QT9 Quality Management Reviews

QT9 Quality Management Reviews

QT9 Quality Management

ISO quality management software

4.27/5 (13 reviews)
9

Mike Byrne

QT9 Experiences

09/11/2016

QT9 has been somewhat helpful with the implementation of our new regulatory system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
eva Guilmo

Great software for the price

24/10/2016

QT9 covers all your need for GFSI audits. It is easy to use when you understand how it works. The software was not always fitted to my needs, but with some creativity I was able to use the fields for a different purpose than what they were intended.

Pros

Very nice connection between the documents database, training and maintenance functions. Great price structure where you pay by number of simultaneous access. Nice updates with increased functionality about twice a year.

Cons

I would like more open fields and the ability to hide some fields in the printed report. There are a lot of steps to enter a document with several validations. The process is a little long if you have to do many documents. You can't restrict the emailing to specific functions (for example: documents to approve only, task attribution only...), so you end up with way too many emails in you mailbox, which defeats the purpose.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering QT9 Quality Management

Great product for small size companies and also nice to manage multi-sites of small sizes.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Efrain Gamez

Cuality systems software

12/09/2016

Pros

Its a friendly software for quality system control because it's easy to use and has a complete management and the necessary areas.

Cons

I only tried the demo version, but wasn't so easy upload documents

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering QT9 Quality Management

This is a friendly and complete software, complies with ISO family and not so much expensive as others in the market

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mario Meza

Software IN

10/09/2016

Pros

That the software it is very easy to use, i really like it.

Cons

It gets confusing sometimes, but there is nothing to complain about it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering QT9 Quality Management

it's worthy to use it, I really recommend it; try it

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Cronin

QT9 Has Changed Our Company

06/06/2016

Pros

This product completely guides your Quality Management Team in the creation, management and utilization of your QMS. The QT9 support is personal, thorough and effective. The product is easy to learn and makes the quality management process extremely efficient.

Cons

The product is available to my competitors. The product is so extensive that you feel you are not utilizing its full potential.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering QT9 Quality Management

Make sure you cover all of your QMS actions when testing these products so you can truly see how your company will be able to utilize the system.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rachel Blair

QT9 Implementation and Population

01/06/2016

Pros

For CARs, the information is all in one convenient location. The Employee Training location allows us to attach documents (we keep Curriculum Vitae in the Related Files section). This allows for a one-stop-shop when audited on employee training and experience. Vendor has been incredibly interactive and helpful when we have had questions/concerns. Also provided requested on-site training that met our expectations and timeline.

Cons

Unable to perform 'text' searches. For example, performing a search within the Master File attachments for a term or other document number is not available. In addition, I create training records for new hires; the content and attributes are always the same. It would be helpful if I could copy an existing record. As part of the Quality organization, I notice grammatical errors. QT9 has several messages that contain mis-spellings.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering QT9 Quality Management

For companies that do not require BOMs/Routings, this software meets our compliance needs.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Judy Wisniewski

I think that QT9 is dependable and user friendly.

09/10/2015

My company role is QA Documentation Specialist and most of my day is spent working in QT9 in the Document Control and Training sections in QT9. QT9 performs well for these two important functions. Any questions that I do have are answered quickly and are always very helpful.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Angela O Sullivan

A major timesaver

21/06/2015

Pros

The amount of functionality which is provided, considering the price of the software. The fact that there is a certain amount of latitude in terms of configuration and for the most part, you can build the system to suit your requirements. Also, even though the system is built to utilize electronic signatures, there are also the option to take a hybrid approach if you prefer to have certain documents physically signed. The document control and change control modules are of a good standard, and also the facility of being able to add related documents (which are linked to live documents) is particularly useful. I also find the management review module excellent, and has saved me a lot of time in terms of how I used to manage this feature.

Cons

The vendor management system is not as functional as I would like and is the module I find the least useful.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering QT9 Quality Management

Using the trial installation is vital in order to assess the suitability for your own needs. Also having several different types of users so that you can get a rounded opinion.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Reba Daoust

Excellent support, traceability and ease of use.

17/06/2015

Pros

For a small company this sw package has all the basic offerings. We are a medical device company and myself, the FDA & ISO auditors liked the traceability, control of documents and everything was there at our fingertips from Management review to Documents to CAR's. Qt9 is always responsive to our questions and resolving issues. They have incorporated some of our suggestions into their sw updates. It is intuitive to new users and easy to use. We have configured their ECR module to handle storage of documents and electronic signoff for Validation Protocols,Reports, Design review meetings, Stop & Resume Ships, and other processes that need sign-off in addition to its ECR capability. For the cost, the flexibility, electronic signature and traceability is worth trying out the system.

Cons

One of the items on our wish lists is to be able to limit daily emails to weekly for some people. The common complaint is that people don't look at them (deleting) because a notification appears every day. Training module is a little inflexible, but they are looking at improving it and also improving the report outputs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering QT9 Quality Management

1. Contact other users for their input 2. Use real life cases to try out each module. Actually try inputting documents, CAR's, etc. to see how it fits with your system and complement your paper systems. Look at the actual workflow 3. The modules can be implemented one at a time, so it doesn't interrupt your existing process.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eva Guilmo

Good product but very little possibilites to adapt it to your business

05/06/2015

Pros

It provides the basics for the management of the quality for a small scale company at a good price. The pricing options are very good and adjustable.

Cons

It is very stiff in the way it is built. There is very little room to personalize the different type of product, if we want to hide some fields in the reports, the report options are very limited while they are the basis of a good quality communication. There is no option to personalize the emails notofications. You really get flooded by emails!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering QT9 Quality Management

You really have to adapt your quality organization to the way this system is built.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lonny Reynolds

QT9 Quality System Management Software

30/04/2014

QT9 has made a tremendous improvement in our ISO 13485 quality system. The ability to link audits and non-conformances to corrective actions, documents and personnel to training records, and receive e-mail notifications of required actions truly automates our system. The PM module has made it possible to quickly oversee the status of our maintenance function and ensure that PM's are completed on a timely basis. We no longer need to fill up banker boxes with paper documentation. Everything including history is located on a server that we can access from any PC at our facility, at home or on the road.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Howard

ISO 17025 Calibration lab using QT9 as its QMS

30/04/2014

Pros

It's ready to use right out of the box. QT9 was there at the beginning to help us get started with the product.

Cons

They need to improve how equipment is maintained, but we have been notified that this will be corrected in the next release.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering QT9 Quality Management

Make sure you use their great online support feature. They are very responsive in getting back to you on any questions you have.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jon Stembel

QT9 Business Sense

30/04/2014

We have been able to replace 5-6 core systems with QT9. As a result of this easy to use tool we have increased the the effectiveness of our entire ISO system by an order of magnitude. Surveillance audits are now seamless and easy to facilitate. We couldn't be happier with QT9 and the great support we receive from them. If you are looking for an easy to use, effective, and relatively inexpensive solution to your ISO management QT9 is the solution for you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more