App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

iM3 SCM Suite Logo
iM3 SCM Suite

Supply Chain, Warehouse, Asset & Field Serv. Mgmt. Cloud App

visit website

(0)

iM3 SCM Suite Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

25

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.36/10

Reviews by rating

Top 3 alternatives

Pros and cons

Very pleased with IM3 overall, Great product and excellent customer service to help us through any problems and customize features for our company.
Very easy to use system with rich functionality and outstanding customer support.
When I compare it to other SCM platforms I’ve used I do find it smoother. The customer service quality and response speed have been great as well.
The SRTs needs to be updated. The inconsistency of being able to use all of the features hurts the software.
In the beginning the weak link in the program was the report generation. By working with IM3 customized reports are being developed as our needs change.
It can be difficult to get implemented to a group of users from older software.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


25 reviews

Recommended

RY
AvatarImg

Robert Y.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Robust product, great people who work as family!

Reviewed a year ago

We now have the ability to have visibility into our service shop in terms of workload, schedule, see what's coming in, what's being worked on, what's completed, we can invoice our customers faster, the integration to accounting is seamless between iM3 and Quickbooks Online, and I'm confident about my Inventory Valuation for the first time in years.

Pros

Work Order Management, Mobile App - being able to scan QR codes and view Asset History. Scan materials and parts right to the work order, creating customer invoices, quotes, there's so much you can do, if you take the time to learn.

Cons

Just like with anything, you must be willing and open to change. There is a learning curve, which can be labor-intensive at first. There are a lot of steps you have to remember, but then once you figure it out, the team has done a great job to speed up certain processes with the help of copy transaction features, templates, quick transaction creation, and other shortcuts.

BU
AvatarImg

Bill U.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Capable of greatness but falls short.

Reviewed 2 years ago

If feels like you are always "Putting up with" the program. For the large and ongoing financial investment we have with this program vs. our last program, we feel like there is definitely diminishing return on our investment. We aren't getting the improvement we paid for.

Pros

Cloud based and mobile integration. We are able to access this program from anywhere which affords us a lot of flexibility.

Cons

There are too many steps to all processes. Both work order and sales orders require many steps to generate and close out. We have had customers often ask if we were still working on their bill. The interface is too cluttered. There is certain information and input fields that are needed on every action used in the program yet the interface is cluttered with input fields and information that should...

CE
AvatarImg

Charron E.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

FEEDBACK

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience is okay, again it could be better. SRTs need to be updated, tasks need to stop duplicating. Clock in system needs to change.

Pros

I like being able to add employees to different jobs, as well as add tasks to different jobs. Also there is the ability to delete invoices fast if there is an error.

Cons

the SRTs needs to be updated. The inconsistency of being able to use all of the features hurts the software. There are times where tasks are duplicated automatically, there are times were glitches occur in the system when back order parts that are not back ordered can keep you from closing out an invoice. There is also the issue if a model year is added than the equipment code is not added. The overall speed of the application can be delayed at times.

DD
AvatarImg

Daniel D.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Robust SaaS system - Top Level Customer Support

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It really is a simple tool to use. While it may look like a lot on the surface, as a user, when I realize where/how/what information to enter the actual process to create what I need to is quite straightforward. When I compare it to other SCM platforms I’ve used I do find it smoother. The customer service quality and response speed have been great as well. So far all my customer service submissions have been responded to and resolved in under 24 hours – I am able to send in a request or question knowing by the time I clock in the next day I’ll have a response. For me, it does not matter how challenging it may be to implement a new product if the customer service is high quality. The dialogue between myself and PeoplePlus in the lead-up to implementation was also great.

Cons

There is, on the surface, a lot going on in my screen when I use the platform. While not an issue for me exactly, it has been for some that have to use this platform regularly. Perhaps, on the customization side, being able to toggle on and off (turn gray) the fields we don’t need to use could shorten the learning curve and reduce resistance. The other is not being able to put more than one work order onto a single invoice. While using “Consolidated Invoice” is a suitable workaround, it is a concern of mine that some of our accounts may make a bit of stink about having multiple invoices for a single PO or work order.

JS
AvatarImg

Joel S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Good communication from development related to upcoming features. Easy to pull data and dump. We are still learning as we have not been in the system very long.

Cons

Setting User restrictions is a bit cumbersome.

OM
AvatarImg

Osman M.

