App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Kechie Logo

Kechie

All-in-one cloud-based ERP & Inventory Management for SMBs

(3)

Kechie Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

30

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.1/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Great to work with, customized solutions for our growing business, and the ease of using software.
Very efficient UI with a huge array of important and useful feature sets. Incredibly responsive customer service.
With Kechie, the cost savings is significant while we also can satisfy our company needs. Customer service is top notch with Kechie from the top down.
The budget functionality missing from the current Financial Module seems particularly disappointing, as this is a major component of running a business.
I cannot say that I have come across any areas that I dislike in the software.
It is sometimes difficult to find a feature or location within Kechie. I have gotten used to it now but just the navigation for a new users can be difficult.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


30 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Haman S.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, extraordinary support, comprehensive and great value for money

Reviewed 6 years ago

the software helps us to have a control and overview of our whole process from inventory & stock management, logistics, customer master data and sales and tracking

Pros

Being a cloud based software, we are able to use this from anywhere and on any mobile device. Very easy to navigate and a well thought program that caters for all aspects of a business (in our case an ice cream manufacturing and wholesale/distributor). The team at Kechie have made it so easy for us by the continuous support and helping us with modifications on the software to make it a bespoke ERP that fits us 100%. as well as the software being easy to use the support is extremely helpful and responsive.

Cons

There's nothing that stands out and as a positive side they are continuously adding more features and extras that makes life even easier and proactively adding these extras and benefits to the software.

SR
AvatarImg

Stuart Rosenfarb R.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Can't say enough great things about this software and the people behind it

Reviewed 2 years ago

Kechie is the foundation to everything that we do. From integrating our eCommerce sites and B2B portal with our unique back-end processes to managing all aspects of our bookkeeping/accounting, customer service, customer relationship management, procurement, warehouse operations, shipping and receiving operations. Kechie was built around the way we do business instead of building our business to suit Kechie's capabilities. I never imagined that we could have one system to manage just about every aspect of our business.

Pros

Kechie isn't only an incredibly feature-rich ERP application, it's affordable and backed by an account management, project management and development team that is second to none! I refer to them as my genie in a bottle. Whatever I can think of to enhance our implementation, they are on it right away and the change is usually implemented within just a few days. Unlike other ERP systems, you get to work with the people who developed the software when customizing your implementation and that in my opinion is the key difference between a 6-month implementation and an 18-month implementation.

Cons

The user interface is probably the only area for improvement for this software. It is a very fast application and extremely flexible and versatile to accommodate just about any type of company in North America, however, this ability to customize everything under the sun comes with a price. The UI can be a little difficult to navigate for a new user and the graphical elements of the software need some work to make it a little more pleasing to the eyes. They are continuously improving their software though and I'm sure this is one area that they will be focussing on improving soon. There's not much else to improve!

RM
AvatarImg

Robin M.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent Service and Supportive Troubleshooting

Reviewed 2 months ago

Responsive service, exceptional patience.

Pros

The Customer Service. We are a combination of businesses- retail, e-commerce, wholesale, B2B, and D2C. This means that this ERP system needs to support managing these interfaces.

Cons

Same as the above- at times because we require multiple business platform interfaces we do need to request workarounds. I will say that the team at Kechie is always anxious to support us in resolution.

RF
AvatarImg

Ryan F.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Shc

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

How strict the inventory control is and the automations that have been implemented to make our job easier when fulfilling orders from multiple platforms

Cons

It is sometimes difficult to find a feature or location within Kechie. I have gotten used to it now but just the navigation for a new users can be difficult.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very pleased with the product

Reviewed 3 months ago

Very positive. We continue to explore what other features we can use.

Pros

Responsiveness of Kechie, esp the development/deployment team Available modules and features

Cons

Nothing, so far. We continue to use the produce.

RN
AvatarImg

Richard N.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Double the Business with the Same Amount of People.....

Reviewed 5 years ago

Caitec is a small to medium size company, that is very quickly growing towards a large company. We needed a solution to seamlessly tie all facets of our operations together and stop the madness of “management by spreadsheet”. We evaluated numerous solutions to our problem and our management team decided that Kechie/MyOfficeApps was our go forward partner. We have implemented Kechie and it has helped us to almost double our business, without additional headcount. It has provided us a tool to develop business processes, that in the past were highly manual and time consuming. Kechie has empowered us to think about how we do business and develop custom solutions, that are helping us on the path, as we grow.

Pros

Cloud Based software with a common interface and ease of use, that ties all facets of our operations, from end to end.

Cons

It requires organizational discipline to execute on the implementation and operation.

SD
AvatarImg

Steve D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super ERP Solution with Kechie

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a distribution company that needed help moving our business forward, we were tasked with finding an ERP solution that would modernize our current Quickbooks solution. After vetting many ERP software providers, we felt Kechie/MyOfficeApps was the best fit for our growing company. Following implementation and onboarding, we know we made the right choice. The Kechie implementation team was incredible. They bent over backwards to help us with onboarding, as well as customizations to fit our specific business needs. We highly recommend Kechie/MyOfficeApps as your ERP solution.

