App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Site24x7 Logo
Site24x7

All-in-one performance monitoring tool for DevOps and IT

visit website

(26)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Site24x7 Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

230

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.86/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Excellent Tool with wonderful built in options which help in easy monitoring and management.
Very good software for monitoring things like server performance or any website performance. Good to operate from both mobile and desktop and customer support of this organisation is very good.
It works flawlessly for network management and I recommend checking what your exact needs are from the software before purchasing. If it checks your needs, I endorse getting it.
Does not work on any site using a proxy or on cloudflare give false fake ips. I tried it on my site and after 40 tries i never got a real ip.
Their agents seem a little hacked together are are not as resource efficient as others. You have to manually upgrade/downgrade your plan as your usage changes.
Things will stop working and give you no indication as to why. You must reach out to support, wait a day or so, they will ask for logs, wait a day or so, provide some feedback.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


230 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Josh J.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Effective server monitoring, easy to deploy and manage.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We needed an cost effective solution for monitoring our servers and applications. Site24x7 proved to be a good choice that fit our needs.

Pros

Very easy to deploy, manage and monitor a server, its services and applications. Monitoring alerts can be sent to a phone, text, email or browser.

Cons

When a server goes down, it may take manual intervention to recognize that it back in service. Would like to see that issue fixed.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Powerful monitoring tool with a host of unique features

Reviewed a year ago

Determining the availability of our applications and alerting our admins if there is an issue has been completely solved by Site24x7.

Pros

For their agent-based monitors, the heartbeat mechanism is low impact and includes various built-in performance metrics, from CPU, memory, disk, network IO, etc. There is lengthy documentation for all aspects of this application. You will note the user community also includes git repositories for other features, including on custom plugins (and we've built several Python-based ones as a result).

Cons

The UI leaves a little to be desired, with every important page being listed as a link on the left sidebar. It should be reorganized in a way that suits what the user needs. Secondly, formats are very specific on custom plugins and takes a little practice to master. Numerical outputs are HIGHLY preferred when throwing plugin outputs on a dashboard, of which there are only a few visualization options including multi-line charts and pie charts. More visualizations & support for long string outputs please!

DK
AvatarImg

Dakota K.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed a year ago

great

Pros

access to database and remote monitoring

Cons

free trial to short need extend trial period

GK
AvatarImg

Gokulapandi K.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Site24x7 review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I used both server and website monitoring. It is a user-friendly monitor tool that anyone can use without difficulty. I did not receive a fake alert or notification. I can easily analyze CPU, memory, disk, and swap memory in real time. In server monitoring, enabling both port monitoring and process monitoring is highly beneficial for identifying issues efficiently.

Cons

I reached customer support recently, Customer support is slow.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Abhishek S.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Cost effective Central monitoring solution

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

1. 1 minute polling in all monitors.2. Can add multiple webhooks for different type of alerts.3. Good third party integrations.4. Inexpensive as compared to competitors.

Cons

1. Lacks multiple configuration profiles for monitors2. Need more integrations with incident management platforms like Opsgenie and Betteruptime.3. The plugins inside server monitors, like Nginx, and MySQL uses extra monitors without giving much information compared to server monitors.

AP
AvatarImg

Ashok P.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Amazing product with great features and functionality

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like the features and ease of use. Makes it very easy for our engineers to use and leverage on a daily basis.

Cons

It can be fine-tuned at the application level to reduce certain false positives

KA
AvatarImg

Khalid A.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MEP Using Site24x7

Reviewed a year ago

Very good tool to monitor websites, APM and NOC

Pros

Easy to use and manage as a monitoring tool for the MEP site

Cons

Connectivity to the cloud is somehow restricted for government agencies in Saudi Arabia

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Cloud Hosted Monitoring Solution.

Reviewed 2 years ago

so far we have really liked what we are seeing with Site24x7. we can easily see us rolling this out to all of our VMware management customers.

Pros

the best part about this software is the fact that it is hosted in the cloud. It also has a MSP licensed feature so that you can separate your different clients you may be monitoring.

Cons

there are almost to many things you can monitor. the licensing pricing model can be hard to understand also.

SA
AvatarImg

Stephanie A.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent monitoring system - really a great value

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Real-time monitoring and alerts for issues with our web app.

Cons

Can be confusing to get set up correctly, but this is mostly because of the power and configurability of the service.

PZ
AvatarImg

Pär Z.

Human Resources, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Affordable basic monitoring

Reviewed 20 days ago
Pros

The sFtp monitoring provided by Site 24x7 is really useful and something many other vendors dont have

Cons

Too lightweight to be used as the single tool for observability

RB
AvatarImg

Rob B.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An excellent all round cloud based monitoring tool

Reviewed a year ago

Site 24x7 is our main monitoring tool for all servers in our environment capturing disk space, cpu usage and flagging up issues to us before they become a problem

Pros

It was incredibly easy to hook Site 24x7 up to our Vcenter and pull in most of the servers and infrastructure that we wish to monitor. The ability to add in extras such as services and application monitoring on top is great.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to determine where the licenses are being used for each monitor, the numbers don't always add up, a little clarity on this would be helpful

MS
AvatarImg

Michael S.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Site24x7 review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience is very good. It answers most of our needs in terms of monitoring services.

