Edvance360 Reviews

Edvance360 Reviews

Edvance360

Web-based LMS for corporations, built on social learning.

4.71/5 (84 reviews)
222

Ashley H.

Great easy option for a small school

15/08/2017

Pros

It is very simple not only to use but to teach to use as well. Our professors who sometimes struggle with technology are easily able to learn how to post grades and content quickly.

Cons

As we grow in size there are some functions I wish we could have to make some of the office work more fluid and in one place. To upload content to course pages you must first upload to a database, would be nice sometimes if I could just upload straight from my computer to the course page.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Danial Abdullah

i like it!

26/07/2017

Pros

this software is different. very easy for me to navigate through what i need to on this software. learning this software only took me a couple of minutes

Cons

i think this software needs an update. there is no customization for the user. i want to be able to customize the interface to my liking

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephanie Morton

Education made easier

26/07/2017

Pros

As a medical student, I like being able to take home my education using this software. I'm usually overloaded with school work, but this software gives me the ability to balance out my school/personal life.

Cons

I have not found anything that I dislike about this software yet. I am perfectly content with it. Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jose Vega

A different way to educate our interns.

20/07/2017

a blended style of educating

Pros

Being able to educate interns is easier, as I can blend a learning structure of hands on and e-learning. the method I've implemented with this LMS is very effective at what I need for it to do

Cons

There are a couple things I dislike about this software. If you only have a few people to train or teach, I feel the price tag isn't worth it. But if you have more then a handful of people, then this is the product for you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joe Ibrahim

Happy I had the ability to use this software

17/07/2017

Pros

Easy to find things when you had to come back later to them. I actually learned things that I still remember. I give it a 5 star review because of how simple it is to use this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Other

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ethan Bui

Can't image not having this software

17/07/2017

I have extra time to devote to other needs of the business.

Pros

This software is so crucial to my business. I constantly manage a few a different people and I simply do not have the time to train them. this software not only trains, but keeps track of progress. This tool is a MUST for any business,

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ben Filsinger

Makes learning less stressful

13/07/2017

Pros

Being able to learn at my own pace, and being able to do it outside of the classroom is great. I'm happy that this my teacher uses this software.

Cons

The only thing I dislike about this software is if your not a motivated individual you are going to fall behind very fast in your class.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Selwyn Hector

Learning made easy.

12/07/2017

Pros

Very little downtime. Excellent learning software that I would highly recommend to any school or teacher. Learning has never been easier

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Neal Brian

Remarkably good for learning engineering

12/07/2017

Pros

This software has opened my eyes to e-learning. I now preference learning this way than our old standard way. I feel this has a strong possibility of changing how we learn to engineer.

Cons

The only thing I dislike about this software is the layout and it's design. If it were my decision, I would add something to the user interface for more variety.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edvance360


Neal, you may be on an older version, as our Version 8 has a sleek, mobile-ready interface that lets users select what they want to see/not see. If so, encourage your admins to upgrade! It's free for them to do so.

Read more
Eli Silva

As an entrepreneur, this is a great LMS

12/07/2017

Pros

Due to the nature of my business, not a lot of people I hire know the procedures in which to do things. I can create classes for them without having to spend my time training them, and they get the knowledge they need to get the work done.

Cons

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew Hamill

The best customer support ever

06/07/2017

Pros

I've really enjoyed working with the edvance360 -- they provide some of the best support I've seen. I use them to help enable our sales efforts and now that we are using them I'm not sure how we didn't use this before.

Cons

Some of the user Interface doesn't make processes clear to admins or employees. I think with more clear processes it would help out my team of professionals.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edvance360


Andrew, thank you for your feedback! Sometimes the process need to be tweaked per client - which we are more than willing to do! We sometimes call these "click-paths" or short-cuts. If you'll give us a call, we can walk through them and come up with something that I'm positive will help your admins out.

Read more
Cartel Jasper

I love learning through this software.

05/07/2017

Pros

I am learning to be a graphic designer, and learning on this platform is much different then what I'm use to. It's actual very easy and I am having a positive experience learning off of it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jaride  Thomas

Learning on this software is nice

05/07/2017

I would recommend this software to any company. It's makes learning easier.

Pros

It's really weird, being a warehouse worker myself, that this learning management tool came in handy. I was able to learn what my supervisor needed me too.

Cons

From my experience, learning on this software was relatively easy. The only thing I didn't like was the design itself. If it were up to me, I would make the layout more colorful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anthony  Jennings

Effective

03/07/2017

Does what it needs for you to do!