Pros

• Extremely attentive implementation team that will go beyond expectations to help you meet your goals. • Flexible software • Ease of use • Great value for cost • Continued feature/functionality add

Cons

Very little to dislike about Kechie ERP.

AH
AvatarImg

Aaron H.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great to work with, customized solutions for our growing business, and the ease of using software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

2-3 Clicks to locate what you are looking for , customized solutions just for our business operations, great staff and easy to talk with about issues. User friendly and works well with all integrated programs, plus willing at add to their integrations.

Cons

Financial could use some minor tweaks to help user see more information on screen rather than moving to new tabs. Financial Dashboard could be useful in the future. However they are extremely good to work with in getting what you need and open to finding the solution.

SH
AvatarImg

Su H.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great option for process automation

Reviewed 10 months ago

The implementation is great to work with and very quick in response. Kechie has made our business run much easier.

Pros

We use Kechie to automate our customer management, order processing and invoicing. We like the fact that all modules are similar in layout so it is easy to learn, plus it is fully integrated and eliminate manual processes. It is easy to drill into information we need with just one or two clicks so it makes the process very fast. Also, the software is customizable according to our business needs.

Cons

There are some dashboards but more would be nice to have.

MN
AvatarImg

Manny N.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Kechie for the win!

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Flexibility, ease of use & support provided are unmatched. As a non-profit with limited resources this makes huge difference.

Cons

The only thing missing is a user friendly front end user interface. The process for order picking, inventory management, reports, etc is very straight forward but still requires some level of training or "getting used to". It would be great if we had a customizable dashboard to give stakeholders a quick view of our warehouse without getting into individual reports and such.

NN
AvatarImg

Nima N.

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

World-class inventory management software and best in class customer service!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Kechie can take any inventory based business from operational to operational excellence and that's the difference between failing and scaling. When you work with Kechie, not only do you get what you pay for, but you also get world-class executives that act as an extension of your management team filling gaps and creating solutions that wouldn't be possible otherwise. Before Kechie we were "managing"...

Cons

The user experience is good because its functional. If I had one point of constructive feedback it would be to create a beautiful and functional user experience and to track and constantly optimize the number of clicks necessary to complete a task. This is by no means an issue, but if I had to be nit-picky that would be my feedback.

DM
AvatarImg

Dinah M.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Software but ultimately not the pick for our company

Reviewed 4 years ago

The implementation team was VERY professional, excellent on keeping the implementation on track. We worked with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and I pay them every compliment in their attentiveness, the weekly meetings were a complete success, and I really liked the hands on approach! Our experience with the people was great! We received a change in objective from our global office and with the new considerations in mind we ultimately determined not to go forward with Kechie. The reason for our decision were as follows: 1) Connectivity to a variety of EDI/API providers and systems, 2) Budgets and forecasting tools, 3) Multi-currency and multi-company roll up.

Pros

I personally like the liked that once one screen was learned pretty much all of the screens were learned. It is easy to use and consistent module to module. The views are easy to customize and the information is easy to drill into information to determine the source of the activity.

Cons

I personally disliked that during our implementation our team couldn't import items. Perhaps this becomes something the Kechie personnel train on later, but it felt cumbersome to always need their people to make simple item/client/vendor imports. Per the Kechie Team functions that are in process are: Budget, Multi-Currency and Multi-Company consolidation. The budget functionality missing from the current Financial Module seems particularly disappointing, as this is a major component of running a business. Lastly the connectivity to only SPS EDI provider limits the options and directions that can be taken for companies looking to have an Omni-channel presence.

SM
AvatarImg

Sepideh M.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kechie software

Reviewed 8 months ago

We are very happy with this software. It is user-friendly, direct and easy to use for anyone even if they are not tech savvy. This program allows us to pack & ship and to keep inventory. It is a relief that we can use the scanner with this program since we use barcode to track our inventories. You can track your business daily activities with a click of a button. Highly recommended.

Pros

User Friendly, Intuitive, there is no payroll option but this software has upload option, wish they had a payroll option too.

Cons

It would have been good if they had a payroll option.

AS
AvatarImg

AUBRIE S.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Kechie Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The customer support team is amazing, they work with you closely on any issue you may have and can customize the system to work for your company.

Cons

It is difficult to make changes or fix any mistakes that are made in the system, not as flexible as I would like but the team has been working on this with us to alleviate this.

AS
AvatarImg

Alicia S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Meals on Wheels San Francisco

Reviewed 10 months ago

Kechie's team of engineers has been a huge help to making the software work for us.

Pros

The integration process was hard for our company and took multiple managers to implement. But the Kechie team has been a huge help to answering our questions.

Cons

The BOMs were not flexible and took a process to tailor the program to our company's needs.

JM
AvatarImg

Jared M.

Warehousing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Satisfied with Kechie and customer support is beyond perfect!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is user-friendly. Well Organized. I use the Sales order report often to keep track of sales per each customer!

Cons

There are certain areas that are permanent within Kechie that you simply can't edit if you make a typo. Unless you bring in support to help. However, Support has always been able to assist.

GL
AvatarImg

Gus L.

