Wordpress Reviews

Wordpress Reviews

Wordpress

State-of-the-art publishing platform

4.57/5 (356 reviews)
1,100,533     594,517

Andy Golden

Simple & easy site design

19/03/2017

Working with Wordpress isn't unlike other builders in most areas but where it is, is very noticeable and noteworthy. The simplicity and intuitive nature of the user experience is what sets it apart. Somebody with limited experience can still get a lot out of the tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andy Golden

Customizable Customizability in a Site Maker

11/03/2017

Creating and maintaining a site is challenging and Wordpress makes the job much less challenging and tosses creativity back into the mix.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Zander Powell

Wow-press!

01/03/2017

Wordpress provides endless possibilities - perfect for simple site to even creating more advanced sites. Options provided by open source developers also makes WP an affordable option.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Allison Zang

Website design

28/02/2017

Love having a website I can use and update myself. Love some of the plugins available to me. I actually feel like understand my site and design.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew Harless

This is amazing software for free

26/02/2017

We use WordPress for every website we build now. Having used multiple CMS in the past, WordPress is by far the easiest and cheapest to use and extend. Love it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Jensen

Best way to make a website yourself

24/02/2017

I've worked on maybe a dozen Wordpress sites and obviously the quality of the theme varies by designer, but overall it's the best website building experience. Plugins are so great to work with, albeit a bit buggy sometimes, and the visual builders are huge time savers. The benefits of being able to update your content yourself instead of send an email to a developer and wait......forever for them to fulfill your request is invaluable. I'm not an expert, but I can manage to make a decent looking website by myself and that is pretty incredible.

Pros

It's easy to use and finding themes that fit my needs is really easy. Plugins are

Cons

Plugins can get really buggy and crash WordPress which requires you to uninstall all the plugins from the server and try to figure out which ones don't work together. Not really WordPress's fault, but something to remember when beginning to use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Wordpress

Spend some time doing tutorials and talking to people who are good at this stuff. You'll learn a lot and make your life easier.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alexander Lubka

A Great Solution

22/02/2017

I love using Wordpress. It is easy to use, and has a lot of helpful features. I use it all the time, and is a reliable solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mehdi Alaoui

Nice but ...

22/02/2017

It's without a doubt the best CMS in my opinion, but there is a catch, if you want a simple manageable website then WP is the right choice, but if you want a more complexe website you will need more skill to implement them.

Pros

Free Free hosting Easy to use Easy to install

Cons

Can be slow if too much plugins installed HTML validation errors

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
elliott siu

Does the job, too much hardcoding.

22/02/2017

We have some issues that seem to be baked into themes that can't be resolved. That's a bit of a bummer. If you want a basic webpage (not full site) then wordpress will work. If you want do manage multiple postings on multiple pages or have more control over customization, much of it is hidden from you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Hurd

Great software for your firm's website

15/02/2017

We use WordPress for our firm's website. Very user-friendly and high quality at a very reasonable cost.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emily Guss

WordPress Review

15/02/2017

Great experience. I find WordPress easy to navigate. The quality of the functions is excellent. Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Enrique Martin

Great platform

15/02/2017

Wordpress is a great platform to develop your own blog. It lets you include different documents and images and it it very easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cleber  Santana

Great and robust CMS

15/02/2017

I always try different CMSs, and always come back to wordpress, as it is the most established platform on the medium and is evolving fast. The only reason I try different software is that it can be kind of an overload, as most sites don't require all the functionality it offers.

Pros

Robust, thousands of plugins, secure, constantly evolving, Easy for simple sites

Cons

Very complex to develop for when you need more advanced stuff

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ron Valles

Easy to use

13/02/2017

I volunteer for a non-profit organization the Aces Foundation which supports the El Cajon Animal Shelter. We have Word Press for our website and found it easy to use and update and revise and post information.

Pros

I like the fact that it's intuitive and easy to use. We update information to website frequently.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Manvi  Shah

Great software

13/02/2017

A brilliant service, friendly user interface, wide network and networking opportunities. Several themes and customizations available. Tutorials available for new blogs. Works well on all kinds of electronic devices. Also has an app for easy access through phones.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vsevolod Salnikov

Nice for small projects

11/02/2017

Works extremely smooth for small projects. Many of the packages are paid (as compared to joomla, where more chances to find a free one), but the prices are not big

Pros

Works out of the box

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
luiz carlos conte

The best Content Marketing System ever made.

10/02/2017

We've been using Wordpress since 2009, since its first versions. Wp is a complete blog plataform where we can write, edit, insert media files in content, share in social media, get subscribers, and the best, its open source, and allow us to get coach in any language and any part of the world

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David G

Great for small sites

10/02/2017

In it's most basic form it can handle blogging and small websites, however, you can upgrade with themes and plugins to customize and expand your personalization. WordPress is great for businesses small and large as well as individuals.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Law

A Workhorse of a Product

10/02/2017

WordPress engine is a helpful tool in our website. The user interface is easy to use and offers many add on products to get the customization that we need. There is a great community of users that share helpful tips and reviews of add ons. Any time a need has arisen there has been an add on for what we were looking to do. The multi user accounts with selectable permissions is a necessity in our church.

Pros

Ease of use and flexibility

Cons

can look a bit ¿clunky¿ if there is not careful integration into the site.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Wordpress

Live analytics!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nigel  Bennett

Simple and effective

09/02/2017

We use Wordpress for our public facing website and some internal projects. We find it simple yet flexible. Highly recommended.

Pros

Wide variety of plug ins Plenty of other users to ask for help

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Diana Kattan

Extremely easy to use and very user friendly!

08/02/2017

Our company uses these to for several things, but the most important is to submit new people in our records and to manage their information and applications. We add their information and when they become users we can edit them whenever we want.

Pros

1) Can add pictures to our users profile 2) Can edit the information at any time 3) Does not let two same emails to be saved in the username frields

Cons

You are not able to change the Username of our Users

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Wordpress

Everything is excellent

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rose Hartmann

This CMS helps me to do sires for clients

08/02/2017

I've managed to make sure that WordPress no big deal, and the sites are beautiful and functional. And the benefits of this are obvious CMS. This ease of use, lack of payment, the use of plug-ins.

Pros

Easy Simple Free

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kasey Baker

Love Wordpress!

08/02/2017

What a great resource. I know it is open source so it is not as consistent as some others, but this site is top notch and a really great platform for small businesses. It allows even the smallest of companies to have a workable website with very little HTML scripting knowledge and updating it is extremely easy for at least my businesses!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Derek Hornov

It removes a lot of problems when creating sites

07/02/2017

I observed the various CMS, but they have some complicated, I in them and did not understand. Apparently, they have to get used to, to study. Wordpress unlike other systems quite intuitive. It has many features that are described in the network. Now even I am doing online shop on WordPress (WP-shop). WordPress is completely free, and free plugins for it, if you wish, you can find and pay, but free enough for all functions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Reyhan Mujezinovic

Beginner to WordPress

07/02/2017

I have been using wordpress for 3 months now and for a tech guy with no word press experience it was easy to learn all features quite fast and get my self to almost pro level.

Pros

You can make anything and have a lot of control over your website functionality and performance

Cons

Platform has been made to make money ! So you have to install almost any feature, not like joomla where you have a lot of functions already there...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Wordpress

It is made for business :D that is why you have companies developing themes and plugins only for those themes.. just so you have to buy all you need from one vendor :) but there is a lot of free stuff. Not all bed a :D

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more