App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

QT9 ERP Logo
QT9 ERP

Cloud or on-premise enterprise resource planning software

visit website

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

QT9 ERP Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

14

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.36/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

We have seen improved efficiencies in our operations with the work flow features it provides. Our employees are pleased at the superior features and how user friendly it is.
I am mostly in sales and I like the ability to put together quotes for customers and also to search closed orders to help in my sales efforts. QT9 is very easy for me to work with.
I have heard about the benefits specifically of using the QT9 for ISO applications and how QT9 has been an incredible time saver. For me and sales, it has been a great program.
It's our own companies fault we haven't maximized the potential of the software due to lack of staffing.
I always found that annoying because I think that is something that can easily be switched.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bought Years ago (2017) Good Value for ERP and pretty easy to navigate overall

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's been good. It's our own companies fault we haven't maximized the potential of the software due to lack of staffing. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always helpful when starting up and they had a great support staff (especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]). I know he isn't there anymore. I haven't built up enough chemistry with the new support staff so I can't really comment too much on them but overall they seem to be doing very well so I take it they are good too.

Pros

Overall the flow of the software is very easy to follow. I remember shopping for an ERP system around 3 years ago and this was by far the simplest to use and was also by far the cheapest as well which is obviously another great plus. I know it may be silly but I love the manual is always available to look at in a link. I don't use the software everyday anymore so when I get on it, it is always helpful to get a refresh if I forgot to do something say when adding a new product or process.

Cons

Small things I feel like can be improved. I think the biggest one to me is for sales orders the product you are selling can only show up in the primary UOM. For example we have some products we use for manufacturing and sell them as well. For example, in our plant we use white sugar and also sell it to local customers. UOM white sugar is in lbs, when I sell the local customer a bag of sugar as well, the sales order defaults to lbs of sugar as opposed to being able to switch it off in that case to a bag of sugar. I always found that annoying because I think that is something that can easily be switched.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we are glad to hear you find the QT9 ERP easy to navigate. Hopefully we can help you maximize the included features soon. Please feel free to reach out to our team at anytime. Thanks again!

RK
AvatarImg

Ryan K.

Plastics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best ERP Value

Reviewed 4 years ago

Production scheduling and shipping is so much easier than the pen, paper, and spreadsheet way. Prior to using QT9 we would have to break into production runs to complete missed or late orders. Those are now issues of the past, any break in production runs are now due to a customers request. Investing money into QT9 and using all the functions has been the biggest business improvement we've had....

Pros

The software is easy to use for all users regardless of their computer skill level. It has reduced paperwork, increased productivity, and given us visibility into a packed warehouse.

Cons

There are no glaring issues with the software. QT9 is constantly being improved and their support team is good about integrating feature requests.

Vendor response

Ryan - Thank you very much for taking the time to write up your positive review for QT9 ERP. We appreciate it. We are happy to hear users find the software easy to use, and that it has helped increase your efficiency!

JP
AvatarImg

Joshua P.

Plastics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QT9 is an Effective and Powerful Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

QT9 is a very user friendly software. We had previously used Epicor and found it to be overloaded with unnecessary modules which slowed our overall efficiency. The navigation is intuitive and allows for better overall understanding of the processes within our organization.

Pros

Excellent customer service and training. The navigation within the software is intuitive and improves our efficiency. There are no hidden fees or extra features which require additional modules, the software came complete with everything we needed to run our organization. There are many features which allow users to see full screens of information rather than item by item like other software.

Cons

Coming from an ERP software which more utilizes Standard Costing methods, QT9 implements Normal Costing Methods. While this gives us a better understanding of our actual costs, it required us to change many of our procedures and processes outside the ERP system. There are also some navigation menus that require a bit more understanding to fully utilize than we originally planned when we first implemented QT9.

Vendor response

Josh - Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to hear you have had a good experience with our customer service and training!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dominique F.

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QT9 Erp

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Highly scalable manufacturing platform integrating all business datas. Can be used in all business sizesUser-friendly interfaceHandle inventory, accounting, sales and bills and more numerous function at the same time..Constant improvement of the Erp system and high availability of the system team

Cons

Although the fact that it is a highly efficient and user-friendly system, the software's reporting functionality is limited compared to other Erps and the user may need to export data to other systems for more details analysis

Vendor response

Dominique - Thank you for your review of the QT9 ERP. We are happy to hear that you find the solution to be highly scalable. We are making a new Business Intelligence Tool available this summer that will give you detailed analysis. Once the information is posted on our website I will let you know.

AC
AvatarImg

Augusto C.

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EASY IMPLEMENTATION WITH GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE SUPPORT

Reviewed 4 years ago

In previous companies I have worked with SAP Business One and SAP R3 (they both very good options). But I could mention the QT9 software was design to get a easier implementation understanding the most of requirement of manufacturing companies.

Pros

The most impressive feature for us is the Cloud Data Base. We did not have to install a server in the company or keep a engineer checking the network. Another feature is the shop floor manager. This application is very easy for production employees to use and will helped us improve the traceability of materials for production orders.

Cons

I think one area for improvement could be make easier the setting of the production schedule (the calendar).

