Smart Service Reviews

Smart Service Reviews

Smart Service

QuickBooks scheduling & dispatching

4.28/5 (181 reviews)
154     218

Katrina DeLand

Works Great

27/02/2017

This is a great program, they could fix a few things, but other than that I have been satisfied.

Pros

Scheduling is easy and organized.

Cons

They don't tell you when it has been updated and their mapping system does not allow you to "optimize" more than 100 jobs at a time. My techs tell when their system is acting up and then I have to contact them to find out why and usually it is due to an update.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Walter Tulecki

Great

10/02/2017

Have had no real problem , they have been quick to to fix any bugs that I have had or on a new roll out. There staff have always been quick and great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nancy Geyer

Smart Service is awesome

08/02/2017

We have utilized Smart Service since 2007 and have no complaints. We sometimes forget the time difference between Ohio and California but that is obviously our problem. The tech support is great and their continued assistance is very much appreciated.

Pros

User friendlly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michele Rue

Customer Support

02/02/2017

Customer support is amazing! Always available and very helpful!! I have never had to wait long to get the help that I needed. I came into the use of this software after it was already in place and not being used properly. The support team helped me get a better understanding of the programs so I could make proper use of it!

Pros

it's user friendly, once I became familiar with the program

Cons

I can't really give you an honest opinion on this, as it was not set up properly or being used that way when I started here.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
melissa eppley

Amazing service

01/02/2017

I have had a great experience so far with smart service!! I have had minimal issues and when I have had them tech support has had them resolved immediately. This service had made my job easier and my techs don't have to call me 20 times a day because all of the information is provided for them on ifleet.

Pros

convenience, ease of use.

Cons

When a job is continued to a second day, and is completed it doesn't stay on the calendar.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Smart Service

Not that I can think of.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hunter Heard

Great product

01/02/2017

This software is great. It easily helps up run our day to day operations and keep track of our jobs and employees.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
kate  gauthier

Scheduling greatness!!

01/02/2017

Great for putting together a schedule and dramatically reducing paperwork. Love the ifleet as it keeps the office and the technicians on the same page.

Pros

All encompassing brings calls, quotes, appts all together and cuts back on paper work.

Cons

It can be slow and has brain farts

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Diana Haston

Spartaheat

01/02/2017

We have been using Smart Service for a few years now. If we ever have an issue or just don't remember how to do something. We call the tech support. They are awesome. Fast, friendly service, that never gets aggravated with our crazy off the wall questions. The software is very user friendly. Dispatching and tracking our guys has never been easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jessica Poulin

Smart Service Review

01/02/2017

We have been using Smart Service for several years for our HVAC company. The system works very well for us and it user friendly! We would highly recommend.

Pros

User Friendly & great client support when issues occur.

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Debra Catura

Customer Support

30/01/2017

As a small business owner, a software program with great customer service means everything. Smart Service allows us to be more efficient with our record keeping, scheduling, and customer service. More importantly, I know that I would get quick support response with any questions, training, or upgrades. I would definitely recommend Smart Service for any small business, especially those that work with Quick Books for their accounting needs.

Pros

Scheduling ease and work orders for service jobs

Cons

The customizing of reports is a challenge for me

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Smart Service

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Todd Glacken

Buyer beware

30/01/2017

If you have existing software and want to use this as an interface don't do it, it may work fine on standalone but not integration. They will tell you it will work and then when it doesn't they will try and have you change your ways to make it work. Once you realize it's not going to work it will be too late to get your money back then you will not hear from them again.

Pros

Associates were nice.

Cons

Would not work as expected and they didn't care .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering Smart Service

Be very careful making this decision, I spent several years looking and spent almost a year before purchasing this system and it was a complete failure. It may work fine if you are starting from scratch but not when doing the integration .

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sandy Lehmann

An Excellent Product

28/01/2017

I find it very easy to use. Only a few things that I would like to be changed: add a call back 3 weeks

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Nothing at this time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Smart Service

Add a 3 weeks call back results

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brett Bailey

Smart Service and iFleet are critical to my business.

24/01/2017

We evaluated all the software in the market for document shredding companies and narrowed it down to Smart Service. It enables us to easily track our customer's jobs, our assets, and our drivers throughout the day. iFleet revolutionized our business when it came out. We figure it saves us about 10 hours a week.

Pros

Ease of use and great customer support

Cons

Very few.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Smart Service

Check it out. If you're looking at dropping $10-$20k on a software package to run your business, Smart Service may be able to accomplish the same things at a fraction of the cost.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jessica Franco

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SUPPORT!!

24/01/2017

Smart service is awesome. Easy to use and good value for the money you pay. The customer support is the best! Great customer service and they absolutely know what they're stuff!

Pros

That it connects to QuickBooks.

Cons

I wish it had a little more features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wade Roberts

Get Smart!

24/01/2017

Smart service has revolutionized our business. From having your techs schedules at their fingertips to specific reports, Smart Service will make you smile.

Pros

It helps ease the burden of communicating jobs and details with our technicians and helps build our value to our clients with an out of the ordinary service and job quoting/invoicing experience. Very professional.

Cons

Sometimes the updates make it do weird things and it would take a good long tutorial or two to really get used to the functionality. All in all I have nothing bad to say about it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Smart Service

If you want to go pro....get it!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kari Wakefield

Best Scheduling Software

24/01/2017

This software works like a charm with QuickBooks. Office personnel are in sync with the technicians working in the field at all times.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Diana Haston

Spartaheat

24/01/2017

Very user friendly. Although if I ever have a issue I just call support. They are great. Always answer my questions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sherry Neuenschwander

Smart Service Review

24/01/2017

We have been using smart service since about 1999. I have to say it is a great tool for small service bushiness. There is some things I think could be done differently or improved to help with functionality in some areas. The customer service it great! I appreciate that you are all there and willing to help and/or answer questions. Thank you.

