This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

IDEXX Neo Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I love that this software is accessible anywhere. I also really like the ease of use and the ability to be truly paper free.

Melody M.

There are several things that I love about IDEXX Neo. First, the ease of use with integrated training is great.

Candice B.

Idexx neo customer support has always been polite and helpful trying the best they can to resolve problems. Can use any computers you want- mac or PC.

Tanya E.

Cons

My biggest complaint is that they will not let me type in a date when doing date entry for birthdays vaccine reminders. It is a drop down calendar and it is horrible.

Daniele M.

Inability to change items/order of items on consults without deleting, cannot send complete record (consults, files, results) as one document, and difficult to edit templates.

Erin B.

No whiteboard built in, editing of estimates/invoices, overwriting when other users are in the record.

Jane D.

Overall rating

4.2

5

4

3

2

1

40

29

5

4

4

84%
positive reviews
88%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


82 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Great choice for an affordable price.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our overall experience has been 9 out of 10. We are very happy with our move from Avimark (big, costly, server-based) to web-based Neo. Once they delivered boarding, we didn't have to have any other applications to manage our hospital. I do wish that other third party application providers were integrating more things with Neo. But I guess that will come as the client base grows.

Pros

The ease of use for our team was the most important. There isn't anything that isn't covered in the "HELP ME" section. You can read the instructions, or you can allow the system to walk you through doing the task. It's very easy to learn and with regular updates the system continues to get better and better. Also, you can't say enough about support. I have been in IT for years. This is the best support team I've ever worked with online. They are friendly, knowledgeable and quick to respond.

Cons

I'd like to see it be a bit more flexible for the client. There are some things I think should be moved to company settings. I don't like that it doesn't handle tax exempt clients, i.e. Rescues and Non-Profits. The reporting could be better, but I understand they are working on reporting now.

Vendor response

Hi Dave, great to hear that your team is finding Neo so easy to use and learn. And thank you for the feedback on improvements. Expect to see a steady stream of new reporting features in 2019, as well as more third-party app integrations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Excellent, adaptable & easy to use

Reviewed 6 months ago

Neo has so many tools that I'm still discovering, such as appointment type breakdowns to see where/how your revenue is generated, so one can then target those areas or emphasize others moving forward. Many other features and tools available.

Pros

For starters, the developers of this software continually seek, AND RESPOND, to user input, creating a continually adapting product that never goes out of date. 'Cloud-based' has rocked our world, allowing accessibility from any device with internet connectivity. So convenient.

Cons

Integration with old software (Intravet)was successful for the most part...all the info is there, just formatted differently. I'd expect this to be an issue with integration from any software, however.

Vendor response

Hi Cyndi, you hit the nail on the head: feedback from users like you is exactly what makes Neo excellent, adaptable and easy to use. We're so glad you chose Neo for Five Valleys, and that you recommend it so highly to others. Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1.00/10

Share this review:

High expectations...poor delivery

Reviewed 2 years ago

The time involved from checking clients in to check out is almost double what we had with an older outdated system. Hard to believe this is "the future". All of the staff are frustrated after having this system 9 months. They are begging me (management) to return to our outdated system.

Pros

cloud based system affordable comparitively

Cons

poor estimate capabilities updates interfere with current processes, forms, etc. multiple windows to click through (lost time/efficiency) weak customer service (always say they are considering updating "whatever issue you have"

Vendor response

Hi Noah, thanks for the feedback and the opportunity to work with you and the team at Asheville to make sure Neo meets your needs. Incidentally, the enhancement requests our support team logs have led to 46 value-packed releases in the last eight months alone, several of which address items you cite, including estimates. It also sounds as if there are opportunities to streamline some of your workflows. Definitely check out the built-in, task-specific training for tips on doing this, and don't hesitate to contact our customer success team for coaching (it's available at no extra charge). We are always open to your thoughts on how we can make things better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Neo Experience

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

The office uses IDEXX for both reference and in-house labs, so the integration with Neo is fantastic. We also signed up for WebPacs so our imaging would be integrated. The PMS is very user friendly.

