App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

RingByName Logo

VoIP solution to streamline client communication

(10)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

RingByName Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

64

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.11/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

dialpad-sell
aircall
kixie

Pros and cons

I am investigating this as we speak. I need to reiterate that [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is Awesome and seems to be going above and beyond to ensure we are satisfied.
Working with a company like this makes you feel like they genuine care about your well being as a company. The strive to make sure all your answers were satisfactory taken care of.
I am thankful that during Covid and the quarantine we were able to not skip a beat thanks to this amazing technology.
If I call again the number that previously can´t connect, maybe it does connect. There´s something weird, with the system.
When Changes are made service is interrupted without notice.
There are dummy rings that sound when the user places a call, which disturbs me. When I attempt to make a call, sometimes the call connect, sometimes don´t.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


64 reviews

Recommended

CB
AvatarImg

Carlos B.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, reliable , good customer service and good quality for money.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent

Pros

Like pricing, customer service, reliable and products

Cons

Does not like the voice, hopefully will change soon

Vendor response

Carlos, Thank you for your review. We totally appreciate it. Regarding the voice, I take it that you mean the system voice. This we are looking to improve. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is any other improvements that you see we need. Best, Kooi Lim

SA
AvatarImg

Stephan A.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New Customer

Reviewed 3 years ago

Initially implementation and contracting were difficult. The contracted services details were not fully explained, although how my entire operation was set up was fully explained. To date, i still have outstanding items, although i am fully ported. The VoIP service seems fine. it is the functionality i losdt on each of my phones that will need to be reprogrammed. I am not certain if this is done by me on each phone or if the software can do it. I am investigating this as we speak. I need to reiterate that [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is Awesome and seems to be going above and beyond to ensure we are satisfied. He really needs to be recognized. I will be checking in to see if he was.

Pros

RBN has been an excellent implementation partner with reasonable costs associated. The tech support/ implementation experts were awesome. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was the primary contact. The guy is a SUPERSTAR@!!!! He was knowledgeable, patient, solutions based, great communicator, able to seek resources when challenges occurred and most importantly, set clear expectations and delivered on every expectation. He also, as part of that, kept in constant communication; allowing me to not have to call in or chase anyone for assistance or details.

Cons

So far, I need to learn more about the app and the ancillary app for cell phone usage. I also need to reprogram the features on my phone, not to my knowledge able to be performed via the admin dashboard.

Vendor response

Stephan, Thank you for your review! We endeavor to keep improving our overall services and focusing on the ease of use which we know to be very important for customer like you. Best, KL

FJ
AvatarImg

FREDERICK J.

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

COMMUNION supports RingByName

Reviewed a month ago

COMMUNION's overall experience with RingByName is good

Pros

COMMUNION likes the personal attention to details, given by RingByName. RingByName values the relationship, and has demonstrated this kind of excellence throughout the years.

Cons

There are improvements the company should adopt and implement, and has not. One example, RingByName Meet should operate seamlessly, regardless of the mobile device used, the browser used, or the amount of bandwidth available.

Vendor response

Thank you, Frederick, for all the years you have been with us. Your dedication and hard work have been invaluable to our team. We truly appreciate it and strive to make continuous improvements in our product every chance we get. The R! Team

BG
AvatarImg

Brian G.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Room for Improvement

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall customer service has been great they have devoted a lot of time to a couple of major issues within the office since we went on line and have resolved most of the problem. We are currently having delay issues with call conversations and they have been trying to resolved. They have not been able to pin point the issue yet and moving phones to plug directly into our router to test is not a feasible option.

Pros

It has several very good features but unfortunately have not had the opportunity to test out any of the additional features yet with our office or are feature our office just wont benefit from.

Cons

the lack of easy capability with our previous Polycom phones. We had to purchase Yealink phones to work with the software and new platform. We would have preferred keeping our Polycom phones as they are easier to manage than the Yealinks. Plus several people have headsets that we purchased the addition adapters to help them work with the yealink phones but have been unsuccessful in getting them to work good.

