Zoho Reports Reviews

Zoho Reports Reviews

Zoho Reports

Business intelligence and reporting

4.24/5 (50 reviews)
104,284     841

Anonymous
Partner - Business Advisory & Consulting (Management Consulting company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Zoho Reports enable deep dives into data to assist in making informed decisions

22/03/2017

Pros

It integrates well with Zoho suite. The customer support for Zoho Reports is above average. Pricing for SMEs is in the affordable range for the functionality it provides

Cons

Customer support can improve. Also, the support teams between Zoho Books and Reports need to get used to each others' features since many a time we get bounced between the two teams before a workable solution to certain queries are found.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Randa Agha

Verified Reviewer

Great tool to manage your business

15/03/2017

Pros

It's easy to get familiar with it, even if there're some issues it can be reported and fixed right away!

Cons

Sometimes tasks are getting messy, filters aren't that efficient, sometimes filters list is too long and you can't catch the end of the filter's list!!!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Director of Finance and Operations (Computer Software company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

High Value Product

15/03/2017

Zoho Reports provides access to detailed information at a fraction of the price their competitors charge. It's very useful to use for reports from their other products - CRM, Projects, etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joseph Cunningham

Verified Reviewer

Great report writing and dashboard tool

15/03/2017

We use this app for our internal process dashboards. The flexibility has allowed us to emulate our process flow for 14 major milestones on ever project. Projects move from dashboard to dashboard, with different staff members handling different milestones. The only real complaints are a lag time in updating data of up to 3 hours, and some lack of flexibility. Customer service is amazing - excellent! They really want this to be a great product!

Pros

Customer service is the best! Overall, a fairly easy app to use.

Cons

Some flexibility is not available. Data updates delayed by up to 3 hours.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Reports

Zoho should consider allowing data updates on a more frequent schedule during working hours. Right now, it updates at best every 3 hours. If we could update it 5 times during working hours, we could set a better schedule for us to use, and the total number of updates per day would not change. We do not need updates after 6:00 PM or before 6:00 AM.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Martell

Verified Reviewer

A lot more limitations than I'd hoped for

23/01/2017

I was hoping to see some specific data from the CRM with regard to the progression of leads in my sales process. I hired an expert programmer to help me customize it but it was too limited to see that data I'd hoped for. I was able to see pretty basic information pretty easily so if that's what you're looking for it will work well.

Pros

Integrates with Zoho CRM pretty flawlessly.

Cons

Limited on the data it can pull from CRM so limited in how specific of data you can see.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Reports

Great if you're looking to pull basic information from your CRM.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Drew

Verified Reviewer

Productivity taken to a new level

11/01/2017

We have been using Zoho Projects and Zoho Reports for over a year now and our experience has been nothing less than amazing. After searching around for a month, we decided on Zoho due to the great reviews, unbelievable features, and low cost. All I can say is, wow. The synergy between the various apps places them way ahead of the competition. You can waste your money on more costly solutions that deliver half the features that Zoho has, or you can give them a shot. There's not much to lose with a free trial. I can brag about Reports all day but it's best experienced.

Pros

Intuitive Design App Synergy Scale-ability Support Fast Rollout Cost

Cons

Would like to see a little more customization in Projects. Would like to see more tables integrated from Projects to Reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Reports

Give it a shot, you have nothing to lose, and you just may come in under budget.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
George Keradinidis

Verified Reviewer

Zoho Reports Review

30/11/2016

Zoho Reports is used as the primary reporting tool for the projects at our consulting company. The team of more than 30 consultants use Zoho Projects to manage multiple projects for private and public sector. The interface between the two applications is seamless and stable, we also use extra Zoho Reports static tables (with non transactional data) and we plan to include connections to other data from our ERP.

Pros

We ended up to Zoho Projects and Zoho Reports, after a significant evaluation among several on-premise and cloud platforms. Cost, ease of use, licensing model, integrations with other Zoho (and external) applications, wealth of functionality and user interface, was our decision drivers. We like the distinction between standard and user filters.

