App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Fieldwire Logo
Fieldwire

Jobsite management solution built by, and for, craftspeople.

visit website

(19)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Fieldwire Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


88 reviews

Recommended

DE
AvatarImg

Donnie E.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Essential for Project Documentation & Organization

Reviewed 3 years ago

Positive, I highly recommend this software especially for any project documentation tracking purposes. Still room for improvement but I choose Fieldwire over its Autodesk competitor.

Pros

1. Image Shared Shared Service. The whole team & subs can see image documentation in seconds. Though needs a permanent time stamp feature OPTION & native high resolution feature. 2. Reports are as detailed as you want them to be. I like that reports can be customized (though to a limited extent). You can attach images, files, plans, etc... Though upload file size limit needs to increase from 25mb max. 3. Tasks are an interesting feature still trying to implement into field use. Great that you can track tasks from text messages, emails, images, attachments, etc... Like video option but would like to see that available outside of tasks 7 attach to plan functions on all platforms even PC.

Cons

1. No permanent Time stamp on images taken via phone. Time stamp feature is placed outside of image as reference. If image is exported their is no way to distinguish veracity of date & time taken. THIS IS MY NUMBER ONE REQUEST!!! 2. Would like to be able to attach images within Fieldwire to Daily Reports without duplicating images (that's why time stamp on image is needed). 3. Improved search capabilities....

PB
AvatarImg

Patrick B.

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Supplemental Tool for Architects

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I've been very satisfied with using Fieldwire as a field report and punch list tool. The use of voice dictation to create punch list items speeds up the process significantly. Customer service has been helpful when needed, and there is a library of videos online to assist with questions or training.

Pros

I use this as an architect as a supplemental tool to create and issue field reports and tract deficient work that is discovered over the course of construction. The mobile interface is great and fairly intuitive. The customizable reports that can be issued to my team and the contractor's team are easy to read and you can input any type of information you can think of. Punch list creation and distribution is instantaneous, especially if the GC and subcontractors are using the software as well.

Cons

This is yet another supplemental tool to be used in addition to project management software such as Newforma, ProCore, etc. Over the past 20 years I have yet to find the one ring to rule them all, as some software applications thrive with certain tasks and fall well short in others. Currently this software is limited for my use for field reports and punch lists.

TD
AvatarImg

Thomas D.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fieldwire Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Team collaboration has improved. Plans at the click of a button.

Pros

The software makes accessing plans and collaborating with your project team a breeze. Especially in field where managers rely on ipads, the mobile application is easy for quick scaling, take offs, etc. Not to mention the ability to link plans, RFIs, files, and forms to ensure small details and changes aren't missed. The tasks allow for project tracking, documentation, and knocking out your punch list. Not to mention, excellent customer service.

Cons

Improve plan layering capability. Exporting plans is a pain. Should be easier to export or print directly from application, rather than sending a web link via email. Could include functions to markup photos taken using the app. That way key features in the photo could be highlighted for future reference or for others on the project team to quickly see.

CK
AvatarImg

Corey K.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful Plan Management Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Information at our fingertips is essential, and Fieldwire readily enables us to access information easily and quickly on the job site, be it from a laptop, iPad, or smart phone.

Pros

The ease of use, flipping through drawing sets, and accessibility of information in the field. Ability to create, assign, and monitor tasks is great, especially during the punch list phase. Printing of reports to PDF for distribution is helpful as well.

Cons

More powerful drawing markup tools. Ability to sort photos into albums or folders for easier / faster review. Currently, the ability to measure on the plans is really rough; it would be nice to be able to snap to vector linework contained within the PDF plans that are uploaded per project. I know this isn't really the point of Fieldwire, but it would be nice to be able to print a sheet from the platform instead of having to download it. The ability to export master task lists that have collated sub-task lists as a single report.

MM
AvatarImg

Melissa M.

Architecture & Planning, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fieldwire Field Use and Notetaking

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use Fieldwire for reviewing drawings in the field, tagging issues, and creating reports for the contractors. With a few more customizations this tool will be ideal for us.

Pros

The best feature of Fieldwire is the drawing management and ease of access in the field. In addition, tagging issues in the field is seamless.

Cons

The most difficult thing to do in Fieldwire is to make handwritten notes or draw sketches on a plan using the pencil/drawing tool. The tool is extremely choppy. I typically make a pdf and import into another software for drawing or taking notes; however, I would prefer to make handwritten notes within the Fieldwire application.

PH
AvatarImg

Patrick H.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Quick and simple access to plans, markups & pictures, especially on mobile, but lacks basic features

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fieldwire is my go-to software for quickly looking up pages, or photos, or making plan notes, but it lacks basic quality of life features of other software.

