App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Better Proposals Logo
Better Proposals
4.8
(144)

Write a review

Web-based sales proposal software to win business faster.

visit website

(11)

Better Proposals Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Better Proposals product overview

Price starts from

19

/user

Per month

What is Better Proposals?

Better Proposals is a web based platform for creatives and service providing businesses to create professional, well-formatted sales proposals, with digital signatures, 3rd party integrations, and more. The solution allows users to know when proposals are opened, forwarded or downloaded in order to follow up appropriately, and at the right time. Clients can view and sign proposals online and make instant payments via Stripe, PayPal, and GoCardless.

Key benefits of using Better Proposals

  • Better Proposals helps users create professional proposals faster, offering a library of customizable templates for a variety of services, ready for use.

  • Get agreements signed online with digital signatures and know exactly when to follow up with in depth analytics.

  • Live chat integrations with platforms such as LiveChat, Olark, Intercom, Zendesk Chat and more, enable users to continue the conversation with clients while they read through the proposal.

  • Integrate Better Proposals with popular CRM platforms such as Salesforce, Hubspot, Insightly, Pipedrive, Zoho and more, to live search contacts and send proposals with a few clicks.

  • Clients can read proposals via any device, from anywhere, via mobile phone, tablet, or laptop, and digitally sign them right away.
  • Typical customers

    Freelancers
    Small businesses
    Mid size businesses
    Large enterprises

    Platforms supported

    Web
    Android
    iPhone/iPad

    Support options

    Email/Help Desk
    Chat
    Knowledge Base
    FAQs/Forum
    24/7 (Live rep)

    Training options

    Webinars
    Live Online
    Documentation
    Videos

    Better Proposals pricing information

    Value for money

    4.8

    /5

    144

    Starting from

    19

    /user

    Per month

    Pricing options

    Free plan
    Subscription
    Free trial
    Pricing range

    Value for money contenders

    Better Proposals features

    Functionality

    4.6

    /5

    144

    Total features

    51

    6 categories

    Most valued features by users

    Third Party Integrations
    Contact Management
    API
    Reporting & Statistics
    Lead Management
    Reporting/Analytics
    Collaboration Tools
    Activity Tracking

    Functionality contenders

    Better Proposals users reviews

    Overall Rating

    4.8

    /5

    144

    Positive reviews

    Rating breakdown
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9.4/10
    Rating distribution

    5

    4

    3

    2

    1

    121

    19

    2

    0

    2

    Pros
    Overall we a extremely pleased to use better proposals and get very excited when we send to our clients. We always ask for there feedback on the software and they are all very impressed.
    But Better Proposals gives you high quality designs, and lets you insert amazing widgets into your proposals, like interactive pricing tables, payments, live chat, and signatures.
    Also, all the proposals are beautiful and easy to navigate by the clients. Clients are always impressed when they view a proposal from Better Proposals.
    Cons
    TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. I as unaware that early adopters could not trade their lifetime license.
    I also felt as a consumer I was treated with discrimination and racism.
    PDF export of proposals does not work 100% as it should. A bit of a bummer for documentation purposes but not a deal-breaker.

    Overall rating contenders

    AvatarImg
    AvatarImg

    Sue B.

    Digital Marketer/Copywriter

    Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

    Review source

    Overall Rating

    Landed a $1,650 web design project during my free trial

    Reviewed 2 years ago

    Transcript

    Sue: Hi, I'm Sue. I own a web design company, and I give Better Proposals a five out of five. Before...

    MT
    AvatarImg

    Moses T.

    Co Founder

    Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

    Review source

    Overall Rating

    Great customer service

    Reviewed 10 months ago

    Transcript

    Moses T.: Hi, my name is Moses. I'm a digital marketer consultant. My rating for Better Proposal is four...

    AvatarImg
    AvatarImg

    Shade O.

    Verified reviewer

    Information Technology and Services, self-employed

    Used other for 1-2 years

    Review source

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    Beautiful Proposals Made Easy!

    Reviewed 3 years ago

    Overall, it is a really great software! If you're looking to create beautiful proposals that impress clients in timely manner, Better Proposals definitely comes through!

    Pros

    The template-rich platform makes it super easy to select a template and tweak it for our own individual use-case. It's like someone has done the research as to what you need in a particular proposal and all you have to do is go in and make a few changes to customize it to your particular case. Also, all the proposals are beautiful and easy to navigate by the clients. Clients are always impressed when they view a proposal from Better Proposals!

    Cons

    I didn't really like the fact that Zapier integration is only reserved for their higher plans. To me that is somewhat restrictive for those on the lower paid plan as the sooner automation is a part of one's workflow - the better! To reserve that only for the higher paid plans to me doesn't make much sense.

    NK
    AvatarImg

    Nik K.

    Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

    Used monthly for 1-2 years

    Review source

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Absolutely brilliant for proposals, sign-offs and contracts

    Reviewed 3 years ago

    Better Proposals makes me look like a serious pro to my clients and acts as a touchstone throughout the projects we work on. They sign a contract that appears to be loading from my website and then see the same format again as they sign off on milestones and eventually close off a job. I missed out on the AppSumo deal but honestly it's well worth the money I spend on it each month. Top tip - get your templates all set up so you can bang proposals and documents out quickly. Then you'll really feel the power of it.

    Pros

    I absolutely love the activity tracking on proposals - I've avoided several misunderstandings by spotting that new customers hadn't read important parts of their proposals and was able to gently ask, "and everything was OK with the payment terms/timeline/bit where you promised to write amazing website content yourself?" and draw their attention back to it. The marketplace of templates is fantastic too, though I still need to re-write things in my own tone and for my own company's use cases.

    Cons

    I can't think of much to dislike. I do sometimes find the pricing tables a little fiddly but that's because they made them a lot more flexible for us. It's still a million times easier than any other way I can think of doing it.

    AvatarImg
    AvatarImg

    Samantha G.

    Verified reviewer

    Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

    Used weekly for less than 6 months

    Review source

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Not recommended terrible customer service

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    The software was good and perhaps they will improve their crashing issues. Even if they did how I was treated was very unethical when I simply addressed valid issues originally in private. Utterly disgusted. I am happy to provide screenshots and emails to verify my claims and validity. I also have charges from my bank. I feel businesses like this should be exposed. I also have messages from others who messaged me regarding their experience. They would not address my issue so I was going to go to my bank. The CEO threatened me and also told me to stop posting on social media. Such an aweful experience.

    Pros

    It was very good at first and I even referred other paying customers.

    Cons

    They recently had a crash that caused major issues. In general there were problems but you learn to just give it a try for awhile. I feel management is very unethical on how they handle consumer relations and would not originally address the issue until I complained to go to my bank. I also felt as a consumer I was treated with discrimination and racism.

    Vendor response

    Just to add a little non-emotional clarity to this situation. Samantha contacted support and asked for help. The CTO responded because it was late at night and everyone had finished. She gave the answer twice and was told it was "too generic". Samantha then threatened do issue chargebacks and demanded a refund. I (Adam, CEO) took over and said she could have the help she wanted or the refund she's...

    AN
    AvatarImg

    Aaron N.

    Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

    Used weekly for 1-2 years

    Review source

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Without a Doubt... The best available!!!

    Reviewed a year ago

    I love it! I used the free trial and when that was out I upgraded. So far, ( knock on wood), all proposals have ended with signed contracts!!!!

    Pros

    The ability to customize the branding is huge. However, the ability for me to know when my client has seen the proposal and where they left off helps me in my follow up.

    Cons

    My least favorite thing about the software is the text editor. It is sometimes hit and miss when it wants to show up. Maybe its operator error but that is the only frustration I have.

    DF
    AvatarImg

    Dylan F.

    Online Media, 11-50 employees

    Used daily for less than 6 months

    Review source

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    We Win Business Because of BP!

    Reviewed 9 months ago

    A*** and will keep using as our proposal system as long as i am at the business and even if I'm not the team love it and even the MD

    Pros

    This service is great for our sales and marketing team and is appealing to our clients when they receive a proposal or contract due to its branding capabilities and UX and UI.

    Cons

    Only downside I can see is the editing can be slow when they are fixing problems such as the pricing table but rarely does this happen

    Better Proposals FAQs and common questions

    Q. What type of pricing plans does Better Proposals offer?

    Better Proposals has the following pricing plans:
    Starting from: $19.00/month
    Pricing model: Subscription
    Free Trial: Available | (No Credit Card required)


    Q. Who are the typical users of Better Proposals?

    Better Proposals has the following typical customers:
    Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Small Business


    Q. What languages does Better Proposals support?

    Better Proposals supports the following languages:
    Arabic, Catalan, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hungarian, Italian, Lithuanian, Norwegian (Bokmal), Polish, Portuguese, Portuguese, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish


    Q. Does Better Proposals offer an API?

    No, Better Proposals does not have an API available.


    Q. What other apps does Better Proposals integrate with?

    Better Proposals integrates with the following applications:
    Capsule, PayPal, Zoho CRM, Insightly, ActiveCampaign, ClickDesk, Velaro, Pipedrive, Userlike, Salesflare, Drift, GoCardless, Salesforce Sales Cloud, Crisp, Nimble, WhosOn, LiveChat, Zendesk Sell, Olark, Highrise, JivoChat, Pure Chat, HubSpot CRM, Intercom


    Q. What level of support does Better Proposals offer?

    Better Proposals offers the following support options:
    Email/Help Desk, Chat, Knowledge Base, FAQs/Forum, 24/7 (Live rep)

    Related categories