App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

RingByName Logo

RingByName

VoIP solution to streamline client communication

see alternatives

(6)

RingByName Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.8

/5

44
95%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.23/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

It has been all about growth, function, and how RingByName can help COMMUNION to fulfill her purpose. We have learned through every conversation with every person who works at RingByName.
I am investigating this as we speak. I need to reiterate that [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is Awesome and seems to be going above and beyond to ensure we are satisfied.
RBN has been an excellent implementation partner with reasonable costs associated. The tech support/ implementation experts were awesome.
If I call again the number that previously can´t connect, maybe it does connect. There´s something weird, with the system.
Initially implementation and contracting were difficult.
I cannot think of anything I dislike at the moment.

RingByName users...

OnSIP-logocaret
listing-logo

OnSIP

How would you rate RingByName?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


44 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, reliable , good customer service and good quality for money.

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent

Pros

Like pricing, customer service, reliable and products

Cons

Does not like the voice, hopefully will change soon

Vendor response

Carlos, Thank you for your review. We totally appreciate it. Regarding the voice, I take it that you mean the system voice. This we are looking to improve. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is any other improvements that you see we need. Best, Kooi Lim

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New Customer

Reviewed a year ago

Initially implementation and contracting were difficult. The contracted services details were not fully explained, although how my entire operation was set up was fully explained. To date, i still have outstanding items, although i am fully ported. The VoIP service seems fine. it is the functionality i losdt on each of my phones that will need to be reprogrammed. I am not certain if this is done by me on each phone or if the software can do it. I am investigating this as we speak. I need to reiterate that [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is Awesome and seems to be going above and beyond to ensure we are satisfied. He really needs to be recognized. I will be checking in to see if he was.

Pros

RBN has been an excellent implementation partner with reasonable costs associated. The tech support/ implementation experts were awesome. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was the primary contact. The guy is a SUPERSTAR@!!!! He was knowledgeable, patient, solutions based, great communicator, able to seek resources when challenges occurred and most importantly, set clear expectations and delivered on every expectation. He also, as part of that, kept in constant communication; allowing me to not have to call in or chase anyone for assistance or details.

Cons

So far, I need to learn more about the app and the ancillary app for cell phone usage. I also need to reprogram the features on my phone, not to my knowledge able to be performed via the admin dashboard.

Vendor response

Stephan, Thank you for your review! We endeavor to keep improving our overall services and focusing on the ease of use which we know to be very important for customer like you. Best, KL

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Room for Improvement

Reviewed a year ago

Overall customer service has been great they have devoted a lot of time to a couple of major issues within the office since we went on line and have resolved most of the problem. We are currently having delay issues with call conversations and they have been trying to resolved. They have not been able to pin point the issue yet and moving phones to plug directly into our router to test is not a feasible option.

Pros

It has several very good features but unfortunately have not had the opportunity to test out any of the additional features yet with our office or are feature our office just wont benefit from.

Cons

the lack of easy capability with our previous Polycom phones. We had to purchase Yealink phones to work with the software and new platform. We would have preferred keeping our Polycom phones as they are easier to manage than the Yealinks. Plus several people have headsets that we purchased the addition adapters to help them work with the yealink phones but have been unsuccessful in getting them to work good.

Vendor response

Brain, We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing delayed audio and issues with Yealink phones. We are going to review the cases and get back with you. As for ease of use and features we have added a few very useful features such as SMS, Chat and Meet into the RingByName OX web application.. Please give them a try and let us know if they help you communicate better with your team and customers. We like to make sure that you are happy with our service and so continue reach out to us so that we can improve. Thank you Kooi Lim CEO of RingByName

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RingByName has helped COMMUNION

Reviewed 8 months ago

From the day Holy Spirit introduces COMMUNION to RingByName and our relationship was formed with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] it has been all about growth, function, and how RingByName can help COMMUNION to fulfill her purpose We have learned through every conversation with every person who works at RingByName Have there been challenges? Yes And RingByName and COMMUNION still have a relationship today. Thanks to GOD

Pros

RingByName works. The Customer Service, Technical Support and Billing, at RingByName have all been helpful, and responsive. The people at RingByName have always answered our questions truthfully.

