App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Fieldwire Logo
Fieldwire

Jobsite management solution built by, and for, craftspeople.

visit website

(19)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Fieldwire Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


88 reviews

Recommended

RH
AvatarImg

Rachel H.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Project "Job Binder" - Paperless and Real-Time Data

Reviewed 3 years ago

Big hit with field workers who work remotely in construction as well as management who work 24/7 to access information from mobile device at anytime.

Pros

Ease to access information for field workers when working in areas with no reception or outside working hours. Manages a mass amount of project documentation while working remotely and outside office servers.

Cons

Costing and tracking licenses are a bit tricky. Transferring Form Templates from job-to-job would be great versus recreating them.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Construction Management!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Fieldwire has been very easy to use and helpful for me in the construction management world. It is pretty simple to learn and is not complicated at all. I use it on my iPad and on my Smartphone for the most part. If I have to write an RFI I can take picture and integrate them into the Blue prints to generate something on the spot. It is helpful you can markup any PDF drawings on your iPad or phone...

Cons

I have not been able to find anything that I dislike about this software. Everything has worked as planned.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Valarie V.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful Project Management Tool.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Scheduling and remote project management solution with functional reporting capabilities and the collaboration is good.

Pros

Fieldwire allows project Managers to easily monitor field work progress within various construction projects and also report on field operations very easily and effective and also on project scheduling Fieldwire is incredible.

Cons

Never had much dislike from the software features and the implementation from the initial point was also quite easy.

IC
AvatarImg

Ian C.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and share information

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and share information with other users.

Cons

Can't multi drop pins and checklists onto a plan.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tim H.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A must tool for executing a job on time and accurately

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

simply the ease of use. Always with me on site and in my vest. It allows me to work more efficiently and execute tasks on site without going back to the office.

Cons

Fieldwire does not have a lot of cons and is tough to think of any. If there were any issues, Fieldwire would correct them and value our teams input

RK
AvatarImg

Ronny K.

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Worth checking out

Reviewed 3 years ago

Tracking of our daily reports, as builts and project punch lists have been made so much easier

Pros

Ease of start up and training for our employees.

Cons

Nothing is difficult to use on this product.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael N.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All project information made portable...

Reviewed 5 years ago

Having the ability to measure rooms for cable lengths to connection points, measure for pass through supplies, ceiling grid layout for speaker installation, ceiling types for equipment in those areas, glass store front dimensions for scheduling systems and file access per room needs.

Pros

The ability to have access to all the information supplied to the team, with the ease of access from mobile devices. Its almost better than having the actual paper version! Tasking ability, creating plan sub folders, individual naming of drawings, hyperlink and photo options, its a great tool and has worked great for our team with more that 240 plans uploaded.

Cons

Closer zoom would be nice and maybe creating a way to more accurately measure with select points of that which needs measuring. Other than that everything has worked great!

JW
AvatarImg

Jon W.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Having everyone with a copy of the plans is great!

Cons

Haven't used enough to figure it out yet.

JS
AvatarImg

James S.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exceptional

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is like having a foreman on every job site right at your fingertips.

Pros

The ease of use and ability to keep up with everything. I love having the ability to keep up with multiple sites without having to visit them. Every crew is at my fingertips.

Cons

I have not really had any issues. Maybe a small glitch very seldomly but resolved quickly. This is a must-have for any job site big or small.

GD
AvatarImg

Gary D.

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Construction Administration

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love not having to carry around rolls of drawings while on site visits.

Pros

This works quite well when on site and needing access to documentation while in the field. Easy to upload pdf files to it. I've used this for accessing drawing files while on site with the contractors and documenting items on punch lists. Intuitive to use and has enough tools to use for marking notes on drawings for reuse in the office. Started using on Ipad, when that died I was able to access it on the cloud on my laptop and now that's how I use it.

Cons

At this point I have not found any issues with the software.

GB
AvatarImg

Greg B.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Kingston, On. Commercial development.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Pleased with experience with Fieldwire overall.

Pros

Ease of access to information on one site. Ability to manipulate documentation.

Cons

Would like to access daily reports on site by week or month to narrow search.

