App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Sugar Market Logo

Sugar Market

Transform your big ideas into real results.

(7)

Sugar Market Reviews

Overall rating

4.1

/5

63

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.63/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Great product and wonderful customer support team...their Salesfusion University class is amazing.
I've been through this transition several times, and am very impressed with Salesfusion, who actually made it fun and easy.
Overall, my experience has been very positive. We get great analytics out of this program, and great customer support.
Horrible customer support and frequent malfunctions.
I have experienced occasional slowness and trouble uploading images and distribution lists.
Get Mail Chimp - Much cheaper product with social media integration, email and landinpage builder (without needing to know HTML/ CSS and spam filter testing).
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


63 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kirsten M.

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Marketing Automation Tool - Straightforward and easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Salesfusion has helped our marketing team save time and made creating campaigns so much easier! We've gone from manually updating lists using Excel files and constantly re-adjusing emails to make them look good on all platforms to make things work with only a few clicks! I definitely love Salesfusion, the ease-of-use and integration between CRM and MA platform!

Pros

Salesfusion has made it very easy for my CRM (Bullhorn) to be connected and synced with Salesfusion. I never have to push information manually - everything is done automatically. The drag and drop email, form and landingpage builder is incredibly easy to use and everything will look exactly like it does on your preview screen, in your once it's live/sent. This is something that doesn't apply to all marketing automation tools! Setting up leadroutes and smart nurtures is also incredibly easy and the customer service and training is also great.

Cons

The only thing I am not a 100% a fan of is the Events section - it doesn't have the drag and drop builder YET. I know they are working on it, but currently it's a bit more difficult and you need to know your way around HTML to get a good looking email and landingpage - although you can copy this from your drag and drop emails and landingpages if you know your ways around pulling this HTML from the source. This is the only thing I dislike.

AB
AvatarImg

Alexa B.

Medical Devices, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sales Fusion is Great!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The training team, and especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]are so knowledgeable. The training program when you are first on-boarded is fabulous!! Their support team is also amazing. They almost always have a solution to my problems/questions and are very fast to respond. This is the first time we have used a marketing automation tool and I'm very happy with Sales Fusion!

Pros

The software is pretty intuitive, which really helps when you are first starting out. Email builder is great! 2.0 just launched and is awesome. Their other modules are great too!

Cons

There's nothing I dislike. Including an additional training session on pulling reports once you have been using the tool for 6+ months would be nice. The training is thorough, but you don't have any data to pull, so you aren't really sure what stats you will want to pull/how to pull them once you do have data to pull.

AA
AvatarImg

Ashley A.

Information Technology and Services,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is never their fault

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have had many issues when it comes to this software. Their CRM is unable to search duplicates. It does communicate with my other software but it does not update properly. I have had emails sent out at 3 am because my user profile went from EST to some random time zone. I put multiple requests in the have this resolved but it was changed back with out a reason for it being changed in the first place....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Horrible customer support and frequent malfunctions

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nitya K.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

An easy to use and powerful enough to call MarTech tool!!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Sugar Market make it easy to find the email results in a matter of seconds. It is possible to administer a database in a simple and efficient way. Creating landing pages, email templates and sign up form can be done easily.

Cons

The process of setting up custom reporting is difficult. There is a learning curve creating a template in HTML editor.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fully-featured marketing automation software, but some areas need improvement

Reviewed 3 years ago

We reduced our marketing costs without losing any features our previous software had. However, we now spend more time organizing webinars as that module is deprecated and too complex to use.

Pros

Unlike other marketing automation software, Sugar Market has a single pricing plan at a competitive cost. Its CRM integration is also more streamlined that other competitors.

Cons

Some areas haven't been improved upon in a while (such as webinar management) and can be overwhelming for less technical marketers. UX can also use some improvement even in areas where the UI has been updated.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nick E.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Salesfusion Marketing Automation Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Fairly easy to use, amazing customer service and support, natively integrates with Saleslogix/Infor CRM, frequently updated, very powerful automation software

Cons

Nothing that you wouldn't otherwise experience form similar platforms.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andrew M.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

MAP that can really enable SMB to Enterprise customers

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's a fabulous tool for the price to make designing and sending targeted emails a breeze.

Pros

The ease of use and intuitiveness of the platform is very apparent. The UI is fresh and new, without any of the older generations of code that are used in a marketo or other traditional MAPs like ClickDimensions. This product, for its price, offers a lot in terms of options when designing and customizing email marketing campaigns. The support team is by far and away the best I have ever seen from any software company. Truly exceptional support.

Cons

The product sometimes, due to releasing very new updates often, suffers from a performance or stability standpoint. It can be annoying but it does not happen frequently enough to warrant a discussion.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jamie Lynn N.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Our experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

Support was usually great, and we used it a lot. However, the software isn't intuitive and it's hard to set up reports and actually get any use out of it other than sending campaigns and landing pages.

Pros

I like that you can easily create landing pages and e-mails but there are legacy versions and "new" versions and you have to use one or the other depending on what you are doing. It was really annoying.

