Salesfusion Reviews

Salesfusion Reviews

Salesfusion

Deliver More Revenue with Marketing and Sales Alignment

4.1/5 (20 reviews)
3,818     22,539

Ashley  Alvarez

It is never their fault

05/12/2016

I have had many issues when it comes to this software. Their CRM is unable to search duplicates. It does communicate with my other software but it does not update properly. I have had emails sent out at 3 am because my user profile went from EST to some random time zone. I put multiple requests in the have this resolved but it was changed back with out a reason for it being changed in the first place. Emails scheduled for a nurture have just sent out prior to their scheduled release date. When I put a ticket in it was pushed off. I have gone weeks without a response from their support team and not a single time have they took responsibility. They like to blame Microsoft Dynamics or the user rather than take responsibility for their product. Their new user interface has made interactions improve but their customer service is still sub par.

Cons

Horrible customer support and frequent malfunctions

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
sagar chawdhry

Lots of features

09/11/2016

It has a lot of features and takes sometime to learn all of them. But after that it is a pretty efficient software

Pros

Lots of features and flexibility

Cons

Large amount of features sometimes have a drawback as it takes time to learn them

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicole W

Email platform and customer service pretty bad

09/11/2016

We use salesfusion for our email marketing and it is super buggy. Probably 25% of the time I complete an email and then have to start over because it decided that it would delete all my previously saved content. Customer service is not helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew Shippin

Need to know HTML and CSS to use the email and landing page "builders"

16/08/2016

Pros

Customer service, service and support is consistent.

Cons

The constant updates that seem pointless and have no effect on the major issues with the package - i.e. the events builder, nurture campaign builder, lack of reporting information and landing page / email testing process. Also, the package only works in Firefox.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

1/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesfusion

Get Mail Chimp - Much cheaper product with social media integration, email and landinpage builder (without needing to know HTML/ CSS and spam filter testing).

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Beth Kluth

Outstanding support!

10/08/2015

Pros

The most recent updates to the email builder are fantastic for someone like me, that knows what needs to be included and has definite opinions on how it should look, but doesn't know HTML. And the support team is outstanding - quick response and take the time to fully understand the situation around any issue and work until it's addressed to my satisfaction.

Cons

I wish the drag and drop email builder would have been available sooner, but understand they took the time to do it right.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesfusion

A great value for the subscription price, always innovating and improving, and great customer support.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andra Laca

Good Marketing Automation and Lead Nurturing Tool

05/03/2015

Pros

Compared to competitors, Salesfusion offers a good value for the price. Although reporting takes some technical skills and understanding of the system, it give valuable insights into the data and can be utilized in creative ways. Landing pages are easy to create and use, once you get accustomed with the system, and they can be easily customized if you have knowledge of HTML. The Web Forensics piece offers great insight into website visitors and daily traffic.

Cons

The new tiered customer services process seems to be a bit of a hassle sometimes, with you having to explain the issue multiple times to the different tiers you're transferred to. However, the support representatives are very patient and kind, and they make you feel like they genuinely want to help get to the bottom of the issue. There seem to be occasional bugs with reporting or alerts, but their customer service team is pretty good about fixing the issues in a timely manner.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesfusion

Like with any tool, it takes some practice and training before you can dive deeper and explore all the functionalities it has to offer. It seems like their current focus is on making the system more user-friendly and less technical, which is a good thing if you don't have knowledge of HTML and technical thinking (for example, how tables connect to each other in a database, for reports), but hopefully that option won't go away for those who want to have the flexibility to customize.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rodrigo Belone

The analytics I get are useful.

19/02/2015

Pros

I like the integration with outlook and the lead score. The lead score gives me insight to potential opportunities that I've never had before.

Cons

A lot of people get good lead scores because they open all of the emails, but aren't reading them, so they aren't as qualified as their score.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesfusion

Make sure setting up marketing campaigns is simple.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Melissa Gall

Incredible support. Strong product.

11/02/2015

Pros

I like the visual nature of the campaign layout. I also love the features in terms of understanding web analytics and email campaign statistics.

