App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Megaventory Logo
Megaventory

Cloud Order, Inventory and Manufacturing Management Software

visit website

(24)

Megaventory Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.5

/5

111
94%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.64/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Ease of Use, very good workflow especially for companies that manufacture products. Easy access from anywhere, affordable price for what we get, excellent support.
Support was terrific, I would say that they are the absolute best when it comes to support/consultation. They worked closely with me to answer every question.
It supports receiving on consignment which is one of the good features, the clipboard is also very handy when you want to select Items in past them in documents.
On the downside, there is no accounting module (which we need) and we have to export our invoices and deal with accounting with another platform.
The main problem for me is the report templates for quotes and invoices layout on fields.
It's hard to say cause they strive to fix any limitation you may encounter.

Megaventory users...

Sortly-logocaret
listing-logo

Sortly

Square Point of Sale-logocaret
listing-logo

Square Point of Sale

Aspel SAE-logocaret
listing-logo

Aspel SAE

SOS Inventory-logocaret
listing-logo

SOS Inventory

How would you rate Megaventory?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


111 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Now we know exactly whats going on with our inventory.

Pros

simplicity its the key for this program, if you know your way around with Microsoft office (word, excel,publisher or other) you will be good here.

Cons

like any other program, you need some time to get use to it....a bit frustrating at times but the customer service is amazing....Kostis knows the system from A-Z!

Vendor response

Thank you for the stellar review! We'll make sure to keep up the good work to satisfy our existing and prospective customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Software Inventario

Reviewed 8 months ago

Herramienta funcional para la gestión y control de inventarios

Pros

Exportación a formatos editables Trazabilidad de cargue y descargue de productos

Cons

En ocasiones es lento, se queda cargando, hay que salir y volver a ingresar

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you for your stellar review Yulieth!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy owith megaventory

Reviewed 4 years ago

2 thumbs up!

Pros

Can use anywhere, easy to use and the customer service is always available.

Cons

like everything about it, sometimes intimidating but always rewarding after you are able to get things done.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words! Always at your service to help out with anything that's unclear.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Megaventory does the magic

Reviewed 6 years ago

I love megaventory because of its simplicity in the way it achieves the target. It helps me manage all the basic functions I need for our wholesale clothing business. The speed has improved greatly from the previous version. I was recently informed they are integrating with Quick books which will also make life a whole a lot easier.

Pros

Everything is connected very well, the transfer between warehouses helps us manage inventory in different locations. You can use tab to move from one box to another when making an invoice which other competitors do not offer and makes it difficult because you have to click the boxes again and again to put qty or change the price etc.

Cons

Adding some analytic would make it an awesome product.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and the excellent rating! Please look into the Salescast demand forecasting solution which we have directly integrated with - it may be an interesting additional analytics capability of Megaventory you may find useful. Alternatively, feel free to suggest particular examples of analytics functionality you'd like us to implement and we'll evaluate them for addition to our product roadmap.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and great support!

Reviewed a year ago

We were looking for an inventory management & order processing system that worked with a manual order input process as well as our Shopify store. We got demos from a few companies and the Megaventory team was by far the most knowledgeable and easiest to work with. We've been using Megaventory for a few months now and are super happy. Highly recommend.

Pros

Easy to use, simplifies order processing and fulfillment, amazing customer support (before, during and after implementation), syncs with shopify store, simplifies inventory management

Cons

Nothing major - would be nice to have some additional options for custom client reports, as well as a report for the value of 'inventory on hand'.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! Incidentally, you can find an Inventory Value report which should help with the second requirement you mention. Thank you again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Megaventory

Reviewed 4 years ago

Use of an online ordering system that can be used from any location, makes taking customer orders easy and can be printed in my office without me being there

Pros

Easy to use, does all the required actions for an online ordering system and can be used at multiple locations. Can be personalised to your own requirments

Cons

Although a deal was done regards to costs it can get a little expensive for a smaller business

Vendor response

Thank you for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Effective and affordable solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

Megaventory is the perfect match for our startup. It does the smaller job at a very good price, and can grow with us for quite some time. Good support after sales.

Pros

Understandable and accessible for most. We have warehouse people who generally are not very computer-oriented and they get along fine. Multiple languages are a plus, as we have users in multiple countries. Readily customisable in terminology and document layout. Great support team, quick and to the point answers. Up and running in no time.

Cons

We found a few quirks and bugs in the API, if you are planning to use it, this is something to test well before making a final choice.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. Take note we're constantly ironing out any bugs that appear and have recently upgraded our API documentation and reference section.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelent inventory system!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've been using this system for over 3 years and I'm able to keep my inventory updated. Fantastic system! Very easy to use; beatiful interface for the end user, no need special skills to use the system.

Pros

Easy to use Comprehensive platform Keepyour records always online Internet access from any location fast connection

Cons

As a customer for a long time I've never received any special offer or service in return

Vendor response

Thank you for your review - we really appreciate it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

THE PRODUCT TAKES A FEW TRIES TO GET USED HOWEVER ONCE YOU GET THE HANG OF IT , ITS SMOOTH SAILING.

