App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Genius ERP Logo

Genius ERP

Enterprise resource planning for SME custom manufacturers

(2)

Genius ERP Reviews

Overall rating

4.2

/5

129

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.9/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Their security is as robust or simple as you'd like it to be. Lastly, if you're familiar with SQL databases, they have a very nice interface through their own Analytics Product and Power BI.
Our company has gained an appreciation for the Recommended Reorder function to increase productivity and organization of purchasing materials.
Our integration team was amazing, they went above and beyond to understand the business and successfully customized genius to match our processes which was no small task.
We soon found out that the SW to Genius tool was 100% useless for doing revisions/changes.
It is also impossible to streamline the interface or customize it in any way with many redundant and irrelevant fields left to confuse users.
Performing a root cause analysis of the business as a whole, data re-entry errors was the root cause to many widespread issues for us.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


129 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Masoud M.

ERP Manager

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

convenient and flexible ERP

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Masoud M.: Hello. My name is Masoud, I am ERP consultant. I give Genius ERP five out of five. For more...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jasmine J.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Effective ERP Platform and Easy Inventory Tracking Product.

Reviewed 7 months ago

Highly secure project financial data management and the financial reporting features and the billing and the invoicing functionalities offered by Genius ERP are productive and quite easy.

Pros

The financial analytics obtaining using Genius ERP features and the Bills of Materials capability and reports preparation Genius ERP is effective.Production scheduling and the Construction project planning and estimates creation with Genius ERP is more profitable.

Cons

ERP solution which has easiest financial data management tools with no error found to report or even performance issue.

MO
AvatarImg

Mike O.

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have really just begun to capture some data, but advantages so far are job costing, tracking/scheduling, and analysis.

Pros

Easy to navigate, comprehensive data collection and analysis.

Cons

Some fields are not readily searchable, or smart. Many softwares today allow you start typing and it knows what you are looking for - making recommendation or gray line filling in so you can simply hit enter.

Vendor response

Hi Mike, I'm glad to hear that our software is working out for you and that you have found it to be helpful, especially in terms of data collection and analysis. I will pass your comment about some fields not being readily searchable or smart on to our product teamwe are always looking for ways to improve and make our software easier to use. Thanks for leaving us a review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

KK
AvatarImg

Kathleen K.

Machinery, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Older versions NOT accounting friendly

Reviewed a year ago

I am looking to upgrade our system, because it is by far one of the worst (least intuitive) accounting software programs I've ever used (and I've been in the industry for 10+ years).

Pros

The accounting functions of our business can be tracked with the same software as our ERP

Cons

Finding reports, and basic accounting functions is not intuitive and their online "help" is vague and NOT helpful. There is no way to retrieve past bank reconciliations (that I have found) which is inconvenient when you don't have access to previously saved records. Hopefully they've improved on later versions.

FD
AvatarImg

Frédéric D.

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

KISS principle

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, we are happy to be working with Genius ERP. It provide use with all the informations necessary to make decision regarding production and purchassing. Today we feel in control of our production cost and our inventory and can focus most of our time on product devellopment and in our continus improvement process.

Pros

I really like the simplicity of the software, it's simple and clear with the right amount of information on screen for the need of a small to mid-size business, it makes it easy to use for new employee. The UI is pleasant to use, and make it simple for user to find an option or to understand where to click. Technical support is quick to repond when you have a major issue. The transfert from engineering to manufacturing is fast and easy, the integration with Solidwork is simple tu use and makes it really .

Cons

I really don't like the fact that they make changes to the software and force sometime a way of working instead of adding a configuration option to let the user choose how he prefere the software to repond. They choose simplicity, but sometime it makes it diffcult to twaek the software to your need when it could have been achieved with a simple control box in the configuration menu.

Vendor response

Hi Frederic, We're really happy to hear that you find our software simple to use, that it provides you with all the information you need, and that you find the transfer between engineering and manufacturing fast and easy. I understand your concerns about wanting to configure the software to your needsI will pass this on to our product team. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

KJ
AvatarImg

Kaleb J.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The Genius Way

Reviewed 7 months ago

We are only a few months past go live but compared to our previous experience(s) it's been very smooth sailing and we still have plenty to do to maximize our ROI in this product. We are already seeing some big wins in reduced hours for purchasing and receiving and I expect over time we'll reduce our transaction costs by about 30% which is a good win in anyones eyes.

