Tadabase Reviews

Tadabase

Business automation with the easy, no-code database builder

Tadabase

Review Summary

Pros

Reliability has been solid. The real plus point for me is that all of the aforementioned have been continually improved over the last year or so.

Scott M.

Lots of features and functionality. The support is excellent and their willingness and speed to add features is by far the best I’ve ever experienced.

Marc D.

What was most impressive about this solution was the ease of being able to deploy a fully operational front-end without having to know how to code.

Adrian S.

Cons

Over the course of using Tadabase, we have made some tweaks, but never had any big problems besides occasionally links not working, but it always has been fixed seemingly.

Martin O.

I have no doubt the investment in Tadabase will pay off nicely.

Rick M.

It was a little difficult to get started with the software, but once I had a general idea of how things were setup I had very little issues.

Elishia H.

Overall rating

5.0

(22)

5

4

3

2

1

21

1

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very flexible, adaptable and enables rapid iteration

Reviewed 5 months ago

Happy to listen to my own clients say "Is it possible to change..." and 99% of the time it is a feature that Tadabase enables me to deliver in real time. In an era of constant change, platforms like these allow anyone to respond to customer needs almost immediately.

Pros

Tadabase enables very rapid prototyping of process improvement and automation for small businesses at a very reasonable rate. Unlike some of its competitors, Tadabase allows designers and admins to quickly deploy and improve apps on the run. I love how the app-design process is simple enough for beginners to quickly grasp the interface and logic behind it, while also offering more advanced features for those familiar with traditional web design. Their support team is very responsive and swiftly resolves issues both simple and complex.

Cons

Organizing larger apps and schema becomes burdensome, but I am confident their amazing staff and support are always implementing new features that will eventually make it easier for admins to manage pages and data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AMAZING!! Beyond excel, it's a blank canvas for ideas!

Reviewed 5 months ago

I think my pros and cons says almost everything. I hope they keep getting better more and more, focused on their mission to be the best custom database web builder.

Pros

Tadabase is amazingly simple! (it can get complex, if you want) We run a family business in custom clothing manufacturing business and I was always struggling to find an ERP or BPM software that would help my company to manage our production process. The thing is, I DIDN'T WANT to have to adjust all of our production workflow to fit into a third party software from a big company, which we'll have to...

Cons

First of all: there is no 100% perfect software that will fit 100% for your company. So don't expect to do everything with it. Each software will have pros and cons... but the thing is: how quick and flexible will you be to adjust your ideas and create one turnaround for it? Everytime I have a question or identify one possible bug, I send a support message and they answer with a turnaround suggestion or saying that they will work the idea out. In this 6 months I'm with them, all suggestions and roadmap features being implemented are really fine!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very promising no-code app builder

Reviewed 5 months ago

We are making important GDPR support apps for our clients and the stability seems very strong so far.

Pros

Easy to understand, rapid development, quick support. You can create different app instances with very few clicks.

Cons

They still have to improve and implement some advanced features to become a 100% relational database app platform. But it seems they are in the right path.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Product for Small/Medium Businesses

Reviewed 4 months ago

I can’t say enough good things about the Tadabase team. They are extremely supportive to their customers who are designing applications. This is an extremely cost-effective option versus other direct competitors on the market that charge $5000-$10,000 per month. Tadabase is open about their pricing and is extremely cost-effective and blows the competition out of the water.

Pros

The low learning curve to understand how the platform functions and the unbelievable customer support.

Cons

There are some features that are not as robust as others such as print to PDF and does require some scripting knowledge. However taken as a whole these are very minor and the Tadabase team are actively working on upgrading all of these features due to the suggestions from the customers. Tadabase is extremely receptive for all of their customers recommendations for improvement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tadabase

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall, very positive. There is a support team and evolving set of documentation.

Pros

We came across tadabase by accident for our business. We were in the process of looking to convert our manual paper based systems for patient progress tracking, and had originally investigated the use of similar software (Knack). There was an A/B process, whereby we showed staff the two systems running our database in a non-customised manner. Our staff loved the flexibility of tadabase over knack,...

Cons

Some of the features are in alpha mode, and so documentation and support for these features is rudimentary. I have no doubt that with time, these will become better supported.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Solution designed with small business in mind

Reviewed 5 months ago

Our company’s use of Tadabase has been extensive and we are using it in new and innovative ways each day. Our Information Services team who has transitioned our operation from using a competitive product, SharePoint, and Dropbox as solutions to share data are now contained within Tadabase. We have seen an increase in employee and vendor productivity by 23% because of the intuitive and easy to navigate...

