This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

iVend Retail

An Integrated Omnichannel Retail Solution

see alternatives

iVend Retail Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The software is lightweight and easy to use. The vendor is trusted and reliable vendor and the rate of customer caring is superb.

Khin May A.

Nice solution for retailers to help them in the increase their sales by omnichannel strategy.

Monica S.

In the retail market ivend retail is the best option because the design and display is awesome. Ivend is easily useable.

Zaighum A.

Cons

We have problem after problem implementing this software. Up to losing functionality of changing tax codes by start date and end date... ridiciulous issues.

Andee D.

It kept having code issues for our database. Latest SAP said their code was causing a problem with SAP basic functionality and they said they would charge us to fix it.

Andee D.

Never would have implemented this with the consultant hours that we had to pay to even get this going.

Andee D.

Overall rating

4.0

5

4

3

2

1

6

6

0

1

1

86%
positive reviews
89%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 8 years ago

We are a 119 store apparel and footwear retailer. We are using iVend Retail POS software and loyalty system for last 5-6 years. We started using this application when we were 25 stores and grew with it as our primary retail solution. I was the IT manager at the time we implemented iVend Retail. The primary reason for the change was better functionality compared to other systems we were evaluating....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good POS software with a lot of features and reporting capabilities

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

1. This software is easy to use. The POS screen is uncluttered, clean and designed for touch screen operation as well as using keyboard and mouse. 2. Has a lot of ready to use reports such as sales report, till report, inventory report, collection report. 3. You can develop custom reports using built-in report designer or Crystal Report. 4. Has a lot of useful dashboard such as sales dashboard, loyalty dashboard, merchandise dashboard. 5. Has dashboard designer. 6. Support is very responsive. 7. Relatively inexpensive. 8. The product family is quite complete. Loyalty scheme, digital loyalty card (plus digital voucher and gift card), mobile POS, and e-commerce. 9. Support for OPOS devices. Therefor supports a lot of devices.

Cons

1. Add-on development is still difficult. 2. New version sometimes buggy. And the 'bugs' are usually silly. 3. They increase the license price (Did I mention that before, it is relatively inexpensive?)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

VP of Finance

Reviewed 4 years ago

Never would have implemented this with the consultant hours that we had to pay to even get this going.

Pros

The pro was that our partner hired one of their consultants and they assisted us directly without having contact with the vendor.

Cons

We have problem after problem implementing this software. Up to losing functionality of changing tax codes by start date and end date... ridiciulous issues. It kept having code issues for our database. Latest SAP said their code was causing a problem with SAP basic functionality and they said they would charge us to fix it.

Vendor response

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have initiated a detailed investigation into the problems you make mention of and in particular a review of your support related issues. We would like the opportunity to rectify the matter as quickly as possible. A member of our team will be in touch with you to discuss further with your implementation partner. We appreciate the opportunity to make sure iVend Retail is working for you and to restore our reputation with a trusted customer, like Vereens!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall a great POS for retail

Reviewed 3 years ago

over all i enjoyed this POS system

Pros

I liked the functionality of being able to search by phone #, Email Address even by the dates the customer purchased their products. This pos was about 90% easy to use and dummy proof!

Cons

The search feature didn't always work, i wish if you searched by phone # iVend retail would understand some people dont put the (902) or the - between the phone #'s which made it hard to find some receipts for customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 9 years ago

We, the San Jose Sharks are a professional ice hockey team based in San Jose, California, United States. We are members of the Pacific Division of the Western Conference of the National Hockey League (NHL). We play our home games at the HP Pavilion at San Jose, known locally as the Shark Tank. iVend Retail was implemented across 22 stores in Sharks San Jose stadium in 2008. Our staff quickly learned...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

iVend Retail review on usage experience

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software is lightweight and easy to use. The vendor is trusted and reliable vendor and the rate of customer caring is superb.

Cons

The product have some limitations and hindrances when it was using along with SAP other than the standalone. All the supports are good, very helpful and responsive apart from slightly lack of communication during hand over stage of the particular subject from one team to one team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect for retailers to increase their sales

Reviewed 4 years ago

Nice solution for retailers to help them in the increase their sales by omnichannel strategy.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ivend Retail

Reviewed a year ago

User friendly interface is the most important thing in ivend retail software.

Pros

In the retail market ivend retail is the best option because the design and display is awesome. Ivend is easily useable. Everyone can use it easily.

Cons

In ivend retail software don't have any critical issue. For limited records ivend retail is the best only for limited record.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Small Business Retail Success

Reviewed 9 years ago

Among its pros are its simple and intuitive interface, installation simplicity and the multiple modules contained within the system. Multiple aspects of a Retail Business can be managed using iVend Retail. You can manage tills or inventory. You can also manage financials and business partners using the system. In addition, the support system, which consists of a separate site, is excellent. I would definitely recommend this product because it incorporates the logistics of a retail solution in a simple easy=to-use format. That it integrates with multiple large providers is another plus!

Pros

Excellent solution for retail management

Cons

None serious enough to warrant mention here

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Beware of ivend

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

i can't write any Pros because the most important for ERP soultion to be work well but ivend not . even they dont response after they sell their product

Cons

i try ivend . they have many issue without solution . and they need very long time to fix. also the compatible device is not updated from 2016 . it means if you need any machine like finger print which we face you will not find the compatible model in the market , the same with POS printer . and check price device so hard . they don't response to their email . unless you want to buy product . I can say sure don't stuck your company with this solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Managing Director

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

One of the few cloud & mobile epos systems out there that let a business run their way of operating, rather then having to go through major business process re-engeneering for the software to work. The TRC team from Dublin give tremendous pre and post sales service.

Cons

I was going to say web integration, but that has now been addressed with either available API's or the new e-comm platform that for me as as good if not better then Magento that we used before. Maybe slightly "sexier" loyalty, but that is just a nice to have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Toyo Foods Experience

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

iVend is an excellent tool for retailers. We implemented iVend POS alongside SAP B1 in our growing chain of 20+ retail food stores. iVend has simplified our processes for managing Sales. iVend has also helped us to create a wonderful shopping experience for customers in our stores.

Cons

1 – We encountered a few bugs in the software and it took some time for them to finally be resolved. 2 – More visibility on the product roadmap from CitiXsys would be advisable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to use, fills our needs perfectly, and it is the best option you can take

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review