App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Buildium Logo

Cloud-based property management software

(21)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Buildium Reviews - Page 82

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


2,055 reviews

Recommended

JD
AvatarImg

James D.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Board Members Opinion

Reviewed 2 years ago

Only used bill approval & it works great

Pros

A lot of components to use in operating the Hoa

Cons

If a unit owner has three users, set up is detailed & errors can occur

EC
AvatarImg

Eduardo C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Eduardo Cadena review for Buildium

Reviewed 13 years ago

recomendatio, very high.

Pros

Effective, Easy and complete

Cons

Missing connectivity with online banking and needs improvement with automation

ML
AvatarImg

May L.

Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Buildium review

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The inexpensive costs and lots of details about tenants and property.

Cons

The accounting. It is going to be the death of me. I wish that your accounting would allow me to take money from one property and use for another for owners that own multiple properties.

aa
AvatarImg

ali a.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

ease of use and mobile friendly, the online feel of the product is good and it has a built in accounting side

Cons

customer service too long to get on the phone, they should have easy access for customers wanting to reach them

JK
AvatarImg

Jamie K.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software for Property Mgmt

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Tenant app platform is beneficial for tenants.

Cons

Lack of more depth with accounting automation

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Jamie! If you haven't already, go to the Help & Support menu in your Buildium account and select "Suggest a feature." From there, you can provide details about what you're looking for in regard to accounting automation. Try searching first, to see if any of our other customers have submitted a similar suggestion. If they have, you can add you +1 to it, indicating you're also interested in having that feature added. Hope that helps! - Charlie

JS
AvatarImg

Jesse S.

Construction,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This is my first property management software experience.

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly for first time users and awesome support and training videos at your fingertips.

Cons

Would like to see how you could make the website more professional looking as far as setting up my own logo and property information.

CD
AvatarImg

Charlie D.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Buildium User for 15 Properties or Less

Reviewed 8 years ago

It's a great product because it's web based. I can use it from any computer. It's not too difficult to learn. But, It seems that if you understood accounting it would be more user-friendly.

Pros

Web Based

Cons

To many steps for a simple entry.

DS
AvatarImg

Dimitry S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Buildium review

Reviewed 10 years ago

With this software you one person can manage large amount of units

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AE
AvatarImg

Anthony E.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best product on the market now 7-1=19.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use. Client interface. Backend is intuitive.

Cons

Not sure yet. I have not used the product that long to find the areas of improvement.

TS
AvatarImg

Tak S.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 5 years ago

I like the software so much over all !

Pros

Really helpful and easy to use ! Easy to show the account !

Cons

Accountant’s column and easy to login !

TW
AvatarImg

Tyler W.

Commercial Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome System

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

I like how all of your different management need are all nicely put in one system!

Cons

Things do get a little hairy for user who are managing there own properties, but Buildium helps thone user as well based on their needs.

JL
AvatarImg

Jason L.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 6 years ago

Began negative but is now turned positive, once assisted by customer support.

Pros

Simple to learn, effective, cost is good.

Cons

Customer service response is slow is all.

SP
AvatarImg

Saphir P.

Commercial Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software to Run Enitre Property

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Live help and dynamic product that gets better every day.

Cons

Implementation could have been a little more hands on, instead a simple Excel file was provided. Required 20 hours of tweeking to get set up completely.

TB
AvatarImg

Theresa B.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The features I need for a small property manager

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great. Customer service is excellent towork with

Pros

Being able to send and collect money via ACH

Cons

I like everything about it so far. Two thumbs up!

LF
AvatarImg

Leah F.

Commercial Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

They are an efficient Property Management soft-wear. That simplifies everyday tasks.

Cons

They do not offer a free trial. You have to set up your page, so the entire free trial your setting up your account.

CP
AvatarImg

Charles P.

Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product for the Price!!!

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and Customer Service for any questions you have is the BEST!!!

Cons

Somethings are hard to find at first but with help from customer support they made it very simple.

PS
AvatarImg

Paige S.

Construction,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We manage around 100 spaces and love this software

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The customer service is superb and the software really streamlined the way we work with our properties.

Cons

Thier app is still a little hard to understand and use

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Luke H.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Signed up to help a client but support were not helpful

Reviewed 2 years ago

Not good

Pros

Wasn’t any positives unfortunately due to a terrible onboarding process

Cons

I chose Buildium for a client to build their property management website but unfortunately the support were quite unhelpful which put us both off the product

Vendor response

Hi Luke, This is certainly not an experience we want people to have. Could you let us know more about your experience so we can escalate it? - Charlie

VS
AvatarImg

Violeta S.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Violeta Staykova

Reviewed 7 years ago

Really easy to use and has everything you need. I am very nicely surprised by this product.

Pros

bank accounts are merged with the software.

Cons

nothing I do not like so far

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Evan F.

Architecture & Planning, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I really love the interface of the product

Cons

I do not have any negative comments at this time

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Evan! We're glad you're enjoying the software! Happy summer! - Charlie

BR
AvatarImg

Brent R.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Works for me

Reviewed 8 years ago

I tried another software that was not as user friendly as Buildium. Buildium works for me.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RJ
AvatarImg

Rebecca J.

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

If only I had created and patented this!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I actually tend to use the web based version more and since it was just impletmented and we are still working out the kinks I would like to say I enjoy the versatility as well as how easy it will make for me and all building managers moving forward!

Cons

Not applicable as I use the web version bro

SH
AvatarImg

Salwat H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time saver and easy to use.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This has helped me in organizing my tenants data and also the ease of collecting monthly rent via online portals has made my life much easier. New features get updated in the software very often which again make sit more convenient to use.

Cons

The mobile app is tedious and doesn't show all the features so I have to use it on PC only.

LG
AvatarImg

Logan G.

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Has what you need

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This product has a very powerful software and it is also nice to be able to add a photo to the maintenance request.

Cons

It does not have a very user friendly look. Sometimes it can be hard to move around and it is experience in comparison to other software.

HN
AvatarImg

Hannah N.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Buildium

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The software is user-friendly and can do many essential things such as payments, record-keeping, etc.

Cons

The payment system can be more straightforward to keep track of tenants' payments, etc. It needs to do tenants' screening too.