App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GLPi Logo

GLPI is an IT Service Management software.

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GLPi Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

33

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.66/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

freshservice
jira-service-management
sysaid

Pros and cons

They praised the software's ability to streamline their IT processes and the ease of use of its user-friendly interface.
All the assets are once updated into the system, It has helped to track assets in and out.
There are several plugins that further assist the customization and solution possibilities for the most diverse challenges. The GLPI community is very supportive and helpful in solving any problems.
The interface can be a bit rough around the edges. I don't know if ours was badly configured but it was a little slow to access.
The interface is dated, and initially may be very difficult to find where are the settings that the administrator want/need to change.
The use of server disk space can be high depending on the configurations and error logs, which can bring down the application, depending on how disk space management is done.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


33 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Aníbal M.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and very useful has helped me to keep my activities organized

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have had several benefits in my work, I have installed it and everyone likes it, the incidents are handled in an orderly manner and are addressed by priority, it has allowed me to deliver reports with graphics to senior management, in my independent work it allows me to have the incidents of my clients ordered to know what the state is, so that they and I are informed of the situations that arise.

Pros

I have installed GLPI in three medium companies and I also use it for my personal projects, I like that it has two large modules, the first of which is the inventory manager, equipment, servers, peripherals, software licenses, network, reservation of shared resources, among others. The second module is the helpdesk for the follow-up of the interventions, allows the administrators and the support staff...

Cons

GLPI is a great software, however, there are things that I have had problems with in these years, the integration with LDAP is not stable, it is difficult to obtain the data correctly, I have had difficulties with the assignment of profiles to the users that are imported of LDAP, another thing that I do not like is that it is not compatible with Postgresql, which forces me to use mysql.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Raju s.

Computer & Network Security, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One application for all IT Solutions

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using this software from years now and it has helped a lot to keep track of assets and all the call or tickets reaised, Also can be tracked all the remedy provided.

Pros

This single software has many components software which has helped a lot in tracking the asset and the tickets raised along with solution provided history. All the assets are once updated into the system, It has helped to track assets in and out. It also provides desk support feature by which any body in organization can raise a request and can be tracked the same.

Cons

Manual updation, all asset entry has to be done manually. There is no feature for auto discovery like in OCS. Since it is a paid software subscription is required.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Comprehensive administration of IT resources, but not very friendly and dated interface

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is free, and even if you are not dealing with IT resources, you can tailor this software to use it to manage your support service. I have used it a couple of years to manage an academic research laboratory in a public University, but migrated to another solution because usability drawbacks and old-fashioned interface. Anyway, I do recommend it for people working with IT, because it is rich inbuilt-in features that makes easier to use it for the purpose he was originally designed for. On the user side, however, the software works without much problems.

Cons

The interface is dated, and initially may be very difficult to find where are the settings that the administrator want/need to change.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

GLPI is an open source ITSM

Reviewed 2 years ago

For companies who have little budget and they need an ITSM tool is ok, but it's not awesome at all.

Pros

After other ITSM tools, GLPI was not very hard to configure and deploy.

Cons

The flexibility for changing the standard behaviour of the solution. You should develop your functionalities. User interface was old style and the users didn't like it at all.

RM
AvatarImg

Ronald M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good open source service management platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

Using that was ok with no big problems. The main point would be the reports and how to export information from there to have dashboards to support business.

Pros

It is an ITSM that guarantee the management of large IT infrastructures with lots of assets.

Cons

It is an expensive tool and it is not easy to configure to have the broad view of all information in there.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mairina V.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An excellent incident manager, software control and inventory management!

Reviewed 6 years ago

My experience with GLPI has been excellent. Initially I only used it to manage incidents and requests, however now I can use the problem management and change management module which has allowed me to solve many associated cases that were previously handled in isolation. In addition to the mentioned functionalities, we carry out the traceability of projects with their respective activities, where...

Pros

In my assessment GLPI is a very complete software package that has innumerable advantages for an IT company, it is based on the vertical of ITIL to manage the IT resources of an organization. Through this powerful tool it is possible to manage the inventory of assets of a company, perform support tasks through the management of incidents, problems and changes, allows you to manage your projects and create knowledge bases and manage inventories. In particular I use it in the company with various purposes, from incident management to project monitoring and hardware control of our network.

Cons

Currently I do not have to contribute in relation to the tool, since as it has been updated it has solved practically all the issues compared to a year ago. The community keeps this package updated, and hence the value of being supported in open source.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mairina V.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manage your requests, problems, incidents and projects from a Global platform!

Reviewed 5 years ago

With this tool I managed to consolidate all the inventory of operational areas in a single tool, allowing control to be established, and notifying the involved areas when an asset of the company is incorporated or disincorporated. In addition to the above, I can centralize project management, taking control of the activities that make up the operational projects.

