App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

WooCommerce Logo

eCommerce platform for WordPress

(28)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

WooCommerce Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

962

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.67/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

bigcommerce
sellerchamp
netsuite

Pros and cons

The best part for me is that woocommerce is free providing an excellent e-commerce environment for fresh users containing a variety of different features.
I can only recommend WooCommerce as the simplest and the best solution that saves you thousands of dollars in development.
All in all, it is the single best shopping solution for Wordpress. I used it on a few websites that I made and I loved it mainly because it was very easy and quick to set up.
However, I can see if folks are not inclined to be DIY about this they might be annoyed with the lack of documentation WITHIN Wordpress.
My overall experience was extremely frustrating and disappointing.
A bit limited in functionality and if you need additional plugins it can end up being quite costly and complex to mantain updates.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


962 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Cameron S.

CEO

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Low cost solution for e-commerce on Wordpress

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Cameron: My name is Cameron and I'm a web designer. And my review of WooCommerce is four out of five....

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chase M.

Product Manager

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

WooCommerce User Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Transcript

Chase M.: Hi, I'm Chase, the owner of a branding and marketing firm. And I give WooCommerce a five out...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Adam M.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The formula of success and ease of use.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Back in the day, I was always attracted by that GURUS online promoting other platforms (Never knew that they were affiliates). I used other platforms for 1 month and it was really expansive, all the plugins are extremely expansive or they charge a commission/ Sale. Then I discover WOOCOMMERCE easier, more control over the hosting and servers unlike Shopify (They can shut you down anytime they want without giving an ounce of explanations), and more artistic designing the websites From my point of view, WooCommerce can be described as Legit, Genuine, Beautiful, Educational never had any trouble ever since I started building websites it was always a +++ Income IT'S 5 STARS

Pros

WooCommerce it's beyond simple, I've personally been using this software for years (I even lost count) it has unlimited features: -Connected to WordPress -No more struggling for creating an eCommerce website, Online Courses, B2B platform, or more. -It's simple just a drag & drop system no need for expertise or development skills. -Best Worldwide Ecom platform and money saver, unlike others. -Have more control over the servers and hosting -The WooCommerce Community is everywhere around social media platforms and never struggle to complete a task. - It's FREE TO USE and NO COMMISSION -Multiple Plugins FREE

Cons

With Lack Of CMS, it might be a little hard to use, but after designing a couple of websites, then everything comes to a conclusion.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Roldan A.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Needs more improvements!

Reviewed 2 years ago

You can build your e-commerce with it. But you have to be extra technical to build it. Needs improvements, definitely.

Pros

First off, WooCommerce is the first choice when it comes to fast e-commerce website. It is CMS-based, offers large library of extension for all and varied e-commerce demands, offers considerable customizability. Knows what the e-commerce industry needs. The thing that I like most about WooCommerce is it's large libraries of extensions. It's less likely that you'll ran out of options when it comes to customizing the function of your store.

Cons

Branding. When you want to customize your store to strictly follow your branding guidelines, this is where WooCommerce falters. There is not much you can do with the checkout page, cart page, thank you page, my account page and all. Extensions tend to be expensive. Even those that have simple functions. Common sense functionalities are not added. It's either you have to install a third-party plugin or buy there own extension, or code it for yourself.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joanna P.

Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good and bad experiences with Woocommerce.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It’s been ok and got us to where we need to be. We are thinking of switching away in the future mainly due to inventory management not being great, and very time consuming.

Pros

It’s easy to set up, simple to customise layout and overall look of the website. Very inexpensive compared to the majority of competition.

Cons

Slow and sluggish at times. A long and drawn out process to add new products with multiple sizes. No matter how high our security is, we have still been hacked twice.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gina S.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Inventory and secure payment process.

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Nothing is better than this platform that allows us to integrate our inventory of each product and service, I also like being able to process payments directly online.

Cons

Nothing to add from this robust and trusted inventory and payment processing platform.

BF
AvatarImg

Brent F.

Design, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Turn your Wordpress sites into stores with WooCommerce!

