Grasshopper Reviews

Grasshopper Reviews

Grasshopper

Turn the World Into Your Office

4.5/5 (18 reviews)
14,551     12,596

Rodney Lie

Verified Reviewer

Awesome

11/10/2016

I love my Grasshopper system. It is very user friendly and with unlimited extensions, I can have all of my employees have their own extension and have more as I grow. The customer services is fantastic and any question I have ever had is answered very quickly.

Pros

They have almost everything I need right now. I have even been told they are bringing in a new app very soon so I can access things even more efficiently on the go.

Cons

It is a little more expensive than the competitors, but I think that for what you get, it is worth it. The customer service alone is worth the price/

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Grasshopper

I looked and may others and went with Grasshopper. I don't regret my choice at all.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jorge Forte

Verified Reviewer

Essential Business Solution

02/10/2016

Grasshopper has been a great business tool that provides great value and allows growing businesses to reach the next level. It's easy to use and affordable.

Pros

Great app that is easy to use. It also has a great tech and business support support program.

Cons

I seriously have not encountered any cons yet with Grasshopper

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering Grasshopper

Try it and you will not regret it. It's simple and provides a lot of value.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Linda Fredrick

Verified Reviewer

Great service

30/09/2016

I use Grasshopper with my cell phone account, the two merge easily. Grasshopper gives small business like mine an economical way to have a toll free number with all the options of a large corporate phone system.

Pros

Great service, great price,

Cons

A little difficult getting the voicemail functions set up. The recording part is easy but if you're using it in conjuction with another phone system it can be tricky to use the extension functions and get the voicemail messaging right.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Grasshopper

I would consider switching to Grasshopper for all my needs. I started low, and have adjusted as needed.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rhonda Burgin

Verified Reviewer

Love Grasshopper

29/09/2016

No flaws Always works Great customer service Always answer the phone Polite, friendly - amazing tech team Great billing would refer to anyone & everyone

Pros

Excellent Customer Service A pleasure to work with

Cons

I really don't have anything for this

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Grasshopper

Much better than other services that I have tried

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rob Jager, M.B.A.

Verified Reviewer

Best Phone System for Small Business

06/01/2016

We're a small business and don't want to break the bank. When we shopped around, we found Grasshopper. There is a base cost plus a number of minutes per month you're allotted. Any additional minutes are billed at a set and reasonable rate. We love using it because we can customize the welcome message, create a phone tree, and add people as we grow. We automatically get copies of every voicemail left emailed to our inbox. There are literally more features than you need as a small business. Honestly, the best bang for your buck, hands down.

Pros

Ease of use (back of the house), Ease of setup, Best Value, See who's calling if logged in at time of call.

Cons

Not much. I haven't encountered a problem that either wasn't fixed immediately or that made any difference to how we do business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Grasshopper


Hi there,

Thanks so much for the kind words! We're happy we can help you run your business more smoothly and grow with you. We look forward to working with you for years to come!

- Mary
Community Manager, Grasshopper

Read more
Travis Martinez, BS CDEI

Verified Reviewer

Great App

08/12/2015

I used a competitor for a while with a buggy app. This app is easy and very stable. I would highly recommend this app and the company for virtual phone service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Grasshopper


Hi there,

Thanks so much for the review! We love having you as a customer. :)