Cons

Inconsistencies. Broken API's. Data not syncing. Options and errors broken for months.

BS
AvatarImg

Benjamin S.

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fully support Marketing Automation platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our intent with SalesFusion was to create a consistent customer experience, minimize the amount of ongoing manual lead processing and integrate with our CRM system. To date, we've accomplished all 3 objectives and now have a proven platform to expand for future lead generation campaigns. SalesFusion was the right choice for us and has been a solid partner with sound advice and guidance.

Pros

The integration and set up support came from the same company, thus minimizing confusion and cost while streamlining the implementation. With customization and CRM integration, it was very important to us to have the additional services available to us from the same company.

Cons

As with most software, we found occasional bugs and glitches in the system as we worked through implementation. Fortunately, SalesFusion was able to respond and fix the majority in a short time frame.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jørgen N.

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good software, awesome support

Reviewed 5 years ago

Have certainly met our needs, and offers way more than what we are able to make use of. We're small and don't have a dedicated resource to work with Salesfusion - hell, not even a dedicated marketing resource. So we would probably get even more out of it with a person that had the time to understand the software well and keep using it daily.

Pros

Fairly easy to navigate, good e-mail builder, good page-builder, very responsive support. Oh, and very good interface with Salesforce - easy to use custom fields. And the new form-builder is very easy to use as well.

Cons

A little cumbersome to create campaigns and nurture campaigns. When setting up a nurture, the visualization is a little hard to understand (but see a new layout is in the works), and not a good workflow for adding items; have to go back and forth a lot to set up various parameters). Can end up looking messy if you don't know the software well when you start working on it.

RF
AvatarImg

Rosina F.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An excellent tool that can grow with you

Reviewed 5 years ago

I had experience with Salesfusion already in place at a previous position, but after that it was my first choice when needing a new automation tool in my current position. In the meantime I worked with Pardot and Marketing Cloud, but still chose Salesfusion. The functionality and price are excellent, and the team is exceptional, not only in onboarding and everyday help, but in hearing suggestions and implementing them.

Pros

Salesfusion offers very robust functionality - easily rivaling, if not coming out ahead of, Pardot and Marketing Cloud - at affordable prices for all tiers. Plus it is very easy to use. But, if you have any problems, the team is very responsive and helpful. Small companies and big companies alike can benefit from Salesfusion; when you grow, it can easily grow with you.

Cons

It is nitpicking, but I would like a little more functionality in the nurture campaign builder; the ability to add conditional steps based on peoples' behavior in the connected CRM data rather than just interactions with the campaign or website visits. For instance, "Is the customer's last order date in the last X days?": if yes, Branch A, if no, Branch B. With that I wouldn't need multiple campaigns to handle what is really just the one journey.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Powerful Tool for Power Users

Reviewed 5 years ago

SalesFusion handles the demanding tasks we need it to but there is a bit of a learning curve involved. The interface seems to be designed purely to accomplish the tasks it needs to with the User Interface taking a backseat. This is fine for those who have more complex marketing tasks to complete but maybe not for the average consumer. I will say, however, they are working hard to make the interface more user-friendly and easy to use. In the 3 years I have personally been using the software they have added many new "drag and drop" features which have made things much easier.

Pros

Support is helpful. Constantly working on improvements. Can accomplish complex tasks.

Cons

Too many layers to the interface. Not the most user-friendly.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

One year in

Reviewed 5 years ago

The onboarding training process was very thorough and I refer back to those videos often. Once I got hands on, everything was pretty user-friendly, but once in a while things don't work when they should work (have to be deleted and readded and then it works).

Pros

I really like the ease of use for certain parts of the system - the landing page builder and the nurture campaign flow come first to mind.

Cons

I don't like that the different pieces of the system don't match each other (email builder vs landing page builder). And that they don't always work together (event module doesn't play nice with everything).

BB
AvatarImg

Brad B.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Hubspot and Marketo Alternative

Reviewed 5 years ago

Really great sending results and that was truly a huge help, but getting anything else done is so complicated that it makes it frustrating and challenging to even try to explore using other features.

Pros

Good sending stats and not a strict sending standards like Pardot. Customer support is really great (our rep especially), but I call them for things I shouldn't have to like deleting contacts or pulling specific send results. I shouldn't have to call support to have them create custom forms to do simply tasks.

Cons

On boarding wasn't smooth and it is not user friendly at all. I wouldn't be able to bring on a new marketing staff member and be able to let them play around with the software to figure it out.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Value,

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are using Salesfusion to gain visibility into lead behavior and funneling leads to sales.

Pros

The software is feature-rich. The team is focused on delivering new features and functionality regularly.

Cons

More attention needs to be paid to the upgrade/improvement of existing features to align with a marketer's day-to-day tasks. (This seems to be a priority in 2019 however)

MS
AvatarImg

Matt S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Swiss Army Knife of Email Marketing Tools!

Reviewed 14 years ago

For the money, this has got to be one of the best pieces of software available. Whether you're looking for a good CRM, a dynamic ESP, or a powerful Web analytics tool, SalesFUSION has you covered. I only wish I had more time to use all of its many features!

