App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

MPX Logo

Your very own BOSS (Business Operating System as a Service)

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

MPX Reviews

Overall rating

5.0

/5

12

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.83/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

netsuite
monday-com

Pros and cons

Built to fit all of our needs, fantastic support from the development team to make the software perfect for us.
I love to present them with a problem, they then come up with the most amazing solutions. Each time we have an update the whole team cant wait to see it and use it.
All our systems have been brought together with minimal fuss and amazing support from the friendly team at MPX.
With the current version we use there is some manipulation required with excel, which can cause mistakes.
Other than that, there's not a lot we don't like - if we do find something, MPX get it sorted.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Damian S.

Consumer Electronics, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

THE essential tool for a growing tech refurbishment business

Reviewed 2 months ago

For our business, it was transformative and was one of the key contributory factors towards our rapid growth.

Pros

I worked for the business for which MPX was originally developed. It was designed as a tool to manage all aspects of a rapidly growing business, including stock management, sales, teardowns, accounting & management reporting in the most straightforward manner possible. From the ground up, it was designed to be intuitive in use, and minimise administrative tasks... essentially allowing us to achieve more in the business, with fewer people.

Cons

Nothing really, it's great. Obviously there were issues during the early develpment phase, but over time these issues got less and less as the functionality increased. Support for issue resolutions and new feature requests was always top-notch.

AT
AvatarImg

Aden T.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software, would recommend to anyone thinking of changing or going for new

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Up-to-date, competitively priced, great support, fast development, build bespoke modules exactly how you want them and great all round software with add ons.

Cons

Some minor bugs and design and functionality sometimes could be improved.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Aden - it's really appreciated. We're glad to hear you would recommend MPX!

BJ
AvatarImg

Ben J.

Consumer Electronics, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Years of usage

Reviewed 2 years ago

MPX has gave me the ability to better myself understanding processes and creating new features

Pros

Developers are really friendly. Software is catered to your company.

Cons

Heavy usage on stock takes sometimes pose a problem but easy to fix

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review, Ben - we're super happy to have you on board!

RW
AvatarImg

Ryan W.

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software, great support - would recommend MPX!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The best thing about MPX for us is the close working relationship we have with the team - Support is there whenever we need it and bespoke refinements can be made whenever required... They are an extension of our own internal team.

Cons

I with that we found and integrated MPX sooner than we did, our business has grown massively since working with MPX. Other than that, there's not a lot we don't like - if we do find something, MPX get it sorted.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review, Ryan - we're super pleased to have you on board! Many Thanks, Team MPX.

LR
AvatarImg

Lewis R.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Only software you would need for asset management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, navigation is simple. Any additional needs the MPX team are on it.

Cons

With the current version we use there is some manipulation required with excel, which can cause mistakes. But this has been improved in the newer versions of MPX which I would highly recommend.

Vendor response

Thanks for the 5 star review, Lewis! We're pleased to hear MPX is the perfect fit for your business. Many Thanks, Team MPX.

CD
AvatarImg

Courtney D.

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What an impact

Reviewed 2 years ago

The team at MPX are amazing, so helpful and professional. I love to present them with a problem, they then come up with the most amazing solutions. Each time we have an update the whole team cant wait to see it and use it.

Pros

We love how we can mould the software around our processes and needs and that it grows with us as a business. The software has made a huge impact in the efficiency of our company and will only increase this efficiency as more development is undertaken.

Cons

Integration was not difficult at all. There is nothing I don't like about it.

JR
AvatarImg

James R.

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Used for many years, solved all of our problems

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Built to fit all of our needs, fantastic support from the development team to make the software perfect for us.

Cons

Occasionally slow with large requests/downloads, but once raised to the developers a fix was released to remove this issue.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lewis S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommended, Adaptable Software, Great Support!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use software that can be tailored to your needs. Support on hand when you need it. Great CRM & sales order process

Cons

Occasional minor bugs, but always resolved by the support team quickly.

MJ
AvatarImg

Matt J.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software and support

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Incredibly easy and efficient to use for the business needs

Cons

Very occasionally will lose connection. Whenever support have been contacted they then rectify the issue ASAP

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review, Matt!

GG
AvatarImg

Grace G.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MPX streamlines everything - without me needing to think about it

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fantastic.

Pros

All our systems have been brought together with minimal fuss and amazing support from the friendly team at MPX. No need for me to keep trying to create tricky work-arounds or hacks to get our software doing exactly what we need it to - the team listen to us and update our systems as we grow too, so work life is much easier now!

Cons

No issues - and the team respond quickly to any question so haven't had a problem.

SG
AvatarImg

Seb G.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic software that creates seamless synchronicity

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

MPX software is fantastic. So often with bits of software you end up hitting brick walls - this bit doesn't talk to that bit and so on. Not with MPX - it's just the right amount of custom and off the shelf to keep the price reasonable while delivering exactly what you need it to.

Cons

I'm no big fan of software generally, so getting my head round using it! Once I had though, it was all downhill from there.

CA
AvatarImg

Calum A.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent!

Reviewed 2 years ago

The team are always there for support and they've helped us create a system that ties everything together - I'd recommend them to anyone who was thinking about a software solution!

Pros

It's easy to use, links all of our systems together and makes everything simple to track. Perfect!

Cons

Nothing - does the job perfectly and they've built exactly what we needed.