This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

AkitaBox

Fixed asset management software for the healthcare sector

visit website

AkitaBox Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Their team has been outstanding. Response time on any issues, which have been few, is above and beyond.

TE

Todd E.

This is a great product and at a great price point. Our staff finds it very intuitive and productivity appears to be trending up.

SM

Sam M.

It is very streamlined and gives me a lot of great customization options. I love the document import feature.

DW

David W.

Cons

Mark-up tool needs to have a "Text Box" option. New feature that turns on ALL pins is a bad feature as it simply looks up the program while trying to load.

DW

David W.

Say for instance, the complaint is about the air-conditioning unit not cooling properly.

BM

Beverly M.

Lack of two-way communication, which just got implemented this week.

CJ

Chuck J.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

11

6

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Facility Infrastructure

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent!! From implementation to answering questions on day to day questions are always addressed.

Pros

The floor plan feature with asset tags identifying key components and their location within your facility. Attaching pictures, O&M manuals, and other important information to assets is valuable for future maintenance or life cycle replacement.

Cons

Including additional fields to assets would be beneficial. A life cycle timer (count down) for equipment would assist in creating 5-year plans and budgeting. This would ensure equipment could be replaced before major breakdowns occurred.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Over all very pleased

Reviewed a year ago

All the staff at AkitaBox has been very supportive. Any time I have a question, need clarification or just don't understand how to do something in the software they are quickly there to assist. They take the time to explain and I never feel rushed.

Pros

When entering a work order for a particular location the facility map helps to quickly identify where the issues is located. When a room is selected at a facility it identifies any open work orders which prevents duplicate requests.

Cons

Two things: 1) say for instance, the complaint is about the air-conditioning unit not cooling properly. The ability to easily switch the work order from the room pin to the asset is not very easy. The unit is not tied to room or is not always listed so it takes a little bit more effort to assign the work order to the unit instead of the room. 2) I have 30+ facilities to monitor for work requests, having to enter into each facility to check for new work orders and process them is time consuming. It would be much easier to be able to access and process all new work orders, no matter which facility, from the All Building page.

Vendor response

Beverly - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with AkitaBox! We are glad it is helping your teams be more efficient in their daily work. We are always looking for ways to make AkitaBox easier to use, so we appreciate the feedback on your challenges. I have shared this with our product team so they can look at ways to simplify those processes. As always if you have more ideas or questions feel free to contact your customer success manager!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

Over all it's good. We are not 100% complete with our implementation.

Pros

I like the mapping portion. It's nice to see exactly where the work needs to be performed.

Cons

More pin options. We duplicate a lot of the pins because there are limited options. The ability to apply more than one piece of equipment to a work order. Especially for PMS.

Vendor response

Hi Mark - So glad AkitaBox is working out for you so far! Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We appreciate the product feedback and have shared it with our product and engineering teams. We look forward to our continued partnership!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Valuable Measurement in Facility Operations

Reviewed 2 years ago

the experience has been great! The more I use the program and become more accustomed to its functions, I find myself reflecting back tot he software to assist me with my needs. I.E. layers of maps for utilities, emergency management with fire extinguishers, pull stations etc.

Pros

The Akitabox Software program streamlines my overall operation for service in being proactive with automated preventative work orders. It eliminates having to remember to do various tasks and is the key element in our overall operations to care for and maintain over 1.1 million square feet of buildings and hundred and fifty acres of grounds. The ease of implementing a service request from our staff...

Cons

Still cannot add two employees to an assigned task. QR Codes are currently not implemented

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Thoughts on AkitaBox

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, my experience has been very good. It is a major improvement over out last system.

Pros

It is very streamlined and gives me a lot of great customization options. I love the document import feature. Waaaaaaaay easier to use than School Dude.

Cons

1. Can't make changes to Pins across all locations. 2. Can't make custom pin icons. 3. Can't create 1 PM and attach several pieces of equipment. 4. Mark-up tool needs to have a "Text Box" option. 5. New feature that turns on ALL pins is a bad feature as it simply looks up the program while trying to load.(We have a lot of equipment.) 6. On work orders, there should be a "Complete" option which gives a person a chance to log work and removes them from the work-order. Then the last person on the work-order could complete and "close" the work order.

Vendor response

David, thank you for the feedback! We appreciate hearing the good and bad about AkitaBox so we can continuously improve. I have shared your feedback with our product team so they take a look at ways to improve the software. Great to hear you are enjoying the user experience and customization of the software. You guys have certainly made it your own! We look forward to our continued partnership.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

AkitaBox - Outstanding Facility Management Tool

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, AkitaBox is great tool for any maintenance personnel or facility manager. This software is easy to use! The AkitaBox team came in and labeled all of major assets with QR codes and uploaded our PM maintenance schedules. The AkitaBox team is available at all times with live chat function or by telephone. This software keeps us ahead of major breakdowns!

