This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

wJewel

Accounting, inventory, and invoicing for jewelry businesses

visit website

wJewel Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Always willing to help if you need it. And i especially like how they will customize and tweak the program to make it do things i would like it to do specifically for me.

John O.

My overall experience is very positive. SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team are EXTREMELY responsive and helpful.

Suzanne K.

As a customer that has worked with the developer to build custom features, we have been impressed with wJewel and the willingness of the deveopment team to give us exactly what we need.

Scott G.

Cons

It does not work well across multiple channels. Trying to sync the software with both our Shopify and QuickBooks account was a nightmare.

Rebecca Q.

It was very difficult to start using the product and get the information implemented. It is an old school system that caters to an old school style of doing business.

Rebecca Q.

No real cons to mention. If we have a problem, the developer fixes it.

Scott G.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

21

2

2

0

0

92%
positive reviews
95%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


25 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Real Game Changer

Reviewed a year ago

We are using the software with the Quickbooks integration. As a customer that has worked with the developer to build custom features, we have been impressed with wJewel and the willingness of the deveopment team to give us exactly what we need.

Pros

The software has some really nice features to manage memo and consignment in Retail Jewelry. Also, it has nice office automation tools to record recurring APs. Gold purchases are a breeze.

Cons

No real cons to mention. If we have a problem, the developer fixes it. They are happy to make the software do what we need it to do.

Vendor response

Thank you Scott, we appreciate your feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

wJewel Review

Reviewed 3 months ago

My overall experience is very positive. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team are EXTREMELY responsive and helpful. When we discover elements of the system that are not perfect for us, we make our recommendations and the wJewel team will respond and make corrections for us immediately.

Pros

We like that this software has every possible necessary field for someone in the jewelry industry.

Cons

The software is not as user friendly as it could be. We are on a MAC system in our office so we need to toggle back and forth between using a MAC and a PC which can be complicated.

Vendor response

Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

My thoughts on WJewel

Reviewed a year ago

It was very difficult to start using the product and get the information implemented. It is an old school system that caters to an old school style of doing business. We were uninformed on the annual $1,000 fee.

Pros

It is easy to find items in stock, manipulate the inventory, and add new products

Cons

It does not work well across multiple channels. Trying to sync the software with both our Shopify and QuickBooks account was a nightmare. It is probably good if WJewel is your only selling/accounting channel. There seem to be a lot of random bugs that happen. It is not always user friendly.

Vendor response

Customer did not want to share with us any QuickBooks info which made it almost impossible to integrate with it. We succeeded doing it anyway. All charges were disclosed to the office manager prior to signup, who decided not to share them with the owner.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

our retailer jeweler review of wjewel

Reviewed 5 months ago

great people to work with. always willing to help if you need it. and i especially like how they will customize and tweak the program to make it do things i would like it to do specifically for me

Pros

simple to learn and use. great value for the money

Cons

sometimes i wish things were worded a bit differently. but thats just symantics and a matter of getting used to program

Vendor response

Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

very reliable easy and powerful software

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

all employees were able to learn in less then 3 weeks

Cons

ability to make the screen and fonts a little larger for touch screen purposes

Vendor response

Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Newark Jewelers' Supply

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Very easy to use. Everything from invoicing, putting in inventory levels, the accounting system, are integrated making business functions and analysis very straight forward and easy. There is also a seamless linking of everything in inventory to the web.

Cons

The older system that we have is written on a platform that does not allow us to cut and paste things from outside the program into the program.

Vendor response

Thank You for being a loyal customer for over 10 years now. We can always upgrade your software and then you can copy and paste and a lot more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SOFTWARE FOR THE JEWELERY IDUSTRY

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The software understands the needs of our industry in detail. The reports help us understand where our revenue come from.

Cons

The new updated version of the program solved the shortcoming the old system had. It's a small company but they still manage to get back to us with any necessary customer care.

Vendor response

Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everything you need to Operate

Reviewed a year ago

Runs my entire operation, day in, day out.

Pros

WJewel programmers have the capability to adjust and customize anything you need. If you dream it, they can program it..

Cons

Sometimes it takes a little longer for customizations, but worth the wait

Vendor response

Thank you. We will continue to try to exceed your expectations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ken Ghaytanchi

Reviewed 5 months ago

It’s a great value for all the features it delivers.

Pros

It’s a great value compared to other programs and has many features of much more expensive software.