Reviewed 9 months ago

I used WooCommerce to set up my second e-commerce store. (https://www.fawnandmoose.com) The first one was done using Shopify which took a similar amount of time but was very frustrating. Woo worked great. A few days later, our website became a fully functioning store! We've since added a store to Instagram and Facebook connected to our site.

Pros

The tutorials and support make setting up your e-commerce store relatively easy. But don't just SKIP over the details. Take time. Read carefully and follow the steps exactly.

Cons

It can be complicated due to all that it does. You need to read instructions carefully and follow the steps exactly to avoid getting lost.

DQ
AvatarImg

David Q.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Woocommerce gets the job done, cheap! (unless you need a lot of addons)

Reviewed 6 months ago

We've used woocommerce for years to manage our inventory and sell our goods, merch, and services. It's been very helpful, particularly for anything we need to ship.

Pros

Woocommerce is enterprise grade software that is free/cheap. You can get started for free and buy the official addons for a relatively low price if you need them. If you have a developer like we do, you can extend the functionality for no extra cost. It gets the job done nicely.

Cons

Could have more out-of-the-box functionality.

RK
AvatarImg

Rick K.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

If you're thinking of an e-commerce solution think WooCommerce

Reviewed 9 months ago

The overall experience I get is the speed of checkout, the ease of use and the stability of the software.

Pros

There are many important features but the most important is the easy to setup the software and easy to understand the directions.

Cons

Really don't have any dislikes about the software.

FM
AvatarImg

Francesca M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A very good option with no coding setup

Reviewed 9 months ago

Me and my clients and my developer are very happy and familiar with woocommerce, so we are really happy to suggest this solution as the opportunity arises.

Pros

I like that anyone can setup easily his online store thanks to Woocommerce. Already in its standard installation is comprehensive of everything an e-shop needs to be ready.

Cons

Some interesting features are paid features from the official woocommerce channels. So, to be really competitive with other e-shop platform, woocommerce needs a certain number of third party plugins.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Harry S.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good product but more free features needed

Reviewed 5 months ago

It's done the job but hopefully a better competitor arrives on the scene which will include more features for a fraction of the price (price includes for features not included for free).

Pros

The integration with Wordpress which is what we use for CMS. It's quite simple once setup, and allows a smooth customer journey from entering the store to purchasing.

Cons

The issues from updates; always have to backup (good procedure anyway) as well as the security bloatware required in order to setup/use WooCommerce.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A cheaper option but with too much stress

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

What I like most about Woocommerce is that it is easy on the pocket. I can start an ecommerce project with little to no money and Woocommerce will help me take off on the right foot.

Cons

The thing I like least about woocommerce is the data security and intergration with other tools. Too many bugs that make it a not-very-goo-option for the less tech savvy.

SJ
AvatarImg

Sarah J.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A great e-commerce solution, but still awhile to go...

Reviewed 4 years ago

WooCommerce is great in its e-commerce features but lacks where its obvious competitors are excelling in, turning it into a second-grade choice when compared to the likes of BigCommerce, Krepling, and Shopify.

Pros

WooCommerce is great in its core product offering. It offerings everything one could ask for when looking to deploy an online store. It is simple and easy to use and also has a decent array of features. For WordPress users, it is a must-have if you are looking to deploy online selling functions.

Cons

Where WooCommerce falls short is its simplicity. Whilst platforms like Shopify, Krepling, and BigCommerce have mastered the ability to simplify and centralize the online selling environment and business management, WooCommerce has yet to innovate any of its central dashboards and interfaces. I have used WooCommerce for 3.5 years, and despite it being a very powerful selling tool, I have never been...

EJ
AvatarImg

Eva J.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

One of the Best E-commerce Solutions

Reviewed 2 years ago

WooCommerce has a lot of pros and cons. As soon as the plugin is installed, setting up an e-commerce store is a breeze. It is almost free (except hosting) and fast to set up a decent looking e-commerce website. However, the WordPress admin interface can become very messy and cumbersome when more plugins are being added to spruce up the website. Some of the plugins would appear inside WooCommerce while others outside, making maintenance tedious and confusing for beginners. Furthermore, many plugins needed for basic functions (eg. Google feed, SEO) required paid subscriptions. Many needed third party plugins can conflict with each other, hence bringing down the performance of WooCommerce and the overall website.

