ClickFunnels Pricing, Features, Reviews & Alternatives

ClickFunnels

Cloud based marketing automation software for SMBs

4.6/5 (443 reviews)

ClickFunnels overview

What is ClickFunnels?

ClickFunnels is a cloud-based website hosting solution for entrepreneurs and small businesses looking for an online selling platform. The solution is suitable for users looking for a ready platform to host their website without the hassle of designing and hosting. The solution provides interactive tools for designing websites and marketing funnels which businesses can use to engage with their audience and drive sales.

ClickFunnels offer a number of ready-to-use funnel templates to suit different business needs. These templates can be customized to create multiple web pages using interactive drag and drop editor tools. Designers can add multiple types of content such as images, videos, headlines and dynamic lists to their web pages for enhancing the 'look and feel' of their marketing websites. The solution automatically converts web pages into dynamic mobile responsive pages so that it can be accessed across multiple mobile devices and can support different screen resolutions.

With ClickFunnels's Actionetics tool, businesses can track their visitors' activities on websites and generate various insights that can help in improving client engagement. Businesses can promote and share their campaigns with customers via email, text message, and direct mail. Users can also integrate other business applications including CRM, ERP, email auto responder, and online shopping carts using their integration API.

ClickFunnels is a scalable cloud-based service hosted on Amazon Web Services (AWS) cloud platform and is backed up by CloudFlare Security to ensure availability of customers data at all times. ClickFunnels offer a 14-day free trial for prospective users to evaluate the product's features and benefits.
www.clickfunnels.com

Pricing

Starting from
$97/month
Pricing options
Subscription
Free trial
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States

Supported languages

English
ClickFunnels screenshot: Create an unlimited number of marketing and sales funnelsClickFunnels - Explainvid - Video 1ClickFunnels screenshot: Create user-appealing webpagesClickFunnels screenshot: Send customized emailsClickFunnels screenshot: Track funnel performance centrally via a dashboardClickFunnels screenshot: ClickFunnels' home page viewClickFunnels screenshot: Online inbuilt web editor for creating web and mobile responsive pagesClickFunnels screenshot: Add multiple elements to web pagesClickFunnels screenshot: Track campaign performance via a dashbaord

ClickFunnels user reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.2
  4.5
  4.3
  4.4
Alma M.

ClickFunnels Is A No-Brainer (even without my brain)

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-10-19
Review Source: Capterra

Since starting to use Clickfunnels, I have learned exactly who I help, why I help them, what they can learn, and how they can get it; if you think you can help everyone, you will fail. I don't want to build another website without Clickfunnels; it's that easy and looks great! I'm disabled and the customer service doesn't make me feel stupid when I get confused and ask questions.

Pros
Honestly, this is the best software and automation I have ever seen for building an online presence and helping connect people with the right services and products for them instead of and endless page of options that don't really help. There are great resources for understanding how to be the best you and overdeliver to your community and customer base, If you are willing to put in effort to improve yourself and how you communicate.

Cons
Some of the integrations, like with MX records and CRM, confuse me trying to read through the Q&A. There is a learning curve to understanding how to do anything. I am epileptic and would be lost if I didn't do the One Funnel Away Challenge to learn about functions and features. That really isn't a bad thing. Some Videos would be easier on my Ready Epilepsy; but I still make it work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Greg H.

Excellent product, continuously improving

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-07-19
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I would HIGHLY recommend this product. Russell and his team have done an excellent job capturing the pieces you need to create an EFFECTIVE funnel, and made it so EASY to use. You don't need a developer or web site skills or Wordpress (though they DO integrate with it :-)). They build out the funnel for you, you choose a template/look for it, and it is done. You tweak the wording and colors and add your images/logo and off you go. They are responsive and trying to make US successful.

Pros
Note - I am on the Startup plan. The Platinum plan does more. The funnel templates, even the older ones, are well done. The newer ones are even better than I would expect. The software guides you through creating your funnels, guiding you with a funnel cookbook and appropriate funnel steps that match what you are trying to do. It is a well thought-out software for sure. I also appreciate the TON of learning materials you get -- about funnels, funnel scripts, etc. The integrations with Stripe and Zapier is really easy and seamless, and adding videos via Vimeo and YouTube is simple. Plus the software is always improving.