Pros

- Provides maintenance schedules for multiple assets - Keeps track of major assets - Logs all work orders for preventive maintenance and reactive maintenance - Tracks hours (labor) and expenses -

Cons

- Dashboard for assets doesn't have a tab for cumulative total of money spent - Reporting Tab needs to be updated to incorporate specific equipment break downs (money spent, labor hours, predict future expenses/when maintenance will be needed) - Dashboard tab with uploaded invoices for specific assets

Vendor response

Austin - Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We are glad the AkitaBox platform is helping you avoid that costly downtime! We are actively looking for ways to improve on our reporting capabilities in AkitaBox, so we appreciate the feedback. If you have other ideas or feedback please don't hesitate to let your customer success manager know anytime.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software to have

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The thing I like most about Akitabox is its ability to tie everything together. Work orders, assets, maps, & comments. It's a one stop software that makes work efficient.

Cons

The thing I least liked about the software is the amount of work that goes into getting all your information into the system. Akitabox does a great job of doing the initial upload of assets but there's a ton of additional information (warranties, owners manuals, etc.) that can be uploaded that takes time. Once you have everything in the system it's a huge time saver that will pay dividends in the future.

Vendor response

Kain, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with AkitaBox! We love hearing how the software is helping you be more efficient. We certainly understand that the depth of data, files, and information you can add after our initial data collection and implementation can be overwhelming. We are glad you see the benefit though!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Inventory

Reviewed a year ago

Has been a very good experience.

Pros

AkitaBox is very user friendly and easy to navigate for administration, users, and service requester's.

Cons

A inventory tabulation area. Also implementation team goes to fast and misses things. Would love to have more reporting options for reports.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Daryl, we appreciate your taking time our of your busy day! We are glad the transition from School Dude has been smooth and that AkitaBox has been quickly adapted by your users. Our product team is actively looking at solutions for inventory in AkitaBox, so if you would like to provide direct feedback or have specific reporting option ideas feel free to let your customer success manager know!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good software and easy to use.

Reviewed a year ago

Great company to work with. Have used the software for over 5 years now and have used multiple different ones and this is by far the easiest that we have used.

Pros

How easy it is to add asset's and add work orders, and manage equipment that we have at our facility.

Cons

Can't really think of any issues that we have had. Like any program there is always something that may happen but when we notify them they always resolve the issue.

Vendor response

Larry, thank you for the kind words. We are glad AkitaBox has made it easier to manage your work orders and equipment. We look forward to our continued partnership!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AkitaBox

Reviewed a year ago

Their team has been outstanding! Response time on any issues, which have been few, is above and beyond.

Pros

It's ease of use, ability to cover many different areas of need.

Cons

There were some specific things we needed on the work order side that were not available for us to fully use the entire system.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Todd! We are glad to hear the ongoing support has exceeded your expectations. We look forward to our continued partnership!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kildeer Countryside CCSD96

Reviewed 2 years ago

Over all great customer service and quick response and support times. This is a great product and at a great price point. Our staff finds it very intuitive and productivity appears to be trending up.

Pros

The features that allow interactive floors plans and asset tracking with a quick link to Work Orders have made the use a program like this indispensable.

Cons

The preventative maintenance portion of the program needs to be more robust and customizable. In addition the Service Request to Work Order process seems unnecessary.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

In Love...don't tell my wife:)

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pain free...there response time on any question i ask is always less than 12 hours. More often then not I receive a response within the hour I request it. The level of customer service provide is at or above that of the Ritz or American Express.

Pros

The ability to meld this software to match your organization's specific needs is unparalleled. Let's be real...there is always some nuance of your organization that more generalized software companies do not understand. This was the primary reason we chose Akita Box

Cons

The con I have is not about the software, it is about the time that my schedule allows me to invest more into the product. If provided more time there will be a deeper level of information on assets and rooms.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Transition to a smaller version of facilities management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Staff with excellent customer service attitudes and great product knowledge is so greatly appreciated. Was a 7-year user of SchoolDude software. Your customer service is quicker and more personable. Please don't become "too big" and lose that.

Pros

Price, easy to train new staff, mapping of facilities.

Cons

The first year it was somewhat "clumsy" go back and forth between buildings. This was fixed (or made somewhat better) in an update.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top Notch Customer Service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Has been a wonderful experience. We started a few years ago with just one building and have expanded to the remaining 7 buildings. We have not yet navigated to the Work Order system as we have a program in place that we have been running for 15 years already. AkitaBox provides top notch customer service.

Pros

Like being able to narrow down selections, for example, the locations of all fire extinguishers on each floor of each building and provide that to our inspectors. Utilizing AkitaBox to clean up and enhance our building plans to incorporate in our school safety plan.

Cons

Length of time to develop a new request/change to software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

AkitaBox Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good

Pros

Mapping/graphics. Ease of submitting maintenance request

Cons

Lack of two-way communication, which just got implemented this week

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy Customer

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

asset management tied with work order system. Ease of use in updating and editing info.

Cons

Not being able to globally search but having to search building by building.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The support from the company is Great which makes the software Awesome, your willingness to work with our needs and be on top of changing needs is a 10

Cons

not having it as an app for my iPad and not having an adjustable timeout period