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Digital Transformation of Distribution/Manufacturing Facilities

Reviewed a year ago

We now have a better handle and tracking of all customer orders (b2b/b2c). We have reduced all of the manual and repetitive entries we were making. The iM3 SCM system has helped us improve our day-to-day speed, efficiency, and productivity. We love working with their customer support team, truly exceptional. They are available and responsive when required, and also reach out to our team members to make sure that the application is working to its full capability and also offer additional training in the form of videos, documents, and other resources.

Pros

I love the iM3 SCM system and its ability to consolidate my customer orders in its robust order fulfillment module. Once the orders come into iM3 from different marketplaces, I can then have my warehouse and distribution team start to fulfill these customer demands and requirements in order to pick, pack and ship. The iM3 team is very flexible and knowledgeable to suggest the best process flows and...

Cons

I am a person with lots of ideas, and I love that the team takes my feedback and suggestions very seriously. Everything that I've wanted to incorporate in the system already existed, there were certain things like improving terminology/error messages, which when pointed out were resolved.

DP
AvatarImg

Dhrumil P.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good software

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are a company with employees in different states and regions, and this software allows us the ability to use one ERP system for our entire North American operation regardless of employee location. Being a cloud based solution makes it simple to access on any device with internet. Great customer service and support team!

Pros

Cloud based, can access from anywhere on any device. Also the customer service. The team at iM3 is very responsive and takes care of issues immediately to get our teams the solutions they need. The team at im3 also offers customization which is key in an industry where demands are different from customer to customer.

Cons

Inability to work with multi-currencies - if this could be a global software it would allow our teams in Europe and Canada to use without switching between multiple platforms

BD
AvatarImg

Brian D.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

IM3 System (People plus software)

Reviewed 2 years ago

I work on the parts side of it and we were able to do away with all of our notebooks (5-6) that we'd have to keep track of what part goes where when it comes in because our old software was not accurate and had some issues with that particular information.

Pros

It allowed us to keep better track of parts we owed to our other locations (service trucks), customers (back ordered parts), parts specifically for jobs or over the counter parts sales. For those that are not good with computers, they can still use it for what they need it for while others can use it more in depth as well!

Cons

Updates - like anything, the software is constantly improving (which is great), but when an update is done, sometimes little things get lost in the shuffle.

CP
AvatarImg

Carolyn P.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

iM3

Reviewed 3 years ago

Favorable

Pros

Ease of use and navigation, support staff

Cons

integration with QB, cloud based application

ES
AvatarImg

Ezra S.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

5 out of 5 rating hands down!

Reviewed 4 months ago

5 out of 5 rating hands down - it's not even close when we compare functionality with other solutions we have researched and watched demos with!! The IM3 team has been personal and patient with the understanding of our needs. The features and functionality of the software are excellent for all users regardless of skill base. All goals have been met through IM3 SCM implementation. My team is thrilled to be utilizing the system for managing our day-to-day inventory and order fulfillment

Pros

Integration with our IT department has been easy and the features are user-friendly, but at the same time advanced for record keeping and spending tracking. I like the software because day-to-day interaction becomes a one-stop shop through the program. Effective. Clean. Great UI. Easy to use.

Cons

I can not find any features that were not met through the software.

MB
AvatarImg

Mark B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Inventory control is much better than we have ever experienced before.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Inventory loss is extremely low. Reordering is easy and transfers to mobile trucks works well. The development of the mobile app is very valuable.

Pros

Inventory:Ease of receiving, scanning and issuing. Service Work Orders are done both in the shop and through the use of a Mobile App which works very well. Sales Orders are used to invoice Over the Counter Parts. The inventory processes require more time however the accuracy is much better. What I love about the iM3 team is they listen to our needs such that the software continues to be improved and enhanced.

Cons

The reports were lacking when we first got on the system. Those using the system continue to make suggestions for additional reports, so the list of reports to choose from has increased.

LF
AvatarImg

Lee F.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great customer support and training.

Reviewed 5 years ago

with this system part tracking and labor tracking is a huge plus. The overall ease of use is the by far the best part.

Pros

The ease of tracking parts is huge. The ability to create a purchase order from the work order screen is a great feature. Sales orders and work orders and very simple to make and process. If you have any question they always answer the phone and help.

Cons

Some of the easiest tasks take a little too long. Reporting is one. The reports are there, it is a matter of finding them. One other I can think of is putting parts back after they have been issued to a w/o or s/o (these are things they are aware of and are finding a fix). This is a good system.

DJ
AvatarImg

Doug J.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

the customer support is 2nd to none. a far superior product than the system we had been using.

Reviewed 5 years ago

accuracy, especially in the inventory . the ease of being able to track from purchase order thru sales invoice.

