This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Oracle Eloqua Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Marketing Campaign Workhorse

Reviewed 5 years ago

Eloqua is on the one side being used as a database tool for our big pool of suspects. On the other hand, we use Eloqua as a full fledge automation tool for email, print and telemarketing campaigns. We are using the full package: emails, landing pages, forms, program builder, data tools and reporting function. Eloqua is the hub of our entire marketing program. Our marketing team is small, but every person we add is added as a user and trained to think about our customer's journey through the buying process. The sales team relies on our outbound programs driven by Eloqua. The integration with Oracle Sales Cloud creates automatic data enrichment. Even though we are fairly simple in our use of the platform, we've created efficiencies and value that we wouldn't have without Eloqua.

Pros

The campaign management in Eloqua is a very easy and intuitive tool to send out simple, as well as sophisticated email campaigns. All assets (emails, forms, landing pages, etc.) can be integrated into the campaign, which makes the reporting easy and thorough. It has all necessary tools for a proper database management, including a good tool for scoring. The tools available within Eloqua allow us...

Cons

Sometimes take a while until you can solve together with support your problem. They usually do not go the extra mile.We contracted a 3rd party to help implement some features and support training to maintain since Oracle does not provide those offerings. I also think lead scoring still needs work. I think they need to increase the amount of documents they allow you to store in their progressive profiling component. Sometimes it takes a while until you can solve a problem with support. They usually do not go the extra mile. We contracted a 3rd party to help implement some features and training documentation to maintain since Oracle does very little in those areas.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best of breed marketing automation solution

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Versatile set of functionality which enables you to provide co-ordinated targeting marketing across multiple channels

Cons

Cost of the solution is quite high, as a best of breed solution - but worth every penny in terms of providing effective targeted marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Oracle Eloqua Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The integration with other apps made the software favorable.

Cons

It is not so much user friendly and difficult to use at first.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Full featured but clunky

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Many features are available and email templates, seed lists, contacts, campaigns, etc can all be configured as desired. Good options for message tracking as well.

Cons

Interface can be a bit confusing, as can be the process for setting up segments. Having so many options can also lead to confusion.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great marketing automation platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Eloqua is well synced with Salesforce.com and with its visual interface it is easy to create multi-level drip campaigns

Cons

It lacks the enterprise functionality that the market leading marketing automation platform, Marketo, has.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review