Cons

We would love to see a minimum dispense fee comparable Cornerstone's minimum dispense fee functionality.

Vendor response

Hi Tracie, thank you very much for recommending Neo to other practitioners, and for letting us know who recommended it to you! Great to hear that our integration with IDEXX diagnostics is fantastic, and that you find Neo easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Using Neo in small solo practice since Jan. 1, 2018

Reviewed a year ago

We have a very small, 1 doctor practice. I was somewhat concerned about going to a cloud based system, but that has been a non factor. We are still not using NEO to it's maximum capacity, but that is our fault not the software's. There was a $50 a month increase in the monthly fee at the start of 2020 that didn't thrill me, but overall our experience has been good.

Pros

Initially our favorite thing about Neo was how it facilitated electronic medical record keeping and electronic communication with clients via email and SMS. Over time the things that haven't liked (reporting, inventory management, etc) has gotten much better. The NEO team is very responsive to user feedback and frequently makes enhancements and upgrades to the software that make it better and better. We certainly also appreciate the ability to run NEO on very inexpensive hardware.

Cons

As I noted above, our original "cons" have gotten much better over the 2 years we have been using NEO. Getting reports from past years is still a little wonky, and there is no quick easy way to look up which patient received a certain treatment recently, ie a "who-got" feature. NEO also lumps services (labwork, vaccines, office calls, etc) together with inventory items such as pharmaceuticals and preventives into one big category called "Products". I'd like to see them split apart.

Vendor response

HI Jeff, thanks for your feedback on Neo and for recommending it to others. Input from users like yourself fueled over 60 updates last year, and we have even more planned for 2020, including reporting and inventory. We'd really like to help you take more advantage of what Neo can do for your practice, like helping you drive compliance by texting. Please let us know where we can help!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

It is constantly improving

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

-Easy to transfer and set up, Idexx did most of the work for us -Great Service -Bundled with our other Idexx services -Great for remote logins -New Improvements, and updates constantly -Cloud printing -Customizable to your needs

Cons

-Not ready for hand held devices yet -Reports take some time to get use to -Not an easy way to track, Billed vs Payments -No quick way to itemized invoices when doing statments

Vendor response

Hi Jessica, thank you for recommending that other veterinary professionals check out Neo! Really appreciate your feedback on how easy it was to get up and running, our service and the ability to access it anywhere. You mention constant updates: great feedback like yours ensures we deliver exactly what our users are looking for. Improvements to Neo's A/R capabilities are in the pipeline, please let us know how you like them!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Neo Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Customer service is great. They are good about taking enhancement requests and improving the software. It’s fairly easy to use. We use IDEXX reference labs and all of our lab reports get automatically saved to the patient’s file.

Cons

Some of the reports are lacking. Inventory reports/records could use some improvement. There are a few other things, but I foresee IDEXX Neo making the necessary changes.

Vendor response

Hi Brandy, we'll pass on your compliments to customer support: they love what they do, and that includes getting feedback on ways we can make Neo even better. Great to hear how you're benefiting from Neo's seamless diagnostic integration. Check out our new reporting dashboard and let us know what you think--and get ready for some inventory improvements that will save you time and money!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Pretty nice program

Reviewed a year ago

It is a great product overall. If you have the Neo plus package you can talk directly with people that can fix minor problems instantly.

Pros

I like that it can be accessed completely online and they help icon is usually really helpful. As a new clinic with no one that has ever use this software, it was very easy to figure out.

Cons

Some basic functionality’s that are these offers have are not an option with Neo. For example you cannot send records to another practice directly from the system. Do you have to save individual items and send it over in an email outside of the program. Also the reports for cost of goods or not completely accurate

Vendor response

Hi Analicia, thanks for your feedback and your willingness to recommend Neo to others! Great to hear that it was so easy for your team to get up and running, and that you like being able to talk to support to fix minor problems instantly: that's now included as part of every Neo subscription.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Needs to be more team friendly

Reviewed a year ago

speed is great. Avimark bogged down.