Pros

I think this product is great. This product is actually the way I learned my job, and I would recommend it anyone alike.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lily Wang

A learning management tool that I need

30/06/2017

Flexibility

Pros

The flexibility and the rapid improvements are excellent in my opinion! They have amazing customer support team and a wonderful product I love using

Cons

The Presentations are a bit plain. I think you should develop more alternatives for creative users and purposes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edvance360


Lily, thank you for the feedback! Glad you found the support and product to be wonderful. As for the presentations - those belong to the clients themselves, so we don't manage them in any way. But I'm sure the place you recently graduated from would LOVE to hear that kind of feedback from you!

Read more
Johnny Vl

An overall great LMS for your company

29/06/2017

Pros

As an Data Specialist, I'm always looking for ways to make training fun. You are provided the option to include videos and checking knowledge of the information. I would highly recommend this to any company who wants to better their communication on new information

Cons

Some of the features like cloning a course could be a little simpler to learn. I had a difficult time learning it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edvance360


Johnny, you are right - the course cloning tool is one of our most robust tools and one requiring the most programming on our end. However, in Version 8, we've added some shortcuts that I think you will like.

Read more
Dave Mach

Easy to use

28/06/2017

Pros

Useful and easy to use. I use this software to help new employees train so that my time isn't all tied up.

Cons

Old style looking and standard. I personally think it needs an update of some sort, or maybe allow users to be able to customize it themselves.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edvance360


Dave, sounds like you are on an old version - possibly version 7 instead of 8? Let's get you moved over! Just submit a Help Ticket and we'd be glad to share the process. You can read and watch videos all about the new version here: http://www.edvance360.com/more-info/

Read more
Samuel Johnson

For the first few weeks I it wasn't fun at first but I begin to like it as as i get familiar.

28/06/2017

It promote my work and also help with my time

Pros

the flexibility of the tools to the able to use the drag and drop which let me move smoothly with my work . I can easily drag a file to where its been needed

Cons

The software guide is too clumsy. for example I ask one of my boys in office to do some functionality for me from the environment using the guide because am full at that moment and i ended up explaining it to him at the end.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edvance360


Samuel, not sure if you are referring to the manual or the Help Tab (with all the videos and quickstart guides). The manual, since it's a PDF, is a bit cumbersome. We are replacing it shortly. In the meantime, if you or anyone else needs training, it's always available, always free, and just a phone call away.

Read more
Jeff Powlowsky

Great Learning Management System!

26/06/2017

Pros

It's easy to stay organized with this software. It's nice to be able to E-file documents. Paperless was one of the best things that's ever happened to me.

Cons

I dislike that this software does not come with the Tin Can API. I feel this software could become much greater then the current LMS with the Tin Can API.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edvance360


Jeff, Tin Can is on our radar to add. So far, we don't have any current clients needing it, but we hope to have it soon!

Read more
Hans Guise

great software for a great price

22/06/2017

Pros

I have nothing but positive feedback about this software. I use it daily and have never had an issue with it. My favorite thing about the software is you can create a wide range of different tests, which can include videos, different types of surveys, and even modules.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Salvatore  Raitano

Genius LMS ! I can't work without it.

15/06/2017

The ability of generating any report.

Pros

Over the past 2 years of using this software, and the more I use it the more I love it. You can literally create any kind of report you can think of!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mary Condrey

Stable, built with many customization features, and very user-friendly.

08/05/2017

Many, this software not only organizes our training practices for new hires but also for existing clients. Tracking abilities are endless when determining performance levels. This is going to not only reduce our spending but the time expended on certain tasks. Thankful for Edvance360 as it has relieved much unneeded stress.

Pros

Most of the features included in this software we have used previous but this is much more centralized and user friendly. The fact that I can create a post for all my employees to see, without deterring them from their tasks is a big deal for us. Within a few clicks all of the content created that day can be duplicated if need be.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wayne Patton

All In One...

27/04/2017

I have engaged numerous learning management systems in working within higher education and online programs since 2005. No other has impressed me as much as 360/version 8. The design, learning features, built in technology, enterprise aspects, community, reach out options, and 'Mothership' all present an endless range of utilization possibilities. Upon the mobile app aspect being maximized there is no reason 360 will not be 'the' industry leader LMS in the nation. Do your program and people a favor and take a hard look at going with 360.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edvance360


Thank you, Wayne!

Read more
Whitney Hutten

Great software for getting started

17/02/2017

Edvance 360 is a great software if you are starting out, need a low-cost solution or in education. As a corporate entity, Edvance360 can be customized to fit our needs but does have a strong look and feel of an MOOC system rather than a business enterprise system.

Pros

Cost Customizable

Cons

Educational (rather than business learning paths)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tom Marcantel

Perfect Solution

28/01/2017

We needed an online learning solution for our very small non-profit working with teachers overseas. Edvance360 was the only platform that allowed us the scalability and features that suited our needs. They provide thorough training and outstanding customer support that's always just an email or phone call away. We're going on three years with E360 and couldn't be happier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Edvance360


We love our teachers!

Read more