This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SpringCM

Secure Contract and Document Management Platform

see alternatives

SpringCM Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We are new to the SpringCM platform. Working with the team on implementation has been fantastic, and our team is excited about how the added transparency and system will help us grow our organization.

Leslie M.

So far we have managed to use this application for several departments at my organization. Everyone has been pleased with the ease of use and multiple ways to ingest content seamlessly.

Jeremy G.

Our experience with support and customer service has been great. Our sales contact has been extremely helpful with custom items we want created and also helping to solve issues.

Carrie W.

Cons

Sometimes certain features are difficult to track down, and the configuration can be a bit confusing at time.

Houston B.

Inability to use certain features w/o a Spring license - this comes into place during the review work flow process.

Kristen R.

They recently removed a feature that I really enjoyed, other than that, no real complaints.

Tim O.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

25

22

9

0

0

84%
positive reviews
98%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


56 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Finally a better way for version control

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Our team works hard, but putting the onus of managing the workflow solely on their inboxes made for frequent issues with version control and slow turnaround times. With SpringCM, we were always working on the latest version, could see everyone's input clearly, and had a clear idea of what was in the queue

Cons

We had to get an additional project from IT to allow for pop-ups. Without this, you won't receive alerts when there is a newer version that you should be working from.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SpringCM a Must for Contracts

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our many variations of our contracts warranted a look for a solution that would help ease the pain of creating, editing and sending out contracts. Our old solution wasn't cutting it. After many months of due diligence we decided SpringCM was the best fit. The sales staff was patient with us and our million questions. The implementation team was fantastic. They took the time to learn about our business and needs to help get all elements correct.

Pros

Since nothing baout our contracts are standard we really needed a solution that allowed us to make changes easily. SpringCM's Editor gave us just that ability. The sales team can now make changes without bringing in the legal team. The redlining capabilities makes it easy for legal to see the changes when the contract reaches them. This has allowed for better overall communication between the department, contracts are getting through the workflow faster and sent out the door. We are closing business! SpringCM also integrates perfectly with Salesforce which is a must for us. The application is easy to use and has made for a happier sales staff.

Cons

Implementation did take longer than I anticipated but I'm not sure how much of a con that is. There was a huge learning curve for me on the admin side. Once I filled in the gaps with additional training I felt much more comfortable.

Vendor response

Thank you Robin! Closing more business and a happier sales team - definitely winning all around for Orion and SpringCM!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SpringCM is a very convenient software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Overall, the features and functionality of SpringCM has been very useful since it provides a centralized location for the storage of contracts. What I like most about the software is that It provides collaboration across users. It allows users to request for document review or creation with just a single push of a button.

Cons

It had drawbacks like browser compatibility. SpringCM seems to work faster in Chrome compared when using IE

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamline contract workflow

Reviewed 5 years ago

We came to SpringCm with no contract management workflow. We worked with Spring to design a custom and complicated workflow that was able to scale both domestically and internationally. This was three years ago and we have just launched a new platform which has been received very well with our sales team.

Pros

The flexibility with the workflow is a plus when utilizing it worldwide across serveral different business units and products. It also integrates with Salesforce allowing streamline reporting across all our objects and and single sign on to one platform. The other benefit is the search feature which allows us to search for specific language through all our pdf contracts with their OCR capability. This feature has saved time across many departments.

Cons

Nothing - however, I would suggest adding the ability to print the history of the audit trail withing the contract worklfow. This is helpful for providing support to auditors.

Vendor response

Thank you Dana for your insight and feedback! Happy to hear that things are going well for your sales team and that you have been able to scale internationally!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SpringCM has transformed our contract and document management process.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has provided a seamless way for our staff to manage contracts and documents. It has saved us time and helped us to organize our processes.

Pros

SpringCM provides a seamless way for our staff to process, send, share, and track contracts and other documents in our system. All document management can be done within SpringCM without the hassle of downloading documents, attaching them to emails, etc. With a click of a button contracts can be created and send for signature; documents can be previewed, edited, sent for review, and much more. Our staff is now on the same page with document versions as SpringCM saves the newest version over the last, but allows us to easily access previous versions from the document history. Other features such as Workflows, Smart Rules, Dashboards have helped our staff automate and organize processes.

