Ecwid Reviews

Ecwid Reviews

Ecwid

eCommerce software for mobiles, websites and social media

4.53/5 (207 reviews)
91,692     6,382

Whitney Ashton-Swanson

Good quality storefront

22/02/2017

The software is very customizable. Easy interface with cc processor. No complaints. Its a great alternative to Shopify which is getting pretty pricey. It would be great to see some better options for wholesale businesses like myself.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emma  Carey

Easy to use for customers

11/11/2016

Edwin is easy to use for customers & looks good, it's simply laid out & intuitive. The control panel is very straightforward & makes the whole process simple. Any time I need help the online chat is immediate & my questions have always been answered.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Herman Burk

solid shopping cart solution

05/11/2016

very solid ecommerce shopping cart solution for your online business. It provides excellent customer service and key 3rd party plug-ins to make your business run smoothly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ranjini Venkatachari

Great product

05/11/2016

CPSA has been using Ecwid for a while now and we are very happy with the product. The only thing I would like is a little bit more customization on how the page shows up on our website. Other than that we haven't had any issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Francisco Rivas

Excellence!

04/11/2016

Amazing experience, easy to use as well as to find product. I definitely recommend it the software works perfect. The new updates to the site have improved the performance greatly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Denise Mann

Swag store set ups

04/11/2016

I have found this product to work pretty well for my small business. I create apparel type products for individuals in various organizations and teams. By setting up a general swag store with different categories for each group, these individuals are able to place orders directly by clicking their logo to open their store. I set order deadlines for each group , and can do multiple orders at one time if needed. I have found adding products and categories is quick and easy! However, I would like to be able to offer discounts in my various categories, maybe to one category, but not all at any given time. I am unable to figure our how to do that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tony  Nguyen

Ecwid is by far the best company I have worked with since starting my business!

03/11/2016

Ecwid made it so much easier for us to start our business without hardly knowing anything about website designing or dealing with a website for a matter of fact. Right from the beginning it was really easy for us to understand how it works compared to other company's that we have dealt with before and the best thing about it was the step by step process that they have set up for first time users. Thank you Ecwid for helping my company grow in ways in couldn't imagine.

Pros

The way they have everything setup to make it easier to quickly ship out products.

Cons

I've never experience anything when dealing with Ecwid

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Ecwid

Make it more simple for you and your business to grow by choosing Ecwid

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Ciarcia

My honest opinion

02/11/2016

Overall generally well, but it lacks the individual support most companies that first start using Ecwid need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Darrell Brown

Easy storefront

02/11/2016

Building a storefront powered by Ecwid is very easy to do. Easy to modify. The customer support is top notch.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leah Erridge

Hard to Customize

02/11/2016

Really difficult to use Ecwid for more than just a simple website. Wish it was easier to customize and the custom support could answer more quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ted Clegg

Ecwid you rock

02/11/2016

We have 4 Ecwid based websites. Love how easy it is to work with them. Just wish there was a way to "tie" the four platforms together so that when we add or change something to the one site, it would change all four sites. Also if you own multiple ecwid platforms, where is a multi-user discount.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kristina Knuutti

Easy to use

02/11/2016

We like Ecwid and use it in several stores, the customer support is excelent! I wish there where some new feautres like tags for Products as SALE, NEW, HOT, LAST ITEM, shown in Product grid. Thanks

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kelly Robinson

Excellent software that lends itself to total customization

01/11/2016

For the price, this shopping cart is amazing. What I like about it most are its options. I personally needed a shopping cart button, not a store. And when I noticed I could embed the button right onto my website and then have an awesome looking fully loaded shopping cart pop up for the shopper to see I was sold. You can get rolling really fast and then take some time reading all the help areas they have (and there is alot and it's EASY to understand) to customize functionality, buttons, colors, etc. Their customer service is phenomenal. I can jump on chat anytime and there is someone there to walk me through what I am trying to figure out. I have been SUPER impressed with that. So many other carts direct to to forums that are just littered with information you cant figure out. Hopefully my business continues to grow and I can upgrade to one of the bigger plans with even more bells and whistles!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kim Mendoza

Excellent Value

31/10/2016

Ecwid has allowed our company to easily manage and sell 400+ items as we have an extensive catalog. The ability to add apps has also improved the functionality of our website and has allowed us to be transparent to our customers. Such a great shopping cart, that our customers find easy to navigate through.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brent  Harte

Up & Running within a few minutes

31/10/2016

The ECWID service for integrating a standalone shopping cart is absolutely perfect for starting and growing a e-commerce company. The service is 100% reliable and scalable, providing you the confidence to focus on other tasks. Our company www.VitaHound.com started with ECWID 6 years ago and we have never had an issue, nothing, zip, zero, and everyone knows the stress when your site has a problem.