Vendor response

Brain, We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing delayed audio and issues with Yealink phones. We are going to review the cases and get back with you. As for ease of use and features we have added a few very useful features such as SMS, Chat and Meet into the RingByName OX web application.. Please give them a try and let us know if they help you communicate better with your team and customers. We like to make sure that you are happy with our service and so continue reach out to us so that we can improve. Thank you Kooi Lim CEO of RingByName

HM
AvatarImg

Humberto M.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Phone Company I have dealt with

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been impressed with the RingByName software and also with the staff at RingByName. To me customer service is as important as the software. RingByName has always been there when we have needed them, proactive and also to make it clear, usually when we call is because we want to change something or do something outside the normal scope of use and RingByName always comes through.

Pros

The ease of use and reliability of the system has made it a breeze to manage the system. We run a school and had the system running during the 2020-2021 school year and we were able to do so much with the system and all our staff working from home.

Cons

I have not found anything to complain about, can the system improve? Yes, there is always room for improvement and RingByName is always coming out with new and improved services for their system.

Vendor response

Humberto, Thank you for your great review! Our culture is customer experience first and everything else second. We understand that the proper functioning of our service that we provide and the proper support is what we should deliver, regardless of what the client issue is. Please do let us know if there are any features that will help your organization even more. Thank you Kooi Lim RingByName.com

BS
AvatarImg

Beverly S.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ring by Name has allowed users to easily forward calls to their cellular numbers, it allows each user to see who is available or on the phone

Pros

Ring by name is a user friendly product, it is very reliable and the support is exceptional

Cons

Initial set up is a little cumbersome..........................

Vendor response

Dear Beverly, Thank you for your honest review of our RingByName service. I am sorry to hear that the initial setup was cumbersome. We endeavor to improve that. Switching over from your legacy Mitel phone system to ours presented some issues that took slightly longer than usual but I am glad that RingByName was able to resolve many of the service challenges you had in the previous system. I welcome any suggestions from you to further improve our service. Thank you CEO RingByName.com

JO
AvatarImg

Jorge O.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great company to work with!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The overall experience has been awesome. Working with a company like this makes you feel like they genuine care about your well being as a company. The strive to make sure all your answers were satisfactory taken care of. If they don't know an answer they admit it. They mostly know how to fix current issues. I love the fact that they are a team and bring everyone if necessary to fix something.

Pros

The simplicity of the interface makes the experience easier. I can access the interface from and iPhone or iPad from the customer site. This type of convenience is often overlooked. The customer service is the main reason we are partnered with RingByName. 99% same day response makes us feel our calls are important to them.

Cons

There could be some confusion as where to set-up parameters for users. (ex. hours, voicemail,etc.) Are they part of a department? If so the department takes over before the user. I think its more of a training thing.

Vendor response

Jorge, Thank you for your great review and your feedback on users administration. We treasure feedback from all our clients and will continue to work diligently to make our interface better. Kooi Lim RingByName.com

DM
AvatarImg

Donald M.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RingByName; the hidden treasure!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I feel in love with RingByName years ago and loved it so much I push their service everywhere I go.

Pros

What I love about it is, when I find something I don't like or prefer, they send my suggestion into their software team and BOOM, add the desired feature. I feel like a Beta tester for the best phone service (But way more than even that with all they offer) in the world currently!

Cons

There are minor bugs; but you all are always fixing them, I can't complain about that.

Vendor response

Donald, Thank you for your great review of our service. Your feedback has helped us make our product better. Please feel free to continue. Kooi Lim RingByName.com

GP
AvatarImg

Gustavo P.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ring By Name, great service

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is an intuitive, very versatile and complete system, with several functional applications. Cloud based, the best

Pros

Easy to use, very stable and trustable. 100% recomendated

Cons

Devices configuration is not that easy, but Ring by name has a great support team

Vendor response

Gustavo, Thank you for your honest review. We will work hard to improve our auto device configuration system. Our team will reach out to find out what your experience was. Best, Kooi Lim RingByName.com

AC
AvatarImg

Ann C.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

VoIP

Reviewed 2 years ago

Support has been helpful over the years. Our company is small and we are not tech savvy so we have relied on RingByName support team to assist.

Pros

Follow me communication is great. Easy to direct calls.

