App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Klipboard Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.6

/5

22
95%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.58/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Great Customer Service, Great Software. It Is Helping Us To Grow Our Business.
I really like how the app is displayed, very clean layout. I also like how easy it is to navigate around the app.
Klipboard's level of customer service is excellent. Since initial setup they have been very detailed in explaining things and guided us throughout which made us comfortable going with their solution.
Hard to track which tasks have been sent onto customers, can crash out sometimes wiping system of data.
There are a few teething problems, little things like a specific process to uploading the photos which if we don't follow, can cause the app to crash meaning we lose our work and have to start again.
How would you rate Klipboard?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Make all your worksheets digital: perfect for working offsite!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Klipboard is perfect for multiple people who are working on projects when out of the office. The interface makes it very easy to use, especially the drag and drop which makes it quick to organize people and tasks. I like the attention to detail such as the use of maps view the location of all tasks.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Lee, thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you are benefiting from the features of Klipboard, making your business processes quicker and easier. We look forward to continuing to work with you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Altogether a good experience, a few problems but the team are quick to resolve

Reviewed 5 years ago

Saves us admin time, we now work paper free, we have improved the quality of service we deliver to our clients.

Pros

Compared to how we use to do business, klipboard has enabled us to vastly improve the quality of service we deliver to our clients while reducing the admin time we used to waste with all the paperwork.

Cons

There are a few teething problems, little things like a specific process to uploading the photos which if we don't follow, can cause the app to crash meaning we lose our work and have to start again.

Vendor response

Hi Alex, glad to hear you are having a good experience using Klipboard. It is fantastic to hear how it has transformed the way you previously did business. It is also very pleasing to see that you give us 10/10 for likelihood to recommend. Our support team work hard to deliver the best service to our customers and they will be pleased to hear this is recognised. We believe you use the iPad app...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Has taken time to find away around the various pages, it is a work in progress

Reviewed 5 years ago

Using Klipboard is in the early stages, it will take at leat a year to get an overall view.

Pros

Has the ability to develop to our specific needs, working with our facilitator has help in guiding the way the company will use the program going forward. The app has enabled the team to use the scheduler and reporting documents in the field off line which has taken the need to search for Wifi, this has saved time.

Cons

The administration of the desktop is time consuming and will need more work to help a quicker change in engineer schedules, a better way in updating and adding forms needs to be found to save time. Currently we have to colate any update and then send them to Klipboard for implementation.

Vendor response

Hello, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you have found Klipboard to be flexible and that it is facilitating your business processes. Great that you also benefit from time saved by allowing your team to receive scheduled jobs in the field and complete reports offline. With regards to the desktop, we have a drag and drop scheduler functionality which allows for a quick and easy change to engineer schedules within seconds. You are able to create and change forms through our workflow generator yourself through our drag and drop system, however, as an additional service for your business we currently do it for you as it removes admin from your side. Our customer success team would be more than happy to run through these elements with you, if required.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software Every Field Service Business Needs

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very easy to setup and get going plus their support team have been very helpful on every occasion. The team in the field have been quick to adopt to using Klipboard. On their phones they have the Klipboard app which gives them all the details they need about the job such as notes and any previous job history. The flexibility in having your own customisable forms which also allow you to add photos and...

Cons

There is nothing to truly dislike about the platform. The setup tool for creating your customisable mobile forms does take a little time to get familiar with using in comparison to the rest of Klipboard.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Customer Service and Great Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Klipboard's level of customer service is excellent. Since initial setup they have been very detailed in explaining things and guided us throughout which made us comfortable going with their solution. Our instant chat support requests get an answer within minutes! Klipboard continually gets better and they are always seeking ways to create more features that are beneficial to their customer's business and adds overall value. It is extremely user friendly and easy to navigate. The quoting, job management, asset management, invoicing and range of customer communications, has streamlined our overall processes. The sync to Xero has eliminated double entry. Overall a great product for a business needing to manage communications between a field team, the office and the customers you serve.

Cons

Like any new software deployed, it takes a little time to get familiar with the many extensive features . However the Klipboard support team guides us to use the software most efficiently for our business and answer any questions we have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, quick to setup and streamlined our operations

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

We are a specialist servicing company within the Climbing/PPE industry and use Klipboard daily for our onsite inspections and machine servicing within our Service centre. Not only has it helped us work more remotely but also ensures that all of our inspections are logged in a secure & readily available format. The mobile app is easy to use and our service department estimates it saves considerable time on completion of each job. With this time saving & improved working methods that Klipboard has brought about, it means that we can grow revenues across the team.

