App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

AkitaBox Logo

AkitaBox

Fixed asset management software for the healthcare sector

see alternatives

(0)

AkitaBox Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

26

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

Their team has been outstanding. Response time on any issues, which have been few, is above and beyond.
Staff with excellent customer service attitudes and great product knowledge is so greatly appreciated. Was a 7-year user of SchoolDude software.
This is a great product and at a great price point. Our staff finds it very intuitive and productivity appears to be trending up.
Mark-up tool needs to have a "Text Box" option. New feature that turns on ALL pins is a bad feature as it simply looks up the program while trying to load.
Say for instance, the complaint is about the air-conditioning unit not cooling properly.
Lack of two-way communication, which just got implemented this week.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


26 reviews

Recommended

CW
AvatarImg

Craig W.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Facility Infrastructure

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent!! From implementation to answering questions on day to day questions are always addressed.

Pros

The floor plan feature with asset tags identifying key components and their location within your facility. Attaching pictures, O&M manuals, and other important information to assets is valuable for future maintenance or life cycle replacement.

Cons

Including additional fields to assets would be beneficial. A life cycle timer (count down) for equipment would assist in creating 5-year plans and budgeting. This would ensure equipment could be replaced before major breakdowns occurred.

PM
AvatarImg

Phil M.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

AkitaBox Initial Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

We have just started to initiate and integrate the AkitaBox system into our operations. So far, the experience has been outstanding and we are already seeing improvements in our operations.

Pros

Very intuitive, easy to assign and track work orders. Visual platform based on floorplans with outstanding ease of use.

Cons

The costs were a bit higher than other systems, but still within reason and appropriate for our functions.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Phil! We are thrilled to have you as a partner and we look forward to continuing to streamline your operations, especially your capital forecasting, as you launch our Capital Management product!

AW
AvatarImg

Anthony W.

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Anthony

Reviewed 4 months ago

Good

Pros

See my work orders on the daily. Get to see where they are located and the pictures

Cons

I can’t just click the work and apply it to schhols

JP
AvatarImg

Joe P.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pretty good system that could use a couple tweaks

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall Akitabox has been a good system. I think it could use a couple tweaks to be more effective but it is certainly on track to be one of the best in the business.

Pros

I like the ability to pin assets to map locations, giving us the exact locations of our property. The inspections and preventative maintenance organization is pretty nice as well. It could use a few more options such as allowing us to select specific dates on inspection programs rather than only allowing us to select one date and then continue to select 'repeat every year', or 'repeat every month'. Sometimes we would like the inspections to occur 3 times in a year, or 2 times in a year. The only way to do that as of now is to create two inspections, and have those inspections repeat every year.

Cons

I do not like that we can NOT bulk edit our building settings across multiple sites. So say I want to add a new type of asset like 'boilers' to all of our buildings. Currently I have to add them individually across 30 different sites. It would be very nice to be able to add an asset type to all of our locations at once. This goes for other organizational settings as well.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Joe! We appreciate your feedback and have passed your comments on to our Product teams. It's valuable user feedback like yours that keeps us moving toward being the best in the business. Please feel free to send your feedback to your CSM at any time as well.

MF
AvatarImg

Mike F.

Facilities Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Valuable Measurement in Facility Operations

Reviewed 3 years ago

the experience has been great! The more I use the program and become more accustomed to its functions, I find myself reflecting back tot he software to assist me with my needs. I.E. layers of maps for utilities, emergency management with fire extinguishers, pull stations etc.

Pros

The Akitabox Software program streamlines my overall operation for service in being proactive with automated preventative work orders. It eliminates having to remember to do various tasks and is the key element in our overall operations to care for and maintain over 1.1 million square feet of buildings and hundred and fifty acres of grounds. The ease of implementing a service request from our staff...

Cons

Still cannot add two employees to an assigned task. QR Codes are currently not implemented

AK
AvatarImg

Austin K.