Pros

Scalable Reliable Easy integration

Cons

Limited features

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sam Lawrence

Great - a couple minor improvement would make it phenomenal!

31/10/2016

Overall I love the platform and the ease of use.... The only real challenges I have had is with single products vs the entire store, the cart functionality is clunky. Some customization options on how the check out process works would make is flawless.

Pros

Cost effective, easy to use, customizable

Cons

The cart is clunky, especially when displaying a store & a single product on the same site. The imagery on products is very small, a little awkward for single products, would be nice to have some options here.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Ecwid

Thanks!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chanel H

Great Online Store

31/10/2016

It's pretty easy to use. There are some added functions that would be useful to have, but they are already being discussed in the forums.

Pros

It's very easy to use and customize according to your personal preferences.

Cons

There are a few things that would be nice to have the option of changing without needing to go in and insert the code manually. I am able to figure it out eventually, but for someone without the knowledge of computers may not have the same experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laura Norbury

Good Beginner Program, Needs Some Standard Updates

31/10/2016

We've been using Ecwid for 2 years, and it's been a great introductory program for our online business, due to it's reasonable pricing structure, and migration with our Wix website. Their support team is fairly prompt and helpful. However we had to hire an outside rep to make some customization to our platform, and they reported some difficulty getting information from the Ecwid team. However, there are a few updates that we really need, and should those not happen in the near future, we'll have to migrate over to another provider in the new year.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Phil Wilkes

Great software at an affordable price

31/10/2016

I started using Ecwid in 2012 when I was starting a webstore for my business. I've never built a website before and was able to figure out how get Ecwid integrated with my site with minimal effort. I've done over $250k of business through the website over the last 4 years, all with a minimal investment.

Pros

Easy to set up, integrate and use on a daily basis. It is pretty affordable given the features.

Cons

I wish there were more options for promotional coupons, specifically restricting free shipping codes to specific regions/countries or zones.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sean Dalton

Good Value

31/10/2016

Very good value for your money. Simple and easy to use. Upload and stock management are easy to cotrol.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Shipping is a little cumbersome.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard Pleasant

Early Adopter Loves Ecwid

31/10/2016

I have been an Ecwid user for over 5 years and currently have two stores and soon will have a third. Ecwid has been very easy to setup and use. The plugins available help extend the built-in functionality. The are a few features that need improvement, specifically importing and exporting that would greatly enhance Ecwid, but overall a great value for the money. By the way, in the last 5 years my stores have had over $500,000 in sales.

Pros

Easy of Use, Cost

Cons

Limited import/export feature

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gary LaRoy

Ecwid the eMarketer's Dream Product

31/10/2016

I have been able to integrate Ecwid into my online webinar business. It was easy to implement and to modify.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Canning

Excellent All Round

31/10/2016

I needed to update our online shop - choosing Ecwid is one of the best decisions I've made. It looks fantastic, while easy to use. The support is always friendly and helpful. Additional features and apps are also available to cover every requirement, from online chat boxes, to product reviews. Maintaining and updating the online shop is not only easy to do now, it's an absolute pleasure. The system is always stable and responsive. There is also an app so that you can monitor and manage apps on your android/iphone, keeping your customer up to date with their order while you're out and about yourself, with other automated emails so you can easily keep your customers up to date with their order. Since promoting the site, there is already a significant increase in online orders. I'd strongly recommend Ecwid to anyone who is looking for an easy to use online shop with tons of features, excellent support while being very reasonably priced.

Pros

Professional appearance, ease of use, excellent support, countless features

Cons

Would like to save a bit on the monthly price, but to be fair it is reasonably priced so it wouldn't be fair to complain.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
April Fregd

Ecwid was a quick solution

31/10/2016

I had a cottage industry making stencils and selling direct but as my client list grew my need for a store increased. Being of the older generation, coding a store was not an option. I did a google search and found Ecwid. I picked ecwid because it interacts with FB which is where the majority of my business is based. It was easy to set up, it takes paypal...with issues at times, overall it does a good job. What I like: Easy set up, Great customer support, paypal payments, seems great for the USA, code to change look of store. What I don't like: My store has a USA address but I deal with the EU also so that creates an entire new list of problems for my EU customers. My biggest issue is that I can't have a record of when the order was shipped unless I save all shipping notices. When dealing in the EU, there is no shipping options other than USA ones, there is no option for bank transfer in the EU. I have to take the order in Ecwid but then create a new invoice in a database. It is double work for me. Overall I am happy with Ecwid and the customer support is great. For my EU customers it would benefit me to find a different host company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stefan Wolf

Just exactly what we need!

31/10/2016

Since the first day of using ECWID, I am happy with it. Especially the option to offer automatically delivered Downloads suited us very well and distinguished ECWID from the previous Shopsystems I have used. Also there customersupport is really friendly and they are more flexible to help solve indivicual issues, than other companies I encountered! Overall, I really can recommend them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more