Cons

A short of programmability would be great like conditional formating, hyperlinking.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Reports

Definitely, Zoho Reports must be present in a reporting solution evaluation.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jon Harris

Verified Reviewer

Zoho Reports App

22/11/2016

I work for a Creative Agency and Production House in London. We use Zoho reports to analyse the performance of our pipeline across our divisions. The interface allows easy customisation of data and has been useful for predicting future work we expect to come in to the business.

Pros

The ease with which different data sets can be combined and manipulated through a combination of aggregate formulas and drag and drop design. The connectivity with other data apps is also useful.

Cons

It is disappointing that the Campaigns and Forecasting modules within Zoho CRM are not available in the Reports tool. It seems like these could be easily integrated to provide a bigger picture of sales performance.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Reports

It takes a little bit of perseverance to find the right reports for your business but the effort is worth it.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Umesh Suryawanshi

Best Reporting as per your choice !

08/11/2016

As we need a focused and task wise reporting on demand, Zoho offered this on simple clicks and filters. Very easy to use.

Pros

Simple and easy to use, simple clicks for reporting

Cons

Weekly entered data for reference during new addition is missing which will be helpful as it will reduce the entry efforts

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Reports

-

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shitalkumar Chavan

Zoho Reports better way to get your reports

24/10/2016

I am using Zoho Reports plugin since past several months. It is good add-on to get additional required details for Zoho Projects. The project wise filters, user wise reports, milestone based data and so on are really good features. Time sheet data feature is the most popular and is found more useful for use. The filters can be customized as per needs and modified with desired options when needed is good feature. Exporting report in desired format is good and easy to use feature. The improvements needed are in-terms of auto synching of new added projects data capture. Users creation should have field to hold employee id. Overall it is great experience using Zoho Projects and it is must to have along with Zoho Projects.

Pros

Collects all the needed data Timesheets project wise Customized Reports

Cons

Manual synchronization of added projects needed not major though

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Raul Vargas

One of the most cost effective dashboards I've tested

19/10/2016

Zoho Reports is a very cost effective and complete dashboard. It is friendly and has good cloud connectivity. It still needs some improvements on some kind of reports or charts, It would be great if it can connect with Zoho Surveys (for example). But overall is recommended. Support responses are slow. At the beginning , in our trial we asked for lots of things but it took more than expected to get responses.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Torres

Zoho Reports Review- 6 Months In

19/10/2016

Zoho reports is an easy to use business intelligence tool. There are many integration options; we integrate Google Analytics, Zoho CRM, Zoho Projects as well as our custom ERP system. The recommend tables are often useful. Creating custom charts and tables, then organizing them into dashboards is where this software shines. For more advanced table creation it has a built in sql editor. The ability to publish links that are dynamically updated let's us view any report in Zoho CRM and our custo ERP.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pam Frederick

Verified Reviewer

Zoho Reports

19/10/2016

I work for a large healthcare organization and was tasked with developing a database that would track non-clinical work unit for faculty members within Pathology. I used Zoho Creator to develop the database and intended to use its report functionality but it came up short of what I needed it to do. So, I, along with a developer, turned to Zoho reports. Zoho reports solved my issue and I was able to create a dashboard that would update all metrics based on filters selected.

Pros

Dashboarding Ease of Use Linking to other Zoho Application i.e. Zoho Creator Automation - Scheduling of imports

Cons

Dashboard Layout - I wish there was more flexibility in designing the layout Help documents aren't as robust as I would like, but I guess that's why the forums are there.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Reports

It is easier to use if you have some data analytics knowledge and coding. I had to learn on the fly, but once you get it, it's easy to use.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard Mulligan

Verified Reviewer

Zoho Reports

31/08/2016

For my business (real estate company), we use Zoho CRM on a daily basis and the following three Zoho Reports are critical to our monthly sales meetings: 1) Sales written for the month 2) sales becoming real for the month, 3) Sales paying out for the month With Zoho Reports, i can display this data in stunning graph format which shows an immediate picture of what our cash-flow situation is for all role players.