Pros

able to log in from anywhere. ease of use

Cons

not team friendly. we need to be able to "turn off" reminders per pet & per client. we have alot of rescues that their reminders over whelm our system on pets they keep track of services. this was a feature in Avimark we used alot. also, would like a simple "period" totals in which to send to accountant. a product or service "who got" would be ideal. when looking for "a pet" that is on a Rx but cant remember the name of said pet we could search all pets on "Rx".

Vendor response

Hi April, glad to hear that Neo's ease of use, speed and accessibility from any internet-connected device are helpful for you and your team. You can access simple period totals right from Neo's Practice Dashboard. Please let us know if there are other period totals you're looking for! You can also find the "who got" info you seek in the Dispensed Products in date range report.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Eliminate Server and Software Upgrades

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall, Neo has been a pleasure to work with. Training new employees is simpler and streamlined, they are receptive to new suggestions, and customer support has generally been prompt and helpful.

Pros

Neo was easy to implement, their conversion team was thorough and helpful. I also love that there is no down time for updates, as the system is cloud based-this also eliminates the need for expensive servers and their replacement.

Cons

We a are a referral dependent, specialty practice, and the software lacks some features that more specialized systems have provided in the past

Vendor response

Hi Sara, thank you very much for your feedback and for recommending Neo to your colleagues! Great to hear that getting started was easy; ditto for how the automatic updates and elimination of servers helps you and your team. We'd really like to hear about your suggestions for enhancements: over 90% of updates are direct responses to user requests!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Recommended

Reviewed a year ago

Being a mixed animal practice I love that Neo is cloud based. It makes our mobile unit's life so much easier. I'm happy we chose Neo.

Pros

Constant updates. Excellent tech support. Intuitive.

Cons

There are issues with every software and many of our initial issues have already been fixed with updates. Some of the search functionality isn't effective. Doesn't pick up key words well. No standardized way to input phone numbers so searching a client by phone number is impossible. I feel that having more client information displayed on each screen (phone numbers, other pets, etc) would cut down the...

Vendor response

Hi Jessica, we really appreciate you recommending that other practices check out Neo! Thanks for the praise for our fabulous support team and Neo's brilliantly simple workflows. And as for constant updates, feedback like yours ensures we deliver exactly what our users are looking for! We've got improvements in the pipeline we think you're really going to like. Wish we could come to Kaua'i and tell you about them in person!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Intuitive and easy to set up and use.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I am really pleased with Neo. There are constant updates, some of which I did not realize were problems. New features are always being added. I would recommend it to anyone.

Pros

Neo was the easiest software program to set up and use that I reviewed. Just about everything is fairly intuitive and does not require a degree in programming to use. The files for your patients are as close to paper based as I have seen. You can easily adapt it to your practice and it integrates well with the reference lab. Working from anywhere with this cloud based system is also a lovely feature The customer service is great--you actually get to know all the staff and they remember you when you call. The boarding schedule is a great new feature that I set up in minutes for my specific kennel situation. I own a small, single doctor practice and do not regret choosing Neo as my PMS.

Cons

The few things that Neo is not capable of (yet): Creating automatic call backs for appointments. Integrated payment--although I think that this is in the works. There are also instances where if a staff member marks a file ready to be paid, another person working on the file at the same time cannot save the information without backing out and going back into the file. I have lost a few files with this. It now warns you that someone else has it open.

Vendor response

Thanks for the praise and the suggestions Dr. Scappino. Our goal is to make Neo the easiest software to set up and use, and that objective guides every improvement and new feature we add. Awesome to hear that we are hitting that mark with you and your team, and that we are solving problems you did not know you had! You noted you would like to see automatic call backs and integrated payments in Neo: both of those are on our product roadmap. Watch for more information about them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

NEO has been amazing for our clinic, fantastic support, they listen to their clients for updates!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great online support, fantastic cost without large initial investment of 16-20K like other software. Web based, no need for databse backups, etc. NEO team is making beneficial updates based on users input. No large learning curve for staff. The integration with IDEXX lab equipment is spectacular and helpful in cutting down time. Results gro straight into patient history.

