App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

wJewel Logo
wJewel

Accounting, inventory, and invoicing for jewelry businesses

visit website

(1)

wJewel Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

56

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.16/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Very professional appearance that leaves customers feeling comfortable and at ease with repairs and receipts that allow clear understanding.
Excellent support, very knowledgeable, always a pleasure and allows me to ask questions and feel confident.
My overall experience is very positive. SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team are EXTREMELY responsive and helpful.
Appraisal feature is weak and could use expanding.
It was very difficult to start using the product and get the information implemented. It is an old school system that caters to an old school style of doing business.
No real cons to mention. If we have a problem, the developer fixes it.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


56 reviews

Recommended

MD
AvatarImg

MEREDITH D.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best System for function and Price

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall we have had a great experience with this system. It is cost-effective, easy to implement and the training of employees was also a smooth process. Customer support is always available and a quick response time. We have in many instances needed to adapt the program for our retail customers and EDI functions, and we have always been to reach out and make an update. We can keep track of items down to a very detailed level and track and manage inventory effectively. I would highly recommend this system.

Pros

Cost, Ease of setup, Customer Support, Item entry details.

Cons

Not fully customizable, Limited accounts receivable reports

Vendor response

Thank you. We can upgrade you to our latest version which is fully customizable. We appreciate you being a loyal client for over 10 years.

JW
AvatarImg

Joel W.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use. Lots of features.

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It is easy to use and intuitive. It has great support, when you call them up it email, your issues gets resolved or answered very quickly and efficiently. It is a big time saver.

Cons

They have lots of reports build it, but it does not connect to Crystal Reports.

Vendor response

Thank you

RQ
AvatarImg

Rebecca Q.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

My thoughts on WJewel

Reviewed 4 years ago

It was very difficult to start using the product and get the information implemented. It is an old school system that caters to an old school style of doing business. We were uninformed on the annual $1,000 fee.

Pros

It is easy to find items in stock, manipulate the inventory, and add new products

Cons

It does not work well across multiple channels. Trying to sync the software with both our Shopify and QuickBooks account was a nightmare. It is probably good if WJewel is your only selling/accounting channel. There seem to be a lot of random bugs that happen. It is not always user friendly.

Vendor response

Customer did not want to share with us any QuickBooks info which made it almost impossible to integrate with it. We succeeded doing it anyway. All charges were disclosed to the office manager prior to signup, who decided not to share them with the owner.

SK
AvatarImg

Suzanne K.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

wJewel Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience is very positive. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team are EXTREMELY responsive and helpful. When we discover elements of the system that are not perfect for us, we make our recommendations and the wJewel team will respond and make corrections for us immediately.

Pros

We like that this software has every possible necessary field for someone in the jewelry industry.

Cons

The software is not as user friendly as it could be. We are on a MAC system in our office so we need to toggle back and forth between using a MAC and a PC which can be complicated.

Vendor response

Thank you.

SG
AvatarImg

Scott G.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Real Game Changer

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are using the software with the Quickbooks integration. As a customer that has worked with the developer to build custom features, we have been impressed with wJewel and the willingness of the deveopment team to give us exactly what we need.

Pros

The software has some really nice features to manage memo and consignment in Retail Jewelry. Also, it has nice office automation tools to record recurring APs. Gold purchases are a breeze.

Cons

No real cons to mention. If we have a problem, the developer fixes it. They are happy to make the software do what we need it to do.

Vendor response

Thank you Scott, we appreciate your feedback.

JO
AvatarImg

John O.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

our retailer jeweler review of wjewel

Reviewed 3 years ago

great people to work with. always willing to help if you need it. and i especially like how they will customize and tweak the program to make it do things i would like it to do specifically for me

Pros

simple to learn and use. great value for the money

Cons

sometimes i wish things were worded a bit differently. but thats just symantics and a matter of getting used to program

Vendor response

Thank you.

KC
AvatarImg

Kimberly C.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My WJEWEL EXPERIENCE

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent support, very knowledgeable, always a pleasure and allows me to ask questions and feel confident.

Pros

Very professional appearance that leaves customers feeling comfortable and at ease with repairs and receipts that allow clear understanding. So many detail options that allow a company to start simple and grow with time and need.

Cons

I was a bit overwhelmed with so many options at first, but support is amazing and assisted with all questions.

Vendor response

Thank You.

ah
AvatarImg

alexandre h.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

very reliable easy and powerful software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

all employees were able to learn in less then 3 weeks

Cons

ability to make the screen and fonts a little larger for touch screen purposes

Vendor response

Thank you.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

marina A.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unlock Your Style with wJewel

Reviewed 10 months ago

wJewel seems to vary depending on the individual user and their particular needs and preferences.

Pros

design and customize me own jewelry pieces, such as necklaces, bracelets, and earrings. The app offers a variety of tools and to create their own unique designs, such as choosing from different colors, materials, and shapes. Once the design is complete

Cons

it easy for even non-designers to create their own unique jewelry pieces.

Vendor response

thank you

HL
AvatarImg

Herbert L.

Import and Export, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WJewel

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Fast & reliable service, easy to communicate

Cons

a little difficult to get a rep on line

Vendor response

Thank you

JW
AvatarImg

Joy W.

Retail, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Everything I need

Reviewed a year ago

Still getting everything set up into inventory and making labels. The software has a lot of features which do everything we need it to at the moment. Once we get the inventory system set up and in daily use, we will start to use it as a POS. Once that is complete, we will look into using it for bookkeeping as well. Not sure if it will do that, but I think it will. [sensitive content hidden] and his team have been very helpful with a few little issues as they have come up while we are still getting things arranged the way we want.

