Yonyx Reviews

Yonyx Reviews

Yonyx

Decision tree driven Interactive guides for customer service

4.9/5 (20 reviews)
181     299

Lemuel T

Verified Reviewer

Get Yonyxified

30/09/2016

Yonyx is one of the best Knowledge Management Solutions with comprehensive Analytics and Ease of Use both from a End user and Authoring prospective. We use this Tool across verticals - Technology, Logistics, Customer Service, etc and have been successful in increasing the Customer Satisfaction consistently.

Pros

Analytics Ease of Use Decision tree architecture

Cons

No Admin account mobility across Orgs

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Yonyx

Higher Resolution rates resulting in better Customer satisfaction is the key to Success in our Business. Yonyx has helped us in this journey to provide seamless support to our customers contacting us over the phone and to the ones who use the self service. Get Yonyxified soon....

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rebekah Griffin

Verified Reviewer

Great product

29/09/2016

We have been using this within our organization for a few months now, and it has been a huge help for communicating internal processes to our associates. Awesome tool!

Pros

Easy to use, has single sign on capabilities.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wes Bourn

Verified Reviewer

Providing Self-Service to our Dealer Network

13/09/2016

We use Yonyx to provide troubleshooting and start-up assistance of our products to our dealers. While we have manuals, documentation, procedures, etc, it works so well to let our people "choose" what they need help with. And without needing to flip pages back and forth in a manual as they progress (we all know how that is "go to page 9, and it says go to page 112, which may take you to another page, okay now where was I?", instead "BOOM" we take them directly to answers they want and quick back click, they continue onward. Yonyx has been more than just an external guide for my company, it is a training tool. Instead of doing lecture and powerpoints, I open up our Yonyx guides and use them as well, as they have more incorporated photos than my manuals do. And again, why flip back and forth through a technical manual, when a Yonyx page can provide "choices" for answers, and in one click, take you to it. When I first looked around for some type of Online Flowcharting, I was surprised at all the flowchart software, but so limited on something that I could use for our network to provide an easy interactive decision flowchart tool to create easy and quick hyperlink web pages. Yonyx is a great tool for providing easy Interactive Flow Charting. They have the best auto expanding decision map view that I have seen. No, trying to create a flow map on your own. Add more decisions, statements, and Yonyx adjusts the map for you. No clutter. Overall, I have been very happy with the ease of creating some lengthy guides.

Pros

While many of my dealers would like an "App", for offline usage, they forget all the data involved which could make for a big download. Being "cloud" based, it is easy for me to change information and the next time they use the guide, it is "up to date" and not using old information by accident.

Cons

Would be nice to add "scoring" as I have seen, for feedback or using to provide an answer for a tally. I could use this for a teaching or quiz versus paper copies or using something like surveymonkey.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Yonyx

Yonyx is a simple and easy way to create interactive guides. I have only seen one other company that I considered to be close to them.

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Senior Manager - Global Support Infrastructure (Computer Software company, 1001-5000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great Product backed by Great Support

13/09/2016

We have been one of the early adopters of Yonyx and It has come a long way since. We use this for our customer facing Knowledge needs creating Yonnices for targetted use cases for Upgrade planners, New feature and release enablements and troubleshooting complex issues, where traditional kKB articles do not add value. The beauty of Yonyx is that you can plug-in a video or a screen-shot or reference an existing document at any stage of the guide and make it very interactive

Pros

Great Support Continuous enhancements over years based on customer feedback. Easy Integration with CRM system for seamless channel escalation Ease and use and Interactive Great value for money

Cons

It could be a bit time consuming to create a Yonyx guide based on the complexity of the Issue. The admin console could be a bit more user-friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Yonyx

I would certainly recommend Yonyx for anyone looking for expanding the content footprint on their unassisted support.

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ed L'Italien

Verified Reviewer

Great for call center

22/01/2016

We use Yonyx in our ~ 50 agent call center...great for processes and products that change quickly and often. We allow our clients author roles so they can manage the content. Our agents use the decision trees to solve technical issues, and our clients ensure the answers are correct and consistent...especially helpful on the outlier questions. We also use Yonyx to pre-qualify potential customers for inside vs outside sales...

Pros

Easy to setup and maintain Reduces call times Consistent messaging Quality can be tracked

Cons

Price per agent is relatively high for smaller groups...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elizabeth Harding

Verified Reviewer

Changing the face of support through self-service modules

11/01/2016

We started using Yonyx to replace our Q&A section and enhance our offers in our user guide. We found that the User Guide was great for instructing how something should work but was not easy to use for troubleshooting. with Yonyx self-service guides our customers can get help 24/7 for many issues. They walk through steps to diagnose and treat the problem we are having. We have started to write an internal training guide for our Customer Champions to use when researching issues as well.

