App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Commusoft Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

174
98%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.3/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Commusoft is a great tool for our business, great to use and great to operate.
We use Commusoft at across all 3 companies, Pure Heating & Plumbing, Pure Alarms and Pure Electrical. The system is easy to navigate and the support from Commusoft is great.
Estimating/invoicing great too. Also great integration with accounting software.
I have lost thousands on missed gas Certs since leaving. No help at all to find data on clients.
Poor washed out colour for engineer diary columns and for general text. Very unclear compared to version3.
The system can lag which can make tasks longer.

Commusoft users...

simPRO-logocaret
listing-logo

simPRO

Jobber-logocaret
listing-logo

Jobber

ServiceSight-logocaret
listing-logo

ServiceSight

ServiceMax-logocaret
listing-logo

ServiceMax

How would you rate Commusoft?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


174 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Version 4 useability

Reviewed 4 years ago

The team are very quick at getting back to you if you have a question, and if you need anything tweaking on the software to suit your needs they are happy to look in to and adapt it if it's possible. Really excellent customer service.

Pros

Lots of good features to manage the business as a whole in one place - including linking the accounting software for workflow.

Cons

Some ways of doing things can be convoluted, and in version 4 they no longer manage staff holidays which previous versions did.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Getting to grips with Commusoft

Reviewed 6 years ago

Entering new customers onto the system works well and booking in estimates onto the calendar. I like the ease of booking jobs on the system and the fact that our workmen have access to information about the job and the customer, including the make and the model of appliance they are going to repair/service/replace. The sending out of service reminders is extremely helpful, but it would be helpful if there was the option to send a reminder to just one customer, not the whole group for that month. Creating invoices works very well, being able to email them out to the customer upon completion of the work. This system is being improved and we are happy to be part of trialing the new software, which hopefully with fix some of the things that we have asked for.

Pros

I like booking in jobs.

Cons

I don't like that you have to click boxes to see information about a job, ie, diary events.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Huge help in making us more efficient. Customer support is fantastic

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software has amazing functionality, once you have gone through the training and understand how to use everything.Team ran our training programme and clearly knew the software inside out. She helped us create workflows that were specific to our business, and was patient throughout. We particularly like the ease of use on the diary page, the scope of info you can record against a customer and job, and how easy it is for our engineers to use. It's also encouraging to see how often they are making improvements and adding new features to the software. The customer support we have received has been the best of any company we work with. Response times are fast, and they are very knowledgeable about the software

Cons

The Quickbooks Online integration is not seamless; we have encountered a few issues there with passing information across. Commusoft are looking into this. Some of the webinars in the training could do with being re-recorded. The service reminders one is great, but some of the others have echoes/ pass back and forth between people speaking etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Plumbing & Heating Software Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been using Commusoft for around 5 years. I would recommend this software without hesitation, the impact this platform has is instant. My only regret is that I didn't implement it sooner.

Pros

The diary system on this software is second to none. From booking, attending and completing a job report there really is no other software currently on the market that can tick all the boxes for us.

Cons

A phone integration mod would be a great addition to this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

good product

Reviewed 2 years ago

is a good service

Pros

we love the way everything is integrated and all under one roof

Cons

unless the higher package is purchased then there is no telephone support but they are very good at emailing replies

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficenct software with fantastic training

Reviewed 4 years ago

Just helping me to be more organised with jobs, customers and engineers. There will be no more forgotten jobs not invoiced or time wasted making unnecesary trips to jobs without the correct information of what we're going to. Can't reiterate enough how much I enjoyed the training with the customer representative. She's a credit to your company.

Pros

This software is very user friendly after training and I believe this will really make a massive difference to our efficiency in getting through jobs correctly, efficienctly and with enough detail to help with future jobs down the line. The training I received from one of the customer's support was genuinely quite inspiring working alongside someone so efficient, helpful and knowledgeable in her own field and It's helped inspire me to be more on the ball in my own business. Having everything to do with the business at the touch of a button is going to be the biggest help this business has recieved in the decade we've been going. It's also a massive help it being so easy to link with sage.

Cons

There's nothing I don't like about this software, it's fantastic.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast and efficient CRM software

Reviewed 9 months ago

Excellent software, would highly reccomend this.

Pros

Really happy with the diary management and integration with our financial packages Allows us to book jobs in with ease and contact our customers fast and efficiently. Has helped our business massively.

Cons

Features are locked behind packages but this can be mitigated by phoning up and designing your own package and costs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Couldn't work without it

Reviewed 2 years ago

Commusoft are superb with aftercare and aftersales. Any questions or issues they will respond very very quickly.

Pros

I like the live diary. Its so easy to add a new engineer and drop work in the diary in real time. Our expansion couldn't have gone ahead without it

Cons

Nothing. Its taken our business from pen and paper to paper less so easily.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recommending Commusoft

Reviewed 2 years ago

Quick response to support queries

Pros

Easy to use for office and field engineer.

Cons

Cost per user within the office is too high. Ability to change the headers is not straightforward, I cannot understand how you are not able to just upload a logo and enter text for your company address. Uploading just a logo will only allow the company telephone number to appear on the right of the invoice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

How Commusoft has worked for us

Reviewed 4 years ago

Reporting is a great tool to easily see what jobs our outstanding in order to keep on top of invoicing etc.