Pros

Access anywhere, great graphs, great support, nicely integrates with Zoho CRM

Cons

With the ZAR weakening against the Dollar, the cost of subcription has increased by 25% over the last few months. It would be great to get charged in ZAR which will then keep the price stable!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alexander Kompaneets

Simple BI tool

24/08/2016

We use Zoho.Report integrated to Zoho.CRM, Google.Docs and other apps by API. But not all tables of Zoho.CRM transferred to Zoho.Report. Support team can not explain the reason, just "not supported". Good usability but a query builder is absent. And no in-line helper for SQL editor.

Pros

Easy to use and start out of the box. Google docs Integration. Data transfer scheduler. Zoho apps integration.

Cons

3 levels of sql requests only. Execution time limits. Not all tables of Zoho.CRM exported to Zoho.Report. Why? Support team answer: "The function is not supported" But WHY? (Comments and Price Line Items for example) I need to use api to transfer the data. Query Builder is absent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Reports

look at cons )))

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Katie Franklin

My ZOHO Review

23/08/2016

ZOHO CRM has helped me to stay organized with all of my leads. It has been great. I love how I can tasks and keep track of all the people I need to call.

Pros

Easy to use. Keeps everything very organized.

Cons

Sometimes if I copy some text, the software freezes and I have to exit and come back.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Zoho is great for small businesses

23/08/2016

We use Zoho for HR administration, tracking leave and training which is so much better than using spreadsheets! Zoho Projects in conjunction with Reports has been a great way to track time and look at resource allocation which is very important for a small business. It's an easy product to use and the benefits are big.

Pros

Ease of use Cost effective You put in the data and get the kinds of reports that are useful to you

Cons

A more clear guide for use, I often have to google questions I have. I find the right answer but finding answers through the help modules can be onerous.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Reports

Go for it! Really look at what you want to be able to drill down and see the data for and then build your reports however you wish.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Security Analyst - SNOC (Information Technology and Services company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Perfect Reports

18/08/2016

I needed of a solution to generate my reports of various solutions that my company uses, and Zoho Reports helped me. Too easy and fast, and the support team is very effective.

Pros

Easy of use Support team is very effective

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Cheek

Zoho Reports has transformed how we approach business intelligence and make data-driven decisions.

17/08/2016

My experience has been great with Zoho Reports. I started as a free trial customer with extensive SQL experience but very little business intelligence / data analytics background. As a small company we quickly outgrew the free trial and the pricing tiers were perfect...good job setting it up to get us to convert to a paid subscription! We have a non-traditional setup (we use MongoDB) as we do not have a SQL database but your upload tool was a great way for us to sync our database with Zoho. This upload tool is a feature that many of your competitors do not offer - a great selling point. I now feel very, very comfortable handling requests for data insights from our customers and investors with the combined drag and drop and SQL-style queries provided by Zoho.

Pros

It is incredibly easy to use as the graphical interface provides drag and drop charting capabilities. I have been able to get non-technical individuals in our organization involved in our business intelligence, which is a huge plus. Additionally, the dashboards are a great way for us to keep ourselves, our customers, partners, and investors informed as to our growth.

Cons

The upload tool is buggy at times, but your support team is very reliable when this is the case. I have also found loading times to be rather slow when generating reports and opening the popup modal windows when choosing to share views. It is unfortunate that mobile support for dashboards is limited. I like the iPad app that you have for viewing dashboards, but it would be helpful to have something similar for iPhone and Android since we are a very mobile focused company. Lastly, it would be very helpful to have a "dynamic" feature. By that I mean it would be helpful to have a dynamic dashboard, query tables, and charts that can be embedded. For example, when embedding a dashboard, query table, or chart for one of our customers it would be easier to add a query string variable to the embed URL rather than having to create a separate dashboard, query table, or chart for each of our customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Reports

Your support team (shout outs to Titus and Akram!) is incredible. It is great to have a team that is very knowledgable to rely on when something goes wrong and to seek out the advice of when we face a data challenge that we do not have experience tackling. I appreciate all of their help.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Zoho Reports

16/08/2016

I utilize Zoho Reports to provide dashboard reporting for our recruiting team that works out of Zoho recruit. I loved the fact that it automatically syncs with Zoho Recruit every 3 hours so management always has up to date information. You can create advanced queries, charts and graphs and display an array of data. You can also link to other data sources and integrate all the data into one report. I would defiantly recommend this product to small business looking for live dashboard functionality.