Computer Hardware, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great ERP System

Reviewed 5 years ago

Kechie came to fix our inventory, financial and supply chain issues. We now have a strong system in place that allows us to properly track our business growth, financial gains and expenditures. Our employees quickly adapted to use Kechie. The best part is that Kechie adapted to our operations system and it did not change the way we run our business. I highly recommend Kechie to any corporation seeking an easy to use MRP/ERP system.

Pros

Very easy to use Covers most operations, accounting, and supply chain needs Great interface with other programs, websites and PLM systems Very easy to run reports to track performance Great for e-commerce integration

Cons

I would like to see this program integrate a strong PLM system in order to have it all in one place.

JG
AvatarImg

Joseph G.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Multi-function system

Reviewed a year ago

The MyOfficeApps and Kechie staff have been very helpful from the beginning and truly do stand behind treating our company as a partner instead of a customer.

Pros

There were several different systems that I reviewed during our initial purchasing stage and Kechie stood out amongst the competition simply because it was so customizable. There was no need to make company functions work around the system because Kechie was customized around our company's functions.

Cons

Implementation was a bit tedious and time consuming but was worth the end product and functionality.

CB
AvatarImg

Claudia B.

Security and Investigations, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have a great sense of peace knowing that we don't have to worry and that's beyond a value.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Peace of mind. Easy to use. The customer service is unmatched.

Pros

The easy, the effectiveness and reliable. My needs are not only met but my wants are exceeding my expectations. From implementation to ongoing support. Their customer service is customer care. We feel and know their partnership in growing my business not just for today but for my tomorrows.

Cons

None to date. Nothing has come to light in the use of the software. I am happy to share that easy to use will always be a pros in my book.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Sporting Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Logistic

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent! I needed a system to expedite our shipping/RMA receiving process. Kechie provided the solutions and more! Having the weekend to spend time with family is priceless.

Pros

Shipping can be done quickly and accurately. Available Inventory on-hand and locations are listed and can be selected on the screen at the time of shipping. Invoice/packing slip/labels auto generated. No longer having to come on weekends to perform shipping/Transfer to other WareHouse. The same goes with RMA receiving. Once an RMA received, the replacement order gets automatically generated!! No more working overtime to manually create RMA orders!! So happy to see the room are cleared of boxes. Highly recommend Kechie. Sales people no longer come bugging me as their orders are being shipped out quickly and they also have visibility to their orders status.

Cons

The fonts can be a little bigger and there are some info that I don't need to see, for example, Part# description. All I need to see is the part#.

DF
AvatarImg

Doug F.

Market Research, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kechie is Ideal for Busy Folks Who Don't Have a Lot of Time to Learn Complicated ERP Systems

Reviewed 6 years ago

I wanted to get away from managing my business with multiple Excel spreadsheets. I was concerned that if my computer crashed I would lose all the data to run my business. Since Kechie is based in the cloud, activities like software backups are done for me so I don't have to worry about losing my data in some catastrophe.

Pros

The interface is very intuitive and I can generally figure out how to do the required functions without looking at the instructions. It also includes all the modules that I need in one package, so I don't need to use multiple software programs and interface them together.

Cons

The software does not yet support multi-language and multi-currency. These functions are still in development.

AH
AvatarImg

Abdi H.

1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fuctionality @ a Great Value

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am glad I am not running Excel sheets anymore.

Pros

In comparison with other ERP software's I have looked at, Kechi is a very user friendly, Adaptable to my business, with everything I need and it comes with Excellent Support. Access to the operational information with few clicks is essential to run my business. All this comes at a very reasonable cost.

Cons

If I can call this a Con, The software comes with lots of options for customization. It makes you wonder how much information one can put into a system. But one it all setup then you don't have to worry about it.

AS
AvatarImg

Ari S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

6 months Kechie User

Reviewed 6 years ago

The problems that we had with our previous ERP was the cost is too high compared with the benefits / functions that our company need. With Kechie, the cost savings is significant while we also can satisfy our company needs. Customer service is top notch with Kechie from the top down.

Pros

Kechie has the best value for money for an ERP that our company needs. Comparing the same features with our previous ERP provider, it offers almost 80% - 90% savings.

Cons

Lack of flexibility for some certain functions that our previous ERP had. While our previous ERP had several ways to accomplish a task, Kechie only allowed 1 way.

LR
AvatarImg

Lila R.

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Inventory management software that automated your business

Reviewed 5 years ago

Amazing software that makes our lives easier. Many of the systems that we investigated looked great at first, but once you get into it, it wasn’t enough. There were always more integrations or add-ons for the most basic inventory management. We’re glad we found Kechie that handles it all for us.

Pros

Finding a solution that wasn’t made for huge companies that you would have to adapt your team around was hard, so we’re glad we found Kechie. It definitely has everything we need for our business, but it’s actually customized to our business, which we couldn’t find anywhere else.

Cons

Our team loves it, so we have no complaints.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Justin F.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Robust and flexible.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very efficient UI with a huge array of important and useful feature sets. Incredibly responsive customer service!

Cons

The only feedback I would have is that the software could be a little more aesthetically pleasing. Not a big deal since it gets the job done, and well!