Cons

The templates are difficult to use, and placing pictures in emails is difficult.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesfusion

This is a product with an incredible support team backing it. They make certain you understand how to best use the product and what will work for your brand. University and coaching were superb.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Subhi Elmughrabi

Very good marketing automation tool with great customer support!

05/02/2015

Pros

1) The ease of use for creation of campaigns 2) Integrates great with our CRM 3) Great lead tracking system to give insights of where the leads are coming from. 4) Great prompt customer support.

Cons

There are always new features that you need to learn about to keep up. However, the support team is there to help with any issues.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesfusion

Salesfusion is a very good marketing automation software. Just make sure it integrates with whatever CRM you're using.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Swiderski

SalesFusion, the perfect marketing automation tool

05/02/2015

Pros

The support at SalesFusion to utilize the software platform is outstanding. Automating marketing processes assists in making you more successful with your marketing ROI and metrics.

Cons

It's a product that you really need training to utilize to its fullest potential.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesfusion

If you're in the market for a marketing automation tool, I would recommend contacting the SalesFusion team. They are more than happy to offer tutorials, product demos and ongoing training.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Trish  McLoughlin

Low cost alternative that fits all your marketing automation needs

03/02/2015

Pros

Salesfusion has been a fabulous vendor for the past few years. We are a small(er) organization, and we needed something that was versatile and functional enough to meet our needs (CRM integration, sales automation, marketing automation etc.) but at a fraction of the cost of some of the bigger MA providers.

Cons

I don't have many complaints! They are a great provider, and are always there when I need them.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesfusion

Make sure whatever solution you go with is customizable to meet your needs. Don't sacrifice quality; you don't have to pay top dollar to get a great product.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
michelle n

Impressive B2B marketing tool

08/07/2011

SalesFUSION 360 is a product that will work best for businesses that are already using a CRM program or are planning to use a CRM solution and as a result, need a more detailed marketing solution. Therefore, if your company has a small customer base and has not yet implemented any CRM tactics, you might want to look at a different solution with more basic tools to start with and graduate up to SalesFUSION. SalesFUSION offers a lot of customer and lead intelligence and can truly benefit conpanies that need an infusion of marketing tools at their disposal.

Cons

massive amount of features and tools - will take time to learn and use effectively; 700 templates can be overwhelming for some companies

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Janis  Lee

SalesFusion Review

05/05/2010

I would recommend this 3rd party email system because the customer service is great and with the right training (with free weekly training classes) it is easier to learn.

Pros

There are many functions in SalesFusion that are practical. The Email statistics are useful and it is nice to be able to copy old campaigns or refer to old campaigns. The customer service is awesome at SalesFusion. Usually you get a fast turnaround time whenever you have a question about SalesFusion.

Cons

It always throws me off that I cannot double click to open items in SalesFusion but I have to refer to the blue menu options at the top of the window. Not bad after I got used to it. Sometimes it is difficult to use when testing because what shows up in the preview of the design portion of the e-mail body is not always what it looks like in the internet browser.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
April Merrill

Extremely happy with our selection

02/04/2010

We highly recommend this solution. The customer support is fantastic. We never have to wait long for a response to our questions (and we have many) and there seems to be no limit to their willingness to "hold our hand". In a similar price range we were previously paying for Sales Genius, Sales Fusion has exponentially greater functionality. It doesn't even compare. This is a great solution.

Pros

The functionality is fantastic. I've yet to have a "I wish it did this" moment. In fact they thought of things I never would have dreamed I could do with a solution in this price point. The functionality for slicing and dicing a list and including and excluding recipients based upon past campaign response and other factors is great. The web analytics are extremely helpful and I haven't even touched the social networking piece yet. The integration to MSCRM is tight and the drip and trigger functionalities are easy to use and very robust.

Cons

If this is your first purchase of a solution with this sort of functionality it will take you some dedicated time to really grasp the workflow. Not necessarily a con but more of a reality. If you don't have a large team to execute your activities it can seem overwhelming but the sales fusion staff is there to help.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Spence

SalesFusion is exactly what we needed

01/04/2010

The product is great! Highly recommended.

