App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Genius ERP Logo
Genius ERP

Enterprise resource planning for SME custom manufacturers

visit website

Genius ERP Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.2

/5

79
85%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.03/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Material tracking for quality assurance. Genius Customer Success team is always on top to make sure we succeed with any problems/ideas arise.
I liked it's system setup, ease of use, report editing ability is among the best with Report Builder and online control. BOM layout and ability to edit an order specific BOM with ease.
Our integration team was amazing, they went above and beyond to understand the business and successfully customized genius to match our processes which was no small task.
We soon found out that the SW to Genius tool was 100% useless for doing revisions/changes.
It is also impossible to streamline the interface or customize it in any way with many redundant and irrelevant fields left to confuse users.
Performing a root cause analysis of the business as a whole, data re-entry errors was the root cause to many widespread issues for us.

Genius ERP users...

JobBOSS²-logocaret
listing-logo

JobBOSS²

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise-logocaret
listing-logo

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

DELMIAworks-logocaret
listing-logo

DELMIAworks

E2 Manufacturing System-logocaret
listing-logo

E2 Manufacturing System

How would you rate Genius ERP?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


79 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating

convenient and flexible ERP

Reviewed 10 months ago

Transcript

Masoud M.: Hello. My name is Masoud, I am ERP consultant. I give Genius ERP five out of five. For more...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Genius Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Production Scheduling - key to keeping up with the customer demands. Material tracking for quality assurance. Genius Customer Success team is always on top to make sure we succeed with any problems/ideas arise.

Cons

The ability to click from sales order to Job and work on that job other than just dates and qtys. With integration to shop floor tracking, the Job can tell the customer service exactly where we are in the process without opening a second module.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service! Friendly Staff!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Extremely satisfied with the support and services that were provided through this company. Any problems were dealt with in a professional way. Anyone looking for this sort of service won’t be disappointed.

Cons

Did not experience any bad with this software, All problems were solved by Genius ERP!

Vendor response

Hi Kevin, It's fantastic to hear that you are having such a positive experience with our company, we strive to create great relationships with our customers! Thanks for leaving us a five-star review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Product and user friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

-User friendly -Easy to switch from one module to an other -Customizable reports and good features -Good overall service -Affordable

Cons

-Documentation and User Guide not always up-to date

Vendor response

Hi Pierre, I am glad to hear that you like our ERP has features and that you find the system to be user friendly! I will pass on your comments about the user guides not always being up-to-date. We are always looking for ways to improve, so I really appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Genius review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its a good ERP easy to implement and to friendly user.

Pros

The fact that it have a complet treatment from the bid to the invoicing.

Cons

Planning feature

Vendor response

Hi Joel, Thanks so much for leaving us a great review! We're glad to hear that you find our software user-friendly and are able to use it for your entire businessthat's what we strive for! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customisation of our ERP

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have a long term relationship with Genius Solutions for over 20 years and they have give us a good support.

Pros

Genius Solutions have built custom application for us that we used. We have never see other ERP that can make what we do with Genius.

Cons

I have nothing wrong to say about genius.

Vendor response

Hi Guy, it's always great to hear from you! I'm glad to hear that Genius Solutions is working so well for you. Thank you so much for the review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great ERP software

Reviewed 2 years ago

its functional , can do what we desired to do.

Pros

I like it is fully compatible with Solidworks. Easy to learn and maintain inventory.

Cons

Some menu items are way deep in software.

Vendor response

I'm glad to know that the switch form Sage has paid off for you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ERP that can follow your growth.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great team, great data base.

Pros

We are impressed with the Ease of use of the software.

Cons

The reporting can be challenging. When a new report is required, we need Genius's help.

Vendor response

Hi Dominic, We are happy to hear that you find our software easy to use! We really appreciate hearing from our customers both the good and the bad so thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we will use your feedback to help us improve our system. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

convenient and flexible ERP

Reviewed a year ago

It is an strong ERP tool. It is capable of synchronizing all the departments, from accounting to customer service. Even the smallest elements of the supply chain is featured by useful tools. Moreover, it has a high capacity of customization. I am amazed by the flexibility in creating the forms and hard-copies.

Pros

flexibility for customization, convenient dashboards, quantitative demonstration, integration with accouting

Cons

shortage of formulating quantities, shortage of built-in analytical tools

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Genius Manufacturing Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to work with. It is a ERP system from the quote to payment of the invoice. We can use it for the manufacturing and for doing all the financial statements.

Cons

Need for API, but Genius are going to that direction.

Vendor response

Hi Serge, We're glad to hear that our software is very useful to you and that you find it easy to work with. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Responsable of Engineering

Reviewed a year ago

I can get a lot from the data base and use pivot tables and get all the analysis needed.

Pros

Genius is a excellent product which is intuitive and quite easy to use

Cons

In my opinion the Quality (non-conformities) section is not as we should expect for such good ERP

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bon service Client

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

J'aime la flexibilité du produit a s'adapter selon nos besoin avec des rapports personnalisé

Cons

Quelque petite fonction de base manque et la gestion de la bibliotheque de bom un peu compliquer Sinon tout est excellent

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Hi Guillaume, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to hear you find the product flexible to fit your needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Genius ERP is an effective solution, well build

Reviewed a year ago

Genius is an effective resource for planning and monitoring the stocks to be produced. It's easy to use and is a complete management solution.