Reviewed 5 years ago

STREAMLINE MY INVENTORY PROCESS

Pros

THE CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS THE FASTEST THAT I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED , THE PRICE IS ALSO VERY ATTRACTIVE.

Cons

THE TIME IT TOOK ME TO LEARN BUT NOT YOUR FAULT, MAYBE WORK ON THE ABILITY TO INTERACT WITH QUICK BOOKS

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and your excellent rating! We're constantly working on our usability both with regards to Megaventory itself as well as in terms of the Quickbooks Online connectivity.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review Lieuwe Boards

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the fact that the program is suitable for the production process of our product. The way it keeps track of the materials that go into the products we build, the way how purchase orders are made and received.

Cons

What I really miss about in this program: - A planning feature: It would be really really nice to have a clear overview of all the sales orders with deadlines in a agenda like view. - A feature to make a work order from a sales order. or to connect them and to make a work order for multiple different products

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and your kind words! Although there are certain ways e.g. to sort your sales orders by delivery date and make multiple work orders from a single sales order in one go, we always aim to improve our planning features. We're at your disposal to receive specific workflows you'd like supported so we can consider how they can be included in our roadmap.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good software, very helpful, though expecting more features

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very useful software, and I can see the engineers are continuously improving the platform, look forward to see for features

Pros

Easy to use, and not difficult to catch up the basic features

Cons

I expect to have more features to the software, and more customized options for the template However should maintain or make it even easier for the customization features

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We're always updating our software including improving the sales/purchasing document templates. If you have any specific features which you feel are needed in the current template, do not hesitate to reach out to us about them. It may be so these features are supported already via a workaround we can suggest. Alternatively, we will consider them for our development roadmap. Thank you again for your contribution!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Megaventory is very robust and comprehensive. It handles all aspects of our business.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Detailed insight into the general bookeeping and accounting of a business.

Pros

I do like the detailed inventory aspect with the software showing exactly where each product is whether in storage, sold or even returned

Cons

I find the work order process from start to finishing a little bit complicated for me. Maybe with more frequent usage this might turn out to be a simpler process

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! Please note that Work Orders can be processed without opening them individually. In the list of Work Orders you can click on the gear icon next to the WO number and automatically receive the finished goods (assuming raw material availability). This is handy for straightforward WOs with no complications and can simplify operations significantly. Thank you again

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good display flexibility

Reviewed 6 months ago

We are using Meg mostly to do purchasing and keep track of stock at this point, and it works well for this purpose. I think we will use it more fully as time goes on.

Pros

It appears to have a lot of flexibility with displays on the screen, customisable headings and templates.

Cons

I wish it were possible to drill down into products within BoMs and purchase orders etc. If you notice some information is wrong /missing at this point, you have to separately go to the Products list and find it. This seems illogical to me. I find the different types of "price" and "cost" rather confusing, but that might be my lack of training at this point.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We're taking on board your comments about better connectivity between the various screens (ie being able to access products wherever their SKU appears). Unfortunately, the distinction between price and cost is a necessary overhead that's important to properly manage a business. Thank you again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

We like it!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The dashboard is a nice homepage and easy to navigate.

Cons

Supplier inventory setup is not super intuitive and kind of hard to find when first starting out.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We're constantly improving upon our interface and we'll be taking on board your advice regarding the supplier inventory navigation. Thank you again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good value for the money

Reviewed 6 years ago

This is a very well thought out software that you start to appreciate after having spend a bit of time to get used to the interface. The idea of creating custom queries/filters that link to specific items within the company saves us time especially when multiple users are logged in at the same time (we have created a set of custom queries for each user that is specific to the job of the user in the company). On the downside, there is no accounting module (which we need) and we have to export our invoices and deal with accounting with another platform. Overall, there is space for improvement but we could not find something better for dealing with our sales operations at this price tag. The support is great, they usually get back to us within minutes.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. FYI, we'll soon be adding accounting support so that Megaventory can cover your accounting needs too - stay tuned!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Megaventory for Fabric warehouse

Reviewed 8 years ago

We use MV on a daily basis for delivery notes, stock control and tracking of deliveries sent. The cloud based system allows for an easy set-up in the office and we can access all information on the go at any time.

Pros

great customization of various document types. the quick search function for stock is a great tool. saving stock reports to the dashboard is a useful tool.

Cons

Can be a bit tedious at times, switching between various webpages. Some small glitches during importing stocks get annoying. If the internet is down (we are in Africa after all) it can become problematic as the entire system is cloud based.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Mark. We'll take the 'various webpages switching' issue into account in the upcoming redesign of Megaventory. Also, we'd appreciate it if you could notify us whenever you may have importing glitches again so we could address them for you. Finally, in order to get an idea your downtime needs, how often is the internet down over there? Thanks again for your time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good experience, especially with the fast customer service and workarounds for customizations

Pros

Easy to implement for basic requirements

Cons

missing basic functions for purchasing like: MOQ, price breaks, purchase order confirmation fields, reminders to suppliers for not delivered or overdue orders

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We're constantly adding new features and functionality and we'll be taking on board these suggestions of yours. Note that some (such as PO confirmation) are available via a workaround - but we'll be implementing more proper solutions soon. Thank you again

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software is very easy to use and comes with a great help feature. Best way to keep track of goods in hand and what product is at which client / customer.

