This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Datapel WMS

Warehouse and inventory management for SMBs

see alternatives

Datapel WMS Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The ease of Order tracking from start to finish can help advise internal operations of the progress of each order as well as the ability to give customers updates on their order.

SH

Sarah H.

We appreciated the ability for the package to integrate seamlessly with our MYOB Accounting software.

DM

Daniel M.

The ability for us to plug in our web stores and mobile sales systems has been fantastic, now we can automate our entire process from order to printing of shipping labels.

ak

adam k.

Cons

Sometimes the software needs to be customised to function/fit our business process. This can be timely and costly.

CM

Craig M.

General complaint from my team is the system can be slow.

TL

Troy L.

There is really nothing I can think of that is missing. Our experience so far has allowed us to add customised features as needed to suit our needs.

GH

Greg H.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

12

13

2

0

0

93%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


27 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Datapel WMS Solution for complex Retail Business

Reviewed a year ago

Stock visibility was our biggest challenge. We are still learning and our business is quite complex. WMS has enabled us a level of visibility that we have never had before.

Pros

The ability for the business using WMS to be able to track every piece of stock across multiple sites as well as track both agency and retail quotations and orders. WMS is a solution that saved the organisation from spending a six figure sum for a custom package. It also integrates into our current financial systems as has room to grow as the business grows.

Cons

There is really nothing I can think of that is missing. Our experience so far has allowed us to add customised features as needed to suit our needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Datapel WMS Review

Reviewed a year ago

It has given us the ability to integrate MYOB with a Warehouse Management System.

Pros

- Easy to use once you understand the system - It gives us the ability to integrate MYOB with a Warehouse Management System. - Integration between cloud based and server based applications.

Cons

- Unable to have multiple windows open at the same time. Specifically we are unable to access important information such as customer reports, item list and New Sales Order at the same time. - Stock transfers are convoluted, and we are only able to do 1 item at a time. - Special pricing doesn't show the profit margin per line. - When confirming sales or purchases there should be an option to email reports....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Very handy and easy to use product - difficult to gain support when the rare issues arise

Reviewed 2 months ago

Gaining support has proven difficult. Need to wait for replies to emails (time-zone differences) and if I call the help-line, I am unable to understand them and feel they cannot understand me - language barriers.

Pros

Good functionality and simple to use - great for our inventory management

Cons

Software itself is fine - struggling with Customer support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

We find response to our queries is extremely slow. Queries get passed from one person to another and requires constant follow-up by us to resolve any issues.

Pros

Easy to raise POs and sales orders. Accurate tracking of inventory

Cons

Reporting options could be better Very limited features for recording information although we do have an earlier version of Datapel so maybe it has improved

Vendor response

Hi Jodie, Thanks for your review - you are correct - the version you are on is a little old and we are not able to help customers using versions of our system connecting to unsupported Accounting Software - which have been out of cycle for a few years now. We have put through a few requests for your system to be upgraded - but will try contact your team again ASAP to see if we can connect with the right person to get you on the latest and greatest WMS edition. We will be in touch soon...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Retail Stock Control

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We appreciated the ability for the package to integrate seamlessly with our MYOB Accounting software.

Cons

Would be nice if WMS could integrate with our Wordpress online shopping for receiving and processing orders.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

Team at Datapel always friendly and suportive, responsed quickly.

Pros

Batch control amendment, transfer betwen bins locations and the easy of work orders

Cons

The latest update and myob are proving to be more challenging as some aspect changed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Datapel WMS Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

The remote service was originally most helpful when we could speak with people online. Not so easy when this service was suspended and one had to wait for email response.

Pros

Integration with our business was not as easy as I had hoped. However don't believe we ever had enough training to use all of the features of the program.

Cons

The integration with myob always created inventory issues. This was because we hadn't correctly moved stock one way or another, once again probably never understanding the correct integration process. Support of the Datapel and Myob provider on a paid basis was essential for us, and I constantly felt like we needed so much more training. This service provider was amazing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Strong Inventory Features with eCommerce and Shipping Adapters

Reviewed a year ago

Our experience working with Datapel has been absolutely first class, We have been working with them for over 10 years, they continue to add value every year.

Pros

The Datapel WMS has a really simple to use interface. It handle all our warehouse pick pack and scanning needs with ease. The ability for us to plug in our web stores and mobile sales systems has been fantastic, now we can automate our entire process from order to printing of shipping labels.

Cons

In reality there is not much at all that we don't like about Datapel WMS Its such a comprehensive WMS and dose its job so well that its the only piece of software that we haven't changed in the last 2 years of our cloud first digital transformation of the business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great support from implementation to ad hoc assitance required

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

It is easy to use. When we faced problem occasionally, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from Seasoft is very quick to attend to our needs. Therefore, we faced very little downtime.

