App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

RoboHead Logo

RoboHead

Project Management Tool for Marketing and Creative Teams

see alternatives

(8)

RoboHead Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.5

/5

112
96%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.49/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I like the organization that it provides for my day to day operations and the ease of reviewing creative.
I most like the easy of use and the overall cost of the product is a great value for all the features you receive.
We are very please with the functionality of Robohead. It's very easy to use and the support from the Robohead team is great.
Also mobile functionality is a major weakness for a marketing managers who are on the road and not always in front of a computer. I feel severely handcuffed if I have to do anything in RH on mobile.
We have several older, blue-collar men on our sales and national teams so the user experience and not having an app is a trip up for them (they refuse to use it).
Strange things to omit from an other remarkably user-friendly interface.

RoboHead users...

Basecamp-logocaret
listing-logo

Basecamp

Smartsheet-logocaret
listing-logo

Smartsheet

Workgroups DaVinci-logocaret
listing-logo

Workgroups DaVinci

Ziflow-logocaret
listing-logo

Ziflow

How would you rate RoboHead?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


112 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Robohead offers a complete package to manage projects, including timelines, resources and capacity.

Reviewed 8 months ago

Excellent! The help desk is the BEST. The software is NEVER down and they are always upgrading to meet the needs of the businesses they serve.

Pros

Robohead has plenty of features that allow you to customize the information gathering that you need, specifically to your team and business.

Cons

None! As our team has grown, Robohead has added the most needed features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

RoboHead Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Customer service is great! We use Robohead for around 50 projects in any given time frame and it helps up stay coordinated, on time, and up to date with our progress, communication, and scheduling!

Pros

Easy to use for communication. Easy to train new users on. Works well to send review areas, and communicate timelines. Strong reporting capabilities.

Cons

Would like to have better support for Power point presentations, out of office scheduling.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A well thoughtout program that is great for sharing and organizing projects

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I use this daily for my company and it has been a far superior way to keep track of projects. My favorite part is the reviews section that clients can leave over projects so that revisions can be made. It was made project management fast and hassle-free.

Cons

The interface can be overwhelming at first. It can also be hard to find some customizations tools hidden behind drop-down menus. It's not the most aesthetically pleasing UI compared to other programs. I also wish there was a chat interface inside sorta like slack.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Robohead has been super beneficial!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Robohead has helped us make organizational decisions about staffing already, and it's solidified our billing structure, shoring up losses that we were having due to a horrible process. It's also allowed us to better evaluate how many hours on average our projects take so that we can do a better job of assigning tasks and helping each other out, which has resulted in a better team culture and improved morale.

Cons

The request features, while practical, aren't visually customizable beyond having a logo in place. Our clients are accustomed to having visual aides and samples of what they're ordering, and that isn't an option with Robohead at this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Game Changer

Reviewed 9 months ago

RoboHead is showing us data on exactly how often we are pushing project due dates and we are realizing our patterns and inconsistencies.

Pros

We love the detail that RoboHead offers for project management. Reviews, Gannt chart, in-line editing, reports, RoboScripts, customization, project attribution.

Cons

Reviews should be part of task reports since they are part of the project timeline. Need a better way to show priority of projects and calendar view that can be filtered by user or team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RoboHead Use in Marketing Department

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are using RoboHead to garner data on types of projects, number of projects and time efficiencies.

Pros

User friendly - easy to adapt. The customer service is awesome.

Cons

Some flaws in the system - but I believe the company is always willing to help and listen to suggestions on enhancements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Invaluable tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Invaluable tool that helps keep all our projects on track. And most helpful during this period when all are working from home.

Cons

Actually, there are no cons. The biggest issue was getting all staff on board and trained. There was some challenge with changing our culture and workflow. That took about 6 months.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Daily User - Project Management

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

RoboHead is very easy and intuitive to use. Submit Enhancement Suggestion is the most useful feature because many suggestions are taken seriously and implemented within a timely manner.

Cons

The most difficult aspect of the software is the inability to bulk update projects.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

user

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

intuitive and trackable for project managment

Cons

sometimes clunky and takes too many steps to get from one section to other

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Working on Efficiency

Reviewed 6 years ago

There are many positive things about the new Robohead (clear list of new campaigns,) though 6 months into using it and I still find it confusing to use review areas and not have a way to archive versions of documents that are outdated but should still be available.

