Zoho Mail Reviews

Zoho Mail Reviews

Zoho Mail

Email hosting & mailbox management for business users

3.92/5 (24 reviews)
104,110     33,677

Connor Greig

Verified Reviewer

Great Mail App

19/03/2017

I personally love Zoho Mail. It's straight-forward, dynamic and fit for purpose. My employees also love it. It integrates other Zoho and third-party applications seamlessly.

Pros

Great layout and easy to use.

Cons

Some other settings are stored in the legacy version.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Mail

Give it a shot its free so there's nothing to loose.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tonya Wilson

Verified Reviewer

Very professional Business presence . I Love it.

15/03/2017

The way I got this email, was that I purchased a domain for my business, and was surprised to learn that I received a business email with that purchase . My email looks so professional. After I got Zoho Mail, I have received so many compliments about my business email. People wanted to know how did I obtain it . After that, I put my business email on my new company business card, and it looks so professional. Since I run a small business, I want to look like a big business, and that's what Zoho Mail does for me, and I love it.

Pros

The Zoho mail system is great for a Professional Look for business I checked, and I was able to go in, and add other users to my Zoho mail. and you can create and give users their own business email for your company. There were some days when I had questions , and customer service responded pretty quickly. The email is free if you purchase a domain for just 10 dollars. The Primary user or administrator has so much control , and the security of Zoho Mail is probably the best security of any other email that I ever had with other companies. I never got an email virus, or had any problems with hackers. And Last of all, Zoho Mail is very affordable.

Cons

I would not change anything about this software. It get's 100 from me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Mail

You have nothing to lose. I am so glad I made the decision and got Zoho Mail, and now I don't have to worry about this issue anymore. If you are thinking about Zoho Mail, try it out.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
President (Consumer Goods company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

ZOHO Mail

11/02/2017

An easy to use mail system with several features for businesses.It is user friendly and offers features like files with auto loading of incoming emails.

Pros

Easy to use and has many features above the standard email systems.

Cons

Could have more capability to only keep last emails from certain users for x number of days or last ones.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Chief Executive Officer & Founder (Internet company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Free mail service for your website

12/10/2016

I needed to try out a free email platform because Godaddy didn't provide email. Zoho is easy to setup and works like a charm! Would definitely recommend to small businesses looking for a cheap option.

Pros

Free and easy to use

Cons

Low features. POP and IMAP is a little buggy when implementing with Gmail.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Writing and Editing company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great for businesses!

02/07/2016

We used Zoho when we started our first business. Over the past two years, we've ended up migrating our other businesses to Zoho Mail, as it really is a simple option for business.com/.net addresses.

Pros

Simple, intuitive. Great directions, it just works.

Cons

We do prefer the old interface to the new one, but we understand that change happens. If we could have an option to go back to the old interface though, we definitely would.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dennis Ivanov

Verified Reviewer

How can anyone go wrong with exceptional service and support? After all, it's FREE.

29/04/2016

Have utilized Zoho for a few years now. Found it available as an alternative to gmail with concerns for privacy and available support. Even though back in those times Zoho did not offer any mobile apps, I found Zoho to be be of a great value and strong potential to build a great value proposition to their users. And... My expectations came to fruition. Zoho has not let me down. Today I had to find out why one of my messages (an important one, if I may add) was not delivered to a recipient. I copied the subject, time stamp, "to" credentials and sent it to support@zohomail.com. 12 hours later I received a thoughtful and thorough explanations (with visual data backing-up) on why my e-mail WAS delivered, but recipients server filtering out and deleting it through their spam protection. Steps were offered to remedy such instance not to happen in the future. I was "floored..." Today I have noticed that their Android and iPhone apps are present and function very well. Integration with mail clients is a breeze to configure. "Cloud" and support of such is available and we have no issues using it. Overall, I'm impressed with Zoho and their growing pains are very limited. From user perspective - I have not noticed any hurdles or bugs or goofy approaches to simplified mail service approach. Their new e-mail interface was not pushed onto me, but suggested to use. Still not sure if I like it and the option to revert to "old" and proven interface is still there for me in case I change my mind. How can anyone go wrong with such service if it is FREE, I thought?! When I'm asked to provide my e-mail, I proudly spell out "@-Z-O-H-O.com" and questions follow - "What is Zoho?" My typical answer is - "One of my best kept secrets..." I was one of the first to sign-up with gmail and am glad I discovered Zoho to be one of their first users as well. Give them a try - they are working out their support streamline and response SLAs are acceptable.

Pros

Free Short support SLAs Android, iPhon apps Ability to scale up or down in pricing depending on your needs Stable mail platform Courteous and Polite associates Cloud storage Many options for businesses for paid and free accounts

Cons

None that I have found so far

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ankit Wasankar

Verified Reviewer

Overall good , but lacks good documentation - For Free account only

11/01/2016

I have started using Zoho mails since few months and found it very nice with stunning UI compared to MailGun. I had hard time configuring Zoho mail with Openshift, may be it doesn't support this facility at all or it's all about the not so good Zoho documentations. Feels like MailGun easy to use compared to Zoho, for beginners. I had to switch back to mailgun for using email service in openshift. ----- I have already added question in forum, let's see. I will update the review again.