Pros

Easy to use, very effective to create Job-Lot, very easy to follow the production

Cons

The modification of job-lot brings difficulties, Some job-lot remains empty even if their production is complete

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

We consider that we are only using Genius at 50-60% of its capacity.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Production planning and allocation of raw materials to jobs

Cons

Not being able to charge the time and cost of our production employees to jobs.

Vendor response

Hi Daniel, Thanks for the review. Good to know our production planning module is working for you! I'll pass your concerns about not being able to charge time to jobs to our development team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Somewhat Idiosyncratic

Reviewed 4 years ago

A complex tool and as with most ERP systems the users willingness to learn will be the biggest barrier. But in addition to those barriers the interface of Genius really does not help. It is also very much a closed book with the only route to tailoring via expensive support requests. The tool should be brought up to date with a modern and configurable front end - it is not even possible to create custom fields for your organization or possible to show/hide fields that you do not require.

Pros

It has comprehensive coverage of business processes

Cons

The user interface is dated, multiple screens and cross-module interactions and subtleties that are very difficult to understand. It is also impossible to streamline the interface or customize it in any way with many redundant and irrelevant fields left to confuse users.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking time to leave us some honest feedback about our system. I understand your concerns about our interface if you would like to get in touch with me at [email address] we can talk more about the limitations of our front end. I'm glad you find our ERP system to be comprehensive, and I appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our product. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Satisfied

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great service. Highly recommend. Would deal with them in future without a doubt!

Cons

I have not experienced anything that I would consider a con.

Vendor response

Hi Tarek, I'm glad to hear that our ERP is working out for you and that you would highly recommend us! Thanks for leaving us such a great review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

TRANSPARANCE Plus ou moinS satisfait.

Reviewed a year ago

Suivi des commandes, contrôle d'une partie des stocks . Nous avons été très mal dirigé, conseillé lors de notre transfert dans un cloud ce qui nous a occasionné des dépenses considérables sans aucune compassion ni compensations de valeur. Nous devons encore aujourd'hui adhérer au logiciel comptable de Genius à gros frais sans qu'au départ on nous avertisse de l'impossibilité de jumeler d'autres logiciel d'importance à Genius.Ça été une catastrophe comptable!!!

Pros

Nous avons 20 employés qui utilisent Geius et il y a des besoin qui ne sont pas solutionnés rapidements et qui amènent des frustations

Cons

Étant une manufacture avec une multitude de produits interreliés il est très demandant d'entrer lesrecettes de l'ensemble de nos produits afin d'atteindre les résultats de son l'utilisation. Si les recettes de nos produits ne sont pas tous entrer environ 35,000 à 45,000 composants de produits nous n'avons pas la valeur de nos inventaire et de nombreuses rupture de stock. Trois professionnels sont à plein temps pour entrer des donnes afin d'obtenir les min-max.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customizable ERP Software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Genius ERP software developpers really helped us by programming custom macros. There is no limit to customization.

Cons

Unresolved bugs and enhancement request about speed slows down the workflow. Sometimes they should test more new features before launching.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easily the best ERP software we have used.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its fast and accurate job costing, labor and material tracking.

Cons

There are some screens that don't seem to ever remember the user preferences and need to be re-organized every time they are opened. A small but annoying thing to do every day.

Vendor response

Hi Chris, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're very happy to hear that Genius ERP is the best ERP software you have ever used! I will pass this on to our team! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Utilisateur GENIUS

Reviewed 2 years ago

Genius sera profitable sur le long terme

Pros

En tant qu'acheteur, j'aime pouvoir faire des suivis et des recherches sur mes achats. Plus je connais le logiciel, plus il est pratique.

Cons

Comme nous sommes à notre première année, lorsque nous avons un problème ou une situation qui survient, on perds beaucoup de temps à comprendre comment le régler avec Genius, probablement par manque d'expérience.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Hi Kevin, Thanks for leaving a review, I know it helps others with their buying decisions too. Glad to know you think Genius will pay off in the long run!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Genius ERP

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Helpful for cost per project analysis. A lot of features so we can adapt to our own business.

Cons

Not friendly user. Need more training. The help guide is not really helpful when we do research on it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PDG

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

easy of use. Goog service and support technique. Good platform

Cons

Manage the equivalent parts. Link white web site for suplier

Vendor response

Hi Guy, Thanks for leaving us a review! I am glad you find our system easy to use. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent ERP

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Support à la clientèle efficace et courtois. Beaucoup de rapport personnalisable qui rend Genius encore plus pratique. Passage du 3D au ERP simple et efficace avec ETM. Suivi des jobs et des achats facile.

Cons

Très difficile de modifier une job en cours. ETM long à charger pour de gros assemblages.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Hi Jocelyn, I'm glad to know you think our customer support is efficient and that you are getting use out of the customizable reports. Thanks for taking the time for leaving us a review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

All our process are now connected and in the same place.

Cons

We had to customize a lot BUT it was easy to do it with the team!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very nice, depending of what you need!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Userfriendly for empoyees who use it....

Cons

If you have a lot of daily's transactions, system could be slow...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most functional and user-friendly ERP system!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This is the most user-friendly ERP I have ever worked with. It reduced my use of spreadsheets for planning, it automates reports and it is very flexible for changes. I have worked with big ERPs before like SAP, and this is by far much more flexible and easier to use.

Cons

Support should be more personal. Maybe a chat function or direct phone number would be best. All they have is communication by email.