Cons

The learning curve for all the features are a little longer than anticipated

Vendor response

Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ryan gems

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Very easy to use, very useful. Helps us keep track of all aspects of our business.

Cons

We have been very please with W jewel. I really cannot say anything bad about it!

Vendor response

Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best purchase to help organize all facets of the business

Reviewed 5 months ago

The program helps with a full perspective on the daily, weekly, monthly and yearly production. The program has given the company a structure for success.

Pros

User friendly and has good tools to gain any info needed to function business.

Cons

I have been working with program for 8 years and really have no issues with program.

Vendor response

Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software for our industry one of a kind

Reviewed a year ago

Very happy

Pros

I have been using ishals software program for over a 20 years He’s always on top of his game

Cons

I can’t really say anything bad There is always here in there adjusting according to your liking Like I said him and his team there to fix all the problems arise

Vendor response

Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use software with great after sales support

Reviewed 5 years ago

Using wjewel software is almost like having your in house computer programmers and IT support staff. Program is very easy to use and when needed wjewel developers are there to customize the software the way that works best for you. Very highly recommended

Pros

Ease of use. Great After sales support

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jewelry Software

Reviewed a year ago

fast service

Pros

very customizable to the way I want it to be. easy to use.

Cons

no real issues. minor bugs after upgrades. but those were fixed quickly.

Vendor response

Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, easy to use and feature rich

Reviewed 5 years ago

We bought the software based on another jewelry store in our area who was very happy with it. It is simple to use, it has all the features that we could think of, and if there is questions they are there to answer it.

Pros

ease of use customer support full of features, even those we did not think we needed ill we started using it.

Cons

None that i can think of.

Vendor response

Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SOFTWARE WJEWEL

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

THE EASE AND EFFICIENCY IS THE REASON WE LIKE THIS SOFTWARE

Cons

THERE ARE NO REASONS TO NOT LIKE THIS SOFTWARE

Vendor response

Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HAPPY

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

EASY TO WORK WITH AND DOES THE JOB YOU PAID FOR

Cons

NOTHING ALL IS GREAT WORKING WITH THIS PROGRAM IS GREAT

Vendor response

Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best costumer service

Reviewed 5 months ago

Excellent

Pros

Great costumer service and the features of the software

Cons

Everything is good, especially the service and easy to use software

Vendor response

Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software, Great Support For Jewelry Industry

Reviewed 10 years ago

Very highly recommended.

Pros

We have been in the jewelry industry for over 25 years, and tried 2 other software packages before switching to this software. Ease of use and customer support are amazing, Software was designed by people who know the jewelry industry inside out, we did not have to adapt to the software, the software adapted to our needs. Return on investment has been great.

Cons

The look is not as sexy as some other packages I have seen, but the richness of the features included and ease of customization and the lower overall cost more than compensate for that.

Vendor response

Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BEST SOFTWARE WE HAVE COME ACROSS SO FAR

Reviewed 10 years ago

The attention that the programmers give to the system makes for a program that is current with technology as well as flexible to changes. The support that is given by the staff is an invaluable asset to have. Even after many years, we are still exploring new features to help our business on a daily basis. I have been so happy with this program!

Pros

Very user friendly, customizable options and reports, works with every aspect of the business. Very flexible system that everyone in our company can use.

Cons

I have none

Vendor response

Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Product Review

Reviewed a year ago

It was very average.

Pros

It is a good software for the value you pay .

Cons

It needs a lot of correction and customization before it can be used for business.

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customized for all my needs, Excellent customer service!

Reviewed 10 years ago

Great customer service, and a great product!

Pros

Our entire office runs so much more efficiently now. Each piece of the software was customized to exactly what we needed. So easy to learn, too. We couldn't go back!

Cons

none - all our concerns were fixed quickly!

Vendor response

Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Support and features are everything and wJewel has the best of both

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using the software for nearly a year. It is a feature-rich software, and if we need any customization, they are there to help at a very reasonable price.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

THANK YOU !

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

We are very happy about the maintenance and the reactive helpful you always give us. Regards, Florence.

Cons

the way the system goes really really slow

Vendor response

Thank you for the review. We suggest that you upgrade your server to get a faster response.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 10 years ago

Highly recomend him.

Pros

We have been very happy with thier product and service. JAvid is always there when we need him.

Cons

No cons. Have not had any problems.

Vendor response

Thank you.