Cons

I can not really think of any cons, the system is always being updated with new features every couple of months.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service, Great Software! It Is Helping Us To Grow Our Business!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Klipboard is easily setup and the support team are responsive, knowledgeable and nice to deal with. We implemented Klipboard within weeks and the engineers were using the app on customer jobs very quickly. Overall the software is intuitive to use and the speed of being able to schedule and assign jobs to the engineers is excellent. The automated customer comms is very helpful too, especially the asset service reminders for our customers which reminds the book in a service. We spend less time on administration and have improved efficiency. The software is constantly improving and we are a completely paperless company now.

Cons

There is nothing really to dislike. We would like SMS text messaging features however we have been told that it is coming to the platform in November.

Vendor response

Thank you Andrea for your review and feedback. The support team are really pleased to hear the positive feedback and we are delighted that your business is seeing the overall benefits and growth that Klipboard enables. Thank you again for being a valued customer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The software is excellent, is saving us so much time usually spent retyping hand written site sheets

Reviewed 5 years ago

Saved on time and money

Pros

The fact I could make the sheets as easy as possible for the tablet users, to avoid confusion or complication, with the reports as the end still coming out in a very professional PDF that I have designed myself. I also like the fact that you can reassign the tasks to various people if the work flows need to be edited so that if something minor needs to be changed then it doesn't have to be reassigned...

Cons

The only thing I would change is being able to add more work flows into an overall report/task. Other than that I think all of the features are great, and this part of the process only adds on a little bit of time to the overall process, so not a massive issue.

Vendor response

Hi Isabelle, Thank you for your comments, we are glad to hear that Klipboard is already helping you to save time on jobs and that you are pleased with the design functionality for the PDF output, as well as the other functionality within Klipboard's platform. We look forward to continuing to save you both time and money!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic software, has made writing reports in the field a lot easier

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Klipboard has allowed us to develop a range of mobile report templates for our water and wastewater treatment programs. These templates are really easy to complete on the mobile app out on site and speeds up our reporting to our customers. I like how our reports are completed on the mobile app using simple text entry and dropdown selections but are then outputted in a PDF style exactly as we need them....

Cons

It will take me sometime to get use to using the workflow generator for creating new form templates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use app with clear user interface

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I really like how the app is displayed, very clean layout. I also like how easy it is to navigate around the app. Easy to use.

Cons

I think the app could do with more complex functionalities to make procedures easier for the end user.

Vendor response

Hi Wahid, thank you for your feedback and positive review of Klipboard. As a long time customer of Klipboard, it is very valuable to get this. We have worked very hard on creating a very user friendly interface so we are glad to see you benefit from this. You will be glad to hear the iPad app is going to be an even better user interface when we release the new version in Feb 2018. We are constantly bringing new features and functionalities to the platform based on our customers feedback and over the course of 2018, you will see more released.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Perfect for ventilation cleaning companies

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It has removed the need to have to wait to get back to the office to type reports and produce certificates for my customers. The app is easy to use and the flexibility to create any type of form to collect data is useful as regulations change in my industry regularly. Scheduling of jobs is straightforward and quick. I also like how it stores everything under a client record and is easy to find

Cons

It does not automatically send the completed job report to the customer, I have to send it from the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

super fast replay back and phone call, issue resolved within 15 minutes

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I am using klipboard daily, is software which is one of the most important in our department, is very important to us to solve the issue asap what we are have done with klipboard team help, is clear and easy also

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Monika, Thank you for your review - we are delighted that you have found so much benefit in using Klipboard. Customer support is of high importance to us and we are glad that you have found this to be the case.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software has changed paper worksheets getting lost & forgotten into an almost instant process

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use putting tasks onto system, quick turnaround of tasks. Great way to keep track of tasks and assign/receive back quickly.

Cons

Hard to track which tasks have been sent onto customers, can crash out sometimes wiping system of data.

Vendor response

Hi Adele, thank you for the positive feedback on Klipboard. Delighted to hear that you are experiencing the many benefits that the system brings to businesses, especially the real time speed and retrieval of tasks. In regards to tracking - the dashboard has full tracking functionality for each task that has been sent to your customer. Also on each task grid showing the list of tasks is a status...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Klipboard has made our transition from paper to digital so easy

Reviewed 5 years ago

Moving the business away from paper worksheets to a digital version, allowing us to streamline the whole process and providing a better service to the client.

Pros

Klipboard is so easy to use, it has increased our productivity we are now able to spend more time of other parts of the business.