Pros

- Easy to use - Free (no fees) - Great catalog system - Great shopping cart - Great customization based on needs - Compatible with most popular plugins

Cons

- Can be confusing for beginners to have to use WooCommerce together with WordPress, such as in building a product menu which is not built automatically as with other platforms (eg. Shopify) - Can slow down a website because WooCommerce is itself a plugin - Online product editing can be slow and tedious - No in-built SEO without using another plugin - Poor Google Core Web Vitals for mobile which is essential for good search page result ranking - The search bar is a pain to use

LR
AvatarImg

Lola R.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Build a free online store

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

WooCommerce is the open source (aka FREE) e-commerce plugin made for Wordpress. If you don't want to pay a monthly fee to run your online store, building a free Wordpress website with WooCommerce is the way to go. Most free Wordpress themes come with WooCommerce functionality these days. And you can always add more relevant plugins to enhance your WooCommerce features. One big advantage is that you can download - and therefore own - your entire Wordpress website, which you can't do with a website builder (e.g. Squarespace, Shopify, Wix, etc.).

Cons

Putting together a WooCommerce-enabled Wordpress website is more technical than simply signing up to a website builder such as Shopify or Squarespace. If you're hosting the Wordpress site on your own server, you'll need to purchase an SSL certificate to make your website secure for online payments too.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Airlines/Aviation, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Maybe this is the best friend of those who are busy with shopin!

Reviewed a year ago

It helps me to sell my products. Fill my store with Dropshiping plugins and publish my products on a beautiful looking and very funky site!

Pros

The use of the application is better in every form, whether the user interface is very easy to use. You can make this store even better with many add-ons to a variety of products. The application supports the installation of payment systems in all countries and more. plugins work in harmony with SEO plugins. Plugins are also available for you to receive payments with crypto currency. In short, this is the best and most useful application you need. Other than that, it is a lie. is a plugin.

Cons

Its bad sides are the problem that it is not supported in many countries, woo. Another problem is that it needs other plugins for correct SEO.

MA
AvatarImg

Mohammad A.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WooCommerce is one of the best tools to run your website if you are a market=place or running one.

Reviewed a year ago

I did not hesitate for a second to use it in my website as it is a guide to how things should work. It answers all the questions and leads your website to success.

Pros

You feel it is well designed to fit the purpose. All the features that are incorporated with WooCommerce gives you the chance not to lose any part of the process until the point of payment. This is all in coordination with choosing the best paying methodology.

Cons

I can't see anything that WooCommerce is suffering from. Its perfect. While so; sometimes there are only in instances issues with payment processes as errors takes place yet not much.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Evelyn F.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best by far overall for small biz e-commerce

Reviewed a year ago

Our experience and mine overall are great. There are hundreds of third-party integrations running efferently along with this platform, which makes managing an e-commerce very simple out of the box. It is easy to add many products variations, different kind of inventories, pricing features, and so other.

Pros

FreeEasy to use, understand, install and manage. Very customizable since runs on WordPress

Cons

It supposedly might find hard to work along with thousands of items and tremendously visited websites. We haven't faced many issues so far.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gustavo B.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 2 years ago

I find in WooCommerce an ally to run my business, and my clients businesses. This is a beautiful tool made to provide a great experience at creating, operating an ecommerce, and to buy on any as well.

Pros

It is a completely free platform to manage an e-commerce There are thousands of integration systems available for WooCommerce, from payment gateways to shipping labeling. There are endless opportunities to customize a website running on WordPress while operating WooCommerce.

Cons

It is well known that managing a super store online via WooCommerce, may be a little troubleful in terms of operation, notwithstanding, I had run stores with thousands of items with no issues. Then, I guess it won't be an issue for the most percentage of people trying to sell online.

JF
AvatarImg

John F.

Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WooCommerce is a must have for any small business

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very easy to setup and continues to be an essential part of our website

Pros

Very easy to setup and navigate. WooCommerce allows for integration to Quickbooks, which saves a boatload of time and cuts down on potential errors.

Cons

I don't currently have any "cons" for WooCommerce. I have not experienced any issues. Very satisfied!

DM
AvatarImg

Danish M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WooCommerce look a bit old but works very well.

Reviewed 4 years ago

WooCommerce just helps me to create every type of feature-rich conversation-focused eCommerce website that can expensive when creating it without available options like Shopify. Although using WordPress requires some basic level of tech knowledge and to be a nice googler because you have to Google a lot of stuff to find the perfect solution and because of Free support it can take a few days of WooCommerce Officials to help you out. But I never needed their support because Google already had every solution I was looking for.

Pros

Many businesses offer easy integration with WooCommerce, It is very easy to understand and use with all the tutorials and documentation, even a beginner can configure it. Being so much customizable is what I like the most in WooCommerce, You can use either Free or Paid plugins from the WordPress Repository and integrate with WooCommerce to meet any of your needs, Whether it is marketing, optimization, sale or design changes. You can almost make any type of eCommerce website with WooCommerce using the available plugins and have the best conversion rate with optimized checkout with different Plugins

Cons

Its design looks a bit out-dated. We have to use different plugins to extend the functionality that some of them also use server resources. Its own dashboard is very very out-dated, It's very bad but fortunately, we can now use WooCommerce Admin but it still needs to improve as much as Shopify. Some of WooCommerce scripts take a lot of time loading of the front-end. For which there is no option to optimize either disable of the front pages where it is not needed. WooCommerce must update their Front-End and Back-End to look more modern and simple because people just hate the old one. Official Support can tke a long time to reach you if you're stuck at some point.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Virtually anything is possible with WooCommerce

Reviewed 3 years ago

Having built many WooCommerce stores for our web clients, it's by far more extensible and flexible than Shopify, et al. You're not locked into one mode of operating, which is important for many businesses with unique needs. With WooCommerce your online store can change as your business needs change. Virtually anything is possible, given you have the technical skill or can afford a developer to implement it.

Pros

WooCommerce is the most powerful e-commerce platform for any small to medium-sized business who can't afford to custom code their own store from scratch. If you need features not found in Shopify, Squarespace or Wix, WooCommerce is the answer. With its galaxy of third-party plugins and extensive online support, there's virtually no limit to what you can build.

Cons

Building and managing a WooCommerce store can be difficult, depending on your technical skills and the complexity of your store. Also, while there are many free WooCommerce plugins, there are many more that require paid subscriptions. These subscriptions can add up. Frankly, if your needs are basic, review Shopify and other SaaS e-commerce platforms first before considering self-hosting with WooCommerce.

RH
AvatarImg

Rosie H.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An excellent choice for newbies

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I have and continue to use this software on some of my websites as well some for my clients. It has been a great addition since having an eCommerce platform on a website without having to purchase additional software is fantastic. Since the free version of WooCommerce is pretty much all you need to get started. It is usually the additional functionality for extra features is what requires the add ins and or additional plugins.

Pros

This software for WordPress sites to create an eCommerce store is great for newbies and the free version comes with enough features to create a pretty robust store. There are however other integrations required to take the store to another level. This may be things like being able to create a wish-list, add dropshiping products or simply have a popup cart. The point is all of this can be done with additional plugins that are free to use with WooCommerce free version, you can have a great looking eCommerce site that looks and runs very efficiently without spending a ton of money to get started. Being able to integrate drop shipping allows you to have a full store without spending any money on your inventory and without having to incur monthly costs for having the site.

Cons

Some of their best features require add ins that can get to be very expensive when you start looking at all the great features they can add to your store. There are other free and paid options but as with most software, it is better to use the ones built by the software makers rather than ones created by others. Simply put, sometimes basic updates can create conflicts between the software on your site and leave you puzzled with why your site is not working the way it was. This can get to be an issue if you are new to the game and don't know how to troubleshoot your website issues.

