Geo Targetly Reviews

Geo Targetly

Easily geo redirect your website visitors

4.63/5 (19 reviews)

Chad Trotter

GeoTargetly is hands down one of the best marketing tools you're not using.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-07
Review Source: Capterra

GeoTargetly allows us to route users into the correct CRM/Store/Site. It also allows us to utilize some marketing features with simple script for geotargeted contextual marketing.

Pros
I'll state this with regard to the questions presented for the ratings. Overall Quality: Regarding our business goals, GeoTargetly has made it extremely easy to ensure that partners around the globe hit the correct instance of our CRM.

Cons
If I have to list something, I would say the lack of tags or folders for those of us who create thousands of links. The dashboard can become a bit unwieldy after a few dozen redirects and/or links. This I'm sure is on the road map however and is hardly a reason to not consider using GeoTargetly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Geo Targetly

Easily geo redirect your website visitors

Matt Jennings-Temple

Brilliant and amazing customer service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software did exactly what I wanted it to do. We are a global organisation and the software has enabled us to provide our website visitors with the correct information they need. On a side note, the customer service has been amazing. It has truly been a pleasure working them. No matter what tasks or repeated tasks I have given them to do - its never been a problem for them. They have helped me every step of the way. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Cons
From what I have seen and used there are no cons for this software at all.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Geo Targetly

Easily geo redirect your website visitors

Salvatore Salpietro

Exactly what we needed. Collecting interest locally, for a national website.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

We are getting about 10 leads per month using Geo Targetly, which is a great outcome!

Pros
The in-dashboard HTML editor is flexible enough for custom code, but you need to know how to custom code. The analytics are great to measure conversion. The support has been fantastic.

Cons
There are some limitations - e.g. we have to add code to every page where we want this to appear. Ideally, we put the URL in the GT dashboard and the code on the website once. Also having a form builder integrated would be nice, as it's difficult to embed forms from other places often.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Geo Targetly

Easily geo redirect your website visitors

Elad Malka

We use it in the last 3 years, Happy from the product and more than that from the service

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to setup and manage, the statistics will tell you all you need to know. Many option of redirection, we just love it

Cons
To be honest, is nothing not to like. It's just do what it's need to do. We are using it in the last 3 years

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Geo Targetly

Easily geo redirect your website visitors

Jennifer Brown

The GeoBlocking feature is the greatest!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to block people from a website via geo targeting.

Pros
I love how simple it has been for me to keep unwanted visitors off my of my clients' website. The staff was very helpful in getting this setup for me and it was worked seamlessly ever since I have installed the code.

Cons
Sometimes there are hiccups but that's just technology for you. At one point the blocked visitor somehow got into the site but the issue was quickly corrected by the GeoTargetly team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Geo Targetly

Easily geo redirect your website visitors

Dillon Arnold

Does exactly what it does on the box effectively.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

Direct links based on geolocation.

Pros
The software is very easy to use and has a simple clean layout. Because of this i was able to get started straight away and able to make changes very quickly when needed. Reasonably priced.

Cons
Have made mistakes due to not being prompted to save, easy to exit without saving links. Could do with an auto save feature or just prompts before exiting the builder.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Geo Targetly

Easily geo redirect your website visitors

Anonymous

Looking for an easy to implement Geo location redirection service that could scale.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

Was able to rapidly deploy, and replace our current Geo Location service which was rather complex to configure for new locations. For a business in an agile, startup phase being able to add new redirect locations this was very important.

Pros
The simplicity of setting up the locations and redirects required is excellent. Also it is very easy to add additional locations within a matter of clicks. The fact that the service - particularly IP mapping to locations - isn't hosted by ourselves also means that their is much lower overhead related to maintenance of databases and their frequent updates.

Cons
It's hard to fault anything really. Maybe some alternate billing/payment tiers or methods, but that is rather minor as the pricing is very competitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Geo Targetly

Easily geo redirect your website visitors

Anonymous

Can't Use with Adwords

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

The concept is good and the set up is easy if it is the entire website. The use of Adwords or setting up redirects on individual pages has made it a huge challenge.

Pros
If we don't use Adwords, it's simple to set up the code in the site settings and the program appears to work right away. The interface on the Geotargetly website is user friendly and relatively straight forward to navigate.

