App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Zoho Analytics Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

293

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.42/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The customer service is very responsive, you can keep in touch by just leaving a message in the chat window. It is a very affordable solution for the creation of sophisticated reports with ease.
The tool has been very helpful in generating project reports, integrating data and allowing our operation team to gain greater insight into our client's needs.
It has been very helpful to get the response of our campaign that helps in boosting our business.
Customer support is awful. The company is based in India and getting someone to respond is a trial, let alone having a chat.
Some of the settings are cumbersome. I have been having trouble with widgets, and getting Dashboards to update/sync with graphs when their source data is changed.
The features this product offers are somewhat limited, in terms of data manipulation and report variety.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


293 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Skye K.

Founder & CEO

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Powerful Analytics Platform For Business

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Skye: Hi, my name is Skye. I'm a marketing director in the interior design industry, and I give Zoho...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Glenn S.

Associate Director of Talent Development & Brand

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Reports made Simple

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Glenn: Hey, my name's Glenn, I'm a talent development director for the telecommunications industry, and...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jhon V.

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zoho Analytics enables you to make sound operational decisions

Reviewed 9 months ago

Data are vital for organizations because they represent the behavior of the operation, with tools like Zoho Analytics is possible to analyze in detail any set of data and display them in a simple, organized and visually aesthetic way; this for any group that needs to make decisions quickly and effectively is very useful because the tool focuses on details that at first glance is complex to detect, however, Zoho Analytics with its powerful algorithm and supported by AI represents them visually, that is why we rely on Zoho Analytics in making future decisions.

Pros

Zoho Analytics has remarkable capabilities in terms of data acquisition from multiple sources and in turn different types of formats (csv, json, xml, etc), this makes it possible to import data from our internal applications in order to perform the analysis that may be necessary; The tool is very intuitive in its GUI and allows us to design panels with all the information displayed in an aesthetically appealing way, but at the same time allows the reader to understand; also with the inclusion of widgets allows us to adapt the KPI based on our specific metrics in order to show the behavior of the operation in the desired period of study, that facilitates us to make decisions month by month with remarkable accuracy.

Cons

Frequently we import large amounts of data where date and time formats are involved, in some cases when data from different sources are combined the tool does not interpret the time formats in an equitable manner, for this it is necessary to debug and go to some manual adjustments of the data to avoid errors in the final analysis of such information, of course, having the data debugged without such details the tool offers all its analytical and visual capabilities that are very useful.

RK
AvatarImg

Roland K.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and powerfull features

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Integrates easily with Zoho desk, is easy create dashboards and reports with built in filters, can use SQL to analyze data, very affordable solution to help us keep everyone informed. What I like the most is that I was able to create a dashboards or reports for our help desk in a matter of minutes which, when you consider the amount of time and cost that normally goes into creating a dashboard through other means, more than offsets the monthly cost of Zoho Analytics.

Cons

While it is a great product I was a little disappointed that it only pushes dashboards to the primary account and not to other Zoho Helpdesk's that are part of the same account. Zoho does have this on their road map to solution

SS
AvatarImg

Simon S.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Extremely bad analytics software

Reviewed 2 years ago

We've tried to use Zoho Analytics to set up and visualize reports (e.g. one showing all new customers overall and one showing one with all customers subscribing for a specific product). Unfortunately, despite more than a dozen of meetings with Zoho's support team, we haven't been able to get a single one working properly. The UX is really bad and the functionality is limited enough to not even be able to set up the simplest reports.

Pros

I've tried hard and long to find something, but in all honesty, Zoho Analytics was the software that wasted the most time for me in 2021...

Cons

Practically impossible to set up even the simplest reports (e.g. one showing all new customers based on actual invoice data, or one showing all new customers subscribing to a specific service) without involving Zoho's support, which has high ambitions despite its terrible execution

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Taran R.

Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zoho: Advanced Analytics on a Budget

Reviewed 4 years ago

Zoho Analytics is a great product; non-profits often don't have large budgets for analytical tools.. so Zoho was able to provide premium insights at very respectable prices. Additionally, Zoho has a great support team that allows for timely resolution of issues and questions. Zoho is relatively new product, so features & updates are being released somewhat regularly.

Pros

Excellent Software: - Has many/most of the features tableau / DOMO have (charts, graphs, connectors, filters, app availability). - Very easy to teach non-analytical users how to use. - Extremely inexpensive (I think something like 15-25% of the cost of top-of-the line industry products).

Cons

There's some areas that could be a little more developed: - Drill down in charts could better - Communication / collaboration isn't available within the app - Additional options for dashboard layout / design (to make creative better looking analytics).