Cons
Note - I am on the Startup plan. The Platinum plan does more and may solve some of this. First, it is a bit expensive for noobs. The Platinum is what we all need, but it is not feasible until we get our feet under us. For the core parts, building a funnel that leads people from start to finish, it is great, but if you want to build more advanced funnels then this product can fall short. Survey functionality is in beta and feels like it. I expect it will be more fleshed out at some point, but it is not a focus for sure. Where I was debating going with bucket.io, and knowing how popular quizzes/surveys are, I would have expected survey functionality to be more complete. Some traffic statistics don't seem to add up, and there is no way to cross-reference them for accuracy. Shared funnels from them are awesome, but on the Startup plan they quickly take up all of your pages and funnels, so you have to archive them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

alyssa k.

This makes online business SO EASY

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2021-04-06
Review Source: Capterra

I am loving clickfunnels so far. I have created and deployed a few funnels and really have nothing but great things to say as a newer online business!

Pros
I love how funnels are so quick to create. There are very good templates available too that have really helped in my funnel creation. Everything is literally drag and drop and it's amazing. The customer service is also really quick to respond if there is any issue

Cons
It can be a little tough to figure out at first, all the different features and editing but once you figure it out it really couldn't be easier. The membership platform could be a little further developed.

Response from ClickFunnels


Hi Alyssa,

Thank you for your kind words! It is awesome to hear that you find our software user-friendly. We look forward to seeing what you will accomplish. Keep up the good work!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Bella H.

Click Funnels is a Waste of Money and Here's Why...

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2021-01-06
Review Source: Capterra

I started using Clickfunnels (CF) in Sept 2019 and ended my relationship with them in August 2020. I built an ebook funnel. It took me ages like 6 weeks because CF kept glitching this was a 3-page funnel. I have 10 years of website building experience. I would be working on an element and suddenly it wouldn't save. Sometimes it booted me out before I had a chance to save. So I had to often start all over again. I launched my funnel and it went well for a month. Then my ads were shut down because CF glitched and nobody could access my page. The communication between CF and my domain ceased. The error was on CF end. Then I could not edit my front page. It kept coming up with a save error. I contacted support and believe me when I say they are the WORST support team I have ever dealt with. I have used Katra, Kajabi, Groove Funnels, and Simvoly. CF - worst support ever! They couldn't fix it. They accused me of adding code. I proved that there was no code, they agreed and then told me the only fix was to duplicate the funnel. To delete the front page and start over again... So I turned off my ads and re-did the entire funnel as directed and launched. After 6 weeks it broke again. MOST of my traffic was being re-directed to the 404 error page I lost hundreds of dollars. Again CF started blaming me, again no code again proved it and their fix actually made it worse. To the point where my FB ad account was frozen because my potential customers could not access my site.

Pros
I liked that it's easy to use (mostly). I liked that it has templates, and if you attend the Brunson Funnel Friday's they'll give you lots of free templates. I liked that the funnels were easy to see and access in the dashboard.

Cons
I disliked the crappy support, the constant bugs, glitches, disruptions to my business because of their outdated software that they refuse to actually work on. The price is ridiculously high for what you get. The site no matter how good of a designer you are will always look shady and outdated because of the software limitations. If you complain they will block you from the group where the support tell you to go to get help when they have no clue how to fix your problem. The CF support person told me to ask random people on FB for help and to "Google it". The problem was a DEV issue, with their software it wasn't something i could Google or fix myself as I am not a CF developer. You need some good CSS to make it look half good which most people like myself don't know, but if you do use CSS they will blame you for all and every bug, glitch, or error that occurs on your funnel. Even if you don't have CSS they will still blame you and shirk all responsibility to help.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Amelie H.

ClickFunnels - a Marketing Monster for everyone

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2021-02-09
Review Source: Capterra

If you are looking for an easy to use software to build your online presence, ClickFunnels is what you are looking for. Not only can you create your page to your likings but on top of that with the courses, webinars and books you will get tons of leads. The page builder is easy to use via click and drop. The possibilities to adjust it to your brand colours are brand design are almost endless. Integration with your SMTP (email provider) are easy and quickly done. If you are stuck you will find help in the huge library of tutorials and if that does not answer your question the support team will run you through. They are always friendly and helpful.