Cons
Google declines any adwords sent to redirect pages. We've added code individually to the pages that aren't involved in adwords and this has created several challenges with the site functionality. Attempts at support are 50/50 as they have a chat window that isn't usually answered.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Geo Targetly

Easily geo redirect your website visitors

keith chestnut

Great software with incredible support

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-15
Review Source: Capterra

Being able to geo redirect our pages by country.

Pros
Fast and easy to setup, really fast great support. Really helps us serve our clients in multiple markets.

Cons
There is nothing not to like. It is easy to use and setup and has great support whenever I needed it in the setup phase

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Geo Targetly

Easily geo redirect your website visitors

Dante Alston

Simple Yet Powerful GEO Redirects

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use and accuracy of geo IP based redirects. Reasonably well designed modern user interface. Simple installation.

Cons
Credits don't roll over month to month. They want you to play the upgrade/downgrade game monthly or subscribe to more credits than you need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Geo Targetly

Easily geo redirect your website visitors

Sherry Naron

Super Easy!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

It helps me block a country from my website which is vital to our business.

Pros
This software helped me block a country from my website which was a big issue for our type of business, and it helped me do it quickly and effectively.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Geo Targetly

Easily geo redirect your website visitors

Ben Hutson

Easy to use app and outstanding customer support!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's so easy to use and gives very granular control, in many different ways for handling geo targeting.

Cons
A minor point but it would be better if there were more built in control over the styling of the geo bar.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Geo Targetly

Easily geo redirect your website visitors

Mark Wadsworth

Great solution, great customer support

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It works, and it is easy to use and implement and the custoemr support is excellent.

Cons
It would be really helpful if there was a special URL you could use to access pages protected by the targeting code.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Geo Targetly

Easily geo redirect your website visitors

Anonymous

Cheaper options work better

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-11
Review Source: Capterra

None... for the price

Pros
Great website, the app interface is intuitive. 14 Day trial is great to try it. The tutorial are self explainatory

Cons
Setting did not work, the 24/7 support is only a chat, (no answer after 1:30) and No phone number to call. At this price, you excpect that since you can find the same type of app for 1/3 of the price...

Response from V&T Technologies


Hello,

We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience. We do provide a phone number to call. If you can get in touch with us again, we would love to assist you with setting up our service.

We do our absolute best to help every customer and we sincerely apologize that we did not get back to you in time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


Geo Targetly

Easily geo redirect your website visitors

Shawn Bu

Easy to Implement and Fantastic Service .

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

localized popup

Pros
A slick UI to create a custom popup for our international sites. Easily deployed via GTN. What was really impressive is they helped us with some customization on the fly via chat. I had a solution in place in less than an hour. Seemed too good to be true!

Cons
The UI is very easy to use. There are a few little bugs in it that can create some frustration at times but that is it. Its still very intuitive and easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Geo Targetly

Easily geo redirect your website visitors

Syed Romail Shah

Customer Service Is Mind Blowing

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-10-05
Review Source: Capterra

Satisfied with the software 10/10

Pros
Really easy to handle location-based content

Cons
I just started to use this software for my Shopify store and Still faced no cons

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Geo Targetly

Easily geo redirect your website visitors

Anonymous

Easy Geotargeting, finally!

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Quick and efficient to set up, easy to understand. I was able to implement this for a client seamlessly on Squarespace, without loading the site down with custom code.

Cons
Price seems a bit high, but I appreciate the ease of use so much that It feels worth it. I would prefer a flat rate over a tiered model, but that's just personal opinion.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Geo Targetly

Easily geo redirect your website visitors

Anonymous

Incredible support

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great for marketing. Easy to use... ...and if you have any challenges, the support provided is simply out of this world.

Cons
Nothing so far... Very impressed and nothing negative has yet to come up

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Geo Targetly

Easily geo redirect your website visitors

Matan Lahav

For pages georedirect it works good, content georedirect- we needed to use some workaround for it to

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great Service- we had a really good service experience from one of your agents, very professional Ease of Use

Cons
user targeting should be optimized and the actions after the targeting Content targeting should be optimized.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Geo Targetly

Easily geo redirect your website visitors