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dheeraj U.

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Strong Business Analytics Platform with Outstanding Features

Reviewed a year ago

Because of the system's extensive capability and great affordability, I have liked every element of it and heartily recommend it. It aids me in resolving KPI display problems. I can also use it to build client dashboards. This technology allows us to evaluate data from any source. The dashboards and charts are stunning, and with a little creativity, you can create some pretty unique dashboards to show practically any data.

Pros

Zoho Analytics is highly powerful since it allows you to build a variety of reports using data from virtually anywhere. Zoho Analytics can handle your needs for basic website statistics, PPC ad data, or data from a distant database. Additionally, I adore how lovely the reports are. It is also quite flexible. Data may be automatically retrieved from all sources. Creating reports, tables, and charts is equally simple for us. It offers versatility in data management and analysis. The support staff is really helpful, and the interface is fairly nice.

Cons

The learning curve is steep for novices. When all the apps are running, it occasionally slows. It might be a bit challenging to incorporate anything that isn't a widely used service. Zoho Analytics may be connected to nearly anything, however, certain more complex activities may require some programming experience. Even though it's a fantastic tool, I was a bit let down that it only pushes dashboards to the main account and not to additional Zoho Helpdesks that are associated with the same account.

AP
AvatarImg

Alex P.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

POWERFUL business intelligence tool, flexible and adaptable.

Reviewed 9 months ago

The experience with Zoho analytics is extremely positive, it really allowed us to give life to the data of our operations and processes, thanks to its great analytical power and its ability to transform data into valuable information and detailed reports that it delivers to us, we managed to improve and strengthen in the whole context of the word our business processes and operations, thanks to the accurate and informed decisions that are made today after its implementation.

Pros

Zoho Analytics is an excellent business intelligence tool, I like its capacity and availability to measure and analyze data, it is easy to use and at the same time very flexible and adaptable, it offers a neat and intuitive user interface in which you can navigate comfortably, Zoho Analytics allows us to integrate different sources of output data that are obtained from other tools of daily use in the...

Cons

It has happened to us a couple of times that when the volume of data we want to analyze is large the tool takes a long time to process it, we really don't know why it happens but it doesn't always happen.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jon P.

Renewables & Environment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BI at it's Finest!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are Zoho users and generated reports within each separate app provides us good business insights. However, when we really want to dig deep or generate dashboards to include say sales information next to marketing analytics next to financial kpi's we can do this easily and attractively using Zoho Analytics. It's an awesome app!

Pros

Zoho Analytics is awesome. The different types of reports that you can create with data from almost anywhere make this a very powerful app. It's fairly easy to drag and drop the data you need into the report, and then choose form many different styles of reports.

Cons

Sometimes it seems like you need to have a coding background to make sure you have your reports set up the right way. I would say 4 out of 5 reports we produce are fairly basic and are simple to configure. That 1 out of 5 where we may try to pull data from more than 1 source and really dig deep with filters and what have you can sometimes be tricky. Like anything though with a little patience and experience it becomes easier.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Peter F.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful Tool for Democratizing Data

Reviewed 5 years ago

Fantastic product, especially within the Zoho One suite.

Pros

It's not INCREDIBLY easy-to-use, but it's fairly straightforward. The price is just unbeatable, especially for giving multiple users access to create their own dashboards. The Zoho One suite is such a good bang for its buck. Integrates fairly well, especially within the Zoho Suite.

Cons

It's silly, but I wish the UI was a little prettier and less clunky (though the dashboards actually look pretty great). I wish the tutorials for SQL were a little more fleshed-out

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Market Research, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Growed my sales with zoho analytics

Reviewed 5 months ago

beginner friendly to create report and dashboard. with zoho analytics tool true potential is unmatched compared to other bi tools in the market.As a zoho user, amazed by product features knowing tools capabilities. strong tool to unleash insights and uncover data sourcesprovides depper insights when using it day to day

Pros

Able to create dashboards and reports. It helps track day to day sales dataimplementation part integrate data sources and create table and combine with zoho in line productI use zoho analytics to track data. Its powerful BI allows to slice and dice my sales metric.

Cons

I faced trouble in integrating with other zoho tool stackregular use very easy has basic data viz functionalityThe tool does not have extensive technical expertise. zoho help customer support is big drawback in understanding features

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

SHUBHAM V.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Affordable Analytics Platform with Exceptional Visualization Tools

Reviewed 8 months ago

Completely satisfied with Zoho Analytics, absolutely love the visualization tools that they have offered at this price.