Cons

Set up - but probably the same with all new software. The hard phones connected to the VoIP system have not worked great. Better to have calls forwarded to mobile phone.

Vendor response

Dear Ann, We are sorry to hear you have some challenges with your hard phones. I will have a technician call you to understand and fix the issue. Many a times, issues of hard phone not working properly is due to networking, Internet or firewall and most if not all the time, it can be fixed. Thank you for your feedback.which we value a lot! Best, KL

BP
AvatarImg

Brendan P.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brendan's Stellar review

Reviewed 8 days ago

one of the better business decisions Ive made in my career

Pros

The support is incredible, I like that we tend to have the same technicians.

Cons

The pricing models, while competitive can be really confusing.

Vendor response

Thank you Brendan, We appreciate you as our partner and customer. Please provide some feedbacks to simply our pricing model. Thank you The R! Team

YG
AvatarImg

Yoisel G.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Univista Insurance Orlando

Reviewed 10 days ago

I think the experience has been good, very good management and response to our requests.

Pros

customer service and professionalism of its employees

Cons

Just mention that there are recorded calls that we search for and cannot find, it is always solved by asking the company but it would be very good if they appeared at the time of the search.

Vendor response

Dear Yoisel, Thank you for expanding your business with us. Our primary objective is to enhance our customers' productivity and elevate their clients' experience. The R! Team

SF
AvatarImg

Sam F.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Incredible Customer Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

While the call quality wasn't always that good, what had me stick with RBN for about a decade was their incredible customer service. Their team was always very prompt and caring to rectify any issues. They were also very patient to troubleshoot things and always followed up when things were fixed. Their customer support is the best I've yet to experience

Pros

We loved the call recording feature. It was fairly easy to use. Sometimes the features (transfer to agent) wouldn't work smoothly.

Cons

The call quality wasn't all that great. We used Zoiper app. It was often laggy or hard to hear the customer and vice versa, but for the price point, it was bearable

Vendor response

Dear Sam, Thank you for your honest review. We are concern about the voice quality issue in your Zoiper VoIP application which we will investigate. The good news is that in about 2 months, we will be rolling out our RingByName softphone for mobile and desktop. Best, KL

DJ
AvatarImg

David J.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thanks for your service

Reviewed 8 days ago

GREAT EXPERIENCE! Thanks for your service.

Pros

RingByName is easy to use and very flexible.

Cons

I have not discovered anything I do not like about the product.

Vendor response

Dear David, Thank for your support. We aim to provide even better service to you and all our valued customers. The R! Team

CH
AvatarImg

Connie H.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helpful features

Reviewed 8 days ago

Very good. Features are very helpful with voicemails

Pros

The e-mail and transcription of voicemails

Cons

Sound quality is not always good. Voicemails are sometimes garbled

Vendor response

Dear Connie, Thank you for your honest review. When it comes to voice quality, issues often stem from Internet bandwidth challenges. If the problem persists, I encourage you to connect with our support team to troubleshoot and identify the root cause. The R! Team

TS
AvatarImg

Taras S.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system

Reviewed 8 days ago
Pros

Easy to use, great reliability, customizable

Cons

Lack of some features: RBN takes a long time to add new features.

Vendor response

Dear Taras, We would like to hear from you ideas on features that we should build to improve your experience, let us know. The R! Team

FD
AvatarImg

Farrah D.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Office manager

Reviewed a year ago

Just very disappointed with the quality of care with this company

Pros

text messaging some patient find it easier to communication via text when canceling or confirming appointments

Cons

When Changes are made service is interrupted without notice .There is no follow-up beside a email that is sent after service is interrupted about changes the company know prior of whoever there's A fee increase theirs always so much confusion.

Vendor response

Dear Farrah, We regret your bad experience with upgrades. and will review the process to improve. Thank you The R! Team

KJ
AvatarImg

Kimberly J.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 8 days ago

It's been a very positive experience. I appreciate getting email alerts for voicemails when I am away and also texts for emergency calls.

Pros

This system allows us to keep up on important calls, tasks and emails, even when we are out of the office.

Cons

Not really a negative, but it has more features than I can figure out.