Pros

Web based which means no backups necessary in clinic, great support, ease of use, fantastic price without a large investment, training staff is not a large learning curve. The developers listen to their clients and make timely updates to software without having to download and install, etc. Great thing is that when the power went down for an hour at our clinic, we were able to use our cell phones...

Cons

If you ever have the internet go down in clinic, you can't use software... unless you have cell phones to access the mobile version

Vendor response

Thank you Hans, we could not have said it better ourselves! Very glad to hear that you were able to use Neo when your power went down and keep your practice running. It is because of times like these that we are optimizing Neo specifically for phones and tablets so your experience using the software on your phone will be just as good as on a computer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Neo provides a great user-friendly platform. We have been using it since October of 2016.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Since Neo is a cloud based program, it is constantly being updated by the development team. Support is just a live chat away, and if Neo doesn't currently offer the feature you are looking for they will put in an enhancement request to try and put it in a future update. The text message functionality is great, and such an easy way to communicate with clients. As the person who was in charge of implementation...

Cons

While Neo is constantly updated, there are still major features that the support team still hasn't added. The support team is often not knowledgable about a question asked, and if the question is asked to multiple support staff members often different answers are obtained. Being a cloud based system, if the "cloud servers" have an issue or go offline, you will not be able to access Neo. This is happened...

Vendor response

Thank you, Dr. Sosnow! Very happy to hear about your easy setup and installation experience. Transitioning software can be a big deal and we strive to make this a seamless and positive process. We also appreciate the detailed feedback you have provided, with many new features and product releases coming soon, we hope to address all your concerns as soon as possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Great Cloud Based Software!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We switched from Impromed server based software to Neo cloud based and are extremely happy it. Neo is very easy to use. I loved that our team was able to practice on Neo before our launch date. It made our first day using Neo much less stressful compared to our switch from DVMax to Impromed. The setup for Neo is time consuming but you get to make the software exactly what you want. It has made our...

Cons

-Lack of forms -Reminders are tedious to set up and understand at first -Not as many reports as server based softwares

Vendor response

Hi Alexandra, thanks for your endorsement of Neo, and for your suggestions!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Excellent Practice Management Software

Reviewed a year ago

This cloud based system has been a huge factor in allowing us to rapidly expand out practice.

Pros

Cost Benefit is excellent. Training is very easy for new staff because of the simple and straight forward interface. Almost all tasks take minimal steps to complete unlike some of the more popular PMS out there. Very customizable and the support is top notch.

Cons

Inventory is not complete. Different batches of medications cannot currently be tracked separately. Invoices closed out on one doctor by mistake cannot be easily switched - payment must be deleted and re-entered. Lastly, integration with other software is very limited. Software for client communication and education that is compatible with Neo is almost non-existent.

Vendor response

Hi Brian, thanks for your comments and for recommending Neo to your peers! Hearing that Neo has been a huge factor in rapidly expanding your business is about the best feedback we can imagine. We have several improvements to Neo's inventory capabilities in the pipeline, including an integration with a free service called Vetcove that we think you'll really appreciate. Also in the pipeline: new integrations with client communications apps and services. Please let us know what you think of them!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

The excellence you would expect from IDEXX

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

very intuitive and easy to use Connectivity to lab flexibility of notes way better than tightly templated softwares. I can write what I please, even within a template, I can easily make alterations Invoicing and notes on same screen versus a software like Vetport where you have to save and go back and forth between modules I have used Cornerstone, Avimark, Vetport, and this. Neo is by far my favorite.