Pros

* Easy to use* Web Monitoring* Server monitoring* Integration with many different services and plugins* Log MonitoringOverall a good and not that expensive monitoring service.

Cons

* Support is hard to get, and when you get them, this usually first tier that will redirect you to someone else.* I Wish I could configure Selenium tests with ease - not the case today.

DC
AvatarImg

Darrell C.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good out of the box solution.

Reviewed a year ago

It works great out of the box, super easy to setup, and support has always been VERY fast to respond to, and fix any issues we've had.

Pros

The site is easy to use and setup is a breeze. We use it to monitor servers, networks and websites. I like that it automatically adds numerous monitors for other server roles when the agent is installed (SQL, IIS, etc etc).

Cons

I think the only thing is is lacking, is a more robust granular alerting system. That being said, it offers what I think are similar options as all of it's competitors, and most of the time you need a 3rd party service to have SUPER granular alert setups.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joseph R.

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good monitoring tool for our Internet, Web Apps, and serrvers

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good experience. We use it just for the monitoring of our critical servers and applications. We get notified almost as soon as outages happen and we also get another notification when the app/ site is back up online.

Pros

I like that we receive the alerts as soon as any of the critical servers and apps go offline. It also alerts us when our main Internet connection is down.

Cons

It is very hard to recover the password once the person who set up the service is no longer with the organization. This has happened to me and I had to ask the ex-employee for the code he received on his phone to be able to recover the password. The customer service can't do much to try to verify that you are another employee and try to help you with resetting the password in any other way.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent product/service

Reviewed a year ago

Overall we are very happy with this product and all the different options offered by it. We recommend it to any IT personnel.

Pros

We have been using Site 24x7 for about 10 years. We are very happy with the features it has to offer, which are way too much more than what we need.

Cons

The price is a bit high for the amount of monitors that we need. Sometimes, we set the monitor not to alert us (scheduled maintenance, service restarts) and we still get the notifications, meaning credits are used.

KS
AvatarImg

Kem S.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Service as Staff

Reviewed 6 months ago

My experience with Site24x7 has been over many years. There has always been successful implementation of activities. It has always provided a way to satisfy my need for monitoring, reporting, and recovery.

Pros

I can setup a service and just let it run and do its job. It is actually better than having an employee try to perform these functions.

Cons

The only con would be the cost and complication of implementation for certain monitors.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

All in one monitoring solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall the experience has been good. It's very fast and easy to set up.

Pros

Easy to use, very cheap and powerful. It has many features to monitor from server health, to website URL and integration with third party applications as well.

Cons

APM monitoring not as powerful as some other enterprise software, but they are more expensive.

MM
AvatarImg

Maarten M.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

site24x7 Perfect tool to monitor you environment

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Alerting with sms and telephone call world wide. good overview of what is going on in you environment. clickpath monitoring of you websites. very powerfull, you can even upload your own services to monitor. Perfect tool

Cons

When you get a phone call that a server of services is down. IT is some times hard to understand what the computer is saying. When you get the call in the middel of the night, is it's good that is starts by saying "this is site24x7 bla bla bla" but in the daytime is would be nice that the message is a little bit shorter and to the point.

SB
AvatarImg

SaiBhargav B.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best experience

Reviewed 10 months ago

Excellent

Pros

The options site24x7 offers is very huge and impressive monitoring capabilities. Have been using this tool since 10 users and onboarded 1000 of customer urlsOver experience is very good and would recommend to go for this tool.

Cons

Need some improvements in advanced monitoring types.

CR
AvatarImg

Cristiano R.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We use site24x7 to monitoring our cloud infrastructure on AWS. We have drastically reduced downtime by being able to intervene in advance thanks to the alarm thresholds set on site24x7

Cons

A native integration with external tools

AH
AvatarImg

Anan H.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review Site24x7

Reviewed a year ago

total experience with the product was very good, easy to use and simple. and gave you all things that you want to monitor

Pros

Alerting, once website is down immediately and more faster than our Grafana alerts Supporting regions monitoring.

Cons

Integration was very easy and simple I don't there is a missing features at least from our side use.

CC
AvatarImg

Chris C.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Well what can I say about Site24x7. The product is: Easy to use Monitors almost any environment Fantastic support Very reasonably priced! I would recommend this platform to any company looking to in-depth monitor both their on-premise and cloud based platforms. All in all a great product.

Cons

Whilst the majority of the product looks very slick, especially when you drill into problem monitors, there are some Dashboards that could look nicer! However if aesthetics is not your issue then there is no better product out there!

PH
AvatarImg

Pradeepa H.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Site24x7 user

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Monitoring is good, we can use easily...

Cons

Monitoring is easy, monitoring the servers, api and applications, clouds etc

SK
AvatarImg

Suman K.

Logistics and Supply Chain, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 10 months ago

Good

Pros

Site24x7 is more User friendly and any other tool I'm market

Cons

More false positive alerts are observed.

vv
AvatarImg

vishal v.

Computer Networking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Site24/7 good service provider

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

In traces helps than error and user can use to solve it.

Cons

In APM we can easily monitor applications