Pros

GLPI, is the most complete platform to take the management of requirements or requests, incidents in customers or IT systems, Projects, problem management, inventories, finally .. Through this great platform I could organize the management of the entire IT infrastructure . When I started using this great tool, I only managed internal requests, later we added incident management and from one case the client was notified, today I carry the projects of the area and all the inventory control of the operational unit. The truth that has allowed me to optimize operating costs since with the free version I can have breadth when managing the entire area of ​​network operations and administration of IT services.

Cons

The truth, with time using the tool there is not a single aspect that prevents me from achieving my operational objectives.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Daniel A.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

In my opinion, the most complete tool for an IT department

Reviewed 6 years ago

All about ITIL and a great community providing support, complements that improve the experience as much as user level as administrator.

Pros

The best tool of all, for the management of Tickets. With its update to 9.3 it took a giant leap with the administration of Racks, excellent visual implementation of the rack and the equipment that is there, easy to manage and manage.

Cons

The few shortcomings that you have been able to perceive in each version, always solve them and bring much more improvements with each version, there is a large community that supports and helps the continuous improvement of the tool

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We use GLPI and we love it

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been working with GLPI for 8 years. We have been offering product support in Poland for 3 years. We've spent thousands of hours working with the system and we consider it the best product on the market. We work with the system and offer it to our clients.

Pros

Very extensive functional modules, regular system updates, good product support. Intuitive system operation.

Cons

The system accelerated and became even more readable.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Carlos A.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Is a excelente IT solution for helpdesk

Reviewed 6 years ago

It allowed us to control and track the hardware / software incidents of the organization and customers in a simple way

Pros

a lot of features are integrated, we can track tasks and assign them to a ticket, manage the inventory and other cool stuff

Cons

It's not totally translated and not all the documentation is finished. Being able to define our own hardware would be nice

WC
AvatarImg

Wilherme C.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Um Software ótimo para auxiliar o dia a dia da TI

Reviewed 9 months ago

A ferramenta nos entrega mais do que imaginamos, só ao começar a usar e mexer na ferramenta que vamos descobrindo o seu real tamanho e aplicando na empresa.

Pros

A praticidade em auxiliar tanto o usuario final como os usuários da TI, e quando bem configurado atende a empresa inteira.

Cons

Por ser uma ferramenta Free, não podemos exigir muito, mas ela entrega além do esperado, o que as vezes sinto falta é de mais suporte, tirando isso sem questionamentos.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

Vendor response

Hello, Thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate it. As fo support, we offer professional support on-premise and GLPI Network Cloud (other services like support, backups, updates included as well). Do not hesitate to contact us or visit our website.

RO
AvatarImg

Ricardo O.

Government Administration, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using GLPI in the Municipal Government of the City of São Paulo

Reviewed 3 years ago

To meet the goals of the Information and Communication Technology Strategic Planning of the City of São Paulo, we implemented a customized instance of GLPI for the Management of Calls and IT assets. For asset management we used Fusioninventory. This successful implementation allowed us to have better information that supported several decision making processes. From there we expanded the possibility of using the solution to other municipal public administration agencies that needed a solution for the systematization of Call and IT Asset Management The end users learned to use it quickly and it was very well accepted in general. It facilitated and optimized IT Management in all Sectorial Organs where it was implemented. Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Pros

Customizable Robust and easy-to-deploy solution There are several plugins that further assist the customization and solution possibilities for the most diverse challenges The GLPI community is very supportive and helpful in solving any problems

Cons

The use of server disk space can be high depending on the configurations and error logs, which can bring down the application, depending on how disk space management is done.

JS
AvatarImg

Javier S.

Renewables & Environment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

El mejor software de monitorización y además hecho en España.

Reviewed a year ago

Muy buena

Pros

Facilidad de usa y la ponencia que tiene en funciones de monitorización.

Cons

Más plugins abiertos. Algunos plugins antiguos han dejado de tener soporte

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

ÓB
AvatarImg

Óscar B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Servicedesk and Inventory anyone? GLPi is your choice

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Disclaimer *GLPi partner* This is a great tool combining (if you wish) IT inventory and Helpdesk. Of course you can use only one of them. It is important to emphasize you can do both, since I don't know any other product that allows this. Just imagine inventory computers automatically and link tickets to computers, software, network equipment, printers. It's extendable through plugins. For instance you can do Non-IT inventory (cars, rooms, you name it)

Cons

GLPi is supported by the community. So, you can have your questions and needs solved or not. Fortunately you can contact a Teclib' partner and they will support, migrate or enhance the application regarding your needs. Reporting is not that flexible out of the box, specially on terms of techs cost control.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Total Control Of IT Infrastructure

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are top beneficiaries of GLPi's knowledge base - centralizing our corporate's internal knowledge has never been easier. Also, GLPi generates reports of IT equipment utility so you don't have logger heads with HR. GLPi's SQLdashboards and plugins work quite efficiently too.