Pros

Collaboration feature is the highlight of the application. You can easily share the insights as stories with your team members. Zoho Analytics promises secure data sharing, it also allows user level permissioning so that specific roles get to see the areas meant for them.

Cons

This product will take some time & practice to get used to. Feature sets are very rich & you'll have to rely upon their existing documentation (or webinars) only as not many tutorials are available on the web.

JS
AvatarImg

Joseph S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Packs a punch for the budget - with more than enough capabilities for SMEs

Reviewed 3 years ago

First rate. A larger organisation with petabytes of data will not be servefd by this tool, but SMEs wish to pull data from Zoho CRM, Google, Quickbooks, etc. etc. get everything they need out of the box, plus more.

Pros

We obtain Zoho Analytics as part of our Zoho One suite. I did not expect much from the solution, seeing it initially as an 'add-on'. However, after using it to pull data from eight different sources and present activity reports and dashboards - including those we can expose directly to our customers, I was sold. This beast packs almost everything an SME will want for analytics, and then more. In addition, the support services from Zoho are second to none.

Cons

The speed of dashboards and charts when displayed externally in presentations (yes, you can embed and brand your content into continually live products) is a little slow - it can take 10-15 seconds for a chart to come up. There is a limit to the number of SQL tables that can be called upon each other (a depth of three), though this can be overcome by writing tighter SQL statements.

AL
AvatarImg

Andre L.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Zoho Analytics review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Customizes reports usign built in queries.

Pros

simplicity, ease of use, integration with Zoho Books

Cons

Limit (3) of composed queries. The product doesn´t allow users to access data from outside

PR
AvatarImg

Praveen R.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Everything I loved to see in a report builder can be seen in Zohoreports at a minimal price

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Today reporting has become one of the important factors as well as an important aspect of the company which affects its ratings. We often talk about various top reporting tools, but we fail to recognize the best ones, Zoho Reports is considered as one of them. One of the reasons why I choose it the most because Zoho Reports integrates seamlessly. It can report in a variety of ways such as charts, graphs,...

Cons

Although Zoho Reports is the extremely useful app it has some negative aspects also. If you want to use it to the fullest, you must go through the high learning curve. Sometimes, the importer gets unsteady and on the other hand, sometimes you need to generate more and more info to work on some reports. For using slabs, its number of users is limited. It has problems regarding consolidating different entities as well as the implementation of SQL is also not proper. Even its modelled data set is not very helpful as it doesn’t extract 100%. It shows some problems in creating complicated reports. If you ask about API, it’s not good yet!! Some of the problems regarding loading of tables and reports should also be kept in mind!!!!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael K.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ZOHO Reports makes customized dashboards

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our customers really love the ZOHO Reports . In addition we are able to wrap up all the data into enterprise reports. We also used ZOHO Reports to create an email newsletter of KPIS and we created nearly 8,000 ZOHO Reports KPIs. A great software product.

Pros

We create our own dashboard reports that we email to customers. The data that we use is very complicated to put together and hard to communicate. Using ZOHO Reports we are able to make a lot of different types of reports that communicate the information perfectly. In addition we integrated ZOHO Reports with ZOHO WIKI, ZOHO CRM, and ZOHO Creator. All the reports and data exchanges worked perfectly between all the applications.

Cons

We really like ZOHO Reports. Overall there was not much not to like. I don't have a comment for this section.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ankit S.

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple budget business solution for processing insights and data analysis

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is helping my team and my organization to create the dashboards and application under the limited budget. Apart from that, the UI and UX experience are apparently fantastic. Overall, a good tool with lots of amazing funtionalities.

Pros

The best thing about Zoho Analytics is that it is pretty easy to set up and use. Also, we can create the dashboards using this tool and customize them according to the needs of the user. We can easily integrate other third-party applications especially the Zoho software with this platform and sync the data between them quickly.

Cons

This tool has lots of limitations in its features and there must be some more flexibility to make this platform more competitive.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mohit S.

Staffing and Recruiting, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful Tool To Create Reports

Reviewed a year ago

Obtain data automatically from almost any source. Easy to create reports. The way data is presented—in pivot tables, charts, etc.—helps increase employee and business efficiency.

Pros

It enables us to import several Excel sheets, connect the data table, and build sophisticated reports. It allows us to create superb drill-down dashboards. It helps me to monitor activity for certain marketing tasks and observe what my sales staff is up to.

Cons

The Zoho analytics mobile app is difficult for me to use, and notifications frequently arrive late. There is no option to automatically share a report to Google Drive, Dropbox, FTP, or Zoho Workdrive.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David H.