Pros

The biggest pro to SalesFUSION is the customer service. Jamie Whited is our rep, and I have never encountered a more professional, helpful and responsive member of a Customer Service team. The software is extremely powerful. It gives us extraordinary visibility into our website traffic and the things that influence it. Drip and trigger campaigns are easily executed, surveys are quickly developed and deployed, and the combination WYSIWYG/HTML email editor allows me to do anything I want to an email. I could not ask for more.

Cons

The only downside to SalesFUSION is that with all of its features, it takes some time to learn all of the platform's capabilities. That said, there is ample documentation to make the learning process easier, and there's always someone available to answer any questions you might have. SalesFUSION allows me to do things that I didn't even know I should be doing, so learning about the product felt more like learning about marketing best practices. That's the kind of value you get with SalesFUSION. (And yes, that's really the worst thing I can say about it!)

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy-to-use platform with small hiccups

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Salesfusion is incredibly easy to use. Unlike other, more sophisticated email automation tools, Salesfusion is surprisingly intuitive with drag-and-drop email functionality and integration with CRM tools. The platform is straight-forward and clean, and the service requests we've made are typically handled quickly and professionally.

Cons

Compared to other tools, Salesfusion is fairly basic. We've had a number of instances where the platform is down and our account reps aren't able to give us a reason as to why. Those instances have occasionally had an impact on our operations, but generally, the platform has many more positives than negatives for us.

LR
AvatarImg

Leighton R.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Salesfusion Software Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Salesfusion is helping our company automate marketing that would be extremely difficult otherwise. We are able to reach our leads and prospects easily and efficiently.

Pros

Overall, Salesfusion is easy to use. I am impressed with the new landing pages and forms having a fresher, more modern look. I'm excited too see the new features coming this year.

Cons

With all of the changes that Salesfusion is making for their new version, they should have made some sort of redirect, or have their new options redirect from the legacy options (i.e. landing pages). Nurture and drip campaigns are hard to set up within the software. I can never get them to work correctly or know if I am doing something wrong.

RZ
AvatarImg

Rachel Z.

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest transition ever

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have increased our marketing outreach in both volume and engagement. The transition from our previous platform was very well managed, training was well thought out and implemented, follow up support has been great. I've been through this transition several times, and am very impressed with Salesfusion, who actually made it fun and easy.

Pros

Salesfusion is designed for marketers, and feels like it. Features make sense, the new email and landing page builders are much easier to use, and the impact it had on our marketing efforts was immediate.

Cons

Doesn't have as many advanced features as some other software (progressive polling and dynamic content).

MC
AvatarImg

Monica C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

So Many Possibilities

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great. They have a great software as well as staff.

Pros

Salesfusion has more capabilities than any other email marketing system I have ever used.

Cons

Learning it was difficult. It's a very vast software. The training webinars and Salesfusion University make up for that how.

AM
AvatarImg

April M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Extremely happy with our selection

Reviewed 14 years ago

We highly recommend this solution. The customer support is fantastic. We never have to wait long for a response to our questions (and we have many) and there seems to be no limit to their willingness to "hold our hand". In a similar price range we were previously paying for Sales Genius, Sales Fusion has exponentially greater functionality. It doesn't even compare. This is a great solution.

Pros

The functionality is fantastic. I've yet to have a "I wish it did this" moment. In fact they thought of things I never would have dreamed I could do with a solution in this price point. The functionality for slicing and dicing a list and including and excluding recipients based upon past campaign response and other factors is great. The web analytics are extremely helpful and I haven't even touched the social networking piece yet. The integration to MSCRM is tight and the drip and trigger functionalities are easy to use and very robust.

Cons

If this is your first purchase of a solution with this sort of functionality it will take you some dedicated time to really grasp the workflow. Not necessarily a con but more of a reality. If you don't have a large team to execute your activities it can seem overwhelming but the sales fusion staff is there to help.

EP
AvatarImg

Eric P.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Complete Marketing Automation Solution

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Integration into CRM, Easy to use drag and drop or html Email Builder, robust Nurture/Drip Campaigns

Cons

Web Analytics Tool needs some updating and improvement to the keyword feature but it is still helpful.

SK
AvatarImg

Sadia K.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Sugar Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It’s not the best ! Needs to be improved

Pros

Easy to use Prospect database A large database of details

Cons

Old historic prospect details Very simple and old fashioned

PC
AvatarImg

Pietro C.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SALESFUSION-Excellent

Reviewed 5 years ago

Really great customer support. If ever you have a question they really help you and try to solve the issue with you.

Pros

With its easy interface and excellent support you cannot go wrong with this marketing automation platform. Supports many different CRM's and easily sync's your data; so you do not have to import lists from excel sheets. Also, supports Salesfusion API so you can easily create interfaces between you and salesfusion.

Cons

When someone decides to re-subscribe you have to go back to salesfusion to re-activate them.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The platform is really easy to use. Any question or issue I've run into has been quickly solved by the support team. They are easy to access via phone, chat, or email.

Cons

The only feature I'm currently missing is an easier way to send an HTML email that appears to be text-only.