Mention Reviews

Mention Reviews

Mention

Social Media Monitoring Built for Business.

4.83/5 (161 reviews)
10,105     22,273

Korvi Rakshand

Very useful to track your brands online and what people are talking about it.

24/06/2017

Tracking discussion, conversation, good and BD reviews about your brand.

Pros

Quickly search the discussions and conversation about your brand, company or you and send it to you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Harendra Pratap Singh

Verified Reviewer

owsome app

15/06/2017

Pros

this is owsome app for social media & very easy to use one place to manage so many social media a/c.

Cons

tech support is very important for your app user. If he using your app & he facing any technical issue he resolved asap update your tech support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Magdalena Grudzie¿

Love it! Now, I'm always first one to know when someone talks about our app.

11/06/2017

Knowlegde of when people talk about our product. This way we can react faster. I can't find anything. It simply does what is says it does. And I couldn't expect more than that.

Pros

I started using almost a year ago. Since then it's been part of my routine to check alerts. It's easy to use, provides daily notification and complex alerts.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Danielle Vincent

Mention is the most affordable PR tracking tool you will find

07/06/2017

Being able to track everywhere my company is seen is amazing and the pricing makes it even better.

Pros

The ease of use and the accurate finding makes this product amazing! Mention has found every media mention for my company no matter how small. The pricing is also incredible.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Notgrass

Mention is a fantastic tool for tracking discussions of our company

01/06/2017

Pros

This automated service makes my life easier. It tells me where people are talking about my company online, giving me insight into audience attitudes about us and the opportunity to participate in the discussion if appropriate.

Cons

Since we have an unusual brand name (Notgrass), tracking mentions of our company is easy. If you have more complex tracking needs, Mention can become expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Yasmine Guyot

Must-have tool for all brands

30/05/2017

Pros

Mention makes it extremely easy to know everything that is said about my brand and my competitors. I connected it to our slack which is very practical.

Cons

No big cons. In the slack integration I'd like to be able to filter our twitter mentions (too noisy).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amy Smith

As a one-man marketing team, I don't have time to be fiddling around & it's so easy to use!

23/05/2017

Pros

It's really easy to use, the dashboard is clear and simple, and I can tell immediately where we're being mentioned online.

Cons

Difficult to say really. I haven't had any problems myself, but immediate alerts by email or an app would be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ian Whitman

Great tool

24/04/2017

Gives us access to valuable info across the web. Helps keep track of postings. This has been very helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rasana Atreya

Great Product

21/04/2017

I'm an author so I use it to track global references to my novels, and to my name. It has picked up references I'd have never known about.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pam Boney

Mention helps you see your business grow!

05/04/2017

We love watching the mentions of Tilt365.com grow every day on Mention capture software. We started out with only a few a day and within a month it got us to focus spreading the word. Now we're up to hundreds a day.

Pros

Great service and UX

Cons

Too pricey to upgrade. We can also do alerts on google for free.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mention

If it were less expensive, we would upgrade.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christy Brocardo

Mention Works Great

23/03/2017

I am using the Mention alerts and they work great for our organization. Have used it for several years.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kamil  Pitonak

Solid tool yet easy to use--You'll love it.

23/03/2017

Mention is the window not just into the minds but I believe hearts of the users involved in social media. It's the most intuitive interface I know to this day. Do your research--I did--and You'll find out. It's purpose is to filter out any 'dilettante' so the company can focus on real-interested users. That's my guess. If you know how to use data--Mention's gonna be the app to go to.

Pros

Easy to set up campaigns, simple UI yet powerful tool. Serious app.

Cons

Not that many when I put my ego aside and don't mention the price for more than 5 campaigns.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mention

Try it and decide for yioureslf.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mojaam F

Automatically save time from scouring the net for your mentions in one central location

21/03/2017

Sure a more technical person can scour all over the net for their mentions but if you want to save time and have them done automatically, pulled into a central location, Mention.com the way to go. Plus, they got the perfect domain that actually matches their core competence.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karen King

Does all the work for me :)

17/03/2017

I have used mention for many years in my marketing role and have found that it is easy to use, simple to set up and best of all it does all the hard work for me!!

Pros

Simple to set up and then it does all the work for you

Cons

I have not paid for plans yet so can't really give a comment on more than the free version so I would say that it is a little limited but I understand that this is to get more people to subscribe.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Mention

Give it a try - you may be surprised at how well it works for you

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ashima  Mohanty

What I liked or did not like about Mention

15/03/2017

It served as a very good tool for monitoring different community channels from facebook, twitter to reddit. One platform and you are sorted. I don't know how but it could be possible to make it more meaningful and intelligent platform so that it separates junk from meaningful content. Like for example we can put the posts that seem more meaningful in one folder and keep other posts that could be junk in a separate folder so that any mention user can pick the first folder on priority and leave the second folder on lesser priority Did not deal with customer support even once so don't know much abt it Found it very easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Aga Boeske

Best insight!

15/03/2017

I love Mention - it's easy to use, always on time with the most important mentions about our brand and what's also important - they don't spam with thousands of useless information.

Pros

UX, design, timing when it comes to delivering reports

Cons

-

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mention

-

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vincent  Odo

Very Good

07/03/2017

I used mention to monitor our competitor when I was working with wildfusion. Every morning I digest every single posts and and mention about our competitors. This help us stay ahead in the game. Mention is a game changer for businesses. I love mention

Pros

Perfect for small businesses

Cons

Costly for non profit making businesses

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Norman  Boyd

Keep on top of social media

06/03/2017

Mention does my searching of Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and others. I get straight forward alerts and jump to the results and appraise whether I'm interested or not. Brilliant service.

Pros

It does what it should very well

Cons

Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rustem F

Best way to monitor Internet

03/03/2017

One of the main features - seamless integrations with slack - enables to quickly respond to news and activities and assign people to it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chioma Eze

The best social media monitoring tool

26/02/2017

Mention is the best tool for social media and online monitoring. We have tried many social monitoring tools but Mention has given us the best value for money and probably the most accurate alerts and information.

Pros

best for monitoring social meida

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt McGillvray

Mention is worth a mention!

24/02/2017

The amount of information that Mention gleans from the interwebs for your company's benefit is incredible. A very capable tool to measure your brand's influence on the web.

Pros

The ease of use!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Henri Lepic

Great Scrapper

21/02/2017

this is the best tool so far tool for scrapping over internet and creating alertes. And there is a native mobile app

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joel N

This is a very useful software

20/02/2017

The experience was very good. they give a trial of the service, and can test all feactures of the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Susan Carlisle

Very Pleased!

17/02/2017

I've been using Mention for some time and have nothing I dislike about the relationship. Thanks for a job well done.

Pros

Ease

Cons

Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mention

I'm very pleased with the software.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vincent Botta

An awesome tool!

15/02/2017

Mention is pretty awesome and gets the job done in a few clicks. Easy to use, great customer support and really nice features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more