App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

MIE Trak Pro Logo

MIE Trak Pro

ERP software for manufacturing businesses

(7)

MIE Trak Pro Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

158

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.23/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Very happy with the system. Support is excellent and the support staff very knowledgeable and responsive in UK.
The support has been great. Our ability to customize the software to fit our business needs is one of the great features of the software.
I love the immediacy of the help when I need it. We love that all aspects of our business integrate so well in one place; from accounting to production, to shipping and invoicing.
We do have error messages that come up periodically you either have to try again or exit out and try again.
The errors in the new builds that are realized after performing the upgrade. More testing should be done by MIE prior to releasing the new build.
No software application will do everything you need right out of the box. You need to find a vendor that will work with you to squeeze every ounce of productivity from of that software.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


158 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Robin M.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MRP/ERP Made Easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This is an of the shelf product, simple installation and implementation

Cons

A free trial will help with potential new customers

Vendor response

Robin, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you found the installation of MIE Trak Pro simple and easy! As for your suggestion regarding a free trial, we have considered this and find that, due to the nature of ERP software and the setup required, it is very difficult to offer a free trial without training and implementation help. However, we are always considering new ways to help potential customers get comfortable with the layout and navigation of MIE Trak Pro. Again, we appreciate your feedback. Please contact me if you need anything at all. –Scott Pierson, COO

SD
AvatarImg

Sonja D.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software Review By Davidson Enterprises, Inc.

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall Mie Trak Pro has helped our manufacturing business become more transparent with day to day transactions. This in turn allows us to spend more time concentrating on increasing business instead of trying to constantly keep it organized and guessing where we are with production and materials. The software has helped us tremendously.

Pros

I like. and depend on the visibility of each transaction that takes place. I can see which user made which transaction and when that user made the transaction

Cons

I don't like that I have reconciliation issues at times. Sometimes my entries "disappear" and I have to call tech support to retrieve them for me. On a good note though, the tech support is great and is always able to fix the issue

DL
AvatarImg

David L.

Mining & Metals,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mie Trak Pro Review

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The experience with Mie Trak Pro has been very positive. It has a great amount of functionality than many other ERP softwares cant do. Well built for sheet metal fabricators. We like their ability to respond to issues and customizations

Cons

Lack of sound documentation when setting up for the first time.

DP
AvatarImg

Diane P.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

My experience has been very positive thus far. I've used many accounting software packages over the years and I like the flexibility of this one.

Pros

I like being able to look anything up in a multitude of ways and the ability to sort databases by most fields. The customizable reports is a very nice feature although not always the easiest to create but Customer Support was very helpful.

Cons

After reconciling bank accounts, it would be nice to print just one (1) report showing that the account is reconciled and detailing all of the cleared transactions (outstanding transactions would be nice to see as well on that report). I currently have to print (5) separate report to get this information.

WD
AvatarImg

William David H.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

From start to finish

Reviewed 7 months ago

We have use MIE Solutions since 1997. It was implemented in stages. The MIE Solutions team has always been there for support, weather it be questions on the phone or logging into your system remotely and helping with training or problems.

Pros

We have used there product since 1997.It takes the product from quoting to order entry , work order,scheduling, purchasing material, outside process,inspection, shipping and invoicing.Job history and time tracking

Cons

There is not really anything that sticks out.

AR
AvatarImg

August R.

Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Straightforward useful and highly customizable

Reviewed 7 months ago

MIE Trak enables exceptional real-time KPI tracking so I can see the data almost any way I can imagine!

Pros

The interactive abilities of MIE Trak are immediately better than most competitive products. The ability to develop critical queries and dashboards to run the business make this product my go to for ERP!

Cons

Wish we could have implemented more faster. It's hard to figure out exactly what you need until you've run into a wall. Usually those can be fixed pretty quickly.

WS
AvatarImg

Werner S.

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Contour's Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall, very satisfied with MIE Track Pro.

Pros

I like the structure and ease of use. Everything is very seemless and works well from one module to the next.

Cons

Arranging some of the sequences. Both on the quote and in the router.

Vendor response

Werner, Thank you so much for your review of MIE Trak Pro. It is our pleasure to have worked with you and the Contour team for over 15 years! We are always looking for feedback from our customers, so we appreciate your comment on arranging sequences on the quote and router. If this is something you'd like to see improved in upcoming releases, I'd be happy to submit a request to our development team for consideration. If there's anything else we can help you with, please contact me any time. Thank you, again! Best, Scott Pierson, COO

RZ
AvatarImg

Richard Z.