Semiconductors, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Facilitates data analysis with attractive reports

Reviewed 2 years ago

It provides the opportunity to generate visually attractive and dynamic reports, which allow us to represent and analyze data efficiently. Its use in data analysis and interpretation is extremely useful and essential.

Pros

It is a very easy to use platform, both for users with a lot of experience in data analysis, as well as for beginners. It also allows you to connect data from a wide variety of sources. It is easy to create, customize reports and share them quickly. It has a wealth of integrations that significantly boost productivity.

Cons

I would like to make the connection process with some databases faster.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Saugat S.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Its all there!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Sometimes our campaigns do not reach to the people we desire, or sometimes that doesn't get opened. That forbids us from taking our promotions. Zoho Analytics helps us to rectify these errors and we can automatically reschedule the campaign for them. It has been very helpful to get the response of our campaign that helps in boosting our business.

Pros

I basically use Zoho Analytics to analyze our official email campaigns. It shows everything. The most amazing part of it is that it shows everything using infographics which is very easy to undertsand. It allows us also to find the bounced messages which helps us to prevent it from happening on the other campaigns. Zoho Analytics has eveything that a analysis tool has.

Cons

We were wondering the services to partner with and our developer suggested Zoho. The integration process was a hustle specially to connect our domain on it. It was because we had basic knowledge. Once we told about this issue to our developer, the very next moment it was all ready. Eversince, there is no any sad times using the analytics.

Ck
AvatarImg

Chad k.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

feedback

Reviewed 9 months ago

its helpful will the service desk software

Pros

yeah they must just keep the previous build dashboard with the new builds

Cons

when the DB serice breaks from snapshot restores, but cant say if it a anaytlics issue or windows

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Warehousing, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Insight and Reporting

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I really love this product and it has given us the ability to run reports and create insights into Data we had on-premise and in the cloud.

Pros

By far most favorite feature is the ability to integrate so many different data sources into this product. We were able to integrate our on-premise ticketing system and create dashboards, reports and trend analysis with a few clicks of the mouse.

Cons

The only "concern" I have is the software does not look like it is easily scalable to handle a large number of users. Currently we're only using it for a few dozen of our upper management to run reports.

AC
AvatarImg

ALYSSA C.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ZOHO REPORTS REVIEW

Reviewed 5 years ago

We track numerous items in Zoho, ranging from employee productivity to lead tracking and generation. I can literally pull any report I want and it's done instantly. Love it!

Pros

The reports are so very easy to manipulate. They criteria listing is very straight forward and does not require previous experience to operate. I have never run into an issue with the reports feature.

Cons

Honestly, there isn't much not to like. The reports section works well and is very easy to navigate.

OP
AvatarImg

Omarie P.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Favorite Zoho Feature

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This is compatible with Zoho CRM which is awesome! I can easily whip up reports for every aspect of my job. I have customized reports that are sent on a weekly basis to different contractors and departments and I am really considering adding the entire Zoho Office to my small business in the future as we grow. Great customer service.

Cons

Sometimes it’s hard to find the solution to a question. It’s not always as easy as looking it up on google because of the fact that some parts of Zoho require coding. Customer service is readily available to help though, so that is sufficient for me.

JB
AvatarImg

James B.

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ZOHO Reports review

Reviewed 7 years ago

Zoho reports in general is a great reporting tool, although it may require some optimization when it comes to relationships.

Pros

Ease of use Building reports and dashboards are easy Gives better insight to businesses compared to some reporting tools Very affordable Supports multiple file types

Cons

Linking modules without relationship can be challenging Report updates are either based on the automated sync or by updating it manually

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

From Plain Data to Visual Data

Reviewed 3 years ago

It works better with other Zoho products, but we have also created Facebook Data Dashboards , Google Ads Dashboards and even some Custom Dashboards with Google sheets tables.

Pros

The basic features are easy to use, you can sync with multiple platforms, not just the ones from Zoho, and it creates some default Dashboards that you can customize .

Cons

It has some bugs from time to time, and the shown data is not actually on real time, it syncs every "x" time depending on the platform. Some data might required formulas or table merging.

QP
AvatarImg

Quinn P.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Easiest to Use and Packed with Features!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I've always been a fan of Zoho. Out of all the BI software out there, Zoho Reports has the most features while being the easiest to use even if you're not so tech savvy! This makes it so easy for accounting and marketing personnels.

Cons

Not available to generate quick reports to mobile devices, which are used by most sales managers.