Pros

There are some very well thought out features for HMLV manufacturers, the strength of the BoM's combined with the Engineering Lifecycle Documents gives a great tool-set for managing preliminary purchases and production. The UI is intuitive and easy to follow with excellent consistency between modules which makes it simple to work with.

Cons

On the flip side there have been a couple of things that we have encountered that seemed at first to be less than genius when compared to other parts of the system. We found this was pretty frustrating but compared to what we were using previously it's a long way ahead. The genius approach is very regimented and while this could be deemed as inflexible it also adds to stability.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Genius. I'm glad that you could see some clear ROI in such a short time and I hope you find that we continue to be user-friendly for you.

JJ
AvatarImg

Jenna J.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect ERP for Custom Manufacturer

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

My favorite part about the software is how adaptable it is to our changing organization and the integration opportunities it offers us with our processes, such as the integration with our nesting software.

Cons

My least favorite part about working with Genius ERP is that I don't have a direct line to dial if I need immediate assistance or support. I do, however, utilize their email system, which is typically OK, but in certain situations it would be nice to have a dedicated support to contact to address immediate needs.

cv
AvatarImg

chris v.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Genius Review

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall good experience, very customizable within custom reporting or adding custom fields to be used.

Pros

Ease of use, Customer service and responsiveness to needs.

Cons

Can be clunky on modules needing to open for information that may link from one transaction.

Vendor response

Hi Chris, I'm glad to hear our Customer Success team has been helpful and you're getting what you need out of our software. Thanks for the review.

RK
AvatarImg

Rachel K.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

I would prefer to use a different program. Has not been beneficial compared to others.

Pros

Being able to open more than one page at a time.

Cons

Cannot edit many things, cause lots of issues.

SM
AvatarImg

Samuel M.

Farming, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reliable Project Governance Application

Reviewed 6 months ago

We have been able to track and manage most of our customer data. It has enabled the organization to plan and implement critical decisions on production life cycle.

Pros

I was able to customize most of data entry fields. It is easy to use and set up across the enterprise. The customer support team was proactive and ready to offer any assistance when contacted.

Cons

I have not experienced any operational challenges after deployment.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brandon H.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Genius ERP in a Manufacturing Environment

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I am very happy with Genius, the help from their team resulted in a successful deployment and

Pros

The integration between Engineering (Solidworks) and ERP. It makes it seamless to keep both ERP and the 3D model metadata in sync.

Cons

It is very cumbersome to adjust work orders that have been already released.

GK
AvatarImg

Gowtham K.

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Genius Impacts your whole company!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Genius ERP was meant to solve our COGS, BOM and Inventory issues. So far, we have not been using their financial module; which may put a damper on the cost of inventory. However, we have seen drastic changes and are optimistic about POSS' ERP system and its features going forward because of the implementation of Genius.

Pros

Genius ERP system is a user-friendly and customizable ERP system. We had many customizations that had to be done to fit our company, and Genius was able to fulfill and exceed expectations. The modules are easy to follow and it was a breeze to implement it within our team.

Cons

There are some technical issues which pop up that tend to take some time to fix. However, when they do fix it, they tend to go away and there is never repeating issues.

Vendor response

It's great to hear that making the switch to Genius ERP has not only met but exceeded your expectations! Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review!

CD
AvatarImg

Claudia D.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Genius fits well

Reviewed 8 years ago

We are manufacturing charging station for electrical vehicle; Our BOM are complex because they are including many parts. Genius MRP help us to plan and organize our production floor and controlling our inventory. It help us for traceability of products and component that have been use in the manufacture it. We're using Genius MRP for 2 years when we decided to integrate the financial suite. Since all our data are grouped in a single system, it is easier to find information; to possibility of drilling down greatly improves financial analysis.

Pros

The software meets our needs; interfaces are intuitive, easy to use. People who work at Genius are competent and are able to understand our needs.

Cons

Documentation and user guide are not always up-to-date; I knew that a new customer service department was now in place. This surely will help get answers quickly to questions of use.

FA
AvatarImg

François A.

Railroad Manufacture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Genius ERP in Small Manufacturing Business

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We were operating without any form of ERP or similar software, so the switch was not such an easy task! Genius made it easy for us by visiting and analyzing our needs and capabilities from the start. The training sessions before our Go Live date were well organized and tailored to our needs and methodologies.

Cons

With less than a year in, we are now at the point of using the data that has been recorded in Genius for forecasting and reporting purposes, and this part may be a little less intuitive. Anybody with SQL experience could easily find their way, but not our case at the moment.

