Edvance360 Reviews

Edvance360 Reviews

Edvance360

Web-based learning management solution for academicians

4.66/5 (61 reviews)
66     213

Whitney Hutten

Great software for getting started

17/02/2017

Edvance 360 is a great software if you are starting out, need a low-cost solution or in education. As a corporate entity, Edvance360 can be customized to fit our needs but does have a strong look and feel of an MOOC system rather than a business enterprise system.

Pros

Cost Customizable

Cons

Educational (rather than business learning paths)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tom Marcantel

Perfect Solution

28/01/2017

We needed an online learning solution for our very small non-profit working with teachers overseas. Edvance360 was the only platform that allowed us the scalability and features that suited our needs. They provide thorough training and outstanding customer support that's always just an email or phone call away. We're going on three years with E360 and couldn't be happier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edvance360


We love our teachers!

Read more
Ashley Harris

Easy to learn!

27/01/2017

I'm fairly new to my position and learning and teaching Edvance360 has been simple and very user friendly, not only for myself but for new students and faculty. If I ever have a problem, I can open a help ticket and the response is fast and clear. I would highly recommend Edvance360.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

The looks is not very modern or sleek, more of a functional look. The students cannot see their past courses under the front courses page unless I make the end of the term far far along the road. Would be nice if it just stayed up there for them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Edvance360

Change your end of term to about 15 years down the road after the students completed evaluations so that they can continue seeing what courses they've taken and when.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edvance360


Ashley, thank you for the review. We look forward to having your school move to the new interface in Version 8. Also, your school administrator is in charge of when the term ends, so your suggestion might be a good one for them to hear.

Read more
Ron DeBerry

For the most a good product

23/01/2017

Overall, this software is user friendly and has basic features for online courses so for the price I believe it is a good value. The one issue I have is the lack of integration with KanopySIS (ABHE Solutions software). This was one of the exceptional selling points for us, yet the integration is yet to be accomplished. Also, you may want to consider upgrading your product by including some of the issues I have raised in my Help requests.

Pros

price and friendly user screens

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edvance360


We are sorry that the integration is not working for you, we would love to help you make it work as it does for other clients. We also take all suggestions from clients for enhancements but obviously they are queued based upon which features would add the most value for the most of our clients.

Read more
Neil Scroggins

Solid. Edvance360 is a mature, stable LMS with much of the functionality that you would look for...

23/01/2017

Edvance360 is a mature, stable LMS with much of the functionality you would look for in a Learning Management System. In addition, we have been able to work with Edvance360 to incorporate a number of customizations for our unique needs.

Pros

Stable. Customizations.

Cons

Interface.Many parts of the system feel dated. Modernization needs to go further than even with version 8.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edvance360


Neil, we look forward to having you move to our Version 8 interface, with it's new interface.

Read more
Beverly Newburn

Not Helpful

19/01/2017

Their support team wasn't very helpful anytime I had an issue. One issue took two months to resolve and our employees were unable to complete the content I created outside of the LMS. Also, this LMS is designed more for educational institutions.

Pros

You are able to customize the site. You're able to change the default wording/phrases too.

Cons

Designed for educational institutions. Anytime you wanted to create a design change, you had to create a support ticket. Changing the wording/phrases was confusing. Not all the words change with the new customization.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering Edvance360

Be sure to have a fully designed course in mind. That way, during the trial phase, you can upload everything and test it with your team. Utilize the trial phase to fully test every feature they have to offer.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pamela Bissa

Excellent LMS Tool!

19/01/2017

I love the tool! It's easy to use, and easy to maintain. However, I wish it had more flexibility to allow instructors to reset student passwords without having other administrative rights.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edvance360


Pamella, if you are using V8, you should be able to give faculty access to specific areas in the admin, not just "across the board" access. If you'll reach out to cathy.garland@edvance360.com we can see if we can make this happen for you.