Pros

Very innovative. im3 continues to add features to enhance the product. Their team spent many hours with our people to understand our business. Unlike other software developers that have a product that you need to make work for your operation, IM3 designs there software around you business. We presented some unique challenges with multiple locations and operations that they were able to address.

Cons

in the beginning the weak link in the program was the report generation. By working with IM3 customized reports are being developed as our needs change. a few to many key strokes to complete some tasks, but the newest version that is about to be released has addressed many of these issues.

ZB
AvatarImg

Zack B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Multimarine Services Inc.

Reviewed a year ago

Very pleased with IM3 overall, Great product and excellent customer service to help us through any problems and customize features for our company.

Pros

IM3 is great for our company's Needs. The team at IM3 is extremely innovative and always coming up with new features that we didn't know we needed until we used them. Great inventory software, Dashboards, Mobile access, Reports ect..

Cons

Takes time to learn how to use the full features available and get everything setup correctly.

DS
AvatarImg

Dustin S.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The increased productivity and time management in all facets of our company. It puts the information needed at your finger tips. The software helps streamline tasks that used to take a lot of time to accomplish.

Cons

The upside far out weighs the cons. The only con I can see would be the updates. When an update occurs it sometimes puts a glitch in a program that needs to rectified. Thankful for a great team that takes care of the glitches quickly.

MB
AvatarImg

Matthew B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use system with rich functionality and outstanding customer support

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The organization of the software is exceptional, the system is very easy to use and learn most importantly, all of the modules connect with one another. The mobile apps on both the warehouse management side as well as the asset management side seamlessly connect to the web interface in real-time. I also love the transaction log and flexibility of the system. A lot of ERPs have 10-12 steps to accomplish one simple transaction such as a reverse receive, which iM3 can do in one click.

Cons

Currently, the system is lacking the ability to create custom fields, but the support team is actually going to be launching that feature and it is present in the sandbox environment.

MS
AvatarImg

MARK S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Carrier Detroit

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

inventory management section if used correctly will help you.

Cons

it can be difficult to get implemented to a group of users from older software

JR
AvatarImg

Jon R.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My Review.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, its way better than what we were using. Using parts on the road now doesn't have a huge delay with getting parts back on the truck.

Pros

The amount of information on one screen.

Cons

System slows down when trying to issue a lot of parts at once. Lots of small bugs that don't prevent us from day to day work.

MS
AvatarImg

MANOJ S.

Wholesale, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very impressed with functionality. Highly recommend it. Good value for the money

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very reasonably priced. Quick implementation. Promises kept

Pros

Users can navigate very easily . Very customizable. Cloud based. Very good support whenever needed. Improvements get done on time. Support team has good knowledge of software

Cons

Sometimes their team is ready but we are not. Their team is very eager to help and solve problems.

KS
AvatarImg

Kimberly S.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

im3

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Works with QB. More updated than our previous system.

Cons

Somethings take many steps and could be simplified. Takes a while to train and understand all the steps and how the system works. Adding and taking away "roles or permissions" for users is confusing.

JR
AvatarImg

Jason R.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's integration with quickbooks.

Cons

Tracking Inventory. Needs ability to do a cost of goods accrual or some easy way to see what has been received into inventory compared to what has gone through vendor bill

D
AvatarImg

Danielle -.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

iM3 SCM Suite Review

Reviewed a year ago

It's been fine

Pros

The software is easy to navigate. Easy searchable items. Easy to learn. Overall, easy and simple to use

Cons

The system seems to freeze often, gives errors and takes a while to approve things

LS
AvatarImg

Lauren S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We began transitioning from older software about a year ago, we forget how far we have come.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Mobility and product history.

Pros

IM3 allows our company to expedite many of our daily processes. We can use the software in the field and instantly send information to the entire team where ever they might be on assignment.

Cons

We have had some hiccups but we are working through our struggles. The software works perfectly in a perfect world, but in reality, there are issues that come up that we sometimes have to work around.

GC
AvatarImg

Giuseppe C.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very helpful customer service, they are great! Program could be more flexible.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is clear and easy to use.

Cons

It is not flexible, meaning you cannot delete or change certain things without asking support.

CA
AvatarImg

Cornejo Alfaro J.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tracking software to Supplu Chain!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is a great tool to track all the necesities you have in the supply chain managment operations in your daily routine. The increased productivity and time management in all facets of our company.

Cons

Some of the easiest tasks take a little too long and It should be a great idea to improve the dashboards on It to easy make reports.