Pros

works well with QB

Cons

There is need for improvement 1) editing in customers names capability - can only be done in QB 2) List - edits on Jobs description and other areas - are not easy to edit... I think you could find an easier way to fix spelling errors and etc...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kimberly Shipe

Great software, easy to use.

20/01/2017

It's been great to schedule with, does regular scheduling along with repairs on multiple visits and planned service jobs that repeat yearly. Ties in with QuickBooks, have had no problems with it whatsoever.

Pros

easy to use, easy to read font.

Cons

?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Smart Service

?

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brad Collins

Great Product & Great Support

20/01/2017

I've been using Smart Service and iFleet for nearly 4 years and I really couldn't imaging operating our service company without it. I've seen quite a few changes and feature upgrades throughout over the years which shows that the product has great support. Whenever I have questions, they are answered right away. The only "complaint" I have if I had to make one would be that I would like to see the front facing camera be fixed within the iFleet app. I have been requesting this to be fix for the entire time that we have been using this product but it seems to go unnoticed. It must be a simple fix as every other camera app on iOS seems to work as intended. The pictures come in reversed which make reading numbers and words impossible. We use the front camera to take picture of product tags that are hard to reach. It would also be nice if the pictures were tagged with the job name and number so that we can easily locate and identify it. Thanks for a great product and all the support that goes into it. Looking forward to using this product for many years to come.

Pros

I've been using Smart Service and iFleet for nearly 4 years and I really couldn't imaging operating our service company without it. I've seen quite a few changes and feature upgrades throughout over the years which shows that the product has great support. When ever I have questions, they are answered right away. The only "complaint" I have if I had to make one would be that I would like to see the front facing camera be fixed within the iFleet app. I have been requesting this to be fix for the entire time that we have been using this product but it seems to go unnoticed. It must be a simple fix as every other camera app on iOS seems to work as intended. The pictures come in reversed which make reading numbers and words impossible. We use the front camera to take picture of product tags that are hard to reach. It would also be nice if the pictures were tagged with the job name and number so that we can easily locate and identify it. Thanks for a great product and all the support that goes into it. Looking forward to using this product for many years to come.

Cons

I've been using Smart Service and iFleet for nearly 4 years and I really couldn't imaging operating our service company without it. I've seen quite a few changes and feature upgrades throughout over the years which shows that the product has great support. When ever I have questions, they are answered right away. The only "complaint" I have if I had to make one would be that I would like to see the front facing camera be fixed within the iFleet app. I have been requesting this to be fix for the entire time that we have been using this product but it seems to go unnoticed. It must be a simple fix as every other camera app on iOS seems to work as intended. The pictures come in reversed which make reading numbers and words impossible. We use the front camera to take picture of product tags that are hard to reach. It would also be nice if the pictures were tagged with the job name and number so that we can easily locate and identify it. Thanks for a great product and all the support that goes into it. Looking forward to using this product for many years to come.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Smart Service

I've been using Smart Service and iFleet for nearly 4 years and I really couldn't imaging operating our service company without it. I've seen quite a few changes and feature upgrades throughout over the years which shows that the product has great support. When ever I have questions, they are answered right away. The only "complaint" I have if I had to make one would be that I would like to see the front facing camera be fixed within the iFleet app. I have been requesting this to be fix for the entire time that we have been using this product but it seems to go unnoticed. It must be a simple fix as every other camera app on iOS seems to work as intended. The pictures come in reversed which make reading numbers and words impossible. We use the front camera to take picture of product tags that are hard to reach. It would also be nice if the pictures were tagged with the job name and number so that we can easily locate and identify it. Thanks for a great product and all the support that goes into it. Looking forward to using this product for many years to come.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Travis McCollum

experience

20/01/2017

overall a good experience. there are many times it takes hours to get a call back for support, this some time takes us totally of line and then we are back to handwritten tickets, adding obviously more work in the office

Pros

scheduling and real time info to the guys

Cons

issues with Quickbooks and the transfer of info, does not always come threw correct

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Smart Service

customer service to be more reactive. Everybody we deal with is great, just sometimes it takes way too long to get a call back

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elena Georgieva

The best Costumer Services!

19/01/2017

Although the system is a little complicated and not very user friendly costumer service is always there to help with any kind of questions or issues. I love that they jump on your screen and show you exactly how something is to be done. Overall the software is great and I am sure it has way more features than what our company uses, which hopefully we will come to master as time goes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tammy Wallace

Customer service

19/01/2017

When we first started with you if there was a problem you could get ahold of a tech at anytime now it takes over 4 hours!

Pros

Scheduling

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Melissa  Eppley

Excellence software!!

19/01/2017

We have had the software for a few months now and I have nothing negative to say. It has definitely made my job easier, and provided more accurate information for our technicians.

Pros

That is provides precise information for my technicians.

Cons

When a job is continued for multiple days and then completed it disappears off all scheduled dates and looks like the techs didn't work that day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Smart Service

not at this time.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Melinda Adcock

It's G-R-E-A-T!

19/01/2017

Overall Smart Service is a great tool. There are a couple of things I wish it would do. In the instruction section I would like to be able to BOLD some words as well as the ability to highlight areas of the instructions you want to stand out to our driver.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more