App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

eClinicalWorks Logo

Electronic medical records for the healthcare sector

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

eClinicalWorks Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


367 reviews

Recommended

BA
AvatarImg

Barbara A.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall g great system for a small practice.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Great for a small practice

Pros

Great EHR system, very easy to verify insurance. Patients demographics. Appointment setting are color coded so easy to identify what procedure the patient is their for.

Cons

Small memo box. Sometimes it is hard to get customer technical support on the phone in case of issues

AR
AvatarImg

Abolghasem R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

horrible, too many click, most of the feather not working. not friendly at all

Reviewed 5 years ago

horrible.

Pros

if working, billing is great. very slow system. you get tired of waiting to load the page and clicking. billion clicking, you will become slave of the system

Cons

horrible speed and can not understand support system. i wish i would not chose this system to start with.

de
AvatarImg

danielle e.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

EClinical

Reviewed 6 years ago

Some good points such as billing and scheduling, but overall could use some changes.

Pros

Great for scheduling and basic functions. The color coding by provider is very useful.

Cons

Takes a lot of clicks to get to where you want to go and system does crash a bit more than what I think is acceptable.

CF
AvatarImg

Crystal F.

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Eclinical works review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall experience is great this program is excellent for patent care and client dr relations

Pros

How convenient and easy the program is to to use I also liked at the shortcuts fir details for the dr

Cons

Lack of ability to work on Multiple screens at a time such as if I was trying to input an issue with someone’s DEXA scan I would have to get out of the original note and write it on a piece of paper to remember it close that window and open a new one

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

eClinicalDoesn'tWork

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall I did not like using this system, I have had experience with Practice Fusion and Athena as EHR and would prefer them over eCW.

Pros

The progress note view makes it easy to see all applicable information.

Cons

It is suppose to be very customizable but we kept being told that we could change anything we actually wanted to change. The process to do anything is very long, you have to jump back and forth between views, and the system in general is very "buggy".

kw
AvatarImg

kristen w.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good program, to many key strokes

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I really like the front office, back office end of it. We use eClinical Works for everything in our office. the scheduling is very user friendly.

Cons

Not a good billing system. way to many key strokes and takes way longer to do most things then I would like it to do.

EG
AvatarImg

Ephraim G.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

great software will need improvement to make it easy for documentation.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Needs a lot of improvement to make it easier to use

Pros

well organized. makes us to be completely paper less. It is great with customer service on response time as well

Cons

too much clicks and takes a long time to write rx. It has been cumbersome to navigate from one section of chart to the other.

SG
AvatarImg

Shauna G.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible

Reviewed 2 years ago

It’s been an awful experience, and I’m hoping to change the software out and use a different company

Pros

I do not like the software, and would never recommend it to anyone

Cons

The software is not user-friendly, and customer service is not helpful at all. They won’t help me when I call and won’t answer questions because they don’t even know them selves.

SB
AvatarImg

Steven B.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Eclinical works for Family Medicine Practice

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have used this EMR for approx 15 years and decided to continue with it 2 years ago when I decided to open a new practice independently.

Pros

Support, cost, has everything you need and reasonably simple

Cons

Hard to tailor to my specific needs, Have to build your own templates, eliminating unneeded items/features difficult

DP
AvatarImg

Diane P.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eclinic

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to use & keep track of patients appointments

Pros

I work in a hospital & we use this software to inform patients of their upcoming appointments

Cons

Haven’t experienced any problems yet hopefully won’t have any because I really like this app

BD
AvatarImg

Billy D.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Technical support is the worst.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Cheap. You get what you pay for. I cannot think of any pros since I have spent 3 hours today and 3 hours last week and they put the blame on something else.

Cons

If you never have an issue it maybe good but once you have an issue you will spend hours and hours and nothing will be done. Worst Technical support i have ever experienced.

RB
AvatarImg

Randy B.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

We have been using ECW for about 5 years.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Overall performance is par with cost.

Pros

It's very inexpensive compared to other ehr companies. It is fragmented compared to other companies.

Cons

Support would be good if they could speak English. It is hard to understand what they are saying and equally hard for them to understand.

HD
AvatarImg

Huong D.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great functions

Reviewed 4 years ago

After a few years in healthcare, eClinicalWorks, though not perfect, is one of my favorite to use.

Pros

I like the ability to log telephone encounters. It is helpful to be able to log conversations between employees or log your own notes pertaining to a subject but under the patient's account to keep everything consolidated and streamlined.