Vendor response

Thank you for the positive review Augusto! We are happy to hear you like the Shop Floor Manager. Please reach out to us if you or anyone new on your teams needs training.

NS
AvatarImg

Nick S.

Plastics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QT9 ERP

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have heard about the benefits specifically of using the QT9 for ISO applications and how QT9 has been an incredible time saver. For me and sales, it has been a great program.

Pros

I am mostly in sales and I like the ability to put together quotes for customers and also to search closed orders to help in my sales efforts. QT9 is very easy for me to work with.

Cons

I am not real big on how the quotes get closed to pricing and locked. I like to be able to continually work on quotes as I am selling over time. This is probably more a personal choice as I understand that others like that feature.

Vendor response

Nick - Thank you for sharing your positive review of QT9 ERP! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to our team anytime.

MM
AvatarImg

Michael M.

Plastics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great performance with QT9 ERP software

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are very happy with the performance of the QT9 ERP software. We have seen improved efficiencies in our operations with the work flow features it provides. Our employees are pleased at the superior features and how user friendly it is. If you do have a matter, there customer support is very responsive and second to none. QT9 ERP software pulls all manufacturing applications into one.

Pros

It is very user friendly and improved efficiencies.

Cons

We have not noted any real down side to this software to date.

Vendor response

Michael - Thank you for sharing your review on the QT9 ERP! We appreciate you taking the time to write up some comments on the efficiencies you have seen along with the user-friendliness of the system. If there is anything we can do to help your team with the QT9 ERP, please do not hesitate to ask.

CS
AvatarImg

Carolyn S.

Plastics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QT9 review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I think the biggest benefit of QT9 is to pull Excel spreadsheets from Closed Orders so we can see who has ordered from us in the past and have received samples. It helps with our sales efforts.

Pros

I like how user friendly it is and how even if I don't know where something is, I can click on the different tabs and find it pretty easily.

Cons

I think the job scheduling can be a little confusing to get inventory into QT9.

Vendor response

Caolyn - Thank you for sharing your positive review of QT9 ERP! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you find the QT9 user-friendly. Please feel free to reach out to our team at any time.

BW
AvatarImg

Bryan W.

Plastics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Daily User - Easy Learning Curve

Reviewed 4 years ago

I like being able to see the history of products sold. We have a lot of customers, so having this information is vital going into warm/cold/hot calls.

Pros

I like being able to set up Hot Links on my home page - I don't need to access every feature QT9 offers, so it's nice to be able to have quick access to the tabs I reference on a daily basis.

Cons

I think it would be nice to have some training features/videos to show a brief introduction to new users.

Vendor response

Bryan - Thank you for sharing your positive review of QT9 ERP! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you find QT9 ERP easy to learn. More training webinars and videos will be coming in the future. Please feel free to reach out to our team at any time.

HV
AvatarImg

Heather V.

Plastics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QT9ERP

Reviewed 4 years ago

I really like it.

Pros

Ease of use - quick response times from CS

Cons

editing it could be easier... if there is a report that doesn't have what we are looking for- it doesn't seem like an easy fix.

Vendor response

Heather - Thank you for sharing your positive review of QT9 ERP! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you find the QT9 ERP easy to use and our customer service team responsive. Please feel free to reach out to our team anytime.

AJ
AvatarImg

Amos J.

Medical Devices, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Product - Recommended for medical device companies

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall works well and customer support is fantastic

Pros

We mostly use this to track our equipment that is out in the field. Works great for that. It is user friendly and not as complicated as other ERP systems.

Cons

Customization of reports was nearly impossible to figure out

Vendor response

Amos - Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to do this. Please reach out to our team about building any of the reports you need. We look forward to working with you more in the future. Thanks again!

LM
AvatarImg

Liz M.

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Made the switch

Reviewed 4 years ago

We still don't have all the "bells and whistles" we need, but QT9 is very supportive.

Pros

We switched to QT9 ERP after going with QT9 QMS. We liked that the two systems cold me linked. Something we had problems with our previous system. QT9 ERP even worked with us to customize some features we needed due to the nature of our business.

Cons

Approvers and projects are not listed, which is something they are working on

Vendor response

Thank you for the great review. Our new web version is slated to have the project management features your organization needs in the future. We look forward to a long close relationship!

EU
AvatarImg

Emre Utku S.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible platform for ERP management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

QT9 ERP is one of the most flexible ERP management that covers all our requirements.

Cons

QT9 ERP needs to have a better pricing options and for long term commitment they should offer cheaper pricing.

Vendor response

Emre - Thank you for the 5-Star review! We are happy you have found QT9 ERP to be flexible. Please reach out us if we can help with anything.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Raul G.

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Revisión de QT9 ERP

Reviewed 7 months ago

Es una solución de planificación empresarial que permite a las organizaciones crear presupuestos, pronósticos y escenarios de forma ágil y colaborativa.

Pros

El software Workday Adaptive Planning es muy interesante porque es una solución de planificación empresarial que permite a las organizaciones crear presupuestos, pronósticos y escenarios de forma ágil y colaborativa.

Cons

Ha funcionado bastante bien por el momento.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Raul - Thank you for the 5-Star review of QT9 ERP! We are happy to hear that it is working well so far. Please reach out to us with any questions whatsoever.