Cons

COMMUNION had been hoping that RingByName would develop a way to make calls directly from the RingByName Application and directly from the RingByName website

Vendor response

Dear Frederick, We truly appreciate your business and review. Regarding web-calling app, we do have one in the desktop RingByName OX portal and soon on mobile. A care member will be contacting you to show you the feature. Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Praticidade

Reviewed 8 months ago

Um bom software - valores dentro da meta

Pros

Praticidade - rapidez - bom atendimento do suporte

Cons

A principio nao tenho o que reclamar da Ring pois veio em momento certo e na hora certa um ótimo software que todos empresários - micro empresários deveriam ter

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

Vendor response

Dear Francisca, Thank you for your great review of our overall service. We create software that helps our customers build better relationships with their customers and improves business productivity. In this highly competitive world, every opportunity can be captured more effectively with a well-built communications platform, like RingByName. We have customers ranging in size from a single user to hundreds of users, with everyone treated in the best way Best, KL

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

VoIP

Reviewed 8 months ago

Support has been helpful over the years. Our company is small and we are not tech savvy so we have relied on RingByName support team to assist.

Pros

Follow me communication is great. Easy to direct calls.

Cons

Set up - but probably the same with all new software. The hard phones connected to the VoIP system have not worked great. Better to have calls forwarded to mobile phone.

Vendor response

Dear Ann, We are sorry to hear you have some challenges with your hard phones. I will have a technician call you to understand and fix the issue. Many a times, issues of hard phone not working properly is due to networking, Internet or firewall and most if not all the time, it can be fixed. Thank you for your feedback.which we value a lot! Best, KL

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Technical support

Reviewed 5 months ago

Great

Pros

The technical support I receive from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was superb, he went above and beyond to assist me setting up a new device even though it was purchased from another source to use under the service I have with ring by name , He was excellent as well as all the team ever time I called in for help I feel special bc they always do their best to solve any issues or educated me on how to use the system

Cons

Everything works fine with me , I just hoped I would have known better about the phone I choose for the desktop bc is ok but I’m not happy with the features , too basic

Vendor response

Ismaray. Thank you for your great review of our service! Regarding the phone that you brought over from your previous service provider, we have a trade in program that you may consider. We partner with Yealink and Poly, but our clients usually go with Yealink. Please contact our customer service if you decide to do so, Thank you KL

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great phone system for small biz

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I like being able to manage menus easily and edit routing.

Cons

Inability to add a mobile number as a routing feature. I.e. dial 1 for x and it just transfers to An external number without having to purchase another user.

Vendor response

Thomas, Thank you for your kind review. I will forward your concern about not being able to add a number for routing. As for value, we are always adding additional features such as free video conferencing and chat, and providing advance analytics in order for you to know more about your company's communication activities. Best, KL

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent, affordable system,

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall experience is outstanding.

Pros

Everything about the system from features to customer service is outstanding.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about RingByName.

Vendor response

Dear Richard, We appreciates your support and will definitely continue to provide your business with the best support and service, not least to focus on your needs and experiences. Regards, SB

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dependable, and consistent with good phone support

Reviewed 8 months ago

We have been with Ringbyname for many years and hope to be for many more.

Pros

It's easy to use and visually appealing.

Cons

I like everything. It has added everything we need over the years, including texting, voice mail, call records, and a menu to change our outgoing caller id to any of our phone numbers.

Vendor response

Thank you Mike! We aim to continue to add new features and maintaining our top level support. Our goal is to help your company succeed!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Phone Company I have dealt with

Reviewed a year ago

I have been impressed with the RingByName software and also with the staff at RingByName. To me customer service is as important as the software. RingByName has always been there when we have needed them, proactive and also to make it clear, usually when we call is because we want to change something or do something outside the normal scope of use and RingByName always comes through.

Pros

The ease of use and reliability of the system has made it a breeze to manage the system. We run a school and had the system running during the 2020-2021 school year and we were able to do so much with the system and all our staff working from home.