Vendor response

Thank you Kimberly for your wonderful review. We are looking to make our software more and more easy to use. The R! Team

FE
AvatarImg

Francisca Elizabete dos Santos S.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Praticidade

Reviewed 2 years ago

Um bom software - valores dentro da meta

Pros

Praticidade - rapidez - bom atendimento do suporte

Cons

A principio nao tenho o que reclamar da Ring pois veio em momento certo e na hora certa um ótimo software que todos empresários - micro empresários deveriam ter

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

Vendor response

Dear Francisca, Thank you for your great review of our overall service. We create software that helps our customers build better relationships with their customers and improves business productivity. In this highly competitive world, every opportunity can be captured more effectively with a well-built communications platform, like RingByName. We have customers ranging in size from a single user to hundreds of users, with everyone treated in the best way Best, KL

CS
AvatarImg

Carlos S.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Glad I made the Move!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Nothing but good things to say about them. Always friend and attentive. Always willing to help!

Pros

I love the phones, the system. It integrates well with other systems. Gives my client the feel of a large company. Easy to manage and change and to set up. I highly recommend them and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is great!

Cons

I bought other phones first and then I upgraded them. It was easy to finance and switch.

Vendor response

Carlos, Thank you for your great review! Our goal is to continue to improve our customers' experiences. We recognize that without great support and service, it hampers our client's business performance. Best, Kooi Lim

MM
AvatarImg

Maribel M.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Many Features At an excellent rate

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I changed to Ring By Name when the company I was using their software was almost impossible to understand and their car forwarding feature on a phone that is not VoIP like a cell phone was never working. I am thankful that during Covid and the quarantine we were able to not skip a beat thanks to this amazing technology. My business was able to grow and thrive even during the most difficult unprecedented times thanks to ring my name

Cons

All of it is easy to use. I really don’t have anything that I do not like. Except maybe to carry an earpiece that could be wireless to make the calls easier.

Vendor response

Maribel, Thank you for your review. We are glad that we were able to assist during these difficult times. Kooi Lim RingByName

IS
AvatarImg

Ismaray S.

Insurance, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Technical support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great

Pros

The technical support I receive from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was superb, he went above and beyond to assist me setting up a new device even though it was purchased from another source to use under the service I have with ring by name , He was excellent as well as all the team ever time I called in for help I feel special bc they always do their best to solve any issues or educated me on how to use the system

Cons

Everything works fine with me , I just hoped I would have known better about the phone I choose for the desktop bc is ok but I’m not happy with the features , too basic

Vendor response

Ismaray. Thank you for your great review of our service! Regarding the phone that you brought over from your previous service provider, we have a trade in program that you may consider. We partner with Yealink and Poly, but our clients usually go with Yealink. Please contact our customer service if you decide to do so, Thank you KL

RD
AvatarImg

Rolando D.

Computer & Network Security, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelent Service.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This Company is very reliable about the service that they provide to us. Their engineers and support team are available immediately 24/7 to our requests of services or problems that we could have. Their developers do the same job with all requirements that we need to have inside the system or RingByName web portal.

Cons

We don't have any complaint about the service that they provide to us.

Vendor response

Rolando, Thank you for your review. I will share it with all our team members and will for sure make them very happy and work hard to keep up the high level of service. Kooi Lim CEO

SB
AvatarImg

Sergio B.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful business tools

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

As an international company, RingByName helps us to have several landing numbers in different countries, which allows us to personalize the auto-attendant individually in each country, which provides mobility to our team been in contact with our customers.

Cons

I wish to have integration with MS Teams.

Vendor response

Hello Sergio, Thank you for your review. Yes, we provide local numbers in 10s of 1000s of localities in 150 countries. About MS Team, we are currently working with Microsoft to become a Operator Connect and Direct Routes. Thank you for asking. Kooi Lim CEO

JC
AvatarImg

Juan C.

Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ringbyname Excellence

Reviewed 8 days ago
Pros

Easy to use and understand for beginners

Cons

I do not have any complaints for ringbyname

Vendor response

Dear Juan, Your feedback on the ease of use of our software is greatly appreciated! At our company, we are dedicated to delivering top-notch experiences for all our customers. Thank you for recognizing our commitment to excellence. The R! Team