Cons

emailing records requires emailing notes, labs, and radiographs separately The weight does not get entered at checkin and you must leave the consult screen to enter the weight

Vendor response

Hi Dr. Bivens, thanks for the feedback on Neo and your willingness to recommend it! Good to hear that we're hitting the mark with Neo's ease of use and the flexibility. And we appreciate the notes on where we can improve--suggestions like yours are a big reason why Neo is as good as it is!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Our business went live on Neo in November of 2017. It has been an eye opener.

Reviewed 3 years ago

All that i mentioned in the review.

Pros

The software is very intuitive and easily navigated for even the most anxious and novice users. The charge recapture is a complete bonus. Record safety and access is also huge. At another location we use a server based system. The problems of the cost of maintaining a server and the risks of crashes, viruses, and other maintenance issues are gone . After crashes at our other location this is certainly peace of mind. The customer support has been amazing. The whole experience has been positive. It has allowed a much higher level of medicine to be practiced. The improvements in the business aspects of the practice are stellar as well. I highly recommend Neo if you are looking for a cloud based solution, or for that matter, any practice management solution.

Cons

There are small issues that we encountered but these were mainly due to our clinic learning the ropes in a new system. The system has performed beyond expectations. The only issue that I personally have is that there are not more forms included in the initial start up, leaving one to have to create your own. It is not readily compatible with uploading Word or other forms of documents either so that makes things a bit more tedious. Once you are there it is done with for good which is awesome, but it could be made easier in my estimation.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the positive review Shawn. We are happy to hear that Neo has performed beyond your expectations!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

We love Neo!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been using IDEXX Neo for about two and a half years and are overall very pleased with the product. The transition from our previous POS system was close to seamless and haven't experienced any major issues since switching.

Pros

There are several things that I love about IDEXX Neo. First, the ease of use with integrated training is great. We no longer have to pay for updated training. Second, the customer service is amazing. As the person in charge of calling when things go wrong it is very much appreciated to talk to helpful/nice customer support. Third, the continued improvement and growth is so nice. They are very open to receiving suggestions from clinics that use the software on a daily basis.

Cons

There are some things that Neo isn't capable of doing yet but the pros far outweigh these. A few of those things include automated callbacks, expired items report, integrated credit card processing and integrated time clock.

Vendor response

Hi Candice, we passed your feedback on to the Neo support team: great to know that you appreciate their approach. Love your suggestions for improvements, and we think you will be pleased to hear that they're on the product roadmap for 2019!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Neo allows us to easaily track patient records. Add outside files and upload consent forms. It allows us to keep everything in one simple area so things do not get lost. It allows to quickly print things clients need ex vaccine certificates and tracks vaccines history and prevention bought.

Pros

Neo is very easy to use. They have it set up to where anyone with simple instructions can navigate Neo and know what they are doing. If they need help there is a walk through option on the main screen. Tech support is quick and efficient when a problem does arrive. Neo is always making update to fit with growing needs.

Cons

Sometimes it is almost too simple. Reminders do not account for when multiple doses of prevention are bought. Wish there was a way to quickly print all invoices from a patient without doctors notes attached. As well as a way to easily e mail the entire pt record at one time through Neo.

Vendor response

HI Heather, great to hear that Neo is easy for your team to learn and that you are getting help promptly when you need it. Same goes for knowing the frequent updates fit with your practice needs. We also really appreciate your suggestions about future ways we could improve Neo!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7.00/10

Share this review:

Happy with the service, but needs a few minor adjustments

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

The vet connect plus features were the biggest selling point. I also really appreciate the frequent updates and feature improvements. So far all the new roll outs have been positive.

Cons

My biggest complaint is that they will not let me type in a date when doing date entry for birthdays vaccine reminders. It is a drop down calendar and it is horrible.

Vendor response

Hi Daniele, thanks for your feedback. Good to hear that Neo's integration with your diagnostics is a big help to your team, and that you like the regular updates. Speaking of that, if you haven't already please share your suggestion for date entry with support or on the Neo enhancement portal. Over 90% of our updates are direct responses to suggestions from users like you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and great customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Again, having two practices, using NEO has made life easier on management. Support is always available and usually figures out the problem you are having.