TL
AvatarImg

Todd L.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

love this program

Reviewed 3 years ago

I use it every day

Pros

easy to use daily forms are convenient easy to upload pictures

Cons

wish the plan mark up was more detailed I have to switch to a different program to add more detail

bv
AvatarImg

benjamin v.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review field wire

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to work with. User friendly. Great interface

Cons

Not easy to create report. The functionality of them are only one way. The filter take forever to load

TC
AvatarImg

Tyler C.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best app for reading plans

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easiest and most convenient way to keep track of all work

Pros

It's so simple to use and an easy tool to use to train how to read blueprints

Cons

Nothing at all it's to easy to use to dislike

JM
AvatarImg

Jacob M.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely useful product for construction projects

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The automatic labeling of drawings, and creating of hyperlinks between sheets

Cons

Errors in reading sheet titles for uploaded drawing sets

MA
AvatarImg

Michael A.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fieldwire Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Photo documentation and daily reports are the easiest and best

Cons

I have submitted requests previously regarding taking photos on the plan. Would be nice if you didnt have to click the link, camera then drop on plan. There should be a batch photo placement for taking photos placed on the plan

NB
AvatarImg

Nathan B.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall I like this product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I think it is working I am currently trying to integrate it into our process.

Pros

I like the picture and daily reporting feature we use those the most. Punchlists and reports

Cons

I feel like it should have the ability to set a time a task is due to be done and have Fieldwire send a reminder if a task has not been completed by due date. It is difficult or I don't know how to use a picture that someone else put into fieldwire and mark it up and add to a task will working on my mobile. NO change order tab i have tried creating my own just don't have a lot of time to work on anything but work.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great program. Userfriendly and fast

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very easy to learn. Perfekt program to use for quality controls. Also makes the drawing management very easy

Cons

I miss the sync to onedrive but thats about it. It would be nice if you could create a report for all the projects that you admin

PA
AvatarImg

Patrice A.

Aviation & Aerospace, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good software even with the free version

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good customer service, quick support.

Pros

Data on website and on mobile synchronized at all moment. Very good display and good functionality on the mobile. All data available very quickly, easy to follow project.

Cons

Some views for reporting can be improved on the website. Alerts and reminders are not working well.

MB
AvatarImg

Matt B.

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Pretty great.

Pros

The easy to use mobile version while on site and the duplicate project feature to use a "MASTER TEMPLATE". Mobile version is great because we create the project and drop a plan in before we even head to the site. As we walk through with the client, we drop pins to create the task of what is desired. Very efficient.

Cons

Making the documents a little easier to work with.

DM
AvatarImg

Derek M.

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Usefulness is contagious

Reviewed 6 years ago

Absolute time savings and effectiveness in communicating and having everyone quickly on the same page.

Pros

Exporting PDFs with all the comments and hyperlinked photos has saved our inspectors much time in archiving their findings.

Cons

Small item I've already suggested to their customer support and they've been responsive in saying when it might be implemented, which is applying different colors to the picture icons, so we can color code our pictures.

BP
AvatarImg

Blake P.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Could be a great tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

Field Wire is a great tool however it has some issues to be worked out such as the lack of Wi-Fi on a jobsite causes workers to not get an update to a drawing immediately. If we wanted the information to be transmitted to them in real time we would have to get cellular data on all of the devices that utilize this product.

Pros

Great for getting information to workers and keeping everyone up to date

Cons

Need to figure a way to get information to people instantly in the field

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A game changer!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We’ve been using Fieldwire for several months in our office and it’s made life a whole lot easier!

Pros

Fieldwire is great for swiping through plans, marking up drawings, collaborating with your field staff and even doing quick takeoffs.

Cons

Fieldwire’s automatic sheet naming feature is a little buggy but with a little tweaking everything will look great.

JC
AvatarImg

Jesse C.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great if your in construction

Reviewed 5 years ago

used this many different projects and have gotten great costumer responces

Pros

Excelent support, mobile phone app, task control, share with customer, import blueprints , share with team

Cons

expensive, large learning curve, employees think the blueprints are hard to look at in the software.

AL
AvatarImg

Alan L.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Trial review

Reviewed 5 years ago

i have highlighted a lot of missing items from drawings and raised RFI's as a result of having all information to hand

Pros

more time available to walk site for inspections and to pin point issues

Cons

filtering is not available on 14" laptop screen.