This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Oracle Aconex Logo

Oracle Aconex

Construction Project Management Software

see alternatives

Oracle Aconex Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


197 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I think Aconex is great. I wish more people used it.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The easy and practical functionality of the software is what I like most as well as the ability to effectively manage drawings and communications on a given project.

Cons

What I like least about this software is the fact that my password has to be renewed every so many months.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Doc Management system I've ever used

Reviewed 4 years ago

Makes my job quicker and easier as everything I need is encompassed in the one application.

Pros

It's every thing I need in one application. Encompasses all the areas of doc control into one user friendly program

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must-have software for medium to large scale projects

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

best for traceability and sharing of large files. Very good customer support and works well with Aconex Field. Customizable

Cons

Requires other parties to create accounts. Not required for small projects .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Beware projects that use this tool, it is incredibly inefficient and redundant.

Reviewed 4 months ago

Terrible.

Pros

Not much. I would note to potential users that this may make sense for slow paced projects with full staffs of documental control teams that have hundreds of hours in their budgets for document control.

Cons

The fact that the metadata is so redundant while at the same time unintuitive. If the software was smart enough to extract metadata from a file number or name that would make sense, but it isn't, so everything must be slowly added in triplicate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic and easy

Reviewed 4 years ago

Many

Pros

So easy to use and makes document management quick and easy, it is very user friendly and saves me so much time on those late night where we have to issue documents.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Owner's Rep User

Reviewed 6 years ago

I found Aconex to be quite functional and easy to access. It's workflow and document control systems were quite robust. I particularly liked Aconex Field. It is a punch list or snag list tool that uses QR Codes to ID building area, smart phones and tablets to take pictures that you can annotate by drawing on the picture with your finger, and then assign it to a company or even and individual. Great, easy to use product.

Pros

Incredibly robust and adaptable to any situation

Cons

The very robustness makes it time consuming to change for different approval processes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Useful product but requires a lot of training to become familiar

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Superseding of documents as new ones are issued is a very useful feature, communication between different teams being all in one place reduces a lot of confusion, having all project documents accessible from a single source is extremely useful throughout the project as a PM>

Cons

Not very intuitive to use, requires extensive training sessions to be able to use it proficiently, document control heavily reliant on all contributors following the naming convention.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Frustrating, when it could be so much more than it is.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Does provide a global platform, that allows many users to work together.

Cons

Poor support, with a tendency to blame customers for problems, along with poor design aspects (doesn't officially support multiple tabbed windows for examples) that actually creates problems. Relies heavily upon users having many processes in place to support using it, as there is not intrinsic document management or project management functionality. Aconex themselves don't provide very much in getting to grips with it, or how to user it. Sink or swim... I could go on...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

I only use to upload and issue drawings and models.

Pros

Very easy to upload drawings and models, replace revision and also very easy to transmit documents.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great cloud-based management solution for construction

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Great UI and UX and flexibility when it comes to choose plans (licence per users or unlimited). Great collaboration tools and flexibility between the members working on projects.

Cons

The support is'nt allways too reactive at your problems. (Maybe they are too busy and crowded sometimes).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Acontex review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Could use some work on the graphics

Pros

Easy to use Lots of tutorials on youtube good customer service Best price on market The company checks in frequently

Cons

un common The text is very small makes the companys use it makes the process alot easier makes payments easier

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Aconex Software Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

Recently we chose Aconex Company as a solution for our Document Control System including keeping online record for a few years so that all of our staff, consultants, clients, sub-contractors, suppliers can easily access the system. It is one of the best systems for our company since all of the options are very easy to use (No need for many hours of training). Anyone can operate this system with 30-45...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Terrible

Reviewed 3 years ago

good software but its reliability is shocking

Pros

Great software to use especially when it works (on very rare occasions). it used to work better before oracle destroyed it

Cons

its reliability - i constantly have to refresh the page in order to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great management software but clunky at times

Reviewed 5 years ago

I do believe that in the long run this product would have accomplished what we wanted it to do. But, with our fast paced style business, we simply did not have the time to absorb all that the software had to offer.

Pros

The task and data management process is spot on. This area works as advertised and then some. The interface is user-friendly. The customer support is very helpful.

Cons

The software can be cumbersome. There is quite a steep learning curve due to the robustness of the software which can make it difficult for busy people to learn and adapt. They simply won't have the time to take it all in. Also, Only being able to import a single file at a time is a headache.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A effective way for project information to be stored and accessible centrally

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and great filters and search capabilities Layout of menus and screens is intuitive and simple and fast to use

Cons

AU2 platform does not display body of message in email notification Also timing out for logging out is disruptive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great way for communication between different companies working on the same project

Reviewed 4 years ago

Sharing, submitting and saving documents

Pros

The most i like is sending notification for any update about documents submitted, instead of searching for response.

Cons

I can't search by document type, such as travel application or invoice, i have to enter document number

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excited for the potential and to learn more

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I have not used the system enough yet, but I am most excited for: - The automation of the document control (workflows); - The ability to customize forms, reports, log, etc; - The potential to use the system for a large variety of document and project management items

Cons

I have not used the system enough yet to be aware of least favorite items. In trying to understand the system, I found it challenging to find on the website what the different modules were. I also wish there were more 3-5min videos for each module. There are 3-min videos on the overall system, but they jump around too quickly, and it is challenging to get a real grasp on what the system looks like and what it does. Then there are ~20-min instruction videos and webinars for each module that go too much into detail.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great help for management and powerful searching capabilities

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

All the tools at your disposal for managing a big project. Search Engine is a great tool for finding documents required on a project

Cons

A little bit complicated to understand at the beginning, but get's easier with frequent use of the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Aconex is user friendly software

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is user friendly , processing is fast & the mail module which offers us to record any important communication without any extra effort.

Pros

Mail Module is a good tool we have in Aconex. Everything is recorded without any effort and there is no size limit of the attachments.

Cons

Reporting is not easy in aconex if you want to extract some analytical information that relevant information is not avaiable

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use. Whatever has been entered is received quickly.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the fact that the person(s) at each end receive their requests very quickly. Easy to find what was sent.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The search engine for email and for documents are very usefull, the ability of following the history of email is great.

Cons

In the document tab, you have to click on the type of file icon and not on the title of the document to access it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

greater control and greater control in projects

Reviewed 4 years ago

greater control and greater control in projects

Pros

It is easy to use on the main screen, it has many options that will be easy to use and with the necessary data to better develop your work. it has the ability to find documents and organize it

Cons

we've a little problems with the statistics, we'd like to edit it but It does not let us it. sometimes its really slow, for us its the main mistake

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good for EPC Companies

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good, Overall it a a good software not there is always scope for improvement

Pros

speed easy access to information , navigation is east

Cons

Very few reports are not available , reporting have scope of improvement

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Aconex is a very helpful website for file organization and fast access

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy and fast access to online files as well as downloading file and or a quick pdf of file needed.

Cons

The search option gives too many results at once. Creating some type of subfolders to find files can help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A very useful tool, saves time and resources that guarantee of document traceability.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

we changed our document control process eliminated all physical documents and turn on digital documents and the process was very easy for everybody It is a very friendly program, the ability to transmit information very quickly and that in turn is always correctly stored without mistakes in the transmittals save a lot an issues in the project.

Cons

No cons were added to this review