This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

MIE Trak Pro Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

117
99%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.22/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Very happy with the system. Support is excellent and the support staff very knowledgeable and responsive in UK.

SP

Simon P.

The support has been great. Our ability to customize the software to fit our business needs is one of the great features of the software.

DL

David L.

I love the immediacy of the help when I need it. We love that all aspects of our business integrate so well in one place; from accounting to production, to shipping and invoicing.

LH

Liz H.

We do have error messages that come up periodically you either have to try again or exit out and try again.

DW

Dale W.

The errors in the new builds that are realized after performing the upgrade. More testing should be done by MIE prior to releasing the new build.

ke

kyle e.

No software application will do everything you need right out of the box. You need to find a vendor that will work with you to squeeze every ounce of productivity from of that software.

AL

Andy L.

MIE Trak Pro users...

How would you rate MIE Trak Pro?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


117 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Metal Integrity Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The product fits our needs better than any I’ve seen and the Vendor does a good job of responding to our needs.

Cons

New builds often cause unforeseen problems. Some smaller “nuisance” issues have not be fixed for several build generations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

User Friendly Sofware and great customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago

allowed us to switch over from a cumbersome system with little to no support from the vendor with little to no downtime and a short learning curve. Enjoy the quick responses from the entire team at Mie Solutions

Pros

User Friendly by being easy to learn and move around in orders. Inventory can be adjusted at invoice creation allowing us to quickly fix inventory count issues

Cons

Mostly me just learning the ins and outs, so far no real issues not handled by customer service. We have had some issues with the format of some of the documents but support at MIe Trak has quickly addressed

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Growing our Business with MIE Solutions

Reviewed 5 years ago

Software offers so many amazing features we can’t apply all of them to our system.

Pros

Whether it is IT support, sales, our customer service, the Mie solutions team is always prompt and professional about helping us grow as a company.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MIE Trak

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been using the software now for a number of years & find now that our business would not be able to function with out it

Pros

Ease of use once you have had the training

Cons

To many options its a catch all type of software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Solid MRP/ERP Software

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using MieTrak ERP software for many years. In 2015 we upgraded to the MieTrak Pro software which completely revamped the user interface and backing software. The software allows our company to keep every aspect of the business integrated into one unified place. The primary benefit that we get out of the software is that it is adaptable. We work with MieSolutions support to integrate new features that we want to see. This type of support you typically do not get with other ERP/MRP software developers without having to purchase packages or consultations.

Pros

Fantastic support from the MieSolutions staff. Holistic, not fragmented. Buy a seat get access to all of the features. Easy user interface, not overly complicated. High level of company integration. Highly adaptable/flexible.

Cons

Software favors smaller assemblies but still functions for our 100+ component designs. No perfect training documents as the flexibility means each user is utilizing the software differently.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EVS Metals Review of MIE Trak Pro

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have used many ERP systems but none have been as versatile and user-friendly as MIE Trak Pro.

Pros

Support and ease of use.

Cons

N/A

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reduce Paperwork

Reviewed 5 years ago

Manufacturing Software that tracks our WO and DOM with Time Clock Module. Very User-Friendly.

Pros

Integrated modules that work together.

Cons

Accounting integrated with Inventory.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very informative.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use. User friendly. Going from screen to screen is very easy and understandable. No question alot easier and practical.

Cons

Slight lag between screens. Icons can better be described. Also, pop screens that prompt you or remind you of an open order. or P.O. could be helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product at a great price

Reviewed 5 years ago

We looked at a lock of products before choosing Mie Trak Pro. All the products are very similar, but Mie Trak was a much better cost. The support is great. They go above and beyond for their customers.

Pros

Easy to keep track of projects and costs. We looked at a lot of products before choosing Mie Trak Pro. All the products are very similar, but Mie Trak was a much better price. Great customer service. They go above and beyond for their customers.

Cons

The system requires you to both: Save and Paste. This seems redundant. Sometimes the program is a little slow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

been very helpful in managing our shop

Reviewed 5 years ago

I would recommend it

Pros

Easy to use, keeps track of everything, Great for managing all the items we need to make product, materials, hardware

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recol Ltd (United Kingdom)

Reviewed 5 years ago

Recol Ltd implemented MIE ERP in March 2013. The transfer and initiation was floorless and the team based in the UK were and are always fantastic. Having processed mapped the organisation before and after implementing MIE ERP we have achieved at least 50% improvement in efficiencies at the front end of our business. Due to the ongoing success with the ERP we made a further investment into MIE Kiosk last year to underpin our organisational activities and goals.