Cons

We would like to see a way for PDFs to be versioned. Certain file types are also not able to be viewed in Preview mode and it would be nice to have all file types available as a preview rather than having to download.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

So grateful to have a contract management tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

I started working for a company that had already purchased the SpringCM license, but no one in the organization was familiar with it or really used it. After some training by the great SpringCM team I really love having a real contract management tool that integrates with SalesForce.

Pros

I like the ability to manage document versions and history within a file, the flexibility to create forms and attributes for tagging documents and the amazingly quick and accurate search feature(s) this alone has saved me countless hours digging through folders and files to try and find what I need.

Cons

It does take some training to really understand the software and the logic behind it, but once you have that under your belt you can really customize the product to meet your organizational needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Viewing can be frustratin

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our company uses SpringCM as a plugin to Salesforce and it works pretty well for what we need it to do. Granted any product will only work as well as the people who are using it. So some of my frustrations are more user related I believe than functionality. The main frustration I have is that I forget not to double click and then I have to reload the page in order to see the file I want to look at.

Pros

Plugs into Salesforce Allows for folders to help organize files Can customize permissions

Cons

If you double click the file won't load Pricey

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Promising but seems to take forever to implement

Reviewed 9 months ago

When fully implemented, Spring CM will provide a cloud-based storage system for thousands of files.

Pros

My company has lots of different files coming from multiple sources in all sorts of formats. Spring CM is tasked with simplifying things within our Salesforce build. I like that the formatting of the resumes, references, etc generated are all cohesive and clean.

Cons

For some reason, the roll out of the software has taken years instead of months. I dont know if that is a problem with the Spring CM team or our internal team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very robust contract generation and management software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

They just re-vamped their workflow tool and updated a lot of the features of the platform to be more modern. Their old workflow tool was still POWERFUL, but required pretty extensive research or a certification training class just to use it. A great step in the right direction; you can tell this company cares about improving!

Cons

The UI seems pretty dated. Sometimes certain features are difficult to track down, and the configuration can be a bit confusing at time. As a Salesforce and CRM administrator, I feel like I'm pretty good at hunting down features and settings, but sometimes SpringCM can prove to be a challenge. A small issue though, as it's a moot point when the rest of the platform works so well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to implement and use, Very Flexible

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, flexibility. This software can be used across the enterprise, beyond just contract management. Workflow is easy to use a configurable for almost any need.

Cons

performance could always be better; structuring of information could be more manageable,a s it is difficult to change once you set up a basic hierarchy; mass update tools

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

East to set up and use right away. PDFs are searchable for key words using Chrome

Reviewed 4 years ago

We store all of our fully executed contracts in SpringCM. We can locate what we need extremely quickly and we can share the documents with our many regional offices. By not storing hard copy versions of the contracts, we save money on paper and file drawers.

Pros

Uploading files are fast, learning the software was easy, it's very flexible. We were able to create customized "attributes" to code our documents to make them easy to search and to categorize. The structure of the database is very flexible.

Cons

It times out after inactivity of about 15 minutes. It's not a real big deal but it means I have to log in again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazingly helpful, intuitive tool - best one in our company

Reviewed 5 years ago

SpringCM provides the most intuitive and value-added functionality of any workflow, doc management, or e-signature app in the marketplace. We use it primarily for legal review, contract formation, and execution.

Pros

Everything! The integration of the reviewed, final file creation process with the agnostic (Word, PDF - doesn't matter) e-signature workflow is unsurpassed.

Cons

Would love to see a Contract Summary/Report template that's a bit dumbed-down for yours truly

Vendor response

Thank you Marty for your review and your business! We will let the customer support team know that you appreciate them!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

review from callisonrtkl

Reviewed 5 years ago

This software was so easy to use right away. I was able to design what we needed, implement it, and start uploading very quickly. Making design changes is very easy as well. We use the drop menus for type of document, legal language, city, state, and country. Easy to update data to the menus.

Pros

Using SpringCM in Firefox, I can quickly search for text in one or multiple documents. This is especially important when we need to search for specific legal language. I use the attribute feature so adding attributes to a folder so all documents in that folder have these attributes makes sorting and searching very easy.

Cons

In my opinion, the program times out too quickly. I end up logging in several times a day.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Director of Operations

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use Spring CM for all our contect management processes. As an e-commerce company we need to on-board and manage vendors and there contract quickly and efficiently. Spring CM allows us to do this with complete integration into our own home grown sales system and into Salesforce with minimal development time.

