This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Raygun Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Overall i find it very helpful in tracking and debugging the errors, have played an important role in improving the quality of product.

Shoeb H.

The ability to track almost any level of issues in our codebase that would otherwise need manual log reviews after deployment is super helpful.

Shoab K.

Its super helpful having a tool that allows me to offload the conscious effort of checking graphs, log aggregators, and similar health check mechanisms.

Christopher N.

Cons

Sometimes the event grouping does not work exactly as expected but that could be user error.

Charles R.

Not able to send notifications to people when a particular error reoccurs.

Shoeb H.

Software can be a bit costly for small business. Pricing model changed, became more expensive over time.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

11

6

1

0

0

94%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use.

Reviewed 8 months ago

Collection of Performance-Data and Crashlogs.

Pros

With only two Lines of Code I get all the Crash-Information for my Xamarin Apps. It Detects Common Errors and if Performance Tracking is on, Detects Bottlenecks that affect your User's Experience. I would compare it to Jira, on how the Errors appear and get Tracked.

Cons

That it shows me, that my code is still not perfect...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A Okish Tool to monitor your application

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is appropriate for a small size company having less applications.

Pros

The tool is easy to install and have support for a lot of language. The app is smooth, fast and responsive. The mail notification about something going wrong or occurrences of errors is very cool.

Cons

There are a lot of better tools in the market when compared to Raygun which provide better features and support - Stackify, SEQ, Crashalytics.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Know your problems before your users

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Raygun helps us watch and track errors and find issues before our users do. When users do report issues often we can gather all the details we need directly from Raygun without having to go into details with the user.

Cons

Sometimes the event grouping does not work exactly as expected but that could be user error.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Raygun

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Very easy to integrate with any system. Hardly miss any error as long as we pass the request to raygun. And no rate limiting is great. Although I wouldn't wanna keep hitting raygun all the time :D

Cons

It could become difficult go through each each and every instance of an issue, would be great to have a more concise reporting around a single issue a better snapshot/image/overview of an issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very helpful software

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall i find it very helpful in tracking and debugging the errors, have played an important role in improving the quality of product.

Pros

I like how the errors are classified per app. And the level of detail provided for the error, like the users affected, history of the error etc.

Cons

Not able to send notifications to people when a particular error reoccurs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Full insight in your application

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

The easy way to get it started in most programming languages and frameworks

Cons

Sometimes slow GUI at high activity hours

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mehrad's review

Reviewed 7 months ago

It's a helpful software in my opinion

Pros

It's really helpful to detect the bugs real-time

Cons

I think the integration is a bit tricky.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Raygun is really easy to track all the errors.

Cons

have to set up multi app for diffrent envs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool for application health checks

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Its super helpful having a tool that allows me to offload the conscious effort of checking graphs, log aggregators, and similar health check mechanisms. Having a tool that alerts me when software is reporting abnormal behaviour allows me to better focus on my daily tasks. Aggregating reported errors, and providing historical data also helps with new team members being able to better understand the context around errors that may be new to them, and is great for identifying regression bugs.

Cons

There is very little that I can fault with Raygun, and in the times where I have needed additional assistance, the support staff have been prompt, friendly, and effective.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Worth buying

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

All exceptions in one place, can the affected services\machine names which is really good

Cons

* Searching by multiple words doesn't work * Exceptions grouping stops working when any part of a stacktrace changes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely helpful platform in catching bugs otherwise gone unnoticed

Reviewed 7 months ago

We were looking for an error log management software and this has given us exactly what we need.

Pros

The ability to track almost any level of issues in our codebase that would otherwise need manual log reviews after deployment is super helpful. We can easily find edgecase scenarios in our production environment that we missed in our QA process allowing us to fix problems that would otherwise go unnoticed.

Cons

None that I can think of at the current moment...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A helpful tool for debugging.

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Raygun provide detail about the issue happen with end user include their environment, product version, exception detail and other value information that we can use while investigate issues report by customers.

Cons

The filer need to improve. It is quite simple and hard to use for complex query.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Does what it's supposed to do

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Easy to see stuff I might have missed, woo hoo.

Cons

Sometimes it spams more than I want it to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product that offers relevant insight into application crashes and errors.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, full of features, very well documented, support multiple platforms and languages, it's extremely helpful when trying to understand the issues that clients face and be proactive in fixing them before they get reported.

Cons

Software can be a bit costly for small business. Pricing model changed, became more expensive over time. Could potentially slow down the application requests but nothing noticeable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Raygun is good

Reviewed 8 months ago

I like raygun, it does exactly what I would like it to do.

Pros

One of the use cases of Raygun for our team is to find the errors of our software that cannot be reported by our end users. And it helps us a lot in terms of finding issues and solving them.

Cons

Raygun could have more use cases, maybe some more features in the future to observe users behaviour?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

reygun

Reviewed 8 months ago

Raygun is the fantastic tool . we use it to test system fatal errors. We can log defects directly through jira integration.

Pros

user friendly and quick to report fatal errors - Issue logs - history and details - integration

Cons

- my error tab is not working for me , every time i have to check in Active error tab

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

My experience of Raygun

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

We use Raygun in our company to provide client side error logging. We have integrated it with Slack, so that it automatically posts an error channel when an error occurs. I have used it for the last few months.I find the UI intuitive, it provides detailed error information, and I can easily see where the error has occurred.

Cons

Something that can be harder to figure out in some cases, is what exactly the user did for the bug to occur.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review