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

AkitaBox - Outstanding Facility Management Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, AkitaBox is great tool for any maintenance personnel or facility manager. This software is easy to use! The AkitaBox team came in and labeled all of major assets with QR codes and uploaded our PM maintenance schedules. The AkitaBox team is available at all times with live chat function or by telephone. This software keeps us ahead of major breakdowns!

Pros

- Provides maintenance schedules for multiple assets - Keeps track of major assets - Logs all work orders for preventive maintenance and reactive maintenance - Tracks hours (labor) and expenses -

Cons

- Dashboard for assets doesn't have a tab for cumulative total of money spent - Reporting Tab needs to be updated to incorporate specific equipment break downs (money spent, labor hours, predict future expenses/when maintenance will be needed) - Dashboard tab with uploaded invoices for specific assets

Vendor response

Austin - Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We are glad the AkitaBox platform is helping you avoid that costly downtime! We are actively looking for ways to improve on our reporting capabilities in AkitaBox, so we appreciate the feedback. If you have other ideas or feedback please don't hesitate to let your customer success manager know anytime.

SW
AvatarImg

Steve W.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

AkitaBox

Reviewed a year ago

It is a great reference tool and asset management tool. Granted, I still haven't implemented all that i want in there and keeping up with district changes and updating pictures is tough, mostly because of my time constraints. The tools are there.

Pros

For what I use it for and what I have plan for it in the future, the square footage is paramount to scheduling my operational staff. Asset management is also very important, to be able to pull up at any given time what year our carpet, hvac, classrooms, restrooms, gym, cafeteria appliances are is invaluable when planning and forecasting future purchases and budgets.

Cons

I would like the maps and the printing of the maps to be better. Clearer and also be able to zoom in and the icons have separate zoom function to not overpower the maps when zooming out. Labeling maps to our specific needs would also be beneficial. Fitting a map that fills the page to print would be nice.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback and details about your experience so far. Your input helps us make the software better for all users. We are currently working on the printing of floor plans now. Look for the implemented improvements soon!

KS
AvatarImg

Kain S.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software to have

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The thing I like most about Akitabox is its ability to tie everything together. Work orders, assets, maps, & comments. It's a one stop software that makes work efficient.

Cons

The thing I least liked about the software is the amount of work that goes into getting all your information into the system. Akitabox does a great job of doing the initial upload of assets but there's a ton of additional information (warranties, owners manuals, etc.) that can be uploaded that takes time. Once you have everything in the system it's a huge time saver that will pay dividends in the future.

Vendor response

Kain, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with AkitaBox! We love hearing how the software is helping you be more efficient. We certainly understand that the depth of data, files, and information you can add after our initial data collection and implementation can be overwhelming. We are glad you see the benefit though!

JA
AvatarImg

Juan A.

Facilities Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best company ticket management system hands down

Reviewed a year ago

Simple and powerful platform for all of our facility management needs

Pros

The ability to share instant information with the whole team at work

Cons

Email titles for tickets all look the same with same heather

Vendor response

Thanks for the review and recommendation, Juan! We appreciate your feedback on the email titles and would love to hear more. Please reach out to your CSM to chat!

DM
AvatarImg

Daryl M.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Inventory

Reviewed 2 years ago

Has been a very good experience.

Pros

AkitaBox is very user friendly and easy to navigate for administration, users, and service requester's.

Cons

A inventory tabulation area. Also implementation team goes to fast and misses things. Would love to have more reporting options for reports.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Daryl, we appreciate your taking time our of your busy day! We are glad the transition from School Dude has been smooth and that AkitaBox has been quickly adapted by your users. Our product team is actively looking at solutions for inventory in AkitaBox, so if you would like to provide direct feedback or have specific reporting option ideas feel free to let your customer success manager know!

BM
AvatarImg

Beverly M.