Cons

Not really found one yet, the only issue we have had is when an engineer has decided to login to another iPad, which confused the system as users need to stay on the same device.

Vendor response

Hi Alex, delighted that the transition from your old paper based methods has been made so easy by us! Klipboard has been specifically created to give businesses like yours enhanced productivity and time back therefore allowing you to focus on other areas of your business. It is excellent to hear you are seeing these benefits immediately. In regards to app login, we are updating the messaging to the user to make it less confusing and adding functionality to the web dashboard to allow for management of switching between devices. We hope for this to be released in Feb 2018 and our customer success manager will be communicating how this can be used. Thanks for the positive feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good software, made writing out worksheets so much easier

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Quick to produce worksheets and easy to use also meaning you can upload straight away. Saves hand writing all worksheets

Cons

Sometimes crashes out mid worksheet so then have to redo worksheet. Also cannot use multiple users on same ipad

Vendor response

Hi Cameron, thank you for the positive review. We are glad Klipboard is making your daily job of completing worksheets much easier. It is also fantastic to hear that it is speedy and easy to use for you. In regards to multiple users on the same iPad, our terms don't allow for this. It is one user licence per device. We believe you use the iPad app in the field and we understand it has crashed...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Streamlines my work on the move

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ability to complete my worksheets and order sheets from the mobile app and get my customers signatures is really good. It removes my admin from being manual on paper to an electronic version. The scheduling is visually clear and nice to use. Speeds up getting the information to the office.

Cons

There on excel reports on jobs completed but more system reports on user activity would be good for measuring performance

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

good customer support and good system

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

easy use, but small teething problems but overall easy for our engineers to submit information back to our offices, our clients can get updates on jobs more quickly as we have the sheets once the works are complete

Cons

page does not get saved if not completed and can lose data , at the start it was only the uploaded date that showed on the sheet and not the completed date which was required as it could show that the works were carried out late

Vendor response

Hi Mike, thanks for a positive review. We work hard to deliver not only a great product but comprehensive support so it is great to hear this from you. In regards to the dates, I believe we amended this for you and it was a small mis-communication when we initially set you up on Klipboard. We have a new iPad app which is coming in Feb 2018 which will delivered an even better experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

its being great saving me the stress of paper compilation

Reviewed 5 years ago

saves my double work, having to do separate report after job completion.

Pros

it bridges barrier of having to constantly follow up with phone calls with home office on what is required to be done.

Cons

pictures do corrupt my report. I should be able to have multiple users on a device without the stress of logging out a particular user

Vendor response

Hi Adewunmi, thank you for your positive review. We are glad you are seeing the benefits of going paper free and streamlining the processes between your office and customers. Under our terms, we do not allow for multiple users on one device. Additional user licences can be purchased if required. We would advise the purchase of additional devices to streamline user access, making it stress free. We are delighted to have you as a customer and really appreciate that you gave us 10/10 as likelihood to recommend. Thank you for reviewing us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I am a user, i like it.

Reviewed a year ago

Great tool to have.

Pros

Easy to use. Has a great interface. Has great customer services.

Cons

Has some issues with tracking tasks. Can wipe your data if the system crashes.

Vendor response

Hi thanks for your review! We are delighted with the 10/10 rating you gave us! We work hard to deliver great customer service and it means a lot for us to get this feedback. In regards to the data being wiped if the system crashes, this is very strange as everything is backed up to the cloud and nothing would never be lost - we had never had a report of this from any customer. Also the system...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software that's has aided our business

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am pleased with the software because it runs quick on the internet and makes working much easier within my job!

Pros

In my opinion, it is very easy to use within my job and it is helpful to our business and is a fast working app

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Ashley, fantastic to hear that Klipboard has helped your business and that you have found it quick and easy to use. We appreciate the positive feedback and hope you continue to enjoy your experience with Klipboard!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Klipboard

Reviewed 5 years ago

Klipboard is great for my company we have now been using it for a few months , it has saved so much office time. The customer support and help is brilliant from my enquiry, trail period and now I am a full Klipboard user. It is a brilliant all round product

Pros

easy to use

Cons

The engineer calendar is small on the welcome screen

Vendor response

Hi Andrew, we are delighted that you are already benefiting from using Klipboard and look forward to continuing to work with you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Klipboard Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Klipboard has been easy to use we've only encountered a couple of bugs which have been resolved quickly. I think this app is a great way to keep track of tests and certificates. Also with being paperless it moves with the times and is good for the environment.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Lisa, Thanks for your review - as with all software, you often encounter small bugs here and there but glad we were able to resolve these quickly for you and that the platform is helping with your processes.