Cons

I have not found anything to complain about, can the system improve? Yes, there is always room for improvement and RingByName is always coming out with new and improved services for their system.

Vendor response

Humberto, Thank you for your great review! Our culture is customer experience first and everything else second. We understand that the proper functioning of our service that we provide and the proper support is what we should deliver, regardless of what the client issue is. Please do let us know if there are any features that will help your organization even more. Thank you Kooi Lim RingByName.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

Ring by Name has allowed users to easily forward calls to their cellular numbers, it allows each user to see who is available or on the phone

Pros

Ring by name is a user friendly product, it is very reliable and the support is exceptional

Cons

Initial set up is a little cumbersome..........................

Vendor response

Dear Beverly, Thank you for your honest review of our RingByName service. I am sorry to hear that the initial setup was cumbersome. We endeavor to improve that. Switching over from your legacy Mitel phone system to ours presented some issues that took slightly longer than usual but I am glad that RingByName was able to resolve many of the service challenges you had in the previous system. I welcome any suggestions from you to further improve our service. Thank you CEO RingByName.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Incredible Customer Support

Reviewed 7 months ago

While the call quality wasn't always that good, what had me stick with RBN for about a decade was their incredible customer service. Their team was always very prompt and caring to rectify any issues. They were also very patient to troubleshoot things and always followed up when things were fixed. Their customer support is the best I've yet to experience

Pros

We loved the call recording feature. It was fairly easy to use. Sometimes the features (transfer to agent) wouldn't work smoothly.

Cons

The call quality wasn't all that great. We used Zoiper app. It was often laggy or hard to hear the customer and vice versa, but for the price point, it was bearable

Vendor response

Dear Sam, Thank you for your honest review. We are concern about the voice quality issue in your Zoiper VoIP application which we will investigate. The good news is that in about 2 months, we will be rolling out our RingByName softphone for mobile and desktop. Best, KL

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great company to work with!

Reviewed a year ago

The overall experience has been awesome. Working with a company like this makes you feel like they genuine care about your well being as a company. The strive to make sure all your answers were satisfactory taken care of. If they don't know an answer they admit it. They mostly know how to fix current issues. I love the fact that they are a team and bring everyone if necessary to fix something.

Pros

The simplicity of the interface makes the experience easier. I can access the interface from and iPhone or iPad from the customer site. This type of convenience is often overlooked. The customer service is the main reason we are partnered with RingByName. 99% same day response makes us feel our calls are important to them.

Cons

There could be some confusion as where to set-up parameters for users. (ex. hours, voicemail,etc.) Are they part of a department? If so the department takes over before the user. I think its more of a training thing.

Vendor response

Jorge, Thank you for your great review and your feedback on users administration. We treasure feedback from all our clients and will continue to work diligently to make our interface better. Kooi Lim RingByName.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RingByName; the hidden treasure!

Reviewed a year ago

I feel in love with RingByName years ago and loved it so much I push their service everywhere I go.

Pros

What I love about it is, when I find something I don't like or prefer, they send my suggestion into their software team and BOOM, add the desired feature. I feel like a Beta tester for the best phone service (But way more than even that with all they offer) in the world currently!

Cons

There are minor bugs; but you all are always fixing them, I can't complain about that.

Vendor response

Donald, Thank you for your great review of our service. Your feedback has helped us make our product better. Please feel free to continue. Kooi Lim RingByName.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ring By Name, great service

Reviewed a year ago

It is an intuitive, very versatile and complete system, with several functional applications. Cloud based, the best

Pros

Easy to use, very stable and trustable. 100% recomendated

Cons

Devices configuration is not that easy, but Ring by name has a great support team

Vendor response

Gustavo, Thank you for your honest review. We will work hard to improve our auto device configuration system. Our team will reach out to find out what your experience was. Best, Kooi Lim RingByName.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Glad I made the Move!

Reviewed a year ago

Nothing but good things to say about them. Always friend and attentive. Always willing to help!

Pros

I love the phones, the system. It integrates well with other systems. Gives my client the feel of a large company. Easy to manage and change and to set up. I highly recommend them and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is great!

