This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

FellowshipOne

Simple and integrated cloud-based church management software

visit website

FellowshipOne Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


139 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A Well Focused Product

Reviewed 10 years ago

Compared to just a few years ago, churches are being spoilt for choice in the ChMS marketspace. They all have their pros and cons, but as an innovator among their peers, Fellowship One should be on your final short-list

Pros

The F1 tag line is "You were called to serve people, not software" and that's true of the product. There is a richness of features that allow church staff to track and communicate people as they make enquiries and participate in groups and activities. Fellowship Tech also have great communications with their customers, posting up road-maps (for new features), providing training, whitepapers and best practice documents. They also run free webinars and have an annual conference (in the US) all aimed at helping churches maximise the potential of the product. In short their focus is on helping customers achieve their goals, rather than using customers to make sales

Cons

With us being based in Australia and F1 being based in the US, being in different timezones can be an inconvenience when trying to get support or when they schedule out-of-hours maintenance. Also being a hosted SaaS solution you can be at the mercy of the Internet at times and responsiveness can suffer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Fellowship One Fell Behind The Times

Reviewed a year ago

I haven't used FellowshipOne since January 2018, but at that time, the software was not only expensive compared to alternatives, but felt old and not very user friendly.

Pros

The software provided the ability to track and manage multiple data points such as membership data, contributions, Kids Check-in, and more

Cons

The user interface seemed really old in its format. The reports featured required technical support almost every time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great To Keep Track of Attendees for Churches

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love the idea behind it, and you can get as organized (or disorganized) as you choose to. This has been a helpful tool with our email newsletters that we can customize for people who need to know certain information in our church.

Pros

I really like the database feature where you can basically customize and organize people into groups so it is easier to contact and connect with them in a way that relates to them personally.

Cons

Sometimes figuring out how to find a certain grouping of people or a "People Query" can be difficult if not everyone using the database has the same way of inputting information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Keep it up!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is very dynamic in what it can do. There isn't a system out there that has the reporting capabilities of FellowshipOne.

Cons

With any Enterprise software solution, you need to invest in training and learning the system. I do wish some areas were a little more intuitive but it appears F1 is fixing it with some of their 'F1 Assist' features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Really needs a facelift

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fellowship One is a great, in-depth church management software. We wish that Fellowship One was more user friendly though. It's very complicated and not intuitive. Reports should be as complicated at it is. And their software could definitely used a facelift. We would switch to another software if it wasn't for the fact that we know it would be such a huge headache to switch after all the years we've been with them.

Pros

I like their new iPhone app that allows me to easily look up a member's information on my phone, but I wish I could do more from my phone rather just see their information. But it's a good start.

Cons

The Reports. They are not intuitive at all. They're super complicated and there are so many to go through. I appreciate the detail behind each one, but most of the times I just need to find a simple report and finding is seems more difficult than it needs to be.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Time to move on from outdated bloatware

Reviewed 4 years ago

Consolidated our data across several databases etc. Gave us a system to keep our data

Pros

Did what we needed it to do Friendly Support People (albeit not helpful) We were able to implement the check in succesfully

Cons

Extremely confusing Not user friendly in any way Support help is costly and doesn't teach you how to do anything Implementation was costly and left us all scratching our heads. Way too many features for specific churches that the rest of the organizations don't use New features are very slow. We waited years for things to work on our Macs and finally moved on. Finally we are moving on from this product. We've never been happy with it, but once we moved all in, we were stuck for at least 3 years. We started transitioning a couple years ago to a competitor of theirs and are very happy with the results.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

F1

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software has frequent updates. It seems like they are really trying to improve.

Cons

This software does not have a user friendly reporting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

It works, but it’s a bit frustrating...

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, it’s a goof software if you are looking for it to provide customizable reports and if you are looking to get your feet wet with a basic check in app, but if you want something that is more intuitive and user friendly, look elsewhere.

Pros

Simple enough to use as a check in software for children’s ministry, but volunteers are almost always required to assist. The customer service and ability to customize reports for the church works great though.

Cons

As far as a self-service system, it is not intuitive and does not provide a very user-friendly experience. So if you are looking for a fully autonomous self-check in system, I would look elsewhere (for now). Also, we were having a lot of technical issues with the printer not connecting to the software or intermittently disconnecting and then we would need to reboot the app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

FellowshipOne is a great software for small groups who are just beginning with data reconciliation.

Reviewed 3 years ago

This software allowed me to visually see the team and rosters and have the accessibility to personal contact information to engage with people and grow teams.

Pros

FellowshipOne has great flow from church related fields to personal information. It was easy to navigate regarding data flow and entry. Basic reporting was simple to run to evaluate team health and volunteer rosters/schedules.

Cons

Reporting was limiting. In the event you are looking for an extensive or intensive report to pull from various fields within, you will be required to pull multiple reports and merge the fields as needed. This does create large opportunities for errors or incomplete data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review by One Life Church

Reviewed 10 years ago

I definitely recommend Fellowship One to other churches. It can help you manage your communications, volunteers, are various ministries in one unified software. The Fellowship Tech staff are quick to respond to issues and provide excellent training.

Pros

With the variety of features offered, Fellowship One provides our church with a unified way of communicating to our church attenders and implementing programs with efficiency. It also provides easy integration of volunteers into administrative capacities. The check-in feature that is offered with it is unmatched in it's ability to help churches provide safety for our littlest members while at the same time track ministry effectiveness.