Pros

Simple and easy to use, plans can be scrolled and zoomed in/out quickly, easily marked up, or scaled for distance estimates. Project pictures are easy to take and view.

Cons

No ability to sort your plan pages is very inconvenient, especially for larger projects, where It can take hours of going through and slowly renaming every page to start with 001 and up to be able to arrange the pages in any meaningful way, and even then it will be difficult for specific trades, for example if someone only wanted to see E sheets. Fieldwire also has no text search function, which is another basic feature of any other software I've used. These basic features seem like they have been overlooked by development in favor of adding additional payment tiers.

KS
AvatarImg

Kenyon S.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great For Viewing Plans in the Office and in the Field

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall the system has been working ok. It will not allow saving a copy of files on the android device and always says "saving failed" Other than that, the platform is solid so far.

Pros

The Plans tab is very good. The pages are automatically processed upon uploading and sent to everyone for easy access. Another great thing about the plans is the links to detail pages.

Cons

I would like to be able to put information about the job such as the address, project manager, Suppliers, etc that would be easily accessible upon opening the project. Also needs to have a contact list where you can have customers in the list and then be able to link them to jobs or different tasks so if someone needs to contact a supplier about a delivery, they can easily see who they need to call.

RC
AvatarImg

Richard C.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Construction Drawing and Document Management

Reviewed 4 years ago

Revolutionized the way we get information out to our team and ensure theyre using the most up to date information

Pros

The drawing management software is superb. No more hunting around the computer or desk for the latest version. Our entire team in the office and out on the sites has the correct documents at their fingertips I have a full document folder and drawings accessible on my phone in 3 clicks and its always up to date There is the option to load up single page drawings or multi page documents Their forms tab is a great way to ensure paperwork such as check sheets. inspections etc are completed in a visible way

Cons

It can be a little tricky getting used to how to name drawings so they a uploaded as a new revision rather than a new drawing but its nothing you cant get past

JC
AvatarImg

Jean Charles V.

Architecture & Planning, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential site tool.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Magical.

Pros

1) Integration of photographs and notes with plan positioning. 2) Ease of generating reports.

Cons

1) The integration of video should included in the standard version. 2) The french version (translation) is not complete.

DB
AvatarImg

Dan B.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hydraulic Services Fieldwire

Reviewed 3 years ago

The software has provided clear advantage when recalling as built information and project tracking of documents. Our overall experience is 100% positive.

Pros

Fieldwire provides project documentation and tracking at our staff's fingertips. The ability to link associated drawings and details to floor plans saves a huge amount of time every day. Project photos, markups and as constructed information as available to all team members at any time at any location on the project. This software has streamlined processes beyond our expectations.

Cons

Some documents are a little slow to load up at times. I presume this is because of the local connection speed or the device we use to view the files.

NM
AvatarImg

Nathan M.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it

Reviewed 3 years ago

Absolutely love it

Pros

The task features. Being able to assign task and track them.

Cons

Not really anything I don't like. Maybe would add edit features on pictures.

BW
AvatarImg

Ben W.

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience is very positive. Fieldwire is a tool we rely on and use very regularly over many projects. I recommend it very highly.

Pros

The ease of learning and using fieldwire. Its crucial for us to have a simple system that can perform at a high level to allow us to track and present our work. The reporting aspect of fieldwire is brilliant too as it allows us to present data and information to our clients in a organised and easy to follow way.

Cons

The only downside would be if we could customise it a bit more. We use man power & cost to track all sorts of things such as the size of a repair or the quantity of steel used. If we would be able to change the title of these it would be a massive help especially to those new to the projects, with helping their understanding of how our systems work.

KW
AvatarImg

Kevin W.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fieldwire for Electrical Contractors

Reviewed 10 months ago

It has been a great first year with Fieldwire. As with most new software we've tried, we were a bit skeptical if we would see the returns we were expecting on time, but so far we have been very impressed.

Pros

For an estimator, the document "Compare" feature is the most important. It allows me to capture all of the changes that the design team makes, even if they "forget" to mention it in their write-up.

Cons

Adjusting the scale and adjusting the drawing to overlay it correctly when a consultant offers only a small detail, and doesn't re-issue a complete drawing can be somewhat cumbersome.

TF
AvatarImg

Thom F.

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Almost awesome, but has lots of missed opportunities

Reviewed 7 years ago

Almost zero.

Pros

The customer service has been great ( we need to use them frequently ). They are quick to resolve the many issues we have.

