for your review - we appreciate the feedback! We're glad you're getting on well with v4. Regarding changing customer type, you can do that from the 'Advanced options' section when editing a customer. Should you need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to support. Thanks!

CP
AvatarImg

Carly P.

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Commusoft Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

-Easy to find new features -Always new updates and features being added -No jobs can get missed - has a way of catching everything

Cons

-Trackers need to be improved - need to have features that RAM tracking use as this would greatly improve the service -Sometimes we have issues with data not going over to our accounting package but the support team always get this resolved quick

Vendor response

Hi Carly, Thanks for the review - we're glad you are having a positive experience using Commusoft. With regards to our van tracking feature, this was designed to be a lightweight and affordable tracking tool that works in tandem to our core job management software. We have recently released improved driver trip reports for this and a couple of other additions. At the moment, we have no plans to expand vehicle tracking further, however, if there is a particular update you would like to see, please email us your thoughts to support@commusoft.co.uk and we will consider any suggestions.

ST
AvatarImg

Steve T.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SR Hall ltd review of Commusoft

Reviewed 2 years ago

Absolute brilliant software and works well in our company.

Pros

We like the way it Integrated with our accounts package and the ease of transferring data form Commusoft to Sage. The programme is also useful in planning your workload for the day and week ahead. You are also able to keep clients up to date with all works going on and keeping all materials updated and costed.

Cons

Set up was a bit tricky but support were brilliant.

RB
AvatarImg

Rosey B.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Migration

Reviewed 5 years ago

CommuSoft allows us to keep track of all our jobs, both ongoing and completed. The history is always there to look back on to see how long we were at site previously, if required. This has been especially good for us when returning to carry out testing etc, which is only done annually or 5 yearly. Overall a good package to use.

Pros

The software is easy to find your way around, but should you need assistance, there is always help available.

Cons

There is nothing that comes to mind about the software that we don`t particularly like

JW
AvatarImg

John W.

Security and Investigations, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helping grow

Reviewed 5 years ago

Call handling, real time information to our commercial customers, no more phone calls/e mails to see status of jobs.

Pros

So simple to use, works all the time. No need to understand how the technology works, it works. Very cost effective. Gives, us at the back office so much clarity on job handling. our engineers find it simple and easy to use. Links with our accounting system with no input from us all the time every time.

Cons

Does not always work all the time in real time

AT
AvatarImg

Ashley T.

Public Safety, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast and efficient CRM software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent software, would highly reccomend this.

Pros

Really happy with the diary management and integration with our financial packages Allows us to book jobs in with ease and contact our customers fast and efficiently. Has helped our business massively.

Cons

Features are locked behind packages but this can be mitigated by phoning up and designing your own package and costs.

NO
AvatarImg

Natalie O.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Huge help in making us more efficient. Customer support is fantastic

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The software has amazing functionality, once you have gone through the training and understand how to use everything.Team ran our training programme and clearly knew the software inside out. She helped us create workflows that were specific to our business, and was patient throughout. We particularly like the ease of use on the diary page, the scope of info you can record against a customer and job, and how easy it is for our engineers to use. It's also encouraging to see how often they are making improvements and adding new features to the software. The customer support we have received has been the best of any company we work with. Response times are fast, and they are very knowledgeable about the software

Cons

The Quickbooks Online integration is not seamless; we have encountered a few issues there with passing information across. Commusoft are looking into this. Some of the webinars in the training could do with being re-recorded. The service reminders one is great, but some of the others have echoes/ pass back and forth between people speaking etc.