Pros

Cloud based software makes it easy to use on the go when managing multiple clinics. NEO is always adding new and updated features based off of client recommendations. Works very well with other Idexx equipment. Love the template and form options! Makes it so nice to have easily accessible printable forms at everyone's fingertips. Support chat is amazing!

Cons

Just like with any internet based software there are times NEO is unavailable. Hadn't happened often but when it does, it is rough for the moment it is down. Would like to be able to run my own custom reports. Also would love to have reminders deleted automatically when the line item has been deleted. Only other thing would be that when pets that have been marked inactive or deceased it doesn't remove any future appointments.

Vendor response

Hi Danielle, great to hear that the steady pace of new features is helping you and your team, and thank you for your suggestions for more!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Great Program

Reviewed 2 years ago

Idexx Neo has been wonderful, especially during the winter and spring storms that we have encountered in the past. The fact that everything goes into the cloud has made our lives so much easier!

Pros

I love that Idexx Neo can be accessed from any location. Our practice was in need of a system with this capability as we have two separate locations and we often travel back and forth. As with most Idexx software Neo has amazing customer support! They are always so quick to help with any issue that arises. Training new staff is pretty simple, and does not take forever. What is even better is the fact that it is cloud based. We have had several power outages and the fact that everything was saved to the cloud, helped so much. Everything that we would have lost, was sent to the cloud!

Cons

I have not really found any huge Cons with this software. It has been a lifesaver for us so far!

Vendor response

Dear mystery reviewer, great to hear that the ability to access Neo anywhere is making life so much easier at your two locations. Ditto for how quickly staff can get comfortable using Neo. And how nice was it to know that all your data was safe in the cloud despite those power outages! The support team loves what they do and we will pass your compliments on to them. Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6.00/10

Share this review:

Continuing to evolve

Reviewed 3 years ago

average at first. we have worked it into our practice and theres no turning back now. We'll evolve as Neo evolves. although this wasnt the way it was supposed to be we have embraced NEO and are maximizing its potential

Pros

no server, cloud based is a no brainer. works pretty seemlessly with IDEXX lab diagnostics.

Cons

i think that it was over sold. the ceiling for this software is very high but they're not quite there yet. it's true that it evolves with regularity BUT each evolution/update ends up causing just as many snafu's as it solves. could have better production analytics and better inventory management

Vendor response

Thanks for embracing Neo Dr. Berger, and for your comment about its evolution. Feedback like yours has been instrumental in accelerating the pace of improvements and prioritizing our roadmap. Speaking of which, last week we released solutions to improve inventory management, let us know how those are working for you and if you experience any side effects. The quicker we hear about those, the quicker we can solve them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

So Simple and Minimal Set Up

Reviewed 5 years ago

I recently purchased a practice with no computer software and Neo saved us a fortune! Because this program is cloud-based, we didn't have to buy a server and we could use Chromebook laptops instead of full computers. Also, Neo runs on a monthly subscription that includes updates and support. With traditional software we would have had to pay several thousand dollars up front to purchase the program, plus about $1000/year for updates and support. The transition from fully paper-clinic to almost completely paperless was smooth and even my least computer-saavy employees felt comfortable using it after only a day of training (which is built in to the program!)

Pros

Access anywhere with internet (phone, tablet, laptop, computer, etc) Very user-friendly and easy to learn Fully customizable Minimal start up costs Updates included and installed automatically Customer support is very helpful and takes suggestions for future updates Communicates with other IDEXX equipment (in house lab, radiology, reference lab)

Cons

Need reliable internet access - sometimes our internet goes out, we keep some 4G capable tablets in the clinic to use when this occurs No option for a low and high end on estimates - we have asked for this on future updates Unable to be 100% paperless without signature capture - supposedly will be available on future updates