Pros

Dashboard Reporting Automated Subscriptions Data Sync with other Zoho Apps

Cons

It would be nice to be able to directly sync data with a sql server. You currently have to download an application to your computer and use that to send data to Zoho Reports. A web service integration would be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Reports

Great to get dashboards and reports up and running quickly.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Craig Brennan

Zoho Reports

16/08/2016

We had a bad experience with our previous CRM company, Zoho is rather new to us but we find it very functional and can adjust it to meet our needs. Zoho reports brings us a quality snapshot of our efforts

Pros

Ease of use, accuracy and details of reports

Cons

Learning curve for us was difficult at first, but with some help is simpler to understand and we continue to evolve with it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Reports

None at this time

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Business Analyst (Computer Software company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Not very user friendly

16/08/2016

We tried using Zoho reports to get better insights into our project resources. We found it to be incredibly frustrating to use, nearly impossible to get help from tech support, and in general, the way the pricing is presented is very misleading regarding how the setup would be managed. Overall I would never recommend Zoho reports as an add on to Projects. We are using Projects just fine without all of those extras.

Pros

Didn't really see any - way too hard to use and tech support only give you links to their self-help center, they refuse to actually write out a thought out response to your question, so overall we couldn't even really use it enough to establish any pros.

Cons

Every single aspect of it, from pricing to the features to setup and ease of use. Nothing about Reports was helpful. Technical support is really killing my satisfaction with your products. Any time I run into an issue, I contact tech support and get a link to the self help knowledge base back. I realize you would like to automate as much of your technical inquiries as possible, but this is really poor customer service and has led to great dissatisfaction overall with Zoho.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Reports

Save your money

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
André Batista

Relatório de BI para Ações de Live Marketing

27/07/2016

Venho utilizando o Zoho Reports há 2 anos, para geração de dados e analises de dados quantitativos e qualitativos e meu clientes adoram. Muito simples de criar os dashboars e rápido também, atendendo meus cliente em curtos prazos após recebimento de briefing e padronização dos dados coletados.

Pros

Pra mim a principal e melhor funcionalidade são: Incorporar os dashboadrs em meu sistema HTML personalizados sem limites de acessos views; Preço bem dentro dos custos dos meu projetos e clientes; Facilidade de criar os gráficos e tabelas; Integração com Google, onde consigo em alguns projeto deixar o sistema sendo atualizado em hora em hora.

Cons

Difícil integração com banco mysql em servidores compartilhados simples. Na verdade ainda não estudei a fundo. Mas poderia ser igual a integração com o Google Sheets. Tradução para o Portugues Brazil nas paginas de suporte e trainamentos

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rodrigo Arriagada

Excelente herramienta!

26/07/2016

Zoho nos ha interioriado en el mundo de los aplicaciones para empresas. Para nosotrs ha sido un excelente herramienta para nuestro negocio.

Pros

Que es muy flexible, que es de bajo precio, que permite customizar muchas cosas.

Cons

Que el sorpote no siempre responde en buenos tiempos.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Guillermo Gonzalez

Good choice for flexibility

22/07/2016

I use reports to generate detailed information about my Zoho CRM, Projects and Books, in general its a very good tool, but there are some limitations that don't make my job easy.

Pros

You get all the information ready to analyze every day

Cons

Not all the information from Zoho modules are in reports. Examples: - in books, reporting tags are not related to items - in CRM, you need to elaborate relationships between potentials and activities to have a perfect relation, otherwise you cant really report all activities related to potentials - THERE IS NO RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN MODULES IN REPORTS

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Reports

I believe that it its all Zoho, you should offer ALL the same info in reports that you get on the module. I would like you to work in the interaction between modules like, Books with Projects and CRM is very limited

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more