Cons

1. You can't make real templates for repetitive project types. 2. You can't organize projects on the home screen. We tend to have dozens of projects in different stages going on and there is not a way to organize how they sorted. They cannot be flagged or colored coded either. 3. In certain situations you need to follow strict naming conventions of imported files....it's not something I want to...

AB
AvatarImg

Aurélien B.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Indispensable sur chantier

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fieldwire me permet d'avoir une meilleure visibilité du chantier, de gérer et archiver toutes les problématiques terrain et de donner facilement l'accès au chantier à une information fiable.

Pros

Fieldwire est un produit facile à prendre en main, intuitif et adapté à notre métier du second œuvre du bâtiment. Il nous fait gagner un temps précieux dans la gestion des documents, la communication avec le chantier et le contrôle qualité.

Cons

Fieldwire est très ouvert et adapté au plus grand nombre. La contre partie est que l'on ne peut contraindre l'utilisateur (formaliser des noms de dossier, forcer à remplir certaines options,...) Il me manque également la possibilité de suivre facilement les avancements de pose en pouvant extraire le "surlignage" des réseaux.

Showing original review in French. See translation

RM
AvatarImg

Remi M.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rem from AM!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great software that will be part of our team for long!

Pros

I love the precision picture taking, "on the spot" notifications for every member when changes to projects are made, easy note-taking on top of plans and task managing.

Cons

Simply that I haven't had the time to go through it all already! Too much work!

MB
AvatarImg

Márcio B.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My vision for the future!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to convert heavy pdf to visualization format on iPad Pro and files organization.

Cons

The option of marking files is quite archaic, the tools are very old-fashioned. can improve the marking tools for a faster, more functional and modern style.

JM
AvatarImg

Jonathan M.

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent source for drawing, and submittal control.

Pros

Integration very easy. Very userfriendly. It helped out in the field for drawings document control and submittals.

Cons

No good for bids or estimating. Software is very expensive when you have more than 5 users. RFIs cannot be created through the software.

JZ
AvatarImg

Jessica Z.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Program for Punch!

Reviewed 3 years ago

This program has saved us time and money on these projects. Great way to track quality control!

Pros

I like how easy it is to upload plans, Mark plans, take pictures and share with everyone. It makes doing punch work easier and more time effective

Cons

I use this program every work day and it always drains my iPad battery. I don’t know if it’s a software issue or an equipment issue.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brandon D.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I use this program every day on site!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am able to coordinate with trades and consultants quickly and effectively. I can usually access drawings faster than they can when speaking over the phone. All of the files are very accessible and the program is user friendly

Pros

-Having access to all of the drawings at your fingertips while on site -Very easy to search for information through drawings as the hyperlinks copy automatically -easy to compare new drawings to older versions -easily access all rfi's and linked files

Cons

-Program slows down when adding mass amounts of drawings -Would be helpful to have folders within the Photos section similar to that of the Files section

DS
AvatarImg

Derek S.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience it great! It is an asset to our company, helping with scheduling, coordination, and production.

Pros

I really like having the ability for our entire crew to have access to our construction plans. In addition, Fieldwire makes it easy to mark up the plans, being able to show production and make notes.

Cons

The feature I least like about Fieldwire is not being able to label our construction plans with the same number/description when they are in separate folders.

PB
AvatarImg

Paul B.

Construction, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fieldwire is a great app and has help me with my business immensely, the support team have alway been there and have alway responded quickly. Great job guys.👍

Pros

Being a structural building inspector downloading plans from PDF into the drop box is great and quick and the ability to comment and hi light on the working drawings is what stirred me to this app.

Cons

The only thing I can say negative is when writing a comment on my report, the font size automatically go’s to size 16 which I find rather small. I generally use size 30 which is more ledgible.

kw
AvatarImg

kevin w.

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

stremlined data transfering at its best

Reviewed 6 years ago

amazing customer support

Pros

web based, realtime, Mark ups are easily completed. picture adding, personal task lists, task list !

Cons

too many upgrades. Pdf export should be included in base rate. some additional mark up tools would be nice as well

AT
AvatarImg

A T.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Helpful but flawed

Reviewed 7 years ago

I will preface my review by stating that I primarily use Fieldwire via the desktop browswer interface. My coworkers use the tablet app in the field and I coordinate with them on my desktop PC at my office. The browser interface leaves much to be desired. Navigating the plan sheets can be clunky and making markups is tedious. The markup features are rather limited (compared to software such as...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CD
AvatarImg

Collin D.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works Well

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Plan markups and ability to scale/measure plans

Cons

Some features are/aren't available depending on apple/android. Some aspects are extremely user friendly, others aren't.