Vendor response

Hi Francois, I'm really glad that you found our implementation process to go well for you getting a new ERP is no easy task! I know some of our reporting modules are harder to learn, I can pass your name along to our Customer Success team, as they will have some training that can help you out. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

BK
AvatarImg

Bill K.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Genius Manufacturing Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our experience with Genius has been excellent. From the beginning, they have been a true partner to us at Kennedy Tank.

Pros

Genius' ERP is very easy to use. It is detailed and flexible. It connects all aspects of our manufacturing business.

Cons

To use Genius, you have to click and confirm almost everything. This is time consuming but is not too bad.

Vendor response

Hi Bill, Thank you so much for the review. we are always happy to hear from you! I'm so glad that you find Genius ERP easy to use, and that we have been a valuable partner to you! We really value your feedback on our system. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

WA
AvatarImg

Willy A.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Genius ERP

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

BOM building, transferring into purchasing, receiving, and invoicing is smooth and works well, especially for repeat products and purchasing.

Cons

Customization of reports requires programming knowledge to complete, or reliance on Genius staff to do

KF
AvatarImg

Kevin F.

Furniture, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service! Friendly Staff!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Extremely satisfied with the support and services that were provided through this company. Any problems were dealt with in a professional way. Anyone looking for this sort of service won’t be disappointed.

Cons

Did not experience any bad with this software, All problems were solved by Genius ERP!

Vendor response

Hi Kevin, It's fantastic to hear that you are having such a positive experience with our company, we strive to create great relationships with our customers! Thanks for leaving us a five-star review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

JS
AvatarImg

Jonathan S.

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Strong ERP tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We have been using Genius ERP now for over 4 years and are very happy with our choice. Very thorough and customizable. As there is plenty of features, we are still learning all there is to offer in Genius.

Cons

I don't have any other experiences in implementation and training of ERP but we had to spend a lot of time with employees before the go live.

jb
AvatarImg

joel b.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Genius review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Its a good ERP easy to implement and to friendly user.

Pros

The fact that it have a complet treatment from the bid to the invoicing.

Cons

Planning feature

Vendor response

Hi Joel, Thanks so much for leaving us a great review! We're glad to hear that you find our software user-friendly and are able to use it for your entire businessthat's what we strive for! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

SL
AvatarImg

Serge L.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Genius Manufacturing Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to work with. It is a ERP system from the quote to payment of the invoice. We can use it for the manufacturing and for doing all the financial statements.

Cons

Need for API, but Genius are going to that direction.

Vendor response

Hi Serge, We're glad to hear that our software is very useful to you and that you find it easy to work with. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

DM
AvatarImg

Daniel M.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

We consider that we are only using Genius at 50-60% of its capacity.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Production planning and allocation of raw materials to jobs

Cons

Not being able to charge the time and cost of our production employees to jobs.

Vendor response

Hi Daniel, Thanks for the review. Good to know our production planning module is working for you! I'll pass your concerns about not being able to charge time to jobs to our development team.

AE
AvatarImg

Allan E.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Genius ERP

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Out of the box this was suited for a high mix low volume manufacturing business. The API provides excellent functionality for integrating with our internal applications .

Cons

The lack of documentation for the API endpoints

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Claude J.

51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customizable ERP Software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Genius ERP software developpers really helped us by programming custom macros. There is no limit to customization.

Cons

Unresolved bugs and enhancement request about speed slows down the workflow. Sometimes they should test more new features before launching.

BD
AvatarImg

Brenda D.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Program and Customer Service

Reviewed 7 months ago

My experience has been a positive one. When I email and ask for help, I receive the help promptly and efficiently

Pros

I like the Accounting portion of Genius because it has the capability of gathering all of the reports that I need in my position. It is easy to learn and use

Cons

There isnt a capability to print a GL Listing

gg
AvatarImg

guy g.

Railroad Manufacture, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PDG

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

easy of use. Goog service and support technique. Good platform

Cons

Manage the equivalent parts. Link white web site for suplier

Vendor response

Hi Guy, Thanks for leaving us a review! I am glad you find our system easy to use. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

HB
AvatarImg

Huguens B.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Old make good wine

Reviewed 3 years ago

have good relation with service and support when needed.

Pros

easy to use, quick for new user learning curved.

Cons

hard to debug, cannot upgrade without support.