Pros

I like that it has a lot of functions - Inventory management, POS, CRM, etc.

Cons

The only issue I have run into so far is the inability to fully customize the labeling. [sensitive content hidden] and his team have helped me customize the tagging template as much as possible. We have found some work-arounds to get me closer to what I want, just not exactly what I want on the labeling.

Vendor response

Thank you.

DG
AvatarImg

David G.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very happy with the program I purchased. I would definitely recommend this program.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very easy to use. Easy to find and very organized.

Cons

Nothing is missing for me. I love the program.

Vendor response

Thank you.

DW
AvatarImg

Dan W.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Newark Jewelers' Supply

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use. Everything from invoicing, putting in inventory levels, the accounting system, are integrated making business functions and analysis very straight forward and easy. There is also a seamless linking of everything in inventory to the web.

Cons

The older system that we have is written on a platform that does not allow us to cut and paste things from outside the program into the program.

Vendor response

Thank You for being a loyal customer for over 10 years now. We can always upgrade your software and then you can copy and paste and a lot more.

DB
AvatarImg

David B.

Wholesale, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Complete Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

WJewel is always receptive and quick to respond when needing support. When learning the program, they explained each feature step by step.

Pros

The software from WJewel allows you to do all aspects of business. Our company mainly uses it to track inventory, create invoices & end of month statements, track expenses, and enter payables.

Cons

I’d like to see more accounting features like a balance sheet.

Vendor response

Thank you David. There is balance sheet and profit & loss, etc. in the system already. We will contact you to show you the option.

FR
AvatarImg

Francesco R.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best purchase to help organize all facets of the business

Reviewed 3 years ago

The program helps with a full perspective on the daily, weekly, monthly and yearly production. The program has given the company a structure for success.

Pros

User friendly and has good tools to gain any info needed to function business.

Cons

I have been working with program for 8 years and really have no issues with program.

Vendor response

Thank you.

kh
AvatarImg

kamran h.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to work

Reviewed 7 months ago

Beautiful

Pros

I have been using them for over 30 years they have the best customer support you can ask for

Cons

Not much to dislike because the program is catered to my needs

Vendor response

Thank you

Dh
AvatarImg

David h.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SOFTWARE FOR THE JEWELERY IDUSTRY

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software understands the needs of our industry in detail. The reports help us understand where our revenue come from.

Cons

The new updated version of the program solved the shortcoming the old system had. It's a small company but they still manage to get back to us with any necessary customer care.

Vendor response

Thank you.

SF
AvatarImg

Shimon F.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Important software for our business.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Because of the support provided by Javid and his team, my overall experience is still very enjoyable.

Pros

Robust features and offers solutions for many of our daily work flow.

Cons

The learning curve is high, but with the short tutorials provided, the software is easily learned.

Vendor response

Thank you

EK
AvatarImg

Eyal K.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everything you need to Operate

Reviewed 4 years ago

Runs my entire operation, day in, day out.

Pros

WJewel programmers have the capability to adjust and customize anything you need. If you dream it, they can program it..

Cons

Sometimes it takes a little longer for customizations, but worth the wait

Vendor response

Thank you. We will continue to try to exceed your expectations.

BH
AvatarImg

Barkev H.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software for our industry one of a kind

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very happy

Pros

I have been using ishals software program for over a 20 years He’s always on top of his game

Cons

I can’t really say anything bad There is always here in there adjusting according to your liking Like I said him and his team there to fix all the problems arise

Vendor response

Thank you.

ID
AvatarImg

Isaac D.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

crown gold Inc

Reviewed 2 years ago

we are very happy with this product.

Pros

the main reasons to use this program are, the ease of use and the special features and functionality that was customize for us.

Cons

all the features work well for our needs.

Vendor response

Thank you.

JM
AvatarImg

Jenn M.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

wJewel

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

As a small custom design and jewelry repair shop we have pretty unique needs and we were stuggling to find a solution out of the box. We came across wJewel and signed up for a free demo and knew we'd found our answer. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his development team have worked closely with us to tweak some of the features so the program is enabled for our needs. Today, we are printing our shop jobs on 4x6 index cards and using reusable job envelopes. This feature alone has saved us from having to order/stock custom job envelopes and from hand writing repair jobs!

Cons

wJewel offers free training videos on many of the product features. It would be helpful if they would go into a little bit deeper level of detail. Like any new software, it takes a while to get acclimated to the screens and functionality but once you do it's really easy to use and train.

Vendor response

Thank You.

Pt
AvatarImg

Pooja t.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

it is great software easy to use we are very happy with this software.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Accounting payable receivable , invoices, maintain consignment inventory, history from manufactured to sold.

Cons

salesman's inventory and edit option entering vendors check in payable system

Vendor response

Thank You.

KG
AvatarImg

Ken G.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ken Ghaytanchi

Reviewed 3 years ago

It’s a great value for all the features it delivers.

Pros

It’s a great value compared to other programs and has many features of much more expensive software.

Cons

The learning curve for all the features are a little longer than anticipated

Vendor response

Thank you.

EB
AvatarImg

Ernest B.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Customer service doesn’t help you

Reviewed 2 years ago

The software is good. The customer service doesn’t help with anything.

Pros

Easy to use once it’s correctly set up.

Cons

The representatives for the company do not help you at all. I messaged and called them numerous times with no help. Even had to hire an IT guy to get the program set up.

Vendor response

I am sorry to hear about your experience. I am not sure which company you are with. Can you call us and ask for me, so we can figure out the issues and resolve them?