Pros

In the beginning our use of the Tadabase solution was a bit slow as we needed to realign our processes and procedures to match this new platform. What was most impressive about this solution was the ease of being able to deploy a fully operational front-end without having to know how to code. We came from a competitor product that only offered a back-end, at a hefty price, and it was very limited. The pricing of this solution in comparison to other options on the market, makes it very viable for small businesses to be able to create database solutions with ease and in real-time. In today's business landscape having the right information at the right time is crucial and now with the increase of remote working and remote users it truly makes this product work every dollar.

Cons

There were some limitations that we have discovered with the product. Such as calculations cannot be done in real-time when entering data to fields, or when using a complex formula field the calculation is only calculated on save (once) unless you make a modification to the record.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Truly incredible platform

Reviewed a year ago

I came across Tadabase while looking for a easy to use a database application to manage my real estate management company. From the time I found Tadabase until the time we had steamlined our entire application was less than 8 hours. We now use Tadabase for our internal operations as well as a portal for property owners to see the latest information on each building. The quotes I received from developers to build this exact same application we're now using was over $18,000 and 3 months! Hard to believe I almost went forward with it.

Pros

With the help of the simple and short video guides, I learnt the platform very quickly. The platform is blazing fast and support has been very responsive - within a few minutes. From the other platforms I've tested, Tadabase was by far the most customizable, powerful and easy to master.

Cons

No cons I can think of, but one thing we still need is the ability to do some more complex functions like getting the week number out of a date field. It's not critical to our application at this point and we have a simple workaround.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best application builder of its kind available

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The platform is awesome. Lots of features and functionality. The support is excellent and their willingness and speed to add features is by far the best I’ve ever experienced.

Cons

Not much not to like. Great app, excellent support and food pricing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TDatabase development made easy by Tadabase.io

Reviewed 5 months ago

10/10 rating for all measures. This is not first impressions, this is my rating after 12 months of use as a real Tadabase customer. If you are looking to create a low cost, high security and feature rich web enabled database solution for your business and you don't know anything about coding ( software programming ) then i highly recommend you try Tadabase.

Pros

The development tool and features are very easy to use to create web enabled ( WebApp) database systems without coding. Wide selection of Tadabase ready-made templates are free and make the whole development process even more quicker. I used the school management template which saved me huge amount of work as I was able to easily edit each component to my requirements. The rapid table creation from...

Cons

UK based support team would help reduce the lead time to resolve help desk tickets, but i guess i'm being selfish as a Londoner. However, all my help desk tickets were actioned within 24 hours by Tadabase customer support team. Other area for improvement would be: - Too easy to delete database objects like pages or tables and there is no 'undo' anywhere in the developer interface.... as a workaround I always keep a backup copy to be on the safe side.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best in class and support

Reviewed 5 months ago

We'd deploy a 75+ person company intern processes with 35 or more databases and near 200 pages of interactions with just 2 person and 800 hours of work. A $45,000 value for $1200

Pros

Easy deployment. You can go from 0 to 100 in just hours. All no-code components are handy and extremely easy to use .

Cons

Graphics for data. Need to improve as a spreadsheet lookalike.

Vendor response

Thanks for this great review! We're happy to have you onboard and are glad you're getting such significant value on Tadabase. We agree with your about graphing capabilities and indeed have this on our roadmap coming soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Product on Market for Price

Reviewed 5 months ago

Outstanding, I would highly recommend Tadabase!

Pros

Tadabase has an unbelievable customer support service line. In short order I’ve always received 1:1 support from persons willing to work into the fine details to get what you need answered. Additionally, the platform is quite robust and the price is untouched gable compared to other no/low-code platforms. I saved $$$ by selecting Tadabase. The team are so engaging and willing/wanting to help.

Cons

I have unique application needs that the platform doesn’t offer...yet. However, one email to the Tadabase team and they have been very responsive to evaluating the needs to be potentially added to their roadmap. The print-to-PDF is in its infancy and would like more robust/reliable options to make custom formatted reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazingly Easy and Creatively Genius

Reviewed 5 months ago

The ability to customize an application to your business has given us a new way to approach running our business. No one knows it like us and "canned" business applications generally cover only the core business issues. Imagine hitting every business issue with a custom solution that fully integrates to everything you do.

Pros

The ability to conquer so many complex issues with no coding at all is so easy with the builder. There are several ways to approach most problems giving you the flexibility you need to work through most anything and you can take the look of your App to almost any level of awesome.

