NeonCRM Reviews

NeonCRM Reviews

NeonCRM

The Connected Nonprofit All-in-One Cloud CRM

4.4/5 (238 reviews)
4

Freny Cooper

Very robust database with lots of capabilities

22/06/2017

Pros

Lots of functionality, great for the long run because we can continue to expand. We haven't even scratched the surface of its capabilities yet.

Cons

Certain features are hard to figure out, particularly the integration with other software. Visually it is hard to scroll through all the attributes of a record. Perhaps another way to organize it on screen would be more user friendly. A little more support with tutorials or with a rep would be helpful to implement some of the features that I am interested in.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Taylor Hibl

Great Experience!

20/06/2017

Pros

The customer service from this company is awesome. I think this system will really work for our company.

Cons

I don't really have any cons, but I do feel like the Go To Meeting app the company uses can be kind of confusing to use for people.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carly  Johnson

Very User Friendly

19/06/2017

Pros

The reporting is easy and simple. I can get what I need with the click of a button! The rest of my staff was able to use the database with little training.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicole Wiseman

The best thing since sliced bread!

15/06/2017

Pros

The database is pretty easy to customize and is something that we can do on our own generally without having to consult a professional. The cost is also very reasonable. NeonCRM has helped us tremendously in streamlining our work with our volunteers and donors!

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve to running some of the more detailed reports and importing donations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sara Horton

After one year....

09/06/2017

I LOVE Neon and have had the best experience. We were using a desktop based CRM previously and Neon has made my job and life so much easier!

Pros

I love the ease of use. The reports that I can create. The conditions for emails and letters. The dashboard shows great information.

Cons

I wish that I could edit individual letters and emails especially for donation acknowledgments. Certain functions are a little too well hidden.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sara Hamill

We had a great experience!

08/06/2017

We had a great experience in the shopping experience for Neon. I appreciated that there was no hard sell, but Chris was very responsive to all our questions. We look forward to getting started.

Pros

We are just getting started, but we decided to go with Neon because it has all the features that a small non-profit needs to streamline and function well. We really need software that can manage donors, donor campaigns, communication and events well.

Cons

Again, we are just getting started so not sure what the cons might be. We were hoping for built-in auction software though that was not available.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brittany LaGanke

NeonCRM- Easy and Comprehensive System

07/06/2017

Pros

System is very customize-able and can be replicated to look exactly like the already existing site of the organization so that donors do not feel like they are going to a third party site. Very user-friendly from the back end and has all the features you could want. Price is great for the value.

Cons

Slightly more expensive than some alternatives, but again, it is a great value for the price that you pay.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sadie Moran

Good Experience

26/05/2017

Pros

NEON is user-friendly and pretty intuitive. Many of the features are very useful to us and will save our staff a lot of time in the future. The constituent login feature in particular will be very helpful. The importing process has not been too stressful and configuring our system has been fairly smooth.

Cons

There are some features we wish NEON had, particularly the option for event registrants to pay in installments. We run a summer camp and many of our families need to pay in stages. Unfortunately, we have not been able to do this in NEON. Also, customer service could certainly be improved, the articles and training videos are helpful but sometimes it's necessary to talk to a representative to work through a question or issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Campbell

Courteous service & excellent product!

25/05/2017

Excellent value for the price!

Pros

After a little digging in, it's quite easy to use this system. The customer support has been very friendly and informative.

Cons

I wish the data importing feature was just a little more intuitive, and it would be nice to be able to edit fields without having to go back to the main settings page.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joel Pominville

NeonCRM has an incredibly fine-tuned product, and a knowledgeable and attentive staff to bring non-profit needs into reality!

25/05/2017

Pros

The platform is incredibly detailed, allowing for non-profits to really dive into how they want to run their memberships, events and volunteers. They also have great partnerships with other companies!

Cons

Dues to the level of detail, the platform is a bit overwhelming for newer non-profits at first. However, it provides the structure for expansion and growth.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rebecca Thompson

User friendly once the entry concept is defined

23/05/2017

I am new to the application so please feel free to send me a review update in 6 months.

Pros

It can be assessed remotely without having to access a portal. Customer service is efficient, friendly and very knowledgeable of the product. Allows a snapshots among the organizations and individuals relationships. User friendly data entry screens.

Cons

Once donation is entered, the system does not allow to return to main demographics screen. Reports function has way too many criteria variables.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kirsten Kreidler

This program has it all!

23/05/2017

Overall I feel like this is a fairly good product for the investment.

Pros

The functionality of Neon is over the top. Literally everything you need all in one program! The database is easy to navigate, and Neon can generate just about every type of report I need to run.

Cons

I do feel like the technical support is a bit lacking. Being that they only provide ticketed support, I am sometimes at a standstill until I get an email back from tech.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Z2 Systems, Inc.


Kirsten,

Thanks for your feedback! We’re happy to hear you are benefiting from NeonCRM’s all-in-one functionality. A member of our team will be contacting you directly via email about our additional support and training options, and work with you to find the best fit for your needs!

Best,
Kim

Read more
Brandon Massey

Great CRM!