Pros

Customer support and training is outstanding! The friendliness and professionalism of the SalesFusion staff is wonderful. They have been with us every step of the way and have been extremely responsive to every question. The functionality that SalesFusion provides is exactly what we needed. The product integrates well with MS CRM and our website to provide a wealth of information. Ease of use of the product (once you obtain training) is very good... but you certainly need to dedicate some time to learning.

Cons

The pros far outweigh the cons for us... but if I had to mention something it would be the feature richness. It isnt a "bad" thing to include all the functionality... but you really need to spend time understanding the product and how to get FULL benefit. In my opinion, customers can deploy this and get some value right away... but if you spend additional time focusing on learning/training the REAL value can be obtained. But make no mistake... it will take some time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hugh Heinsohn

Well rounded, fully functional product

01/04/2010

Great value for a fully functional package.

Pros

Lots of features and functions Intuitive user interface Excellent support and training programs and materials Well documented Very good integration with 3rd party systems

Cons

A lot to learn Incremental changes to functionality as new updates are implemented can be confusing

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Shaw

The Swiss Army Knife of Email Marketing Tools!

01/04/2010

For the money, this has got to be one of the best pieces of software available. Whether you're looking for a good CRM, a dynamic ESP, or a powerful Web analytics tool, SalesFUSION has you covered. I only wish I had more time to use all of its many features!

Pros

The biggest pro to SalesFUSION is the customer service. Jamie Whited is our rep, and I have never encountered a more professional, helpful and responsive member of a Customer Service team. The software is extremely powerful. It gives us extraordinary visibility into our website traffic and the things that influence it. Drip and trigger campaigns are easily executed, surveys are quickly developed and deployed, and the combination WYSIWYG/HTML email editor allows me to do anything I want to an email. I could not ask for more.

Cons

The only downside to SalesFUSION is that with all of its features, it takes some time to learn all of the platform's capabilities. That said, there is ample documentation to make the learning process easier, and there's always someone available to answer any questions you might have. SalesFUSION allows me to do things that I didn't even know I should be doing, so learning about the product felt more like learning about marketing best practices. That's the kind of value you get with SalesFUSION. (And yes, that's really the worst thing I can say about it!)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peter  Martino

SalesFUSION360 is Loaded

21/12/2009

Although we are new to the program, I strongly recommend it if you have a healthy list of clients to keep in touch with, or plan to generate a list over time. We've rehashed several cold leads already, and I'm sure we'll start closing new accounts based on our consistent follow-up.

Pros

Tons of features. Meets all our needs for follow-up email campaigning. Design tools are fairly easy to use. Customer support is great.

Cons

Long learning curve if you're only moderately computer savy, but that's to be expected with so many features. Some of the usability is awkard.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Juan Manuel Garrido

El mejor Sistema de Demand Generation para Salesforce.com!

14/12/2009

Si lo que Usted busca es una soluci¿¿n de generaci¿¿n de demanda por menos de mil dolares, con un excelente soporte t¿¿cnico, y toda la funcionalidad que siempre so¿, SalesFUSION es la decisi¿¿n inteligente.

Pros

Es f¿¿cil de implementar, hemos logrado integrarlo en EGA Futura con Salesforce CRM en solo una tarde. El uso es muy simple, intuitivo y provee toda la funcionalidad que nosotros necesitamos.

Cons

Para el futuro, una interfase en force.com seria fant¿¿stico.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jenise Anderson

SalesFusion if FULLY featured, powerful tool at great price!

14/12/2009

GREAT tool and the best support team ever. I've never waited more that 5 minutes for a response to a problem or training need.

Pros

VERY VERY Feature rich. It CAN do just about anything you want it to do for lead nurturing, drip emails, trigger emails, CRM integration, and VERY detailed web analytics -- compares to systems that cost ten times as much!!

Cons

Not so much a negative, but the learning curve is a bit steep due to complexity, but the complexity is also what makes it so feature rich, so I'm happy to take the good with the bad.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more