This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

RingByName

VoIP solution to streamline client communication

see alternatives

RingByName Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, reliable , good customer service and good quality for money.

Reviewed 15 days ago

Excellent

Pros

Like pricing, customer service, reliable and products

Cons

Does not like the voice, hopefully will change soon

Vendor response

Carlos, Thank you for your review. We totally appreciate it. Regarding the voice, I am taking it that you mean the system voice. This we are looking to improve. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is any other improvements that you see we need. Best, Kooi Lim

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelent Service.

Reviewed 14 days ago
Pros

This Company is very reliable about the service that they provide to us. Their engineers and support team are available immediately 24/7 to our requests of services or problems that we could have. Their developers do the same job with all requirements that we need to have inside the system or RingByName web portal.

Cons

We don't have any complaint about the service that they provide to us.

Vendor response

Rolando, Thank you for your review. I will share it with all our team members and will for sure make them very happy and work hard to keep the high level of service. Kooi Lim CEO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Room for Improvement

Reviewed a month ago

Overall customer service has been great they have devoted a lot of time to a couple of major issues within the office since we went on line and have resolved most of the problem. We are currently having delay issues with call conversations and they have been trying to resolved. They have not been able to pin point the issue yet and moving phones to plug directly into our router to test is not a feasible option.

Pros

It has several very good features but unfortunately have not had the opportunity to test out any of the additional features yet with our office or are feature our office just wont benefit from.

Cons

the lack of easy capability with our previous Polycom phones. We had to purchase Yealink phones to work with the software and new platform. We would have preferred keeping our Polycom phones as they are easier to manage than the Yealinks. Plus several people have headsets that we purchased the addition adapters to help them work with the yealink phones but have been unsuccessful in getting them to work good.

Vendor response

Brain, We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing delayed audio and issues with Yealink phones. We are going to review the cases and get back with you. As for ease of use and features we have added a few very useful features such as SMS, Chat and Meet into the RingByName OX web application.. Please give them a try and let us know if they help you communicate better with your team and customers. We like to make sure that you are happy with our service and so continue reach out to us so that we can improve. Thank you Kooi Lim CEO of RingByName

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

RingByName is worth it

Reviewed 19 days ago

RingByName has helped COMMUNION form new relationships, maintain old relationships and by using RingByName to make phone calls, COMMUNION is fulfilling her purpose: telling people that the kingdom of Heaven is here, by using the Internet, Television and Wireless communications.

Pros

COMMUNION has been using RingByName for a while. The company trains its people well. The employees are kind. The product works, and the support team is always willing to listen. RingByName is a relationship

Cons

Nothing. RingByName can't be GOD. It is doing what it is supposed to do. And improving

Vendor response

Frederick, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that our service is helping you maintain and build new relationships, which is precisely our main mission. Kooi Lim CEO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It works

Reviewed 12 days ago
Pros

It works out of the box and does what it is supposed to do. The company will customize the installations as required. We have recommended this to our clients most of which have switched, Those that have switched are pleased with the results.

Cons

Prefer a little more flexibility in handling multiple devices per "extension."

Vendor response

Paul S., Thank you for your kind review. Can you tell us more about what you mean by flexibility in handling multiple devices. We like to see what we can do to improve our service. Best, Kooi Lim

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spectacular product with GREAT value

Reviewed 12 days ago

The product has improved significantly over time. They are MUCH more than a telephone provider. I am VERY pleased with our system.

Pros

CRM is fantastic, TEXT program is GREAT for business follow up

Cons

I am please with the software and have no complaints

Vendor response

Ralph, Thank you for your great review of our RingByName UCaaS system with integrated CRM! We are pleased to know that you are able to use it even more during this challenging times. Best, Kooi Lim CEO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great program

Reviewed a month ago

Great luck with ease of use and customer service when it was needed

Pros

Easy to use, easy to take phone to another location, online login useful

Cons

No dislikes that I can think of. Functioned as needed

Vendor response

Amy, We are very happy that you find our service and support to your liking. We are constantly working to make our service better so that you can improve your customers' experience and productivity which will translate to more business. Thank you Kooi Lim. CEO of RingByName

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Platform

Reviewed 12 days ago
Pros

The platform was not difficult to fusion with my old service. and else is very easy to use.

Cons

For now, I'm don't have nothing to write.

Vendor response

Amaury, We appreciates your great review of our service. Our focus is to provide ease of use for you and improve your customers' experience when they communicate with your company. Our goal is to help you build better relationships with your customers. Best, Kooi Lim CEO