Read more
Terri Wyatt

Edvance360 benefits School of Nursing

17/01/2017

We are a small rural School of Nursing with approximately 60-70 students. Today's student population is technologically oriented, and we needed a way to best meet their needs. Approximately 7 years ago we embarked on a journey to find a Learning Management System. We found most of the systems were designed for larger schools and had a cost that was well beyond our reach. I was attending a nursing seminar when I first met a representative from Edvance360. After hearing about the product, I set up a demonstration webinar. All of our Faculty members attended and were immediately impressed by the ease of use and the training and support that was available. At that time, several of our experienced faculty members were not as computer literate as others, so we needed a product all could use. We purchased and implemented Edvance360 with many positive responses from students. Initially we limited the use of some of the features to insure equality for all faculty implementing the technology. Over the following year we expanded the number of features we utilized; this slower introduction to features allowed all faculty to learn and master each feature regardless of their individual computer skills. It did not take long for all faculty to become comfortable with using the product. The system is extremely easy to use and implement. Students and faculty both love the enhanced communication between faculty and users via internal emails, discussion posts, and wikis. Lessons organize the material being presented and empower students to come to class well-prepared. Students appreciate having all course resources available in one location where they can access materials from any computer. Faculty appreciate the survey tools where responses are tallied automatically allowing instant access to results. This provides opportunity for immediate changes if needed before the next semester begins. I cannot say enough good things about Edvance360. The technological support, instant responses to any Help Desk questions, and affordable cost makes this the optimal solution for those wishing to incorporate a high quality web-based Learning Management System in a smaller school!

Pros

Lessons Communication - emails, alerts Discussion posts, wiki, drop box Resources Surveys

Cons

Grade Sheet - would like to see categories on separate spreadsheets instead of all together.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sara Cobb

Great Support!

17/01/2017

Edvance360 has been easy to work with. Our staff and users are pleased with the wide variety of features and functions of the system. Edvance360 staff are communicative. We have added several custom features to our LMS and have been pleased with the pace of the project and end-result of the features.

Pros

The software is intuitive, easy to learn and navigate. Interface is clean and modern. Reasonable price.

Cons

A few of the admin features need refined instructions (not as intuitive as other views). The assessment question bulk uploader in not user friendly. We had to build additional security into the platform to administer secure, standardized assessments.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Liz Riggs Meder

Responsive sales team, great value and scale able LMS

16/01/2017

This was our organization's first LMS. We found the sales team to be highly responsive and the training once we signed on to be very helpful. E360 is probably more than we need in an LMS, but for starting out small it has been a great value and price. We had some difficulty integrating with our FileMakerPro database. We have a third party that manages the FMP interface so we were stuck trying to get that third party and the tech team from E360 to work together, which was challenging at times. I still don't know if that was E360 or our FMP contractor. We are a small organization offering ~100 blended courses to just under 1000 users per year. The LMS has been robust and has a fairly easy to use interface for users. I wish there were some more simplified reporting - you have to either work with tech support to create a report or use one templates already created. There are also some features I wish it had regarding automatic e-mailing in relation to a date rather than course milestones. Some of it has to do with our company using an LMS a little differently that other organizations. Overall the tech team has been responsive to our needs and willing to work with us to develop solutions.

Pros

- sales team - tech support - ease of getting started

Cons

- integration with FileMaker Pro - complicated to upgrade to newer versions

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edvance360


It is true, that AIARE is a different type of organization and using it quite differently than many other clients, but we are happy to bring on such unique clients as it gives us a chance to respond and evolve.

Read more
Ketty Huggins

Robust and Flexible LMS

16/01/2017

We've had a great experience with Edvance360. The system is robust and is suitable for K-12, higher ed, and corporate use. The customer support is fantastic, and they are continually making upgrades to the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Erin Iker

Best Choice for all your needs

16/01/2017

After researching a multitude of LMS platforms Edvance360 offered everything we were looking for and more for a fraction of the price of their competitors. The training was wonderful and all tutorials were saved on our system for future reference. We have been very happy with our choice.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
L Herriman

Edvance 360

16/01/2017

Edvance 360 customer service is always prompt. Staff and students are able to navigate and utilize this program easily.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Zoe Mailloux

Wonderful system and support!

16/01/2017

We are a new, small, non-profit agency and we have been treated like a "big" customer. We have received thoughtful, efficient and thorough training and response to our needs. As an organization that serves many females, we were very happy to know about the fair labor practices that Edvance 360 has with equal pay for women! We also are extremely happy with Capterra-they were a perfect source for finding the right LMS for us. We would highly recommend both Edvance360 and Capterra.

Pros

The owners and support team are wonderful

Cons

We are still learning the system-no complaints so far

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gloria Albrecht

Edvance 360 Review

16/01/2017

The quality of the product is excellent and it is a great value for the cost. The staff and the students all find it very easy to use. The only function that I would like to see is the ability to send out an "out of office" message for all incoming emails. I would also like to have both a regular cc and a blind cc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edvance360


Gloria, we look forward to having you move to the Version 8, which has the new email features you will love.