Pros

Search-ability (which was difficult in prior version of RoboHead)

Cons

Strange inability to archive as I go in review areas.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best project management software for mid-sized business

Reviewed 4 years ago

Used greatly in our entire marketing department to handle creative projects. Robohead allowed our creative team to function very much as a full-fledged marketing agency.

Pros

Ease of use, great communicating tools internally and easily scaleable.

Cons

Took quite some time to iron out the bugs and make the software work for our purposes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Value for all the Features

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I most like the easy of use and the overall cost of the product is a great value for all the features you receive.

Cons

I would like to see more integrations between 3rd party platforms such as Slack. The good news is if you put in an enhancement request with their product team, I believe they truly listen!

Vendor response

Thanks for the input, Josh. We've passed along your feedback to our Product team. Good news - more integrations are planned for this year!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An amazing tool and resource for designer project management

Reviewed 3 months ago

Just a great tool to keep all of the project components and updates on time. It is also a great connectivity tool that even allows contractors to access just like employees.

Pros

Organized by project - drafts, changes, notes and design team connectivity

Cons

Sometimes if I am including a large attachment as part of my comments or there are a lot of comments. The Save button can sometimes freeze up and you have to start your specific edit all over again

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Robohead for the Automotive Technial Writer

Reviewed 8 months ago

Robohead has solved the fingerpointing and has archived every comment we have made in documents. This can be improved though to hold all comments from start to finish in on reviewable file.

Pros

I believe the Review process is the most important for our business in routing documents to many teams including management. It also has become a pivotal part of our internal Standard Operating Procedures SOPs in a way we were not expecting, actually making them easier.

Cons

One of the biggest challenges is keeping all of our users intact and logged in. We have a lot of PW reset stuff just like any software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Robohead Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good - better than spreadsheets!

Pros

Keeps things organized. They adapt and change the user interface baed on feedback, it seems.

Cons

Some of the flow - when you tab through forms - isn't what you'd think... the cursor jumps to something that isn't the logcial next one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A cloud based project management tool which is gaining attention.

Reviewed 3 years ago

This tool has helped us to manage projects and collaborate with the project members efficiently. We use it with specific projects and planning to expand it to other teams.

Pros

I like the version control feature very much as it gives me an idea about how many times the changes have happened. Interactive Gantt charts, bug tracking features are really good. Works really good even on mobile.

Cons

I did not see any issues with the tool as of now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Essential for Creative Project Management, still cumbersome and overwhelming

Reviewed 8 months ago

Frustrating because of the feature bloat we don't use and laggy experiences, but thankful for the tool. Can't find a good alternative.

Pros

Creative review features are the most important tool; project management is very robust

Cons

Bulky interface doesn't allow for easy switching between details, files, notes, etc. File reviews slow and laggy at times. Need to be able to scroll through assets in review easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

The Umm Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has a lot of stuff that we can use, but never been trained to use it. Time to self train is hard to come by at my organization.

Pros

Being able to hunt down old projects ---

Cons

User friendliness. I inherited this software four years ago. Training needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

RoboHead

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the ease of use, and love the extremely involved customer service!

Cons

I wish calendar integration was two way, and that more automation was involved. also would love an actual mobile app

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Real time data

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

The software work like we need it to, keeps us on schedule with amount of projects we on going, tracks the edits.

Cons

I don't like to make template changes, but that is just me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Project Management Platform for MarCom Offices

Reviewed 8 months ago

Great

Pros

I really like the ease of reporting and project assignment

Cons

One feature that could be improved is the ability to play videos directly in the library

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

RoboHead keeps us organized

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

RoboHead is pretty easy to use and even easier to set up projects in. The project request form is great for us, as our "clients" are all internal. It streamlines the process for our team to complete projects within deadlines.

Cons

I wish it visually looked a little more fun.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

good product

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

lots of features that help our process.

Cons

it has to be customized and found it expensive to have it done.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great project management tool

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Ease of use, ability to customize per our needs.

Cons

No integration with creative suite or SharePoint yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

RoboHead has been super helpful for our organization. It allows us to all stay connected and aware!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

- Easy to use - Clean, detailed reports - Allowing of unlimited number of "clients" - The support staff that is always available and willing to help!

Cons

- Not being able to link projects to multiple campaigns - That we aren't able to set our reports up by user like we did in our previous reports