Pros
Easy to use Easy to brand Awesome tutorials and support team Easy to integrate external software Way more leads then normal homepages

Cons
I find it a bit disappointing that ClickFunnels does not offer a shop builder tool. Also the possibilites for a form, such as contact form are not exactly what I expected.

Response from ClickFunnels


Hi Amelie! We love to hear that you are enjoying ClickFunnels and that you find it user-friendly! We can't wait to see what you will accomplish. Thanks for being part of the ClickFunnels Family!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

ClickFunnels pricing

Starting from
$97/month
Pricing options
Subscription
Free trial
View Pricing Plans

Basic Plan: $97 per month
Advanced Plan: $297 per month

(Advance plan includes ClickFunnels, Backpack and Actionetics)

A 14-day free trial is available

ClickFunnels features

API
Activity Dashboard
Alerts/Notifications
Campaign Analytics
Customizable Templates
Performance Metrics
Reporting/Analytics
Social Media Integration
Third Party Integrations

Analytics/ROI Tracking (379 other apps)
Campaign Management (674 other apps)
Contact Management (370 other apps)
Content Management (443 other apps)
Customizable Branding (398 other apps)
Data Import/Export (460 other apps)
Engagement Analytics (379 other apps)
Multi-Channel Marketing (383 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (508 other apps)
Search/Filter (421 other apps)
Template Management (407 other apps)

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for ClickFunnels

Key features of ClickFunnels

  • Create labels for products that contain required information such as colors, sizes, dates, etc.
  • Create, save, and re-purpose formatting
  • Manage and handle various international currencies
  • Adds a customizable form to the landing page, usually for the purposes of lead generation
  • View and analyze the quantities of products being sold at any given period
  • A set of indicators that tracks how well an organization, a division, or a particular project are performing
  • Integrate with Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, etc.
  • Improve business process by accessing more features and applications by combining third party integrations
  • Preview and make real-time changes in the web content
  • Website builder or integration with 3rd party site
  • Score a lead on their quality or likelihood to buy based on certain behaviors
  • Communicate with and outreach to followers/customers/clients in multiple ways
  • Track visitor in-time, out-time, and purpose of visits.
  • Facilitate search engine optimization associated to content
  • Allows support from multiple channels including email, live chat, phone, and social media.
  • Follow the delivery of sent items through dispatch notifications, statuses, item location tracking, estimated delivery time etc.
  • Create two versions of content actions and gauge which is more effective
  • Dashboard to view activity
  • Integrate with existing ERP systems
  • Create a path to complete a specific goal and guide leads based on the time between actions
  • Create and automatically send premade copy in response to customer's messages
  • A report showing what actions customers perform
  • Track and interpret campaign performance metrics
  • Alerts/notifications within the system
  • Allows for integration with other systems/databases
  • View and track pertinent metrics
  • Create an online form to capture new lead information
  • Searchable repository of information about clients
  • Integrate with your customer relationship management software to better connect all aspects of your business, especially your customers
  • "What You See Is What You Get" - see how recipients will see your email formatting while creating the email (no html coding, etc)
  • Design, communicate, and distribute incentives to perform a specific action
  • Automatically identify and save contact information for potential customers
  • Process of dividing customers into groups based on common characteristics such as gender, interests, buying habits, or demographic
  • Edit text as needed
  • Keep a track of interactions with the customer during the virtual tour and convert leads into successful opportunities
  • Centralized database of stakeholders and their contact information
  • Assemble applications and processes by dragging over and arranging pre-built components
  • Track the affiliate partner¿s promotion of your product or service and any associated sales
  • Log and store the source of contacts/leads
View All Features

Benefits

ClickFunnels is a cloud-based website builder that allow businesses to build web pages and smart sales funnels for actively running sales campaigns.

The solution is pre-loaded with website monitoring tools, which help in tracking various customer activities such as time spent on page, drop rate, click rate, and traffic flow to the website.

The solution offers more than ten different sales funnels including option funnels, webinar funnels, membership sites and more.

ClickFunnels offers an email auto responder feature, which helps in automatically sending predefined emails to the visitors or customers based on the actions they perform on their website.

The solution comes with an advanced text editing and website-designing tool, which helps businesses to create and deliver interactive web content.