Pros

Simple and user friendly / Complete traceability from RFQ to Invoice / Excellent customer service / MIE ERP as all of the functionality of other large ERP providers but the Manufacturing module is by far and way the strongest we have seen and used / The cost to purchase the system seemed to good to be true.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pro-Tek

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has been good, not too many issues with MIE Trak Pro.

Pros

The product is not too hard to use. Vendor has good support.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eagle Magnetic COmpany INC

Reviewed 5 years ago

Back in 1996 we reviewed 3 different MRP systems and chose MIE Trak (FabriTrak back then) and now know we made the right decision. Since 1996, I would estimate we have had a 99.9% uptime.The system is intuitive and easy to train others to use.

Pros

From quoting to shipping products, MieTrak is the most complete MRP package we have ever used. It does it all! The support is top notch and will not stop until you are completely satisfied.

Cons

The report writing is not for the beginner. The cost for the annual support is quite high for a small business but manageable. The scheduling module does not provide enough information to be able to schedule jobs efficiently.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Flexible, efficient time saver.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Logical flow of work done efficiently saves us lots of time. Features are well thought out and regularly updated and improved.

Cons

Help file for those rare cases that help is needed could be more expanded in detail. Over all it is an impressive program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, everyone is always helpful when we have questions

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

There is multiple ways to look up to find information on customers, work orders, and Purchase Orders.

Cons

When we link a file to a work order or sales order, if you move a folder that you have linked to the system you can not open it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MIE Trak

Reviewed 5 years ago

AFT has had a good experience with Mie Trak. Albeit we are using a down rev. version & hope to upgrade in the next calendar year.

Pros

Custom Alerts - ease of use

Cons

Down revision “custom”reporting is challenging

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MIE Trak Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

We first started using MIE Trak in December 2000. Since the product was designed by someone in the sheet metal fabrication industry we found it to be very logical and not a radical departure from what we were already doing with our own software. The software helped streamline our front office operation so that we were able to grow our sales without adding staff. The shop floor became more efficient and customer service had real-time information available to them when communicating with customers. Support for their product is just as good as the product itself.

Pros

The stability of the software, the tech support and the willingness to customize the product to our own ideas and needs.

Cons

Nothing to dislike.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software with top notch service/support after the sale!!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Mie Trak PRO is highly customizable and has the ability to grow with your business

Cons

Sometimes there are too many ways to get to the same end result.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

MIE Trak Pro in Canada

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are in the process of implementing MieTrak PRO. My experience has mainly been with the setup of the product. The support team have been helpful and patient. During training and setup I found that MieTrak PRO does everything that MieTrak 32 does and even more!

Pros

The product is ideal for job shops, it’s well thought out, full of useful features with almost no need for customization. The team at Mie-Solutions know their product and are quick to respond.

Cons

Tough question… I would have to say, that for us, it’s the scheduling module only because we tend to schedule groups of parts and not unique parts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MIE Trak PRO

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been using MIE Trak PRO for 2 years and haven't looked back since! It integrates quoting, order processing, workshop tracking and invoicing into a simple fully traceable process. The phone support from MIE is excellent too.

Pros

The interface is intuitive and easy to use. There are regular updates and you can even suggest your own.

Cons

Like all ERP systems it requires a lot of info to get off the ground and is only as good as the info you enter. The quoting process is great but the DXF integration could do with work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MIE-Triton

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

You can customize to fit your company needs. The people at MIE are willing to help whenever needed.

Cons

When doing new builds there always seems to be issues. Even though they are dealt with when they arise, we would like an error free build each time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Making my job easier

Reviewed 4 years ago

Loved this software and would use it again if given the chance

Pros

The real time info and the ease of use. Very user friendly. I loved being able to get a quick snap shop of projects running through the shop and know exactly where we stood in real time. The shop personal were also impressed with its ease of use.

Cons

Had trouble getting the shipping scanners to communicate with the software. It took several months before the bugs were finally worked out but once they were, they were awesome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 10 years ago

Our company has been using MIE solutions for over 12 years. Originally a $5 million a year company, we have increased to over $40 million year in sales and we continue to use MIE Trak PRO effectively in our day-to-day operations. The flexibility of their programming allows our growing sheet metal business the opportunity to create useful software that can be tailored to meet individual programming...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MIE Trak PRO Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

What can I say? This software really meets my expectation. It integrated all the information that we needed in a manufacturing.

Cons

Nothing more cons for this software. So far so good, lag motion in between scenes can be surely fixed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Use of MIE TRAK Pro

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Tech support is very good. Have solved all issues thus far.

Cons

Updates tend require security settings to be updated each time. In past updates, all users saved layouts have gone back to default settings