Cons

1) For some transactions, there are discrepancies in the tax amount when they are replicated to MYOB. 2) Sales Reconciliation has to be performed daily to identify the above discrepancies to correct them in MYOB, but the Sales Reconciliation Report "MYOB Invoices NOT reconciled with WMS Sales" takes a long time to complete even when it is just for 1 day sales. 3) Under Stock Adjustment, after the...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly what we needed

Reviewed 9 months ago

Something that i think even suprised Datapel was that when we choose Datapel - we had a two week window to implement - I didnt think they thought this was possible, as software is uniquely adapted to your requirment! They arrived on the day of our first pack off, and be it only in a skeleton fashion - everything worked and we could collect and send the data required! Then over a few months they refined the process to be more automated, Still some work to be done on other areas as we develop our knowledge within using the system.

Pros

Firstly we needed the easy integration with our Financial system, Secondly we had some unique requirments in terms of capturing and sending all the Xml data of site daily. Thirdly it has the scope for us to expand and utilise more functions interms of MRP. We have a way to go but Datapel have enabled us to use componenets we need now and we are working on establishing a plan to continue on this journey.

Cons

Dash board is not updating very well and would be nice if i could adapt this to something more meaningfull

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Satisfaction with using Datapel is quite high

Reviewed a year ago

When we have had issues with the system, as soon as we log a complaint datapel is able to resolve it in a timely and efficient manner. They were always very attentive to our requests and problems. Overall WMS is a great system and have enjoyed using it

Pros

I found learning this software was quite easy and can be learnt in very short times. I use the reporting features of it and the reports are very useful for what I need to use it as I need to prepare sales reports to my team and the figures are picked up quite well. I like the drill down features on it as well as can get to many features in a couple of searches.

Cons

Integration is very good with MYOB but we have had a couple of hick ups in the last couple of years but data pel was able to resolve it very quickly when the system was not interfacing with our accounting software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Datapel Warehouse management System

Reviewed a year ago

The after sales, technical support can be slow to respond

Pros

It sync's seamlessly with MYOB and has become our source of truth

Cons

Sometimes the software needs to be customised to function/fit our business process. This can be timely and costly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Product review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ease of Order tracking from start to finish can help advise internal operations of the progress of each order as well as the ability to give customers updates on their order. The integration with accounting software is seamless which saves time on uploading data.

Cons

New online software can be slower than the desktop version. Support assistance can sometimes be a difficult process and can be lengthy at times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Datapel WMS - Great Software

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent, great software, great support, great staff

Pros

The ease of use, great functions for any stock control with loads of modification for all your needs.

Cons

Some minor tweaks needed after latest upgrade but were addressed and fixed straight away by Datapel Support Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software is really easy to use and navigate. It has lots of places to retain detail on everything. It is an all in once solution.

Cons

The only down side is that while invoices and purchases are sent to accounting software it locks other users from ordering, picking and packing. The process is slow but we also realise that there will be room for improvement once we switch to online versions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mudex

Reviewed 2 years ago

The experience has been good for most parts there have been time where we have had issues but Datapel has always be able to rectify the issue

Pros

We researched all products on the market and the WMS is the best fit for a mid size company

Cons

Not much to say here as there is no other product available for the size company we are.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy inventory system to use

Reviewed a year ago

Initially we had no inventory management and this software is great for that

Pros

Product is user friendly, has great reporting capabilities and inventory management is spot on.

Cons

General complaint from my team is the system can be slow. Better CRM integration or capabilities, less reliant on accounting systems for data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

WMS review

Reviewed a year ago

The implementation staff and support staff have been accessible and always there to help. WMS just works well

Pros

Work flows are easy to follow. there is some flexibility in customisation. works seamlessly with MYOB. stock locations and levels are easily monitored

Cons

some of the replication to MYOB can be a bit clunky

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Happy Customer

Reviewed 6 months ago

Satisfied customer

Pros

It's easy to use and enables me to achieve all my warehousing goals and objectives. In the medical field we have to track lot numbers / serial numbers, which is easy to achieve and manage with WMS.

Cons

There are sometimes software glitches that disrupt the workflow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Datapel WMS Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Interface is quite and simple and easy to learn.

Cons

Difficult to get slight improvements with existing processes. Example in Receiving once you Drill to Source there isn't a check box to change from Ex GST to Inc GST. However this feature is available in Special Pricing in the Sales screen

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

V12 Cloud migrations

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent service! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who has been very helpful throughout this migration

Pros

v12 cloud version gives us a better option to customise for our needs

Cons

the speed is average specially when you have to deal with orders with over 100 lines it is not the best

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Serial Number recording

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ability to record and recall serial/batch numbers

Cons

all good no dislikes. it doesn't let me continue without filling in some space, so that is what I am doing now, filling in space

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 9 months ago

Good

Pros

Easy to use, information easy to find, Sales numbers matched Purchase Numbers which made searching easy.

Cons

There was no problem with WMS, it served the function we needed it for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WMS

Reviewed a year ago

Inventory control

Pros

Efficient. Implementation was quite lengthy and long prior to implementation.

Cons

It can be slow at times and crashes if "asking too much".

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use Software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It helped stream line our company processes

Cons

All the changes that were needed to be made, but this was only early in usage