Pros

Allows customers to get help 24/7 Connects to our help desk system so escalating to ticket submission is easy Interface for building the trees is easy to use after just a bit of time orienting to it The customer service is great!

Cons

The settings menu is a bit confusing, I always have to click around to find what I am looking for

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christine Butenuth

Verified Reviewer

Development of a decision tree embedded in a stand alone website

17/12/2015

After some searching for an appropriate software that allows one to build decision trees of any size I was very glad when I found Yonyx. Yonyx enabled me to keep an overview of the decision tree I had put together. To have such an overview is difficult to achieve as I had learned previously before coming across Yonyx. It took me a little bit of time to find my way around the software but I had the good fortune to have the brilliant support of Yonyx. At this moment we are still overcoming some technical problems before the actual launch of the website but I am sure that with Yonyx excellent support I am confident this will be done somethly and quickly.

Pros

The technical support is second to none. Sanjay Bajaj, who is my contact in the support team, is only an email away and any difficulties are solved by arranging a mutually agreeable date and time and by then talking to one another via GoToMeeting. This personal touch and the positive approach to solving any problems encountered is for me the most important feature of this product.

Cons

I am not sure if this would be possible but I think it would help if there was only one type of box in the overview view rather than a blue and a grey one. I believe short videos on how to do and/or find certain "things" would help, especially on the functionalities "hidden" in the wheel.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Donna Redway

Verified Reviewer

Unbelievably Life Changing

17/07/2015

In a day my Team and I could not go without this tool. It allows us to have information at our finger tips. We have seen such great results as it pertains to using Yonyx. "It never goes down" was a direct quote from one of the agents.

Pros

Average Handle Time and Quality. Our customers are calling on their lunch breaks and times where they just do not have the luxury of staying on the phone for long periods of time. This tool is so efficient that it helps the agent with getting through the calls quickly but accurately which is a boost to our Quality scores.

Cons

The information has to be updated to stay relevant and current.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Billing and Refunds Manager (Apparel & Fashion company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Excellent Service

17/06/2015

We just integrated Yonyx with Zendesk as a way to train new CS agents, and create uniformity of response. And we are looking to create user facing guides in the future to help our customers better self serve and trouble shoot their own issues.

Pros

So easy and straightforward to set up and use! Integrated beautifully with our CRM tool. Customer support through the whole process was stellar, very responsive and helpful!

Cons

Once integrated with Zendesk, it would be helpful to be able to zoom in more for any images inserted into the guides. We found that unless the image was very small initially, it was hard to see any detail in it - in Zendesk.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Yonyx Inc


This has now been addressed.

Read more
Chiang Ying Yi

Verified Reviewer

Excellent for guiding members and support agents

20/03/2015

We used and looked at traditional knowledge base support systems but while they are good at providing FAQ type support, we needed a more capable system that could provide a guided step by step help to members. This is when we came across Yonyx with its core ability to guide members with more complex troubleshooting instead of requiring them to read lengthy FAQs or search for different Q&As. Yonyx guided capabilities reduced our call volume and as an added bonus, provided our own call center agents with a tool to use while talking to members to help them troubleshoot more effectively and quickly.

Pros

Easy to set-up and very responsive company to our questions and/or product enhancement inquiries.

Source: GetApp
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peter Lawrance

Verified Reviewer

Brilliant!

26/11/2014

Exactly what I was searching for. We have some fairly complex support and troubleshooting issues and I find my Yonyx guides invaluable for finding my way through the maze.

Pros

Can interactively build complex troubleshooting guides, including screenshots. Can access from the desktop browser or embed in intranet and web pages.

Cons

The only downside is it is cloud-based and you can't host the database in-house.

Source: GetApp
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Director of Web Services (Higher Education company, 1001-5000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Easy to use product, Excellent support

23/09/2014

We have ben using Yonyx guides for a month. Implementing the product was straightforward. We had a few questions about structuring the guides and a desire to customize our branding a bit. The Yonyx team was very responsive to our questions and requests. They worked with us to create a solution that meets our needs. Users have been solving their own problems via the guides and seem to like the format. We look forward to making use of the analytics to further improve the user experience.

Pros

Easy to implement. Weekly use reports give a nice overview of how the service is performing.