Read more
Samara  Godfrey

A easy to use software

16/01/2017

I found the software to be very user friendly. It was easy to upload material and grade test papers. I like the fact that the design was customised for our company. There are also various reports that you can run. Overall i think it is a great e-learning software.

Pros

Ease of use, Automatic grading, website design was customised

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tracy  Caliguiri

E360 review in a nutshell

16/01/2017

E360 is okay we used the platform for a few year - we just decided to move to another platform the way for our Consultants to access a course or other items within the course took way too many steps. Also, we wanted a cleaner, easier site to navigate. I think E360 is great but the functionality of it for our company just wasn't the best.

Pros

Having specific courses available, grading and the ability to leave comments on the grades. Also, very easy to pull a class roster and see the login history.

Cons

Having to click so many places to get to 1 spot - navigation was a bit difficult.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Edvance360

Just ease of navigation.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edvance360


We were sad to lose Proctor Gallagher Institute, especially since many of their recommendations were put into making Version 8 easier to navigate! They were on Version 7, which has been replaced.

Read more
Ali Nakip

Excellent Service

16/01/2017

Great customer service. The platform is easy to use, but always there is room for imporvement, and I feel the team at Edvance360 are working to make it a a better product.

Pros

Robust, but within reasonable price

Cons

App availability was discontinued

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Edvance360

Make sure it meets all your needs

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pam Koepf

Edvance 360 allowed us to build an online university!

04/01/2017

Edvance 360 provided us with the resources needed to build our very first online university. Their ongoing assistance and support continue to be excellent. We have never experienced any technical issues and we are extremely pleased with our choice of Edvance 360. If you are looking for an LMS that provides quality and value, then this is the best choice for you.

Pros

It is very easy to navigate and build courses from the Admin side. The support team and creative team at Edvance 360 are wonderful to work with.

Cons

I wish that we could build out courses and lessons that didn't require so many steps for the user to get to the desired content.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer May

LMS that works well for our needs!

04/11/2016

We've used the Edvance360 LMS for our company with great results. Overall, our users have been very pleased with their experience using the student portal and our administrators speak very highly of the customer service and collaboration with Edvance360's team. We look forward to new features and functionality as new options are offered and are happy with this product!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Melinda Kong

Edvance360 Review

26/10/2016

Edvance360 has been a great transition for our school. The faculty and students have all adapted well and been able to use the system successfully. There are a couple of features that would be welcome additions but we've been able to work around and find solutions for things that we've needed.

Pros

Easy to use, allows for various levels of admin/user permissions, simple for students.

Cons

Set up can be time consuming for Gradebooks, files are all download only vs view in a new window/tab, we've had various issues with test functions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Edvance360

Test full courses from start to end to see where there might be gaps from both a faculty perspective and student prospective.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Katie Maas

Customer support is top notch!

26/10/2016

WOW. Edvance360 was willing to work to make our experience seamless. We are so grateful for the extraordinary customer support we receive, any time we have questions, clarifications, or feature requests. Their responses are always thoughtful and professional, with a meaningful solution or consideration. To us, great customer service is absolutely necessary in our success, and Edvance certainly achieves in that area.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Bohart

The Best LMS for the Money

26/10/2016

This is sincerely one of the best learning management systems per dollar spent. Others offer some frills, but I don't think you can beat the value of what Edvance 360 provides. I'd definitely recommend this system for anyone seeking a secure online learning tool.

Pros

Value and security.

Cons

Not always intuitive to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joel Upole

Head Admissions Coach

26/10/2016

I have been using Edvance360 for over 6 years and I have use other LMS platforms, however Edvance360 has been the best overall platform for our students, faculty, and admin.

Pros

Great support, right price, and user-friendly platform.

Cons

Integration limitations with other programs, like CRM platforms.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Edvance360

Not at this time.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patrick Iver

Excellent LMS

26/10/2016

We have used Edvance360 for over three years now and it meets our needs for online learning. It is easy to use and support has been excellent.

Pros

Ease of use, flexibility.

Cons

Some minor bugs in the beginning, but most are cleared up now.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Edvance360

Use the imports feature to speed up enrollment.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more