- Mary

Read more
Alexandra Renée

Verified Reviewer

Grasshopper is an Amazing Tool for Entrepreneurs

25/11/2015

We've been using Grasshopper since 2013 and it's been a wonderful tool. You know your software is great when you don't actually spend any time thinking about it and it just works. Support is amazing, but I hardly ever have to use it because we never have any problems. We just opened up our third Grasshopper account for our consulting firm, and other manufacturing company. Our favorite things about Grasshopper is that there are only the flat costs, instead of per user costs. Our business works with many independent professionals, ( ie our dedicated IT person is also a small business owner) and we needed to be able to give people their own extensions so our customers could reach out to them directly, but still under the umbrella and safety of our business. Grasshopper makes it really easy to do that, keeping us professional and our customers satisfied. I would hate to have to pay for 13 extensions, when I really only need 7 users, but with other systems, for every email you add on, you have to pay for that user. You also only pay for what you use or your plan, so you don't have to break the bank. We don't take an excess amount of calls to our office, mostly email, so you only have to spend a little, you really get a lot. You can pay by the minute (which we choose to do based on our fluctuating call patterns) or you can buy a bulk minute plan, which is incredibly competitive in price. The call quality is absolutely amazing, because Grasshopper runs over traditional phone lines and not VOIP. This allows you as a business owner to run a cloud based system, but get all the benefits of landline quality. If you're a business of 1 and want to sound more professional, Grasshopper is the best way to do it. You can set up multiple extensions (press 1 for sales, 2 for support) even if they all forward to the same place. It's also perfect if you're like our business, where you require not a lot of talk time, but several departments and extensions to be able to suit your customer needs because of contractors on your team. I definitely recommend this to anyone who has large contractor teams that work on several projects together regularly and need to delegate some responsibility. Whether you're a solopreneur, a small business, or even a large business, Grasshopper allows you to take your business anywhere, any time, without problems. It's easy, affordable, and get's the job done well.

Pros

Grasshopper gets it done right. It's incredibly affordable for letting your business have a professional line without breaking the bank and there's never a call quality issue. You can also choose a vanity number which is a huge bonus (100% of my recommendations to others for Grasshopper get a vanity number.) Biggest perks include: *No per user cost - only pay for what you use, or buy a larger plan if you talk a lot *Create a ton of extensions *Mobile App is really helpful - you can dial out using your vanity number *Voicemails delivered to your inbox or listed to them over the mobile app *Call screening (personal favorite, so I can truly decide if I want to take that call or not!) *Time Zone setup for users that are maybe on a different coast then you (we use this currently)

Cons

Lack of integration with CRM. Other CRM tools often an auto dialer that allows you to associate calls with leads and so forth, and I think this would add a lot of value if it were added. Also, no local vanity numbers. Wish regulatory fees were a bit lower but can't do too much about that. Lastly, not really a con, but when you sign up, you need to call and ask them to upgrade you to the advanced user interface. There is no extra cost, but this is the you really need to make your life easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Grasshopper


Hi there,

Thanks so much for leaving such a thorough review! We appreciate your honest feedback, and love having you as a customer. :)

- Mary

Read more
Tony Dosanjh

Verified Reviewer

Grasshopper Honest Review

17/05/2015

Overall it is a good service, and the customer service reps are friendly and helpful. However unlike other services Grasshopper does allow us to receive alerts for hang-up calls which are potential missed clients. We have to login to see these calls and this is a pain to do: By then often the customer has taken their business elsewhere. I have been requesting this feature for a while, but they haven't yet implemented it. So I decided to write a review to possibly get them to act. I called them today and the rep informed me she had LOTS of request for a hang-up alert feature, but she had not heard of any plans to implement it. I am assuming this feature should not be difficult to implement since we get alerts when a client leaves a message.

Pros

Good Customer Service, and easy to use platform

Cons

No alerts for hang-up calls which causes loss of business

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Grasshopper


Hi there,

Thanks so much for the review and feedback! If you're using our iOS or Android app, this functionality exists. Just make sure you have push notifications enabled for missed calls on each extension (it's off by default). When someone calls and hangs up, you'll get a notification that it is a missed call. I hope this helps!

-Mary

Read more
Kellyn Delgado

Verified Reviewer

Grasshopper is Awesome!

17/04/2015

When I started my computer repair and consulting business I wanted to make sure that I would be able to take calls from clients and greet them professionally. To do this I needed to know whether my calls that were coming in were for business or personal. That's difficult to do when all you have is a cell phone. I found Grasshopper and now my calls show up with my Grasshopper number as my caller ID and it even announces calls based on what extension they dialed so I have an idea what the call is about. It's a really awesome service for me and I recommend it to anyone who is running a business who needs their home and business calls separate without breaking the bank and while still being able to work from anywhere.

Pros

Affordable pricing, Easy to use dashboard, Unlimited Extensions, Amazing Customer Support, Receiving Faxes in your Email.

Cons

No ability to send and receive text messages as this is popular among businesses now, no new feature upgrades since I started using the service a few years ago, Every once in a while a call won't go through for some odd reason but it is rare, the interface could use a fresh coat of paint while still retaining some of the advanced features. I had to downgrade to the old interface to use the Informational Extensions feature.