Pros

Integration into SalesForce

Cons

Template and label management with docusign should be easer. History and status from Docusign do not alway work, we have contract that get signed but never update in Spring CM. The systems should have a shelf auditing process between them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SpringCM has been a great solution for contract organization for our company.

Reviewed 4 years ago

SpringCM has been a great tool to hold contracts for our company. We always know where to go for our contracts and easily able to identify the history of those documents.

Pros

SpringCM has been a great tool for multiple teams in our company. We utilize SpringCM as the one place to hold documents and their history.

Cons

The complaint I have of SpringCM is that if I go over of users it disables another user my knowledge of which user has been disabled.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Drives Much Needed Transparency!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are new to the SpringCM platform. Working with the team on implementation has been fantastic, and our team is excited about how the added transparency and system will help us grow our organization!

Pros

SpringCM is the single source of truth for all of our contracts in flight. Prior to the platform we had a contracts inbox that was a black hole to our Account Executives. The dashboard is a simple one-stop-shop for them to know where their contracts are in the review and approval process.

Cons

Dashboards and reports are not quite as configurable as I would like, and it would be nice if there was more seamless linking back and forth from contracts to the associated Salesforce objects. The great thing is that I've already been interviewed by the SpringCM product development team, and I feel like a valued customer that gets to weigh in on how these features are integrated into the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SpringCM is my right hand when it comes to contract management, not sure what I would do without it.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to navigate, simple integration into SFDC and great editing, sharing and signing features. It syncs with my desktop which allows me to input docs without having to go into the system. Same goes for the SFDC integration, I get more users to access documents with the great connection where users don't have to log into SpringCM if they are already in SFDC. The price is more than reasonable, especially compared to other similar solutions.

Cons

I would love a way to create a parent child relationship with documents. The solution has evolved over the 7+ years that I have used it so I can't think of many cons.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SpringCM is easy and straightforward to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Information is available from anywhere

Pros

The system is easy and straightforward to use. It is easily scalable to a larger organization. It's also a very affordable solution.

Cons

There have been occasional latency issues, making the site slow. That has generally been quickly resolved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SpringCM Review - Happy Customer

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been very happy with our decision to go with SpringCM. Our goals of: centralizing all contracts, applying search capabilities, and expiration notices were all met.

Pros

Quick to launch. Easy to use. Great professional services. Responsive account reps.

Cons

Getting our workforce to remember to always use it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All Encompassing Time-Saver

Reviewed 5 years ago

SpringCM is very useful. It helps maintain all of our documents including revision and approval history. It's ease of use allows for quicker audits and consist information.

Pros

The ability to set it up how best fits the organization.

Cons

N/A

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Contract Management Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Worked with the stakeholders on their initial implementation - the software was easy to work with and easy to train. We were assigned an implementation analyst (John-Mark) that went above and beyond for us.

Pros

APIs that allow us to customize the software to our business and that they integrate with Salesforce

Cons

Some minor UI issues - back button logs you out of the system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best reference tool !

Reviewed 5 years ago

As a Contracts Administrator using SpringCm has become a great reference tool to store sensitive documents, cross-reference, navigate, easy to use methods, creativity, and promoting our brand. Also, great customer support.

Pros

Easy to manage documents, accessibility, secure, and maintenance.

Cons

None to mention at the moment

Vendor response

Thanks Thomas for your review - we are grateful for your support and business and hope to continue our no cons streak for you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

feedback about SpringCM

Reviewed 5 years ago

I like it your product because I can do a search and find document very easily not easy to find a software the allow the company to do file origination in such a fast manner.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Has many options, customization possibilities and configurations

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Has many options, customization possibilities and configurations. Makes the contract system fully automated and adds full transparency.

Cons

Most customization's and updates need to be made via XML coding.and this can be time consuming and somewhat labor intensive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good product for document approvals

Reviewed 5 years ago

Experience so far has been good, mostly based on the excellent customer service & support. Well done to the support guys !

Pros

Apart from customer services, I like automated actions that integrate both with Salesforce and electronic signature systems, like EchoSign

Cons

Handling the advanced workflows can sometimes be tricky with result having to contact support and the work being delayed.