Primary/Secondary Education, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Over all very pleased

Reviewed 2 years ago

All the staff at AkitaBox has been very supportive. Any time I have a question, need clarification or just don't understand how to do something in the software they are quickly there to assist. They take the time to explain and I never feel rushed.

Pros

When entering a work order for a particular location the facility map helps to quickly identify where the issues is located. When a room is selected at a facility it identifies any open work orders which prevents duplicate requests.

Cons

Two things: 1) say for instance, the complaint is about the air-conditioning unit not cooling properly. The ability to easily switch the work order from the room pin to the asset is not very easy. The unit is not tied to room or is not always listed so it takes a little bit more effort to assign the work order to the unit instead of the room. 2) I have 30+ facilities to monitor for work requests, having to enter into each facility to check for new work orders and process them is time consuming. It would be much easier to be able to access and process all new work orders, no matter which facility, from the All Building page.

Vendor response

Beverly - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with AkitaBox! We are glad it is helping your teams be more efficient in their daily work. We are always looking for ways to make AkitaBox easier to use, so we appreciate the feedback on your challenges. I have shared this with our product team so they can look at ways to simplify those processes. As always if you have more ideas or questions feel free to contact your customer success manager!

DW
AvatarImg

David W.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Thoughts on AkitaBox

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, my experience has been very good. It is a major improvement over out last system.

Pros

It is very streamlined and gives me a lot of great customization options. I love the document import feature. Waaaaaaaay easier to use than School Dude.

Cons

1. Can't make changes to Pins across all locations. 2. Can't make custom pin icons. 3. Can't create 1 PM and attach several pieces of equipment. 4. Mark-up tool needs to have a "Text Box" option. 5. New feature that turns on ALL pins is a bad feature as it simply looks up the program while trying to load.(We have a lot of equipment.) 6. On work orders, there should be a "Complete" option which gives a person a chance to log work and removes them from the work-order. Then the last person on the work-order could complete and "close" the work order.

Vendor response

David, thank you for the feedback! We appreciate hearing the good and bad about AkitaBox so we can continuously improve. I have shared your feedback with our product team so they take a look at ways to improve the software. Great to hear you are enjoying the user experience and customization of the software. You guys have certainly made it your own! We look forward to our continued partnership.

SM
AvatarImg

Sam M.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kildeer Countryside CCSD96

Reviewed 3 years ago

Over all great customer service and quick response and support times. This is a great product and at a great price point. Our staff finds it very intuitive and productivity appears to be trending up.

Pros

The features that allow interactive floors plans and asset tracking with a quick link to Work Orders have made the use a program like this indispensable.

Cons

The preventative maintenance portion of the program needs to be more robust and customizable. In addition the Service Request to Work Order process seems unnecessary.

LW
AvatarImg

Larry W.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good software and easy to use.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great company to work with. Have used the software for over 5 years now and have used multiple different ones and this is by far the easiest that we have used.

Pros

How easy it is to add asset's and add work orders, and manage equipment that we have at our facility.

Cons

Can't really think of any issues that we have had. Like any program there is always something that may happen but when we notify them they always resolve the issue.

Vendor response

Larry, thank you for the kind words. We are glad AkitaBox has made it easier to manage your work orders and equipment. We look forward to our continued partnership!

RR
AvatarImg

Rochelle R.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Akita is a dream to use

Reviewed 4 months ago

I am able to take care of two very old buildings without it ever becoming overwhelming.

Pros

This software is user friendly, easy to navigate, and it takes thousands of tasks that would otherwise be daunting, and allows them to be scheduled, assigned, and repeated as necessary in a manner that is easy to control, adjust, and understand. I can also track the time I have invested into a task, and I can record all parts of an asset, such as filters, belts, etc for easy inventory monitoring

Cons

There really isn't anything I don't like

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Rochelle! Your kudos mean a lot to us and your feedback is always valuable.