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Grasshopper


Thanks so much for the feedback and kind words! We have texting on our radar, it just isn't something we've put in the works yet. We love the idea of being able to text customers, so it's something we're hoping to add in the future.

I'll communicate your thoughts on the interface to our product team. Thanks again for the feedback! - Mary

Read more
Brandon Arnett-Pickens

Verified Reviewer

Grasshopper, the best for Entrepreneurs

16/03/2015

I've been using Grasshopper for my business and my clients as well. The system has a very clean interface and is very easy to use.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Grasshopper


Thanks for the review! We appreciate your feedback. :)

-Mary

Read more

Communication on the Go

05/03/2015

Grasshopper phone systems supports my on the go business and allows clients to leave messages or send faxes that reach me anywhere I am. I highly recommend this service.

Pros

Great customer service and easy to use.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Grasshopper


Thanks for stopping by to leave a review! We appreciate your kind words.

-Mary

Read more
Mitch Morris

Verified Reviewer

It works for me

31/12/2014

I recently moved from the west coast to the east coast but none of my clients moved with me, so I use Grasshopper to make it more convenient for everybody on the west coast to keep in contact with me. I use grasshopper to offer my clients on the west coast an easy way for them to get in touch without worrying about a cost to them (they didn't ask me to move to the other side of the country).

Pros

Support / service is fast and friendly. All of the services features I have used so far have worked as advertised and smoothly.

Cons

Early on I was getting a few robot calls, but was able to patch it up with some help from support.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Grasshopper


Hi Mitch,

Thanks for stopping by to leave us a review. Congrats on the move - glad we've been able to help make the transition a little easier! :)

-Mary

Read more
TINA HERRON

Verified Reviewer

Thank you Grasshopper

28/12/2014

Grasshopper is the coolest business service! Grasshopper helps small businesses stay on the cutting edge with their phone system & helpful short to read emails with tips and tricks. As a small business owner I have a day job and in the evenings/ wkends I am a business owner. Thanks to Grasshopper I am able to have a toll free # that emails my contractors voice mail messages so I don't have to deal with while at my day job. Grasshopper saves me time. Grasshopper Rocks! 1-855-SDL-SWAT Skinny Driven Livin Nurse Tina

Pros

Cutting edge saves me time I don't have to staff someone to manage the phones short informative emails , info a sm business person wants to know about customer service staff very friendly

Cons

none

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Grasshopper


Hi Tina,

Thanks for the review and kind words! Love that we're able to help you manage your business, even while you're at your day job! You're an awesome entrepreneur. :)

- Mary

Read more
Jason Viglione

Verified Reviewer

Great job

19/12/2014

Grasshopper does everything as advertised and it does it well. I signed up, set up and haven't thought about it since. Great job.

Pros

It works, it's cheap, it's easy to manipulate/edit the settings. Their customer service is the best.

Cons

none

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Grasshopper


Thanks for the review! We love having your as a customer. :)

Read more
Michael Foster

Verified Reviewer

Poor Customer Service.

05/05/2014

First off grasshopper has poor customer service. They overcharged me on an unlimited tier. They said I couldn't change my plan until following month. Poor customer service. 30-40% of my routed calls went through the rotating queue. They would sound like white noise and nobody there. They couldn't explain that problem. Blamed it on my cell phones. Voicemail would load up quickly and just disconnect all my white noise calls. Which is such a pain.

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Grasshopper


Hi there - so sorry to hear about your poor experience with Grasshopper! Seems like there was some confusion on our end which resulted in a very frustrating experience for you. I'd like to learn more about your experience with Grasshopper so I can figure out where things went wrong. If you’re up for it, please reach out to me at reviews@grasshopper.com. - Allison

Read more
Stephanie Faris

A great option for businesses interested in a cloud-based phone system

18/11/2013

One of the biggest benefits of Grasshopper is the ability to receive voicemail messages in text format. These messages can be delivered directly to users’ e-mail accounts, allowing them to check messages while in a meeting with minimal disruption. Grasshopper offers unlimited extensions, as well, which ensures the system will grow as the business grows.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Costly monthly plans for SOHO

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stacia Guzzo

Verified Reviewer

02/02/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Daniel LaBroad

Verified Reviewer

02/12/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more