Cons

Training videos could be improved with audio.

Source: GetApp
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Edward Rusch III

Verified Reviewer

Reduction in calls since implementing

20/06/2014

I implemented one guide on our support page to test the functionality of the product. I found the creating process to be very simple. Once done and added to our support page I monitored and gathered data over a 10 week period. I was shocked at the metrics. I could see how many views it got, how many users traversed the guide, how far they went. I have seen, on average, a 10% decrease in support calls per week since adding just the one guide. I have plans to create and add several more.

Pros

Easy to use - creating guides are very simple. Support on the product is great - any questions about functionality are answered promptly. Metrics are fantastic. Very insightful.

Cons

None at this time.

Source: GetApp
15 of 15 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Mihm

Verified Reviewer

Great Software to build instant "Decision Tool"

19/06/2014

When we first launched our new site www.senior65.com we learned that seniors did not want an insurance quote engine, they wanted software to help them decide what insurance is best for them. We searched for a tool to develop this and none fit the bill until we found Yonyx. Yonyx allowed us to quickly build a "wizard" that recommends the best insurance plan based on their answers. It's easy to change on the fly with no programming experience. The team has been very helpful and worked with us to increase our results.

Pros

easy to use good analytics mobile friendly great service video option

Cons

some customization (like fonts and colors) has to be requested rather than changed from the back end.

Source: GetApp
14 of 14 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Good choice for tech support

10/06/2014

Great choice for easy-to-use tech support. I created an expansive yonyx guide to help my co-workers with more complex technological issues, and hope to eventually publish it for customers' use as well. Fairly easy to set up, and even easier to use, it provided a way to streamline a lot of more advanced tech knowledge into a simple flowchart. Yonyx could improve by adding copy/paste options for whole steps, rather than just the answers. Very satisfied, and customer service is extremely helpful and attentive as well. Overall, very happy with the service and plan on using more in the future!

Pros

simple, streamlined, user-friendly, great customer service

Cons

could use a little bit of improvement on the development side

Source: GetApp
14 of 14 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Technical Support Leader (Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing company, 10001+ employees)
Verified Reviewer

Easy and Effective Support Tool

02/05/2014

Our system consists of a mix of software, hardware, and mobile interactions. Troubleshooting scripts can be difficult and complex to both write and communicate. Yonyx has provided a great solution for addressing our most common troubleshooting issues. In just a few hours, I was able to generate specific troubleshooting guides including graphics/videos that were appropriate for both our support staff as well as end customers. When gaps in content are identified, the guides can be updated and published in real time for immediate improvement by all users. This is exactly the solution I was seeking. I plan to continue growing our catalog and measuring the impact on call metrics.

Pros

Minimal learning curve Adequate formatting options Easy inclusion of links, graphics, and videos Useful analytics Easy to share, publish, and edit Fosters a more consistent customer support experience

Cons

Looking forward to ongoing improvements in metrics

Source: GetApp
17 of 17 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steven Ke

Yonyx

19/09/2013

Yonyx allows us to deliver technical troubleshooting as well as "how do I" contents in a way that didn't overwhelm our customers. Would definitely recommend it.

Pros

Extremely easy setup and short learning curve. Minimal maintenance needed. Flexible integration options.

Cons

Lacks advanced reporting/analytic features. The reporting interface itself could also be more user friendly.

Source: GetApp
15 of 15 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jaimel

5 Stars for Yonyx Interactive Guides!

19/09/2013

We're actually using Yonyx for agent-side troubleshooting during calls. Yonyx allows us resolve both simple and critical customer issues quickly with little to no room for error and keeps everyone on the same page. Data tracking is an added bonus.

Pros

Excellent customer support along with thorough instructions and video tutorials makes both setup and use a breeze. Yonyx is cloud based so we are able to use it anywhere, on any of our desktop or mobile devices.

Source: GetApp
15 of 15 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Howard

A must-have!

13/09/2013

We have extremely lengthy troubleshooting steps for our products, and a large percentage of customers were overwhelmed when seeing these steps listed in one article. Yonyx has helped present these steps in an interactive way, so that customers are more likely to complete the steps rather than call for guidance. This is freeing up our phone agents time for focus on customers with more critical issues.

Pros

Excellent setup instructions Easy to learn the system Superb support No outages Competent and responsive developers

Cons

Reporting provides bare essentials - could be more robust

Source: GetApp
18 of 18 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tyson Johns

Verified Reviewer

15/09/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more