Aviation & Aerospace, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Happy Customer

Reviewed 7 months ago

Excellent, highly recommend

Pros

The integration of every aspect of our business

Cons

Customer service, creating a ticket, It is nice to be able to talk to a human form the onset if we h ave a problem instead of an automated ticket

Vendor response

Richard, Thank you for your positive review of MIE Trak Pro. We are so glad to hear that you're a happy customer. When it comes to support, we completely understand the desire to speak on the phone with a technical representative. Our goal is that each ticket is addressed with a phone call from our team, not just an email. If you have any other concerns, please reach out to me any time! Best, Scott Pierson, COO

DT
AvatarImg

Dwayne T.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very satisfied customer

Reviewed 7 months ago

We are now able to keep better track of labor cost, inventory, time keeping, and overall profitability of the business.

Pros

The ability to track every aspect of the business and the ability to easily customize reports to our specific needs. This is a very powerful system, but you can use as much or as little of as you need.

Cons

The integration with our existing business process was somewhat of a challenge.

RW
AvatarImg

Rich W.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

MIE User 23 of 23 years

Reviewed 7 months ago

Been very good. Mie is always available for tech support and go above and beyond for any requests we have had over the years.

Pros

MIE is a full featured easy to use software package. From quoting to invoicing we utilize this software to run our entire business.

Cons

SQL Database based. SQL can be slow at times for queries on large databases.

KS
AvatarImg

Kurt S.

Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MIE Trak Review: Prismier

Reviewed 7 years ago

-

Pros

1)Your team's commitment to providing the tools and support necessary for our successful implementation, Mie Trak has an excellent support team in place. 2) For our use in manufacturing the Automatic and coherent workflow from one department/function to another, ensures a smooth transition and quicker completion of processes. This also ensures that all the inter-departmental activities are properly tracked.

Cons

"Myself : Creating custom Forms and Reports, difficulty finding the appropriate fields for data needed -- Field name in database is sometime different the field title that shows in module which can be tricky trying to find. Note: There are a couple of Modules we are not using: a. Invoices: ( we use QuickBooks) b. Quality Control: ( we have purchased -Unit-Point - integrated with MieTrak - our Quality Director can answer specifics regarding this if needed. c. CRM ( we have purchased our CRM Sales pipeline - which is integrated into outlook)

JH
AvatarImg

Joseph H.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Financial Controller

Reviewed 7 months ago

The implementation team was very responsive and wants your business to succeed.

Pros

MIE Trak Pro is the most all encompassing ERP solution at an affordable level.

Cons

A few of the lesser important features could use a bit of upgrading (time clock, preventative maintenance, but nothing that is mission critical.

Vendor response

Joseph, Thank you so much for your review of MIE Trak Pro. We are so glad that you chose to partner with our team over other providers and we hope to continue meeting your needs in the many years to come! As for your suggestion on upgrading some of our features and modules, we would love to pass that information along to our development team. Of course, if you ever see a specific item you think could use improvement, please do not hesitate to submit a ticket. We appreciate your partnership and your positive feedback! Thank you, again. Best, Scott Pierson, COO

SM
AvatarImg

Sarmad M.

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Weldflow Metal Products Experience of MIE Trak

Reviewed 7 years ago

Weldflow is a sheet metal is a contract manufacturing facility in Ontario, Canada. We are a small company and was not sure of ERP software available for sheet metal environment. It has been a very intuitive experience with this software as it caters for almost all nuances of our operation.

Pros

We are using MIETrak version 11 and has it with us for last 4 years. The product has the flexibility to use different modules. Though the software has accounting capabilities and interfaces with Quickbooks, however, we only link it to download our vendors and customers and chart of accounts.The vendor has a very responsive technical support system and whenever there has been issues or items that we do not understand there has been technical support available to resolve an issue on hand for that time.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Jd
AvatarImg

Jason d.

Semiconductors, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MIE Makes it happen in Ultra High Purity Manufacturing

Reviewed 6 months ago

MIE has helped our organization grow and continue to be the world leader in our market. The ability to have so many features in one system has been a great way for us to develop, improve and mature our processes.

Pros

MIE offers all modules required to build a strong and successful manufacturing organization. Remembering to keep strong on the basics it allows for a lot of flexibility and functionality.

Cons

The quality module is limited, but still effective. The accounting module requires some careful analysis.

AL
AvatarImg

Andy L.

Mining & Metals,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We have been using MIE Trak for well over a decade

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

One word sums up the reason that we use and love MIE Trak PRO and MIE Solutions, FLEXIBILITY. This vendor is willing to help us configure their software to work the way we do instead of making us change our process to work the way the software does. In addition, the support we get from MIE Solutions is first class. They are very responsive to our support requests and don't make us wait for the next major release to provide a small modification we need now. The price of MIE Trak PRO is very fair for the powerful features it provides and the annual support charge is a good value for all of the time that MIE Solutions staff spends to make the product work better for us.

Cons

The main problem we have with MIE Trak PRO and MIE Solutions is a result of what we like most about them. Their flexibility and responsiveness in modifying the software makes it difficult for them to keep training materials and documentation current. We have also seen that occasionally updates can have unexpected results, but in each of those cases, support has worked with us to resolve the problem quickly.

JB
AvatarImg

Julie B.