TE
AvatarImg

Todd E.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AkitaBox

Reviewed 2 years ago

Their team has been outstanding! Response time on any issues, which have been few, is above and beyond.

Pros

It's ease of use, ability to cover many different areas of need.

Cons

There were some specific things we needed on the work order side that were not available for us to fully use the entire system.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Todd! We are glad to hear the ongoing support has exceeded your expectations. We look forward to our continued partnership!

DF
AvatarImg

Dennis F.

Primary/Secondary Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AkitaBox Review

Reviewed a year ago

AkitaBox made it very easy to go back and check history which helps in tracking repeat concerns.

Pros

The AkitaBox system is very easy to use compared to the last system we had.

Cons

Seemed to be a little difficult to navigate to the different sections when I first started using, however after a little practice it was easy to become very proficient at it.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Dennis! We're happy to hear you're having a good experience with AkitaBox.

MH
AvatarImg

Mark H.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Over all it's good. We are not 100% complete with our implementation.

Pros

I like the mapping portion. It's nice to see exactly where the work needs to be performed.

Cons

More pin options. We duplicate a lot of the pins because there are limited options. The ability to apply more than one piece of equipment to a work order. Especially for PMS.

Vendor response

Hi Mark - So glad AkitaBox is working out for you so far! Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We appreciate the product feedback and have shared it with our product and engineering teams. We look forward to our continued partnership!

MK
AvatarImg

Matthew K.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

In Love...don't tell my wife:)

Reviewed 3 years ago

Pain free...there response time on any question i ask is always less than 12 hours. More often then not I receive a response within the hour I request it. The level of customer service provide is at or above that of the Ritz or American Express.

Pros

The ability to meld this software to match your organization's specific needs is unparalleled. Let's be real...there is always some nuance of your organization that more generalized software companies do not understand. This was the primary reason we chose Akita Box

Cons

The con I have is not about the software, it is about the time that my schedule allows me to invest more into the product. If provided more time there will be a deeper level of information on assets and rooms.

RF
AvatarImg

Randy F.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Transition to a smaller version of facilities management

Reviewed 3 years ago

Staff with excellent customer service attitudes and great product knowledge is so greatly appreciated. Was a 7-year user of SchoolDude software. Your customer service is quicker and more personable. Please don't become "too big" and lose that.

Pros

Price, easy to train new staff, mapping of facilities.

Cons

The first year it was somewhat "clumsy" go back and forth between buildings. This was fixed (or made somewhat better) in an update.

av
AvatarImg

audrey v.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top Notch Customer Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Has been a wonderful experience. We started a few years ago with just one building and have expanded to the remaining 7 buildings. We have not yet navigated to the Work Order system as we have a program in place that we have been running for 15 years already. AkitaBox provides top notch customer service.

Pros

Like being able to narrow down selections, for example, the locations of all fire extinguishers on each floor of each building and provide that to our inspectors. Utilizing AkitaBox to clean up and enhance our building plans to incorporate in our school safety plan.

Cons

Length of time to develop a new request/change to software.

JS
AvatarImg

James S.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RGS AkitaBox

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent! I love storing work orders to different assets that we have had work done to, in order to keep record of work performed on all assets.

Pros

The layout and how easy it is to add items to the floor plans.

Cons

I would like to see more variety of icons to use for different items names.

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback, James! We appreciate your time and effort to help us improve the product.

CJ
AvatarImg

Chuck J.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

AkitaBox Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good

Pros

Mapping/graphics. Ease of submitting maintenance request

Cons

Lack of two-way communication, which just got implemented this week

DF
AvatarImg

Dan F.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy Customer

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

asset management tied with work order system. Ease of use in updating and editing info.

Cons

Not being able to globally search but having to search building by building.

CP
AvatarImg

Calvin P.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The support from the company is Great which makes the software Awesome, your willingness to work with our needs and be on top of changing needs is a 10

Cons

not having it as an app for my iPad and not having an adjustable timeout period