TH
AvatarImg

Tina H.

Media Production, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WooCommerce Excels in Ecommerce

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been using WooCommerce for over ten years. I love the Ecommerce platform. I have tried their competition but always return to WooCommerce. They are always improving and adding plug-ins. My hosting is on Bluehost with WordPress installed as the CMS and WooCommerce as my Ecommerce platform. It's great. The only time I experience any issues is when a server glitches or goes down. I highly recommend WooCommerce as your Ecommerce platform!

Pros

WooCommerce is a highly customizable platform with over 55,000 available plug-ins. The platform is open source as are thousands of the plug-ins. There are also premium plug-ins available. WooCommerce Payments is easy to install and deploy which allows you to receive payment for your products which may be physical or digital. WooCommerce is more customizable then their competition. Once you use this platform you will not want to switch. If you are paying for hosting separately, it only makes sense to use WooCommerce so you are not paying twice.

Cons

The learning curve for WooCommerce requires more effort than their competition, which is why it is more customizable. It is advisable to read the literature available on the WooCommerce website and access their help section for guidance. If you have any coding skills, you will be fine. Your SSL Certificate will not be automatically hooked up. On your hosting account you will need to install that. Also you will need to write your Privacy Policy, Terms of Service, and Return Policy and link to one of your menus. Make sure to add a cookie plugin so you are covered legally in the United States and Europe.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Noureddine B.

Program Development, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WooCommerce Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

allows to create and manage online stores. One of the things that I like most about WooCommerce is its flexibility and customization options. I can customize the store's design and functionality to suit specific needs and preferences, such as adding custom product fields, adjusting shipping options, or offering promotions and discounts.Another benefit of WooCommerce is its ease of use. with little or no coding experience I can easily set up and manage stores using the intuitive interface and drag-and-drop tools.WooCommerce also offers a wide range of payment and shipping options, including support for popular payment gateways such as PayPal and Stripe. This makes it easy for me to accept payments from customers and manage shipping and delivery options.

Cons

One of the common complaints about WooCommerce is that it can be resource-intensive, which means that it requires a significant amount of server resources to run smoothly. This can lead to slower site speeds or even crashes if the hosting provider is not robust enough.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best eCommerce for WordPress hands-down, but prepare to pay for most customizations

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

When it comes to choosing the right eCommerce platform for WordPress, it's the most rock-solid, safest choice for any long term use based on my experience from over a dozen store launches. - The plugin is frequently updated, compatible and tightly integrated with WordPress (as WooCommerce was purchased by WordPress' parent company in 2015) - The core WooCommerce plugin is freely available to install,...

Cons

- WooCommerce extensions are surprisingly expensive and also subscription-based, requiring an annual fee. Inexpensive third-party alternatives exist, but there is risk involved. - Building an extended "platform" such as a membership site / offering subscriptions (for example) can require multiple paid WooCommerce add-ons that rack up hundreds of dollars in annual fees. - WooCommerce mobile app tools do exist, but do not offer much functionality beyond sales reports. - Highly customized WordPress stores using a lot of plugins are at an increased risk to see major conflicts and performance degradation, and troubleshooting can be difficult.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Manish Singh B.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Power Up Your Online Store with WooCommerce

Reviewed a year ago

WooCommerce has generally been well-received as a flexible and powerful e-commerce solution for businesses of all sizes. I appreciate its ease of use, flexibility, and integration with WordPress, as well as its large community of developers and users who contribute to its development and provide support.

Pros

WooCommerce is very user-friendly and intuitive, making it easy for beginners to set up an online store.The plugin is highly flexible and can be customized to meet the specific needs of any business. It has a large and active community of developers and users who contribute to the plugin's development and provide support to users.Anyone can take advantage of the vast range of plugins available on the...

Cons

WooCommerce is highly customizable, but this can lead to plugin overload. Using too many plugins can slow down your site and make it difficult to manage. It may require more resources and customization than other e-commerce platforms to handle high traffic and large numbers of products.