Pros

1. Awesome UI in web based. 2. Mobile apps 3. Two step verification

Cons

1. Not so well documentation, could hamper development timeline. 2. No API supprt 3. Difficult to use compared to MailGun

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Very bad experience so far

07/07/2015

I am a Web Developer and needed a new email provider for my business mails. Since I don't want to run my own server for this and I wanted a change from Google Apps I decided to go for Zoho. It made a very likable impression on me and I wanted to give my business to another company than the monopolist Google. So I went for the Pro Account and paid for 1 year in advance. But so far Zoho Mail disappointed in every respect. There were several problems and almost none was addressed by the horribly slow support. The problems: - The exchange server denied any connection attempts (msync.zoho.com). - I couldn't import contacts from Apples' Contact App, it would just upload forever (the file is 3.5MB). - Almost every email went to Spam I wrote to support but didn't get anything back (not even an automatic email). 2 days later I was quite annoyed and wrote a tweet @ZohoCares. That seemed to speed up the process. They explained to me that I have to activate the Exchange functionality first. A fact that was well hidden in the usability nightmare the Zoho backend and settings page is. It was also nowhere to be found in the quite bad documentation. But well, it worked. The Zoho Mail support then told me that I have to whitelist all senders manually to prevent them from going to spam. That is a joke. The mails are not coming from sketchy domains and no other provider has problems. I got into serious trouble because I didn't receive a couple of important emails first. Whitelisting every mail address in advance is not an option. I would have to hire someone to do that. So I told them. But never received a reply. Then another 4 days later and after more tweets the indian support guy explained to me that I cannot upload contact files larger than 2MB. He suggested that I manually split them up. 2MB!?!?!?! In 2015!?!?!? For a business account where I pay money? This is ridiculous. And because they didn't say so on the page and don't provide you with any error messages (it just loads forever) you will try for 2 hours and then spend more time writing support. What a waste of time! Today emails are still going to spam, my contacts are not imported and support is pathetically slow. I can only warn anybody from signing up with Zoho Mail. I will try to get a refund and look for another provider.

Pros

The colorful logo calms your raging anger about the bad support a bit.

Cons

Doesn't work as advertised. Almost every mail goes to Spam. Contact import of files larger than 2MB isn't allowed. Horrible and slow support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
4 of 7 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Terrible experience thus far

21/05/2015

I went to Zoho so that I could use my own domain name for my emails. I am a single entrepreneur needing only two email addresses, so I went for their free account. After many hours getting set up, importing contacts, editing my contact list, I ran into trouble and emailed for support. 36 hours later, I have not received a reply. Then I went to add my second email address and my contacts disappeared, I could not log in. When I tried to set up the domain again, the error message said the domain already existed though it was not listed under my user name. The last time I was able to view my contact list, all contacts had disappeared completely so instead of over 100 contacts, there were none---so much for hours of work. Zoho's documentation is pathetic. I found myself searching all over the place for any information about adding users and what their concept of "groups" were (it differs from regular email programs significantly) and never found any good explanation. Each time I clicked on something, it opened a new tab on my browser and soon I had 10 or more tabs open, still not having found what I was looking for. The only support if you use the free service is via email and the delay at responding to my two emergency-rated emails is, well, they still have not responded so who knows how long. The gist of my experience: lousy documentation, unreliable email handling,poor customer service. I do not recommend.

Pros

I only was trying to use the mail app and it seemed primitive and then malfunctioned in a big way, so I am not feeling there is any pro other than I didn't have to pay to waste time and effort.

Cons

As stated earlier: lousy documentation, unreliable email handling,poor customer service. I do not recommend.

Source: GetApp
2 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryder Baskerville

Email service free of advertising

21/11/2011

Zoho Mail is an email service with unlimited online storage and without any costs. The program can be accessed in email programs and services via POP and IMAP. As in other email services you can create folders and free-form labels to organize your mails. An out-of-office responder is integrated in Zoho mail as well as various search options to find older messages. There is something called Zoho Chat instant messaging which integrates with Zoho apps and Google Docs for attachments. To put it in a nutshell: Zoho Mail includes all the services that you would expect from a good email service.

Pros

- no advertising and good search engine to find older messages

Cons

- the application cannot access other IMAP accounts.

Source: GetApp
4 of 7 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

02/02/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Ryan Mitchell

Verified Reviewer

01/02/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Jared Jamison

Verified Reviewer

16/01/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
SATHIYARAJ SATHIYARAJ

Verified Reviewer

10/01/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Michelle Robinson

Verified Reviewer

02/01/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Alexis Correa

Verified Reviewer

28/11/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Melissa Ramirez

Verified Reviewer

10/10/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Pimento Joseph

Verified Reviewer

09/10/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Paul Hutchinson

Verified Reviewer

08/10/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Jada McMullen

Verified Reviewer

30/09/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Chris Hurst

Verified Reviewer

23/06/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
mangesh patil

Verified Reviewer

27/05/2016

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Przemek Tomczuk

Verified Reviewer

10/05/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more
Lucy Beck

Verified Reviewer

08/10/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more