Cons

It is not the easiest interface to work with. Lots of options brings lots of buttons and it gets a little confusing. Also, I'd like a feature to tabulate a log of patients from a certain doctor, or log of patients who have pending appointments.

AG
AvatarImg

Addie G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

much needed

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ERA epost feature and payments screen are very easy to use and work very well with the payment posting.

Cons

Sometimes Ecw can be slow and freeze so you have to refresh the page.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I use eCW at my current position in healthcare. It is our electronic health record.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

What I like most about eCW is the versatility of the software and ease of finding what you need to find in the patient chart.

Cons

What I like least about the software is that there are a lot of clicks that have to be made to get to your destination.

kk
AvatarImg

kent k.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It provides all quality measures needed for MIPS and tries to improve ease of use. Accesing an software engineering is difficult.

Cons

It requires a lot of clicks to review information and fixing a problem is not easy with their ticket triaging.

AV
AvatarImg

Andrea V.

Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Simplistic layout and mutily templates that staff of different levels and licensing are able to effectively work.

Cons

More options needed for the protection of behavioral health notes and increased option for the behavioral health staff.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chad C.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great EMR for clinic based settings loaded with features

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall eClinical Works does a pretty good job as a clinic based EMR. It's fairly comprehensive and once you learn it, it is very easy to fill out notes, auto populate data, code for billing and handle messaging and e-prescriptions.

Pros

I like how comprehensive the EMR is, information is fairly well laid out and it has lots of features including a messaging service where memos from patients, forms from pharmacies etc can all be accessed and responded to without having to give out the providers email address or phone number.

Cons

It can be difficult to learn at first and find all of the information it holds. Sometimes the locations of certain tabs aren't very intuitive. It's also annoying that you can't have more than one tab up at a time to look at multiple patients at once.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Feature Rich EMR for Providers

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall lots of features to document but can be slow at times.

Pros

Great EMR for providers for documentation, feature rich, lots of options.

Cons

Bulky feeling software, need fast server and internet to efficiently run the program without hangups.

MK
AvatarImg

Morgan K.

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

ECW Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I Like that this software is web based as well as desktop, so it can be accessed anywhere.

Cons

What I like least about the software is that there aren’t a lot of places to keep generalized notes in the patient account.

TA
AvatarImg

TAOREED A.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

lots of information and useful options but tabs are confusing to navigate

Reviewed 6 years ago

every lab platform i have worked with are organized in tab format and have thus enhanced my and my colleagues' user experience

Pros

* overwhelming amount of information and options *secure communication line with health care provider *ability to attach documents to messages * great interface with other lab information system

Cons

* login timeout could be extended * home screen is unnecessarily detailed; a simple tab should have been enough to enhance navigation *a mobile app with secure login option could be useful for those away from the work computer

BM
AvatarImg

Brian M.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Eclinical works

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall good for the money

Pros

Ease of use and functionality of the overall product. Can individualize.

Cons

Customer support. Difficult language barrier and frustrating at times but once you get use to it-less overwjelming

TM
AvatarImg

Thomas M.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Abject dismal failure

Reviewed 7 years ago

I regret moving to this platform and am now moving to another after a little more than one year of use.

Pros

Common in my referral circle. They have been in business for a while.

Cons

Constantly breaking and I am tasked with submitting repair tickets. Dishonest date reporting resulting in severe fines from CMS to ECW. Poor RCM performance. Poor intraoperative ability. Poor document management. Poor training.

BB
AvatarImg

Bradley B.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

10 years on eCW

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

eClinicalWorks is very intuitive and easy to use. Overall, it is an excellent EMR and PM software product that is full of the latest EMR features, which makes seeing patients and running a medical practice highly efficient. The customization and interface capabilities have also been a big bonus with eCW. It is also great value for the cost. In our 10 years on eCW, we have never had a price increase...

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike, but if I had to list anything, it would be that eCW offers so many features and options that I could see a new user potentially being a little overwhelmed by all these capabilities, although that's not really a bad thing when you think about it.

JH
AvatarImg

Jammie H.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy system to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

This software is used to keep all the patients information in one place as well as on the scheduler.

Pros

This system is very easy to learn even for someone new to the medical field. It took me about a day to learn it.

Cons

I wish that the faxing feature would let us fax directly from the document in the system. That would be easier and save on paper.