Cons

Fellowship One is a bit of a learning curve. There are complicated steps to creating forms, activities, etc. that, for a small church staff, can seem overwhelming. It can also be hard to get buy-in from some of the staff members because of the lack of ease of use. Would love to see improvement in this area. However, Fellowship One provides excellent training opportunities to help get users up to speed on the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Many Stumbles Lately

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to set up new members, add them to groups and classes. Plenty of space for comments and the ability to transfer a volunteer from one group to the next.

Cons

I seem to be kicked out of the program quite a bit along with the program being very slow at times (Monday mornings especially).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Definitely has its plusses and minuses

Reviewed 2 years ago

FellowshipOne has definitely been helpful in managing the ins and outs of our church overall, and makes the financial side of things very easy. Definitely has room to improve though.

Pros

FellowshipOne is great church management software; it helps you manage volunteers, tithing, kids ministry, background checks, and more. But it could definitely be more user-friendly and I wish they were better about offering new and improved features (for example, they came out with a free personalized church app last year, but it was pretty wonky and their customer support was shabby in supporting it. Felt like they just wanted to put something out there and hope nobody actually tried to use it.)

Cons

Again, not very user-friendly, hard to do simple things like change usernames/reset passwords, expensive, and not a ton of different features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for your membership

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Keeps all our membership information in one place.

Cons

Doesn't work with certain barcode printers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

You Need to be a Computer Genius to use the software!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I used Fellowship One for about 5 years. You would think that after that long I would have a grasp on using the software. I didn't, and not for the lack of trying. Even took a week long certification class! the system is so complicated and not user friendly at all.

Pros

Not much. It tracks finances better than people.

Cons

Reporting is the worst! I would labor for an hour to get the data I needed. Sometime I would just give up and find a work around to get what I needed. It was so frustrating. Even after taking a certification class, one whole week I might add, we were given a "dedicated" account representative. It would take a day or tow to get help with reports or other needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

All Things Church in 1 Place

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It covers the entire spectrum of things needed to manage the day-to-days as well as the one-offs. You can manage membership, tithing, event sign-ups, attendance, etc. all in one place. It also connect to other applications well - i.e. finance tools for tithes / budgeting

Cons

It's not as functional as I would like. Tracking attendance is rogue and not user-friendly. It's also prone to error and doesn't allow for on-stop member adds.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love Hate Relationship

Reviewed 3 years ago

made church member management so much easier!

Pros

Great database with lots of features to help keep up with church members, families,giving, etc. Probably the best of its kind!

Cons

You will need lots of training on how to efficiently use this program. It does sometimes do things that don't make sense. But thankfully there customer service reps are very knowledgeable and helpful. If you aren't super techy, this program might be a little challenging.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Fellowship One has been good to us but we are moving on

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It's a complete church management software system that has grown with us over the years. As we grew, Fellowship One was able to handle our growth.

Cons

Their report writer is really lacking for our needs. There has even been times where two different Fellowship One reports were to have the same results, but the two reports gave me different results. That was very troubling. Also, recently their response time to support tickets has been very slow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Our church has strained in using this as it lacks many functions that many platforms have.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is a good searchable database for people in our church. And does have a multifunctional element to it for emailing and tracking. There are some things that can be trained on better to improve user use.

Cons

In emails you can only put on one attachment and it has to be under 1 mb. The first couple years it did not work on iPads or tablet templates. And it overall still has a late 90s early 2000s look.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Used to Check-In participants for kids ministry

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy check-in for Childrens Ministry.

Pros

The (Check-In) application is easy to install. We use it to check in kids for the children's ministry elevating security.

Cons

The application is only available for PC. It will not run on a Mac, which is problematic for mobile checkin. There is talk of offering an iPad port of the application, but that will be at a higher cost, so would not be worth it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fellowship One has been a tremendous asset to the church

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Fellowship Tech support is very knowledgeable and very responsive. The report writing team is outstanding in building capable and flexible reports.

Cons

The email system is too simplistic, particularly in handling unsubscribes. There is no capability to be connected to one ministry and not another without manipulating attributes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Fellowship One Experience

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software met our basic needs as an organization, so it was sufficient when we were first starting out. The reporting functionality is relatively intuitive and the platform is pretty easy to use.

Cons

As we grew, the type of reporting we were looking for just wasn't available within this platform. We needed a more robust reporting functionality but did not have that option. We also had issues with security as there were erroneous charges to contributors at one point, which decreased the level of trust in the system from both us and our users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We use this at our church to organize our entire staff and membership database.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Fellowship One allows us to streamline our growing church. From membership database, marketing, and personnel communications it allows us to do ministry more efficiently.

Cons

Fellowship One does have a cost to it. For a church on a smaller budget it may not be a good option, however as churches grow and budget allows it can save time and money.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

An excellent software to use for church data!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, it's great! Easy to use and reliable!

Pros

I liked that it was easy to use and it was always consistent. We didn't have many issues or technological problems using it. It was great and reliable!

Cons

Although it was great for tracking church data and information, there wasn't necessarily a level of efficiency compared to other softwares I've used that have more functionality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We used FellowshipOne for many years as our primary database.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

FellowshipOne was really the first industry leader in church database systems. Others have risen up and potentially surpassed it, but F1 still has a lot to offer. I'd say the best thing about it is how it can be all-inclusive - database, kids ministry check in, volunteer check in, contributions, etc.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Has a lot of capabilities, but overall ease of use isn't great.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We are able to keep the church connected well with emails and notifications, also able to categorize attendees and track attendance well.

Cons

There is a steep learning curve and overall ease of use especially for some of the older generation is difficult.