Plastics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelent Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have had Mie Trak for over 9 years now and it keeps our business running smoothly day to day and is easy to use.

Pros

The Software is easy to use in every day running of the business, the support is always there, any questions the team are always willing to help.

Cons

The glitches in the system, Work Centres not working properly but this is due to the way we set it up.

Vendor response

Julie, Thank you for your excellent rating and review of MIE Trak Pro. I hope that our team continues to provide the support and help you require as the years progress. Please contact me if you need anything at all. –Scott Pierson, COO

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David L.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MIE Trak Pro

Reviewed 5 years ago

Although we are still in a relatively infant stage of our MIE Trak Pro journey, we are already reaping the benefits of having a flexible, user friendly ERP system. We have a clear vision of where we want to be in terms of MRP and works order management and we have every confidence that MIE Trak Pro and its excellent support team will help us to achieve those goals.

Pros

High levels of flexibility. Excellent support.

Cons

Occasionally bugs aren't picked up prior to updating to new build.

Vendor response

David- Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for your feedback about bugs rolling over into the new builds. Our development team thanks you for your help in bringing awareness to any bug in our system so we can fix it as quickly and efficiently as possible. It is an honor to partner with you and help you achieve your company's goals. We look forward to continuing this partnership for many years to come! -The MIE Solutions Team

SP
AvatarImg

Simon P.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MIETrak Pro

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very happy with the system. Support is excellent and the support staff very knowledgeable and responsive in UK

Pros

Easy to use. All the data in one place. Reporting via SQL a big plus. Decisions can be made quickly as data is live

Cons

Changes / suggestions are encouraged but can take some time to be released

Vendor response

Simon- Thank you for taking the time to let us know how MIE Trak Pro has helped you! We also appreciate your feedback regarding changes being released and will pass it along to our development team. We are proud of our support staff and will continue providing the best service possible. Cheers to many more years of partnership! -The MIE Solutions Team

id
AvatarImg

ivanna d.

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

customer service is good

Reviewed a year ago

It's been a good ride.

Pros

if i have a question or concern they call me to fix it or explain it fast

Cons

some bugs that appear, or when my last bookkeeper left moved some settings and since them we have not being able to fix it entirely.

Vendor response

Hi Ivanna, thank you for your kind comments. We will share your review with Aileen and present the review to the company this Friday to bring attention to Aileen, who assisted you on your recent support ticket. With respects to your bookkeeper leaving and fixing settings, we will open up a customer support call and ask a member of our customer support team to call you immediately to review all of your settings and permissions. –Scott Pierson, COO

DS
AvatarImg

Deborah S.

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Oxy-Gon

Reviewed 7 months ago

Great the system and the internal group and wonderful to work with

Pros

Everything and the ease of use for each department. Also the way everything is tracked together.

Cons

Accounting can be a little redundant but is still very functional

JE
AvatarImg

John E.

Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Changing software is never fun but these guys were great.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We consolidated from using three separate software systems to using one that performs all those functions and more.

Pros

It is an all in one software, you can use what you want and use other features later as your ready. It is very capable. The software is very intuitive, things are where you would expect them to be.

Cons

We often quote long lists of parts and quoting many items at one time can be very time consuming.

JF
AvatarImg

John F.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MIE Trak

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using the software now for a number of years & find now that our business would not be able to function with out it

Pros

Ease of use once you have had the training

Cons

To many options its a catch all type of software

Vendor response

John, Thank you for your kind words about MIE Trak Pro. We are glad that you have found it easy to use and we hope that your business is continuing to thrive with the help of MIE Trak. Please contact me if you need anything at all. –Scott Pierson, COO

JM
AvatarImg

Jo M.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CPL Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

As a business we have found MIEtrak to be very beneficial for our production ensuring we have a history of all our builds and the parts use on each one.

Pros

The ease of use and the fact that you can search using various options, makes finding the information required a breeze.

Cons

When creating a purchase order it automatically searched for a Customer as opposed to a supplier.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review!

JN
AvatarImg

John N.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Chief Financial Officer

Reviewed 6 years ago

Team is very helpful and will help you use the software to adapt to your business model. We chose Mie Trak after talking with some of their current customers who were/are very happy with its performance. I would strongly advise anyone looking at new ERP software to speak with some current users as a reference.

Pros

The development team has built in functionality that caters to any business model. Any time we have questions about the best way to use a function within the software someone take the time to understand how it can be best suited to our business.

Cons

It would be great if we could export an ACH file with vendor bank acct # and routing # to upload for EFT payments. This is currently a manual process that is time-consuming.

EH
AvatarImg

Elizabeth H.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

great program. does all we need and so much more!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Customer service is AMAZING. they're all willing and able to work with me to fix any problems that come about and are great at taking input from me as to things that may be helpful!

Cons

There is really nothing that bothers me about this software! Any problems i have, are quickly resolved by the stellar customer service team!