Cons

Your Brain outruns your ability to program once you get started. :P - Honestly, some of the evaluations, equations, and formulas can cause some grief figuring out the best way to approach an issue but the support is "ON POINT" if you get stuck.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Low in Code, Low in Price, High in Quality

Reviewed 5 months ago

Really positive. The product is easy to use with a strong feature set. The support is responsive. Training material is good. Reliability has been solid. The real plus point for me is that all of the aforementioned have been continually improved over the last year or so. This coupled with a community base where feedback is acted upon highlights a company that cares.

Pros

You can begin creating complex business applications almost immediately with no prior knowledge. The standard range of options is rich but further customisation is available via CSS, Javascript and the REST API. The pricing model is refreshing and scales well. There have been a slew of product updates over the previous months and the road map details many more coming .

Cons

The charting capability is a little limited but this is on the road map for improvement this year.

Vendor response

Thanks for this great review! We're delighted to have you on board. The charting will be improved upon in the near future with many major updates and improvements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accessibility

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Data extraction and it's availablity from anywhere makes it a must have in our company. Easy to use and a huge timesaver.

Cons

Even in the alpha, most of the things we needed for our company just worked. Over the course of using Tadabase, we have made some tweaks, but never had any big problems besides occasionally links not working, but it always has been fixed seemingly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Full-Featured with a Quick Learning Curve

Reviewed 5 months ago

It was a little difficult to get started with the software, but once I had a general idea of how things were setup I had very little issues. I think it took me all of two days to get everything setup and ready for users to begin accessing it as I wanted. We've used it to create a toolcrib for techs to lookup the correct tool kits they need and to track the purchase information/warranty info which is definitely making tracking that info a lot easier.

Pros

The quick and easy ability to preview any changes I make to every part of the database and the user-facing portion is so useful. Anything I am uncertain about I can quickly try and see if it works how I am expecting without having to go through a ton of hassle. It's great for someone like me with little experience building databases.

Cons

It was a bit difficult getting started as I couldn't access the support pages directly. They appear to use a service that requires me to login, but the Tadabase login doesn't work, nor does signing up with an account for that service confer me the Tadabase permissions necessary to view, so I ended up having to workaround that and google my way to the instructions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

excellent solution for a common problem

Reviewed 5 months ago

I migrated an "app" that was really a WordPress site with many plugins to provide the functionality I wanted. What I lost in design flexibility was more than made up for by Tadabase's platform. This new app, not in quotes now because it's a real app, is a great addition to our company's product lineup. I have no doubt the investment in Tadabase will pay off nicely!

Pros

I was launch-ready in just two weeks. That's remarkable for the development of any app.

Cons

I initially had some challenges importing data, but the support team was very helpful and quickly resolved a bug I found.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

What I like most is the versatility. You can basically write an app with lots of users with just some logical thinking!

Cons

Some features still need a bit of work and it can be challenging to setup everything from scratch

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saved me 200k in development costs

Reviewed a year ago

Honestly its a dream come true for someone who doesn't want or have the resources to hire programmers and wants to take an application live as fast as possible.

Pros

I was able to build everything myself, Im not a programmer. The flow is so easy. From the moment I signed in to the moment i tested the live finished version it was quick and easy to put together.

Cons

Well, to be honest, there really wasnt anything I didnt like, small learning curve if im being picky.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Software

Reviewed 5 months ago

Tadabase has help me organize my company and connect everything together, it is very well thought out.

Pros

I love the look and feel of Tadabase, you have full control over the look if you have basic html and css skills. It is also very easy and fast to build out pages and saves a ton of time.

Cons

Some of the features are limited but they are updating and adding features daily so it literately gets better every day.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Incredibly easy to use

Reviewed 5 months ago

Not only was I able to deploy in weeks as opposed to a year, but it was a success with the end users.

Pros

Easy to roll out. Great support team, they go above and beyond to get your application deployed and issues resolved. They are constantly improving with new features and enhancements. 90% no coding required and the 10% coding they assist you as well.

Cons

No iOS or android app. And not a strong report engine.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dream come true for Business Management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

As a business owner who is not naturally tech savvy, and gets overwhelmed from charts and graphs, this has literally saved my life. No more lost client info, not knowing where our business is coming from, or who is responsible for every detail of work. Its like having a virtual Office Manager, but better. Customer service is extremely reliable, knowledgeable, and quick. Recommend to every business owner who wants to save time and focus on what matters.

Cons

Took a few minutes to understand how to operate, in the beginning honestly couldn't believe how simple yet powerful each app's capabilities are.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic!

Reviewed 5 months ago

Brilliant, and customer service is fantastic, fast and detailed.

Pros

I have absolutely 0 experience in everything to do with building database and forms etc, however I was able to pick it up pretty fast thanks to Tadabase.

Cons

Not much! We haven't fully finished our main app as of yet, but everything asked of Tadabase so far has been doable.