App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Autodeals Logo

Autodeals

Auto dealer software for businesses of all sizes

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Autodeals Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

15

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.8/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

From the beginning it has been a very big part of our growth as a business. Customer service has been the greatest value by far.
The best thing about Autodeals is its all-in-one capabilities.
Great overall platform and great people to work with.
Difficult to say because anything that is a problem is fixed right away.
One con is the lack of filtering/querying functionality.
One Stop Shop Software for the Automotive and/or Finance Industry.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

Recommended

RJ
AvatarImg

Robert J.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dealer management at its best!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Everything we need it to be from start to finish from inventory management, accounting and bookkeeping, to ease of desking deals and delivering customers.

Pros

All in one management and integration.

Cons

I don’t have any cons. The system works the way a total software system should.

Vendor response

Thank you Robert for your review! We appreciate your business and your hard work for your customers.

MG
AvatarImg

Monica G.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Autodeals

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We primarily use the Deals, Vehicles and Accounting sections. These sections are user friendly and straightforward. We are able to capture the information needed for the day to day business to run smoothly. The information is easily found and the layout is easy to understand. The connection to various DMV forms makes creating appropriate paperwork very simple. I greatly appreciate the responsiveness of the Autodeals team. They have been a tremendous help anytime I have had questions, needed a form added or needed help pulling specific data. The customer service is excellent.

Cons

One con is the lack of filtering/querying functionality. I would like to pull reports & data based on various criteria. It's impossible for the programmers to consider all the ways this data should be presented, so the users should have the ability to pull their own reports rather than solely relying on canned reports. The ability to more easily make changes to certain pieces of info - mainly the price. We have multiples of the same type unit. Right now, prices are changing. The ability to change prices on multiple items without having to enter into each one would be a huge timesaver and ensure greater accuracy.

CS
AvatarImg

Cindy S.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

American Sales & Leasing, Inc.

Reviewed 2 years ago

We moved from a strictly accounting program (QuickBooks). We exported all of our files to excel spreadsheets and the developers were able to import the files into AutoDeals. There was a learning curve, as with getting accustomed to any new software, but the developers were alway willing to listen and help in a timely manner,

Pros

We're a Wholesale Car Dealer. This software is geared toward the Retail Dealer that deals with Retail Sales, Parts and Service, etc. It has a lot more moving parts than we need but with the help of the Developers, we've been able to fine tune it to our needs.

Cons

The accounting is not as black and white as I was used to with QuickBooks. But the end result is quicker reconciliation at the end of the month.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. Appreciate your business.

GM
AvatarImg

Greg M.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One Stop Shop Software for the Automotive and/or Finance Industry

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great software, would highly recommend it to anyone in the retail business. It was built with the auto industry as the primary focus but from what I've seen, it could be used in any business that sells to clients, including B2B. It can be used in any financial institution that does loans, whether or not it's auto loans or personal loans, this will make life easier.

Pros

The best thing about Autodeals is its all-in-one capabilities. It's a CRM, a tool for spinning & penciling deals, remote contracting, messaging, service dept., inventory management, and even eliminates the need for accounting software because it has an option for that as well. Really, no matter if you're in sales, finance, accounting, service, or collections, this software is second to none. Autodeals can eliminate 3 or 4 other monthly subscriptions and streamline all processes easily.

Cons

I haven't found anything negative at this point and have been using for several years.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you, and are excited how it has helped your business!

DB
AvatarImg

Donnie B.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Panthers AutoSource, LLC

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent in operation and Problem solving even when calling the home office for questions and/or concerns.

Pros

The Ease of operation is what satisfies the Management Team.

Cons

Not able to integrate with Dealertrack or RouteOne!

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Donnie! We appreciate your input. Dealertrack, Route1, Appone and CUDL integration will be available for general release by 7/1/22. It is currently successfully working in TEST and will need to go through final user acceptance testing!

RB
AvatarImg

Randy B.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Auto Deals Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very Good

Pros

Software is very easy to use and for new employees learning a new software it makes it better for the company when training.

Cons

As a every day user we have no complaints

Vendor response

Thank you Randy for the review. We appreciate your business, and appreciate your insight.

BV
AvatarImg

Betsy V.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Automotive Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Probably not the answer one would expect but customer service is what I liked most about this software. This is a very comprehensive program but it does no good for an old lady that is only moderately tech savvy. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has always been amazing at talking me through problems and make changes to improve the software when needed.

Cons

Difficult to say because anything that is a problem is fixed right away

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your thoughts and welcome your input and direction.

JS
AvatarImg

James S.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Software, Great Value, Run Entire Operation With This Program!!!

Reviewed a year ago

Exceptional!! The BEST software on the market!

Pros

Autodeals literally replaced at least 4 service providers that I was paying a monthly fee to. This software is the total package. My business can be managed and operated with one program, AUTODEALS! It's secure, super fast, and I can access on literally any device.

Cons

The only thing that I don't like is the fact that I didn't start using it sooner!!!

CW
AvatarImg

Crystal W.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Autodeals

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It was mostly user friendly and internet based

Cons

reports are not user friendly readable in my opinon

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We will increase our focus on the analytics and will improve this for you.

PN
AvatarImg

Paschal N.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AutoDeals is very user friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

Can complete many different tasks in one program and user friendly

Pros

User friendly and can perform many different things all from this one program

Cons

Our leads from our website are not showing up and integrating as they should.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We will open a ticket and investigate the matter quickly.

TB
AvatarImg

Tequila B.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Autodeals is a great software!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I enjoy the simplicity of Autodeals and if I ever have a question or concern the response is always timely and informative.

Cons

Throughout my time using Autodeals I honestly can say that I have no cons.

Vendor response

Thank you for your business. We appreciate your comments!

TS
AvatarImg

Tony S.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super System

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The CRM works hand-in-hand with the financial software no double entry. And the accounting software is so simple to use. And you can log onto the software from phone to computer wherever you’re at you do not have to be at your dealership.

Cons

No cons everything is great. The programs run smoothly.

Vendor response

Thank you for your response. We appreciate your business!

KS
AvatarImg

Ken S.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Car Sales and Customer Care 101

Reviewed a year ago

I am very very impressed with this robust system for my company and my bottom line.

Pros

You get the whole spectrum of products used from email to texting to website leads all funneling into one place so you can make your sales team more efficient at closing deals and managing information with the document storage with less clicking ever. Everything is in one spot. Before I was using about 6 different programs and now I use Auto Deals. I love it.......

Cons

None to speak of at the moment we are happy with our transition.

JT
AvatarImg

Jay T.

Automotive, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Second to none, absolute best value for the price point!

Reviewed a year ago

From the beginning it has been a very big part of our growth as a business. Customer service has been the greatest value by far. Absolutely recommend giving them a try.

Pros

Autodeals is crucial to the success of our family owned dealership. We can't imagine how much more difficult it would be without having them as part of our team. Thank you Autodeals for everything you do!

Cons

I'ver yet to find something we dislike. Occasionally we have suggestions and they work with us to improve the software to make the experience better for everyone.

MT
AvatarImg

Michael T.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Autodeals DMS Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great overall platform and great people to work with.

Pros

Soup to nuts solution for the independent dealer, with up-to-date technology and the flexibility to add features faster than competitors

Cons

Connection needed to Quickbooks, but am told it is in the works. Not a show-stopper, but a concern. Will be glad when it comes - it will take the month-end close, that used to take several weeks and is now down to several days, down to 1-2 days.

Vendor response

Thank you for your response. We appreciate your business and do have the Quickbooks enhancement in our plan.