Referral SaaSquatch Reviews

Referral SaaSquatch

Loyalty, Referrals and Rewards for Online Businesses

Referral SaaSquatch

Review Summary

Pros

Cons

Overall rating

4.5

(10)

5

4

3

2

1

5

5

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes it simple to create a network effect

Reviewed 4 months ago

I wanted to create a referral program from day one at Ruckify because of the effect it can have on the business economics but needed to wait until the company was properly positioned and could support one. The SQ was extremely helpful in advising us to tweak the program and how to get the most value. I felt that the sales process was all about how they can meet our unique maretkplace platform needs and how they will scale with us. Implementation was easy because the SQ support team would answer any questions/blockers in real-time to get us live ASAP. I highly recommend them.

Pros

- Ability to add/create multiple programs and run them simultaneously - Ability to create and configure a program to meet your needs - Well supported API docs - Helpful and knowledgeable support staff - Great tracking and analytics/reporting - Easy to use admin UI - Company listens to feedback and values it

Cons

- Integration was straightforward and easy with SQ's documentation - The specialize in Referral Programs and have all the necessary features to create and scale it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Since some recent features/updates, it's better now

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

locating participants is relatively easy (although i find there are still improvements to be made). we're now able to flag or block referrals based on a couple different fields that screen for fraud. integrated ability to add/ake away rewards in your own native backend/admin system.

Cons

there's just a lot of unnecessary clicks in here. good example is when trying to identify *why* a referee has not received their reward, you gotta approach from a specific route. language in the platform is often confusing - "manage participant" is vague.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Impressed by quick responses and realizations of our wishes. One of the best experiences I've had with a 3rd party provider, which is extremely important. However, we do miss a chance to be able to change the photos and texts of referred content ourselves. This would enable us to be more egile and flexible.

Pros

It's flexible so that it can fit your needs perfectly. Also, the customer service is awesome!

Cons

That we have to contact Saasquatch everytime we want to change the text or photo of the shared content.

Vendor response

Thanks Nika! We've love working with you and your team at Chipolo. This partnership has helped us establish our presence in the E-Commerce vertical.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall, it has felt a bit limiting at times, but for the price, we are getting what we need.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Being able to pull my own reports when I need them. (New feature that is definitely appreciated). Also, the customer service has been unmatched. Having a Slack channel setup has made it very easy and the team is extremely responsive.

Cons

Not having enough reporting abilities. Having more flexibility in creating custom reports would be extremely helpful. E.g., easily sortable/exportable lists of who referred who.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Scott! We're investing in more platform flexibility so you and our customer base can get more value from our solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good referral platform

Reviewed a year ago

We replaced the existing tool with Saasquatch. Customer service is great

Pros

Great customer support. Dry quick turn around times. Platform is well laid out and can integrate to a variety of platforms

Cons

Some email actions are the best. May need additional email marketing tools to send communication to users

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The whole team was a pleasure to work with.

Reviewed 4 years ago

If you are like for a quick referral tool to help spread the word about your product, I would recommend it.

Pros

I enjoyed the simplicity of implementing and tracking the referrals. Also the entire team was a pleasure to work with, they helped us with customisation and changes that we required without much hassle. Extremely reasonably priced as well.

Cons

There were some limitations in terms of customisation and fitting it into our platform to be exactly as we wanted down to a tee. Eventually we built an internal system.

Vendor response

Appreciate the feedback! It was a pleasure working with your team to explore the benefits of referral marketing. Let us know if you're looking at improving your internal program this year!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Incredibly helpful team and suport

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The price point was within our budget and provided the required functionality we were looking for.

Cons

Didn't have a chance to fully vet the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Right Decision!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We had worked with 2 other "AAA" SaaS vendors before we moved to Referral Saasquatch. The bottom line is that they delivered on their promise, with a quick turn around!

Pros

Scalable, flexible solution!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Patrick! Tile has been a great referral partner for us in the E-Commerce vertical.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Although we went through tough times for integration, thanks to the RS services team we've got everything up, running and delivering.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Raul - we love working with your team and are looking forward to growing our partner relationship.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ReferralSaasquatch made it easy to create and test a referral system

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

ReferralSaasquatch was easy to use, they had good documentation, and great support. We had a direct line to a dedicated support engineer to help us work through any problems we had

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Jeremy! We loved working with your team on your referral strategy and reward campaigns. Let us know when you're looking to revisit a customer marketing solution.