Pros

It is very engineer friendly. Being able to track jobs, being able to add diary events for the same job rather than creating new

Cons

Certain things don't seem to be able to be adapted, like be able to merge customers or being able to amend jobs in the diary once the status has changed.

Vendor response

Hi Shelly, Thank you for your amazing review! You can amend the diary event until the engineer has arrived at the property in case you need to rearrange it. If you find you need help with anything, get in touch with support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using Commusoft for Gas and Electrical Minor Works

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using Commusoft software for a year now. the initial training over the telephone was in-depth and lots of support was given. The system is very user friendly and any problems are quickly sorted by the using the Help guides or via e-mail from Commusoft Support. The customer support team respond quickly and generally have an answer straight away. The synchronisation between the main PC and the iPad is excellent (as long as there is a GPS signal!) and the engineers generally find it easy to use. I would recommend this software, and I am looking forward to being transferred to the new updated version.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Some actions are not obvious, and I end up going round in circles

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend

Reviewed a year ago

Commusoft is our sole data storage for all our customers and for 10 engineers diaries. It is used Daily by 10 engineers and 4 admin staff. we would be lost without it.

Pros

Easy to use. Does everything we need it to do. Hardly scratched the surface for what it can offer us.

Cons

We have syncing problems where multiple users are accessing the same details somethime. Much easier to use on a PC or MAC.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

5 star service and 5 star software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We have been using the software for over 3 months now and I can't believe how using Commusoft has transformed my business, I honestly couldn't go back to the spreadsheet. As a company, we save many hours a day by the automation process alone. The training we received was 5 stars and went above and beyond to ensure we were using all the functions the software has to offer as there are so many, not being...

Cons

I cannot find anything at the minute, if I was to be picky it would be the need to clear cache once a week as we keep forgetting but this is only due do the team at Commusoft adding new features which in my eyes is a bonus.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Commusoft

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Commusoft has given our business a massive boost, our Engineers are organised and always know their schedule. They can record information and photo's to help our office team not only for invoicing but ordering parts and future works. The whole process from first phone call to invoices has been made so much simpler.

Cons

We are still finding ways that it can help

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic product and service to match

Reviewed a year ago

Great product and matched by it's exceptional level of customer services. It's helped streamline our business and created more time for us to process more orders.

Pros

Ease of use, robust, lots of automation and the ability to manage lots of jobs.

Cons

The booking system didn't work particularly well for us but we do use the software slightly differently to how others do so it's not really a fault.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall commusoft is a great company to work with and the support side is great too they are always there to help whenever there is an issue

Pros

Commusoft makes the day to day running of our company so much better, we could not work without it, with numerous engineers this makes our planning so much easier and efficient.

Cons

Cannot think of any cons of using the system!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good

Pros

Very easy to use. Real time updates so the engineers can see what has been added to their jobs. Easy invoicing and sales records.

Cons

We changed from the older system to the newer version and it did take a bit of time to get familiar with the new functions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Epic

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Everything! Its ease of use. Its many functions. All the certificates that can be used and easily sent to our clients. the reporting is improving all the time too.

Cons

Finding out how amazing it is has taken too long, and knowing all the bits and bobs it does. There is still far more to learn and implement to make our business as efficient as possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good System

Reviewed 4 years ago

The instant access for back office staff to all the details, certificates and pictures for the job is a massive plus allowing us to sign off and invoice same day, saving lots of chasing around and rounding up of paper forms.

Pros

Ease of use and diary management functionality, good reporting features

Cons

Some basic functionality is tricky to access, slow to recognise faults in system when highlighted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feedback/review

Reviewed a year ago

Commusoft is a great tool for our business, great to use and great to operate.

Pros

Commusoft is very easy to use, it's the 'bible' for our day to day work!

Cons

Only con for the software is not being able to 'drag' photos to other places.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Making appointments easy

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The software makes booking in, finding and editing bookings easy. Invoicing is so much quicker than our old manual system. I can access the software when i'm away from the office if I need to.

Cons

We are unable to use the accounts integration because of how we use our accounting software currently.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ideal for your Business

Reviewed a year ago

I use Commusoft to run all our appointments , estimates and invoices and its brilliant. When a new job comes in I can log in anywhere and update the engineers diary's . Also invoicing from your smartphone when you finish the job is ideal for cash flow.

Pros

Cloud based Easy to use Job sheets for each job

Cons

The word quotation and not estimate The rest is fine

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Moved from V3 to V4. Migration went smooth lots more features so glad we did it

Reviewed 4 years ago

the best tool we have in the company is commusoft. excellent support and system

Pros

everything from customer information to appointments to invoicing to service reminders you can make each process as simple or as detailed as you require

Cons

just getting used to new layouts and features also trying to sort out past input errors seems a bit long winded

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Essential tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of finding customer details and records of previous work. Planning ongoing work. Certificates kept safe and easy to produce Technical back up and knowledge Knowledge base

Cons

Live vehicle tracking can be a little glitchy and sometimes difficult to view user trips. Would like more options for text on quotes and invoices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Commusoft review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Commusoft has become the one-stop shop for our company's workflow management, CRM and reporting. The more we learn about it, and the more it develops, the more we see that it has to offer and help improve how we work

Pros

easy of use - very straight forward so minimal training required to get staff using the system

Cons

some restrictions in adaptability, resulting in it not delivering exactly what we required. However, the support and development staff are keen to listen to suggestions, and amendments have been made on the back of this