19/05/2017

Pros

Integration of all aspects of organization; Intuitive interface; Customer service; QuickBooks integration

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rohit Malhotra

Great Customer Service

17/05/2017

Pros

Their customer service and willingness to walk you through the process is amazing. Every step of the way, they have made sure this is the right tool for us and walked us through how to use it.

Cons

Still need other software to complement what the tool is not set up to do. I'm excited to see how this tool progresses.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Katrina Weschler

It was the obvious best next step

17/05/2017

I wish we had made the transition sooner.

Pros

I love that it is cloud-based and I can access the information I need whenever I need it. The support team is also very responsive.

Cons

There are certain features that aren't exceptionally user friendly for folks with a slower learning curve.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard Read

So-so CRM

17/05/2017

Pros

It's cloud-based and accessible from anywhere. It also contains a lot of bells and whistles, like event management, social fundraising, and such.

Cons

The UI is acceptable for people with some degree of comfort with computers, and it's certainly more intuitive than, say, Sales Force. For the less tech-friendly, though, it can be complicated. I'm frustrated by the inability to customize the front page, for example, so that all users see specific charts or graphs (re: fundraising, events, etc.). I'm also frustrated that some of its modules are so lackluster--the email module being the most notable. And the lack of API support for popular services like Constant Contact is maddening.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Z2 Systems, Inc.


Richard,

Thank you for your feedback. We updated the look and feel of Neon earlier this year, and continued improvements to Neon's interface and dashboards is absolutely on our radar: https://www.neoncrm.com/content/updates/neoncrm-theme-update/

A member of our team will be contacting you directly via email to continue the conversation about API support and Constant Contact, and see if there's anything we can do to help.

-Your Neon Team

Read more
Jeff Gallup

NeonCRM has what we need

11/05/2017

Perfect for our small non-profit. Great price and value.

Pros

Interface is intuitive, and provides us some powerful reporting and tracking that we really needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anabel Genevitz

Great Experience So Far!

11/05/2017

Pros

The software is extremely user-friendly and has a super clean interface. When you log in, you're able to get the gist of how to operate the software without hours of training or looking at manuals. The home screen is free from clutter and has a very direct, intuitive design.

Cons

I think that my only change would be the structuring of the support library. Sometimes it's difficult to find exactly what I'm looking for, but I usually do.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Z2 Systems, Inc.


Anabel,

We are happy to hear that you find Neon to be user-friendly! Thanks for your feedback about our support documentation. We are definitely listening, and we are currently in the process of restructuring our Knowledge Base to make it easier to navigate. In an effort to make our support documentation more easily accessible, we also recently added a “Help” search widget in the bottom right corner of Neon, so you can now search for support articles directly from within your system!

Again, thanks for your feedback as we continue making improvements so our Support Center is easier to access and use.

-Your Neon Team

Read more
Dave Eitland

wonderful!

08/05/2017

Pros

Web based; ease of use; can track everything needed; ease of electronic contact and marketing; non-profit based; very responsive; inexpensive.

Cons

Our old database was family or household based; Neon is individual based; fortunately we are trying to solve the problem through custom fields and custom imports. Individuals generally do not give by themselves - families give as a joint venture.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tian Huang

Excellent product and services

05/05/2017

I have been very happy with Neon's products and their customer services. Thank you!

Pros

NeonCRM is easy to use with plenty of detailed step-by-step instructions in their Knowledge Base. Neon's support center is very responsive and comes up with solutions in a very timely fashion.

Cons

Email campaigns can be confusing to use at times. Sometimes, it takes the system a while to recognize and apply new changes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Liz  Jegasothy

New User Learning NeonCRM

04/05/2017

Our consultant was wonderful.

Pros

Ability to do many things we haven't been able to do in the past. Integration with our website is great.

Cons

Many of the functions are not intuitive. Much trial and error required to make things work the way you'd like.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julbens Jean-Georges

Great service

26/04/2017

n/a

Pros

how they help Non-profit to get donation, and manage member, and how they help you manage your volunteer

Cons

I like everything about it, I have no problem with it so far. I just signup with the program so I have to check it

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Danis

Excited to get started on this software.....so far, so good!!

22/04/2017

We have only used the free version so we are hoping this is as great as we are expecting.

Pros

We love that this is web based, we can get most of our data in one place and doesn't charge per user!

Cons

As we have been only using the trial version we have found that it is not as customizable as we first thought.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jade  Owen

Neon support excellent

18/04/2017

The level of technical support is extremely impressive!

Pros

The support team is amazing- fast responses and provides helpful information immediately. Easy to send mass communications and fix mistakes made by users.

Cons

Some things don't fit well for our organization. Wish more could be customized. Not a way to pay after registering, not a way to prevent duplicate accounts from being created.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jessica Sturges

The system is difficult to learn but works once you learn it.

18/04/2017

If you are a small non-profit, this system is NOT for you. You don't something this complicated.

Pros

The pros for the system include integration with Mailchimp and PayPal. But you have add all of the NEON ID's into each mail chimp account. Also, each account is very detailed, with donation information and if they read theirs emails. They do offer a discount for non-profits.

Cons

The system is VERY difficult. It takes hours of training and even after that, it still is very intricate. The cost of this program is outrageous compared to other systems.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more