Cons

I bought other phones first and then I upgraded them. It was easy to finance and switch.

Vendor response

Carlos, Thank you for your great review! Our goal is to continue to improve our customers' experiences. We recognize that without great support and service, it hampers our client's business performance. Best, Kooi Lim

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Many Features At an excellent rate

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I changed to Ring By Name when the company I was using their software was almost impossible to understand and their car forwarding feature on a phone that is not VoIP like a cell phone was never working. I am thankful that during Covid and the quarantine we were able to not skip a beat thanks to this amazing technology. My business was able to grow and thrive even during the most difficult unprecedented times thanks to ring my name

Cons

All of it is easy to use. I really don’t have anything that I do not like. Except maybe to carry an earpiece that could be wireless to make the calls easier.

Vendor response

Maribel, Thank you for your review. We are glad that we were able to assist during these difficult times. Kooi Lim RingByName

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelent Service.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This Company is very reliable about the service that they provide to us. Their engineers and support team are available immediately 24/7 to our requests of services or problems that we could have. Their developers do the same job with all requirements that we need to have inside the system or RingByName web portal.

Cons

We don't have any complaint about the service that they provide to us.

Vendor response

Rolando, Thank you for your review. I will share it with all our team members and will for sure make them very happy and work hard to keep up the high level of service. Kooi Lim CEO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful business tools

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

As an international company, RingByName helps us to have several landing numbers in different countries, which allows us to personalize the auto-attendant individually in each country, which provides mobility to our team been in contact with our customers.

Cons

I wish to have integration with MS Teams.

Vendor response

Hello Sergio, Thank you for your review. Yes, we provide local numbers in 10s of 1000s of localities in 150 countries. About MS Team, we are currently working with Microsoft to become a Operator Connect and Direct Routes. Thank you for asking. Kooi Lim CEO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It works

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It works out of the box and does what it is supposed to do. The company will customize the installations as required. We have recommended this to our clients most of which have switched, Those that have switched are pleased with the results.

Cons

Prefer a little more flexibility in handling multiple devices per "extension."

Vendor response

Paul S., Thank you for your kind review. Can you tell us more about what you mean by flexibility in handling multiple devices. We like to see what we can do to improve our service. Best, Kooi Lim

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Spectacular product with GREAT value

Reviewed a year ago

The product has improved significantly over time. They are MUCH more than a telephone provider. I am VERY pleased with our system.

Pros

CRM is fantastic, TEXT program is GREAT for business follow up

Cons

I am please with the software and have no complaints

Vendor response

Ralph, Thank you for your great review of our RingByName UCaaS system with integrated CRM! We are pleased to know that you are able to use it even more during these challenging times. Best, Kooi Lim CEO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable company. Excellent technical service.

Reviewed a year ago

We have been using it for more than 1 year, it is our main work tool, very reliable, easy to use. The technical service is excellent 24/7.

Pros

It is easy to use, we can control all the call and it is a product with high quality overall. Very reliable software.

Cons

I like everything about this software. A minor details in the CRM tools but nothing important.

Vendor response

Reinier, Every detail is important to us. Please let us know what we can improve on in our built-in CRM. Your account manager will be reaching out to you about it. Thank you! Kooi Lim RingByName.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mr Car Auto strongly recommends Ring by name

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent in every aspect

Pros

We’ve been using this software for over four years with more than 40 users and we are very satisfied in every aspect. Totally recommended

Cons

I like every aspect from customer service to the software itself

Vendor response

Diego, Thank you for your incredible review of our service. We are happy to have you as our long term customer and aim to continue to provide great service to you. KL

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OFFICE MANAGER

Reviewed a year ago

GREAT

Pros

EVERYTHING AND THE PHOE ARE BELONG TO US.

Cons

THE ABILITY TO TRANSFER THE PHONE HOME OR ANY PLACE THE IS INTERNET.

Vendor response

Ada, We are glad that you found us and thank you for trusting us with your phone service needs. Our goal is to make our service affordable and at the same time allows you to serve your customers on a timely basis and without any hassle. Best, Kooi Lim