Pros

Simple management of clusters as it indicates the elements alongside. Swift tracking of our domains and notifies you a week earlier before they expire. Utilizes GANTT model for visualization of assigned tasks, workflows and other collaborators. Integrates well with RSS feeds for real time updates.

Cons

For the twenty eight months I have used GLPi, I haven't had any issue with its performance.

AZ
AvatarImg

Alejandro Z.

Computer Hardware, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GLPI easy to use and very capable for a single or multiple organizations

Reviewed 2 years ago

At least two years using the solution to support several customers, multiple support groups and inventory management including licenses, configurations and email following

Pros

The hability to support multiple organizations in an easy workflow with business rules

Cons

Not being able to use a mailbox per customer (Entity)

AS
AvatarImg

Ailton S.

Computer Hardware, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excelente software

Reviewed 2 years ago

É um sistema que permite várias configurações e no tocante sua utilização torna-se de fácil manuseio.

Pros

A flexibilidade de configurações que o sisteme permite facilita muito sua utilização no dia a dia. Toda vez que precisava-mos de algum ajuste de configurações, a mesma era executada com simples configurações.

Cons

Não há nenhum comentário que poderia lançar contra esta aplicação. Utilizai esse sistema por ao menos 6 anos e não houve nada de o desabonasse.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Open Source option for Service Desk

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

If you need a services desk software GLPI is an excellent option. It´s Open Source and you can modify the code. You can set different entities, rules, SLA. You can manage the IT inventory.

Cons

Improve the reports module, the stats are not clear

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GLPI - the best one for inventory

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Free, easy to deploy and configure. You can even add support ticket management by linking it to the Active Directory.

Cons

There is sometimes too many information on the screen.

NS
AvatarImg

Nestor S.

Computer Hardware, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GLPi, gestión de bienes.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

La facilidad de implementación y utilización.

Cons

Complejidad de carga masiva e importación.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Maria V.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

The best tool for the follow-up of the activities

Reviewed 6 years ago

I can take the control of my requirements and incidents

Pros

It is a very amicable tool visually besides that his fields and characteristics help you to take a control of the requirements and presented incidents and that correspond to your area, it is possible to associate the mail to create the ticket automatically, it is possible to take to him the follow-up of projects, the historical one of the ticket, the persons who interacted in the solutions of the same one, realizes the management of change and it is possible to take the inventory of materials and equipments of network.

Cons

It is complicated to realize the safety adequacies for the different units, it is not possible to divide the units of agreement to name, all the ticket can be seen by several persons which is not suitable for areas of discharge manages

Sg
AvatarImg

Séphora g.

Judiciary, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What the IT Team Thinks of Using GLPifor for IT Management

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I recently had the opportunity to speak with our IT team that has been using GLPifor for IT management and they have mostly positive things to say. They praised the software's ability to streamline their IT processes and the ease of use of its user-friendly interface. They also mentioned that the software has helped them to better track and manage IT projects, which has improved their overall efficiency.

Cons

However, they did mention a few drawbacks. The software can be slow at times, especially when dealing with a large amount of data. Lastly, they mentioned that the lack of customization options can be a drawback for some teams. Despite these issues, the team still felt that GLPifor was a valuable tool for IT management. And, it is free.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

ALCIDES M.

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

PRACTICAL TICKET MANAGER TO GIVE SOLUTION OF INCIDENTS IN SERVICES.

Reviewed 6 years ago

In my opinion it is one of the most complete and simple tools to use to carry out the management of incidents and requested interventions since it allows to have a control of the tickets and to give solution for the priority of the same besides generating reports with all the data available (incidents per month, time of resolution of incidents, delay of the service, etc)

Pros

It is very easy and simple to use, it allows you to track tickets from opening until they are closed, it is very complete since you can take control of each ticket opened, assign it to a group or user to give a solution, interact with both the client as with the technicians. On the other hand, it allows to keep an inventory control of the companies' computer resources

Cons

in the short time that I have been using it I have not found any irregularity that does not allow me to carry out any activity that I have done

FF
AvatarImg

Filipe F.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GLPI review

Reviewed 5 years ago

This software is great to manage issues with customers, simple to use and versatil

Pros

Easy to use great to manage issues with customers can check status easy for client and for me Lot of plugins to personalize

Cons

at moment any one, i'm very satisfied with it

PC
AvatarImg

Pawel C.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

GLPI - review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Thanks this software I had no issue to plan the budget and manage all IT equipment in company.

Pros

I worked as a IT asset manager in the past and I've used GLPI to manage all IT equipment in large company (1500+ employees). The software was very helpful and customisable.

Cons

The most difficult part of using the software was implementation and configuration- I had internal technical support especially to GLPI.