Cons

During the setup of the products it would be preferred to have a global setting for product changes like SKU needs serial number

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! In our experience it is very uncommon for ALL products in an account to need to be serialized -hence the lack of this feature. In any case, when importing products via spreadsheet it's trivial to set all products to be serialized. This doesn't prevent you from creating a non-serialized product by mistake but it does allow you to set the requirement for serial numbers in bulk. Thank you again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Megaventory

Reviewed 6 years ago

Megaventory has been easy to use and understand. The team behind it has been always available and very helpful. Great to use for a small business starting up.

Pros

Its easy to use.

Cons

I would like another user option on the basic start pack.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback Sylvia - much appreciated! You can use the clipboard functionality to 'copy' items from a bill of materials to use e.g. in a purchase order - so there's quite a bit of flexibility there. We'll be taking your other two features you suggested on board and adding them to our development roadmap.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great inventory - good value for money

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very nice system and very easy to customize according to your own needs. We are a winery and manage our wine inventory with this application. Our inventory management has become more efficient and profesional Pros: Great customer support. You can modify every single word so you can customize the whole program according to your own needs. Good value for money Cons: Sometimes a bit slow in performing. In the inventory part when products are shown as reserved you are not able to see inmediately for whom the products are reserved

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the review. We're constantly releasing technical improvements and tackling load times at every instance available. I assume you've tried it already but if you click on the number at the 'Non-shipped Quantity in Sales Order' column you'll see the associated Sales Orders and the respective clients. You're probably interested in a different sort of layout or connection though - feel free to contact us with your idea so we can consider incorporating it in our product roadmap.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Megainventory

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Its user friendly. Easy to use and understand. Better customer support.

Cons

Not really least but the costing part is bit confusing. And no clarity upon it. And certain thing can be easily manipulated. Average cost is not feasible for inventory valuing. There is no proper lot numbers for p.o and work orders

Vendor response

Hello, thank you for your review! We're currently actively developing the lot numbers feature so that should be addressed shortly. We realizing costing can be confusing so I'd encourage you to reach out to us for details or to further look into it through our Knowledge Base which is available at http://help.megaventory.com! Thank you for your time!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Difficult to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I tried this software when I was looking for a inventory software and though it was one of the best for low budget in the number of features, I found it very difficult to use. I only liked the price.

Cons

The software is not intuitive and it takes too many turns to complete a simple task. For example I needed to upload my stock quantity in an excel sheet. I lost my patiente 2 days after stating the trial and went to look for another one. I have years of experience with softwares, so when I have to see the help videos several times to understand how it's done, I know it's not the software for me or the regular user who doesn't like to spend 2 days on a app setup.

Vendor response

Hi Ana, Thank you for your review first of all. We're really sorry you were frustrated in your attempt to setup your account. We are aware of the difficulty involved when it comes to handling product and stock spreadsheets and understand it can be a cumbersome process even for experienced users. We have concrete ideas how this can be addressed and we'll be evaluating them for implementation soon....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

logistic tool for handling our service and marketing stock

Reviewed 3 years ago

Before we used Excel as a tool - now with megaventory we can track the entire process.

Pros

Ease of use and simple to implement + great support!

Cons

Sometimes tailored functions are missing (e.g. search function for stock)

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! There is actually a way to quickly look up stock by means of the search feature (at the top right) - apart also from within the Inventory dashboard (which requires a few more clicks). Thanks however for bringing that to our attention so we can better communicate it:)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform, amazing support team

Reviewed 5 years ago

Inventory visibility and control, financial control through the qbo integration.

Pros

The ease of configuration mixed with the ability to easily manage locations and thousands of products easily. Also, the integration with qbo and has been extremely helpful.

Cons

The interface could be better designed but it's not bad. I think the simplicity of the design is partly why it works so well but it could be a bit prettier.

Vendor response

Thank you for you review! A design upgrade is currently under active development. Soon you'll have the chance to see the first elements:) Looking forward to sharing these with all our customers!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 6 years ago

We use Megaventory in our company that manufactures aluminium windows, and we use it to manage the purchase orders, sales orders, and inventory, finding out that this software complies our requirements very well. Since we are using Megaventory we have much better management of our products. PROS: Reports, customizing words, múltiple currencies, historial, documents attached, traceability, easy to use, works in mac, load images of the products, export into excell, pdf, etc. CONS: only 3: - no chance to give different autorizations to user, - you can send more products of your sales orders than the ones approved, - since we work with 2 correncias, it would be great is the reports can convert one currency into the other so we can have one single report with one unified currency.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for your review! We are constantly enriching our existing user permissions system and we'll be considering your suggestions regarding approvals authorizations.